We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Projects4Roofing Limited

Profile thumb p4rlogo hr

4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Projects4Roofing are Your Local Conservatory Roof Conversion specialist based in Newmarket, East Anglia.

A family run business with over 30 years’ experience we specialise in transforming conservatories into ‘all year round living spaces’ with the Guardian Warm Roof System. Our customers find that a tiled conservatory roof is a great way to revitalise their tired old conservatory and bring a new lease of life to their home. A solid roof on your conservatory creates a new desirable space, but more importantly a comfortable usable area. We will project manage your work from start to finish, managing all trades required from the initial survey to final fix stages to include managing the formal building regulations requirements with your local council. Working flexibly to meet customer requirements, every project gets the same attention to detail and accuracy to deliver results - on time and on budget. We employ our own Plasterers, Electricians, Builders, and experienced Roofers from the local community.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • More Services

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • tiled conservatory roofs

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
...over the ‘phone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My neighbour’s house had a partial flat roof with a glass lantern replaced by P4R. I noticed how wonderfully well their team worked together, responding immediately to the team-leader’s directions, yet appearing to enjoy themselves whilst doing so. Recently I needed to have a roof replaced and contacted them. They couldn’t have been more helpful, accommodating all I asked for. The job was started and finished precisely when they said it would be and it looks great. They have an unusually comprehensive set of guarantees covering the work. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Top class EPDM rubber garage roof fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Projects4Roofing replaced my felt garage roof with a new EPDM rubber one. My garage is a detached stand-alone one, located in Norwich. The whole process from obtaining a (very competitive) quote, confirming the work through an on-site survey and the work itself was done quickly and professionally. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and answered all questions I had, in a manor I could understand. The job consisted of removing the existing felt roof, installing new firrings to create a drainage fall, new decking boards, replacing fascias and guttering, applying the one piece EPDM rubber Fleeceback roofing system, and cleaning up afterwards. The work took just under one-and-a-half days. Although the fitters were slightly late for the first day (it was just after new year and the merchants/suppliers had been very busy), all the work was carried out in the time promised (in fact slightly quicker). The finish to the garage, with the new facias and guttering is really nice and looks much better than the very old and wornout original felt roof. I'd thoroughly recommend Projects4Roofing.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Complicated warm roof on a new build.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an odd shaped flat roof with a parapet. There was no fall and a 900x600 rooflight to be fitted. The work was delayed a few days due to rain, but we were always kept informed. All staff were very friendly and professional. The fall was constructed and needed to slope in at least a couple of different directions to a gulley. Insulation, boarding and a very thick fleece backed rubber finishing layer were installed to a high standard along with an upstand for the rooflight. All rubbish was removed and the finished surface cleaned. Very good!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Conservatory roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole project from start to finish was performed in a professional manner. Communications were good, with the work starting and completing on time. The team installing the Guardian roof were neat, tidy, polite and helpful. Thereafter we received all the insurances as promised - Guardian Warm Roof, Projects4Roofing 20 year installation guarantee, and Consumer Protection Association 10 year insurance. Based on our experience, we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had both my conservatory roof and a flat roof done, very pleased with them both, workmen arrived when they said they would, the weather was appalling while the conservatory roof was being done but not a drop of water got in. My decorator said he had not seen better workmanship i.e plastering etc for a long time,other than parting with a substantial amount of money all quite painless, would recommend them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 19/05/2019
Excellent
It took my husband and I a while to make the decision to have the work done to replace our conservatory roof, but we are so pleased we decided to go ahead. Excellent from start to finish. The young men who carried out the work were brilliant, very polite and very professional. Highly recommend Projects4Roofing. Thank you.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very refreshing to employ a Company which prepares a project plan and achieves it. We are delighted with the result of the replacement conservatory roof which has added a further dimension to our bungalow. Well done Projects4Roofing Ltd. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Excellent company highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed, job well done from start to finish replacing a conservatory roof. Absolute professionals, quick, efficient & highly quality work.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got intouch with Chris for a Guardian roof conversion, he came over and surveyed the conservatory followed by a quote. After exchanging a few emails with questions, a deal was agreed and a contract was signed. Installation team; Ben, Levy and Jordan were great. They are highly skilled, polite , on time and they get on with it. They are pleasant to deal with and made the whole experience a pleasant one. Thank you Chris and Clare.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Great team, great quality, great end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first meeting where the product and solutions were discussed; through the planning process; the resolution of technical challenges and the subsequent delivery of the building works, where the professionalism and expertise of the team involved (including their interaction with my wife and I with our frequent questions) the experience was first-class. We are delighted with the quality and look of the replacement roof, with everything delivered ahead of schedule with additional works all accommodated within the fixed price contract. Strongly recommended!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, very tidy, left no mess, prompt.
