We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Property Fox

Profile thumb img 0562

5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Property Fox is a home improvements company that offer a wide range of tradesman services.

We have the experience and know how to tackle jobs in your home or business. Visit our website for full list of services. Find and like us on Facebook to see our recent work.

Currently we are working alongside Mobalpa Kitchens in Richmond. We work on the design element and are also the main in house installation team fitting their kitchens & bedrooms.

Our company has been endorsed by Which Trusted Trader since Jan 17 and are members of BIKBBI (The British Institute of Kitchen, Bedroom & Bathrooms Installation).

We've been in the industry since 1998 and are professionally accredited. We are fully qualified in the following trades:

- Electrical Installation
- Plumbing
- Plastering
- Tiling

CSCS registered and CRB checked for your peace of mind. Just ask to see our credentials on first meet.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plastering

    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Venetian marble plastering
    • Rendering
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • More Services

    • skimming
    • underfloor tile heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Luke for refurbishing our kitchen. A great job completed on schedule with the minimum of disruption.
Valerie in Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Complete Kitchen Refit - Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke came highly recommended, and he did an amazing job, from start to finish. The kitchen was completely gutted, and new kitchen installed, which included new wall/floor units, flooring, worktops, spotlights added, ceiling skimmed, all fitted with meticulous detail by Luke. The hallway was also redecorated, new flooring laid which went into the kitchen too, and updated the lighting. Luke is a perfectionist in what he does, and nothing was a problem to do. I would recommend Luke to anyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 31/01/2021
New Bathroom Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke fitted a whole new bathroom suite plus tiling and re plumbing where required. The work was done on time to an exceptional standard and we are so pleased with the outcome. Would 1000% recommend and use his services in the future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
Exceptional product, exceptional execution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Property Fox came highly recommended by a family friend and now we know why. We just purchased a new build property and were looking to extend the kitchen by adding a new cabinet and another section of the worktop. We engaged with Property Fox at this point to discuss how we could go about it. Right from the initial interaction, we were guided through to a finished product that has far exceeded our initial thinking. Luke took the time to understand what we were looking to achieve and then pulled together a detailed plan of how to get there but gave us options at every point into how we could evolve our plan or highlight something that perhaps we hadn't thought about and how we could elevate certain aspects. He had our complete trust and through a couple of conversations, we decided to upgrade our worktops and include tiling to complete the look. Yes, we paid more for these things but were happy too because we recognised that he was the expert and we believed him when he explained how some things may look better or work better. He was right. The project was completed quickly and painlessly and to a really high standard. We are extremely impressed with Property Fox and Luke and subsequently very happy with our new kitchen! Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 20/02/2021
Great job all around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke has done an excellent job redecorating our bathroom, which involved tiling, replacing the floor and painting the ceiling. It all turned out even better than we imagined. He was always very friendly and helpful with positive attitude and willingness to help. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and will definitely be getting him back to do other work when necessary.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Great splashback tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously used Luke to help with the installation of a new kitchen work top and the related work around the new sink and plumbing, we didn't hesitate to use him to tile the kitchen. Luke did a great job tiling the kitchen in a hexagonal pattern (sheet) from the upstand to the cupboards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
En suite bathroom replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the service from Property Fox and with the result of our en suite bathroom refurbishment. From initial contact through to completion (including calling back to sort out a small snag), Luke was very friendly and professional. His recommendations for products were spot on and we were grateful for his guidance in choosing an appropriate shower system for our existing set up. Luke kept the site pretty clean and tidy and kept disruption to a minimum. The job came in only £100 more than the original quoted price and this extra cost was for very justifiable reasons involving extra fittings and delivery costs. The level of quality of the finished job is excellent and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Luke at Property Fox for a similar job.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Kitchen Splashback tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was very friendly and professional throughout all interactions from visiting to quote and then also carrying out the work. We had a difficult splashback and window sill due to the design of our kitchen extension and were using 12inch square mosaic tiles. He helped us with deciding on colour of the trim and also the grout. A hard worker, meticulous and great attention to detail. Would highly recommend
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Great work and saved us in an emergency too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke flattened a previously artexed ceiling in our downstairs hallway, installing spotlights at the same time, as well as coving and the hardwiring of two smoke alarms. During the job we had a major water leak which Luke reacted to, saving our ceilings. I’m in no doubt that we’d have had to replace ceilings and carpets throughout were it not for his quick thinking and help. He also did a brilliant job of the quoted work, taking real care over the job in a way you’d expect from someone working on their own house. He’s also a lovely chap too! I’m sure we’ll be using Luke’s services again when required.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Laying Wood Flooring in Lobby
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke carried out laying of engineered wood tiles in my lobby area. He was meticulous in his work, with great attention to detail. He was friendly and polite and has left the work area as he found it - neat and tidy. He ordered the flooring material for me and kept me informed of progress and delivery. His quote was very reasonable. I would highly recommend his work and will definitely use him again for similar work
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Lounge & Dining Room laid to Porcelain Tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke has just completed laying my dining & Lounge area with Porcelain wood effect tiles. The completed article looks terrific and I am impressed with many areas of his work. His response times and communications were excellent from the outset. He initial visit was comprehensive, and allowed time to discuss the planned works and implications etc. Subsequently his Quotation was delivered again comprehensively and clearly with details of planned works and importantly at a very reasonable price. Luke sourced and provided the tiles, and provided me with seamless service-( despite there being a problem in the supplier having them ready) I wouldn't have know this as Luke went the extra mile in his own time to ensure the materials were on site. His skill and professionalism is evident in the final result and the floor looks terrific, his careful attention to detail is evident and noteworthy is his desire for a flawless result. I would not hesitate to recommend his work,
