We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pryor Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 11 6 ad logo concept 01  1

5.0

41 Reviews

About

Welcome to Pryor, specialist bathroom fitters and suppliers based in Sheffield. We provide a range of bathroom products of the highest quality, guaranteed to last you for years to come. Our variety of products are the perfect fit for any style of bathroom, with a professional team that will help you along your bathroom journey.

To keep the entire process running smoothly, we provide the complete service from start to finish: all the way from design, to covering the full installation such as plastering, joinery, electrics and tiling. Saving you the time and stress of having to find another tradesman.

As we are Gas Safe Registered we are able to advise and carry out installation requirements to improve your hot water performance if required, such as installing a new boiler or pressurized unvented hot water cylinder.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • showroom open mon-thurs 10-4 sat 10-3

Customer reviews

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work -very professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to renew our ensuite and found Pryors excellent from the design work to the execution-all their team were friendly and hardworking ensuring a minimum of mess and a first rate standard of finish. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to others
Mark Webster Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Family bathroom complete refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pryor Bathrooms did a complete refit of our very old-fashioned bathroom - this included completely stripping all old fittings, re-boarding and tiling all walls and ceiling, moving plumbing and soil pipe and fitting new bath, basins and wall hung toilet. It was a tricky job as our house is 100 years old with walls and floor which are far from flat. We also had some special requirements such as a higher than average height toilet. Steve and his team took everything in their stride, were patient and meticulous about the quality of finishes. We are delighted with the end result and have no hesitation in recommending them - great people to work with.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Bathroom/Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete refit of Bathroom & Ensuite. From the detailed, competitive quote and costings to completion of work, the team were professional & knowledgeable. The workmanship was exceptional from everyone. Attention to detail throughout. All the team were polite, friendly, clean & tidy. The organisation of tradesmen and work completion was impressive. The quality of all products used was top class and the finish perfect. . We could not be happier with the completed job. Worth every penny and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you to the whole team. Karl, Sheffield.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Pryor Bathrooms (based in our village) to undertake the work we wanted doing on our bathroom because of the many favourable reviews available on this site and also because friends highly recommended this company. I decided not to seek any quotes from other companies because these recommendations were good enough for me and I made the right decision. From start to finish I was completely satisfied. Adele in the showroom was so helpful and informative, Steve (the owner) was hands on and completely in control of his Team. Throughout the 2 weeks it took to transform my very dated bathroom into ‘exactly what I wanted’ I felt in very good hands. Dan and Andrew the tiler were professional and worked tirelessly and quietly and clearly took pride in their work. It was a pleasure to have them in our home. Johnny the carpenter did an excellent job on cladding the ceiling. Our home was left nice and tidy at the end of every day (inside and out) and care was taken when they took large items up and down the stairs to ensure no damage was done to our walls, carpets and wooden bannister rail. I’m now the owner of a very beautiful bathroom which I’m now proud to leave the door open! I would not hesitate to recommend Pryor Bathrooms to anyone who is considering having a new bathroom.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Full bathroom re-vamp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team work by all involved Professional workmanship on time and to budget Very happy with the result
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Loving our new Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pryor completely refurbished our very dated bathroom.They remove everything back to bare walls. Steve came to quote ,he discussed everything with us and gave us plenty of information and choice,we then visited their shop and made the final choices. Adele was brilliant,very knowledgeable and a great help.Steve managed the project his team arrived when he said they would and always on time. Plumbers ( Dan was amazing ,polite and always went the extra mile to please) Plasterer,painter and joiner all excellent at their trade very professional, clean and tidy .Everything was completed to schedule on time all very polite and professional. We are delighted with the finished result. We are more than happy to HIGHLY RECOMMEND Pryor...Thanks again Guys . Excellent Job.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Brilliant disabled en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripped out an old en-suite shower and basin back to the stud work. Moved and rebuilt a stud wall to make the area bigger, moved and installed a wider door. Installed a wet room for a disabled person, with anti-slip floor, shower, basin and toilet including plastering, tiling and electrical work. Looks fantastic like an up-market hotel wet room. The work was carried out professionally ensuring everything was positioned exactly to suit my needs as I cannot walk and use a commode for showering and toileting. Clean and tidy always vacuuming. Reasonable price, kept to budget. Would highly recommend them.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Beautiful en-suite refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, we were very impressed by the workmanship carried out by the team. They were polite, exceptionally clean & tidy and always turned up when they said they would. I can't fault any of the design and am very happy with the finished result. We had decided to keep our original toilet and sink and they were happy to accommodate these into the new design, something which other companies may have moaned about. The price quoted was competitive and I believe, upon seeing the end result, was great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Really brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pryor Plumbing and Heating completely refurbished our bathroom and toilet room. Steve Pryor took us through our options for fitments and layout with great patience and good humour (taking a couple of later changes of mind on our part in his stride), provided clear and detailed costings and gave us a firm start date. Steve and his team took care of all aspects of the work involved, stripping both rooms back to the brickwork, boarding and plastering anew, lowering the bathroom ceiling, replumbing, tiling walls and floors, rewiring and fitting new lighting and underfloor heating, fitting the new shower, bath etc and painting doors and ceilings. There was inevitably a lot of dust and noise for the first couple of days but the team cleared up after themselves carefully each evening and kept the disruption to a minimum. Steve communicated clearly, was always willing to answer our questions and consulted us when necessary. We are absolutely delighted with the results. Both rooms look fabulous. I cannot recommend Steve's company highly enough.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