Ian, Suffolk Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the original visit right through to the final job I found projects 4 roofing professional, well organised, efficient and highly effective as regards the work done which is of high quality.
Brian, Norfolk Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, tidy efficient.
Anthony, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Work well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work performed speedily and efficiently to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
John, Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional job. Would recommend highly.
Colin, Suffolk Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company are outstanding from sales team through to the installation and administration staff, excellent product at an excellent price. Outstanding service.
Stephen, Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Very good & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work from start to finish was done to a very high standard. Workers were very pleasant and informed us at every stage of work.
Anthony, Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofline replacement. We are very happy with the work carried out. Many thanks.
M, Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Competent, friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory roof conversion. My mother really appreciated your competent, friendly & helpful team on site and is very pleased with the result. Special mention should go to achieving a pitched roof that does not block the upstairs windows, this is particularly appreciated. Thank you again for working hard to give her what she wished for.
J, Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory Roof conversion. The fitters worked flat out for 4 days. The project was quite challenging with an open area adjoining the conservatory but after consulting the manufacturer they were able to do it all successfully. We are very pleased with the work and are looking forward to using the room all year round.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and friendly team and listened to any concerns we had and went out of their way to act on them.
Dave, Suffolk Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with my two new flat roofs. I was enormously impressed by the hard work and efficiency of everyone involved. They were all polite and a pleasure to have around. Thank you all. Fabulous job original and completed in a professional and efficient manner!
Christina, Suffolk Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Thoroughly professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Projects4Roofing did a thoroughly professional job of replacing our facias, soffits and guttering. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Excellent workmanship, customer service and value. Thank you.
M, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Keith, Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory roof conversion from start to finish we were kept informed on all aspects of the work. It was completed on time and Chris phoned us to make sure everything was going to plan. Very impressed.
Margaret, Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial consultation with Chris went very well and I felt that Project4Roofing were a professional operation. This was supported by the efficient communication from Claire. There was a period in the middle, once a deposit was paid that communication was poor and the miss-communication of the start date did not help, however, the team working on site couldn't be faulted. They were professional & left our house in a very tidy state. They worked non stop in poor weather conditions.
Stephanie, Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory Roof. From introduction, consultation, design, installation to finishing. All team members were clean and polite and courteous, happy to answer any questions as project proceeded. All debris removed from since and cleared up as work progressed. Happy to recommend to one and all for a 1st class job at competitive price.
Ian, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Professional friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation team members were thoughtful, industrious with a good team spirit and a desire to do a good job.
Terence, Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Excellent - we would certainly recommend the company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory roof. Projects4Roofing provided a professional quality service from start to finish. Response to initial enquiries was fast, informative and non pressured. The work was carried out to a very good standard and the fitters were all vey helpful. The work was completed within given times.
Mike, Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly & efficient team from Projects4Roofing completed the job in the time estimated with the minimum amount of fuss despite having to deal with terrible weather. The neighbours surrounding the property were particularly complimentary about how pleasant and helpful the workers were.
Dee, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Completed on time to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time as arranged and to a high standard. The team turned up on time and worked tidily to complete a job that we are very pleased with.
Kim, Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cladding. The service we have received from Projects4Roofing has been first class. Since our initial contact we have found the company to be courteous, prompt, polite and thorough. Nothing has been too much trouble and we would not hesitate to recommend them to friend and neighbours.