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Shower tray replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke carried out a shower tray replacement in our bathroom and I was really impressed with all aspects of the job, from the courteous responses in early communications about the job right through to completion. Luke approaches the job with determined professionalism; this wasn’t an easy job, removing and replacing a shower tray in a really tight spot. I was impressed with his timekeeping, updates on the job and the standard of his workmanship is unquestionably high, in fact, I would say perfect and that’s coming from a perfectionist. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Property Fox to anybody and will definitely be back in touch with any future projects. Thank you Luke.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Luke to install a new kitchen worktop, hob and sink. Luke provided us with some great advice and guidance around our choices of work surface and hob/sink. He then came to the house on a number of occasions to carry out the preparatory work for the work top templating and to then fit the sink once the work top had been installed. Luke is an excellent, professional worker who is quick to respond to communications and provides high quality output. We would certainly use him again and recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Dining room plastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke recently completely plastered our dining room and skimmed the ceiling. He viewed at a time which suited us, provided advice on how to make the best of the room and then promptly provided a full quotation. He completed all the work as agreed, to a high standard and left the room ready for decorating. We found him professional, polite and informative and would recommend him to others (we're not surprised he's so busy). Indeed, we've already engaged his services to help prepare and tile our new kitchen next month.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 19/11/2019
Great tiler with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke did an amazing job tiling the kitchen and the main bathroom of my new build last year. He is a hard worker and does not cut corners even though my house had many original snags that made his work more difficult. He is punctual and tidy. I'm grateful for the grab bars that he installed in my main bathroom, gives me peace of mind when my elderly mother comes to visit and now my pregnant wife uses them too! Over the last year, many tradesmen came to my house to repair my snags and they always comment how beautiful the kitchen tiles are. This is why I'm taking time to leave a positive review! I will not hesitate to use him for further tiling work.
Frederic Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 15/06/2018
Cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke did an incredible job transforming our Cloakroom. I will highlight his attention to detail, he exceed the expectation boxing the pipes and making a secret hole to access the water stopcock.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Plastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Excellent time keeping,did a great job on plastering 2 rooms. Will use him in the future too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Luke to attend to a problem with the tiles and grouting in the bathroom. Despite being busy with other jobs, he managed to fit me in and fix the problem within few days of contacting him. He was professional and kept me informed at each step. I am very pleased with the out outcome and I am definitely going to use the firm again in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad I chose Property Fox. Luke did an excellent job on the cloakroom. He paid great attention to detail and obviously takes pride in his work. He was very professional, friendly and hardworking. I will definitely use Property Fox again.
Teresa Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Kitchen Ref-it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was very thorough and made adjustments to the cabinets when required so they fitted perfectly. He worked to a high quality of finish. He also plastered the ceiling and walls and tiled as requested. He did everything we asked to make the kitchen a success.
Dave and Sue Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Kitchen, hall and cloakroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old floor tiles in kitchen/diner hall and cloakroom and replaced with porcelain tiles. Had to take off two doors to adjust new height in floor level, removed old wooden floor in hall and skirting boards. New skirting boards fitted, doors put back and porcelain tiles look fantastic.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very pleased, the floor looks very good.
Anne, Hampshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Modernized our bathroom and plastered ceiling/wall and coving for the Living room
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen and bathroom installed and found Property Fox to be hardworking, friendly, helpful and thorough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Amazing refurbished bathroom !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old bathroom removed , including tiles . Ceiling replastered with down lighters. Heated towel rail installed . Electric rain shower installed over bath . Tiling from ceiling to floor , with different wood effect tiles on the floor . So happy with my beautiful bathroom ! Excellent workmanship all accomplished with great care and attention to detail ! I have already recommended Property Fox to colleagues and neighbours .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Mr Grice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a kitchen refit and Luke came highly recommended. I had my original design which I wasn't 100% happy with. After some expert and fitting, my kitchen is now exactly what I wanted. We found Luke to be very professional, hardworking and very pleasant. I am so happy with the finish that I have asked Luke to fit our new bathroom suite. He has a great attitude and a high attention to detail. I can not recommend Luke enough. Thanks again for your help Luke.
Will Grice Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was friendly, hard working and efficient at all times. Turned up when he said he would and did a great job. We originally asked him to fit some kitchen worktops but he also fitted some of our kitchen panels as well. We were so impressed with him that we asked him to tile our cloakroom floor and walls. Again, the work was excellent and we were very pleased that we had found him. Would thoroughly recommend him and will certainly use him again.
MrsGEO Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a total kitchen refit. Luke was friendly, personable and trustworthy. The work was done to a very high standard. He gave us ideas that we hadn't even thought of and with his recommendations the kitchen was totally transformed. Would highly recommend.
TonyMul Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bathroom fitted by Property Fox when they were contracted by B&Q. The work was to a very high standard, done quietly and cleanly. We have since had some small jobs done and are having a new kitchen installed by them in the next month. Highly recommended.
dominic.batstone Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Very reliable, excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to provide a quote, always reliable - was at the property when he said. Great work ethic & customer service. The finished result on our bathroom was exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend.
Charlotte, Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016