Chris, Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory roof conversion. We are very pleased with our new roof and satisfied with work. No more noisy rain. We now have a nice garden room.
D J, Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
P4R - the most professional firm I found.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat Roof replacement. They made the whole process from initial survey through to installation a painless one. No pressure selling or recommendation of the wrong conservatory. Specific issues were addressed and concerns listened to and I was consulted at each stage. I'm really impressed with the way this firm performed and very pleased with results would highly recommend them.
Peter, Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fascias, soffits and gutters. They provided an excellent service from start to finish. Very professional and nothing was too much trouble. Cleared everything up once finished. Would highly recommend. I would rate the overall performance of Projects4Roofing as excellent.
Roger, Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Excellent, prompt & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofline Fascias. Superb job completed at very competitive rates. Thanks Chris, Clare and all the team.
Alex, Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Nice work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice work - thanks.
Rebecca, Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Would definitely recommend Projects4Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory roof conversion. Our old roof was leaking and mouldy. Since the roof was replaced. We have been very happy with the result. We use it all the time now - especially during the lighter nights. It is so much warmer in the evenings when we want to use it and have been able to watch TV in there. Now we use the room so much we live in it.
Dennis, Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the repair done by Projects4Roofing. The lads finished the job in good time, and left the roof looking much better and to date no more rain water coming into the bathroom.
D, Essex Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional service. Old flat roof was removed and replaced with new rubber roof in a day and a half. All mess cleared up. Very pleased with result.
Gillian, Suffolk Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, clean smart flat roof job carried out efficiently from consultation to completion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, excellent quality, excellent staff, what more could you want. Thanks Projects 4 Roofing.
S, Suffolk Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Would recommend to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory roof conversion. Our conservatory was unbearably hot in summer and cold in winter. it was also very noisy and leaked when it rained. We were delighted with the results and have been able to use conservatory a lot more especially in the evenings. It is a really useful living space. We were really pleased with the work and the whole job was finished in 4 days. The workmen were brilliant & explained really clearly.
Carole, Northamptonshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofline and dormer flat roof. Projects4Roofing came highly recommended through family who had previously has work done to a very high standard. I found them to be extremely friendly, easy to talk to and they came with a wealth of knowledge answering all my questions clearly and concisely. No pushy sales talk, transparent and upfront. Extremely happy with finished article and would use them again.
Robert, Suffolk Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Quick, efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend them.
Robin, Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Replacement Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The supplier replaced a polycarbonate roof with a 'Guardian Roof' with two Velux windows on our Victorian conservatory. The project was initiated and completed in an organised and very timely manner. The guys worked professionally as a team and we are very happy with the quality achieved. They consulted us frequently during the job to ensure our requirements were met and cleared away the waste thoroughly on job completion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Very pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat roof replacement. The men worked extremely well together. Arrived early and got to work immediately and except for a cup of tea didn't stop until the work was done. They left everything tidy, nothing for us to clean up after them. We are very pleased with the work done, thank you all.
David, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Projects4Roofing replaced my facia, soffits and gutters. They were first class from start to finish. Initial meeting explained thoroughly what products they would use and how the work would be carried out. I would rate the overall performance of Projects4Roofing as excellent.
James, Essex Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat roof replacement. Projects4Roofing carried out the replacement of my dormer flat roof. The team was courteous all the time and left a tidy home after finishing. I would rate the overall performance of Projects4Roofing as excellent.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Thoroughly professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat roof. Competitive and quick to respond. Communication regarding questions about their products were answered fully. Face-to-face contact was a refreshing experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to do a first-class job. Dealing with them was a sheer pleasure which is rare these days.
Ann, Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Happy with the first job, had them back again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done by Projects4Roofing twice in the last three years. The first time was to replace the flat roof above a double garage, and the second was to replace a flat roof on an extension on my house. They were prompt to handle queries, have done satisfactory work (I would hardly have had them back the second time had that not been the case), and left my property clean and tidy on completion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016