First class highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A transparent quotation of top class bathroom equipment at very fair prices. The installation was well planned and professionally executed in all respects. I was particularly impressed that Pryor insisted on plaster-boarding over apparently decent walls. This is necessary to be able to ensure the squareness and flatness necessary properly to install the shower cubicle and wall tiling. Alternative quotes did not include this important point. Well done. Cannot fault any aspect. Bernard - Sheffield
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
New en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the whole project. Friendly and efficient customer service, work was very well organised and coordinated. All tradesmen (plumbing, joinery, electrics, plastering) were very competent, helpful and respectful. Overall an excellent outcome.
Robert, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication throughout and reasonably priced. Staff arrived on-time each day and were friendly. No issue was to small to solve and we felt involved throughout.
Brian, South Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company very competent. Will recommend them to everyone.
Sylvia, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Prompt and great public relations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pryor Plumbing were very efficient and constantly informed me of the progress of my order. Everything was done quickly and efficiently.
Eric, South Yorkshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship was excellent, really professional. Very happy with the workforce, very cooperative and polite.
Philip, South Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a boiler installed last year by Steve and his team, who did a excellent job, he was an obvious choice when we needed a new wet room. We were not disappointed, all the work was done to the highest standard. Thanks Steve and your team for a job well done.
Sylvia, South Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Pryor Plumbing to do a complete refit of our bathroom, all workmen were on time, courteous and did an excellent job. The quote we were given was very clear and nothing was too much trouble when we wanted to make changes. The finished result was fabulous. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Pryor Plumbing.
Maureen, South Yorkshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Extremely pleased with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, good work, very good. standard of finished work. Friendly efficient workmen.
Janis, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
A "wow" bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the performance of Steve and his team was impeccable. They covered everything up to minimise contamination and this worked really well. The quality of work is second to none and the end result exceeded our expectations. We cannot praise them highly enough. We wanted "wow" and got "wow+".
Ian, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
First class job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed first class job. Would recommend to anyone. Quick clean and professional workmanship.
John, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with my new bathroom, the work was carried out efficiently and to a very high standard. Both the showroom staff and installation team listened to and discussed any initial concerns that I had. I would have no hesitation in recommending Pryor Bathrooms.
Christine, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pryor fitted a new bathroom and new tank. Excellent professional service, would recommend to anyone! Very pleased with the result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Bathroom makeover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a brilliant job, they made my bathroom & downstairs toilet look like they belong in a first class hotel.
Susan, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Will recommend to family & friends
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, arrived as promised. Neat & efficient, clean & tidy.
Antony, South Yorkshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers were excellent, on time and very professional. Left them to their own devices without any hesitation. A good job done by all and done as requested. thank you
Joan, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding workmanship and attention to detail. Professional and worked to deadlines. Highly recommended.
Leigh, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, would recommend.
Carole, South Yorkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, nothing is too much trouble. Very knowledgeable and happy to pass on information to help make good decisions. Would highly recommend.
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Wet room luxury
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact at the showroom to the completion of the job, all of the tradesmen were absolutely wonderful. Polite, considerate and professional. No complaints.
Elaine, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Great job - start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pryors helped with design planning and implementing our new bathroom. Their help, assistance and quality of workmanship was excellent.
Gary, South Yorkshire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd used Pryor Plumbing & Heating before, so knew the quality of their workmanship. Once again they didn't disappoint. We were out during the day but had no qualms about handing them a house key. They were helpful, professional and completely trustworthy. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Peter, South Yorkshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Great & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would fully recommend Pryors. They explained clearly how the work would be done and completed it all on time - exactly as they said. Very professional - great, efficient, service.
Rod, South Yorkshire Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the tradesmen were respectful, friendly and hardworking, a pleasure to have in my home! Cleaned up after each days work, left no mess for me. Highly recommend Steve and his team!
Gillian, South Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Smashing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Roger, South Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Beautiful new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the complete refit done by Steve and his team. The work has been done to a very high standard and bang on the promised timescale. Everyone from Adele in the showroom to Steve and the fitters were very friendly and highly skilled. I am delighted with my dream bathroom.
Maria Oldroyd Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Just what I wanted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader was the only one I obtained quotes from, prepared to give me what I requested. Very helpful by going through all relevant details. A good communicator, keeping me informed of progress regularly. All staff are clean and tidy workers and polite. Time-keeping was excellent, and every effort made to complete the work as quickly as possible, without compromising quality.
James, South Yorkshire Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Replaced all taps and hardware in my bathroom - sourcing the taps I wanted as well as fitting them. Left everything very clean and tidy. Very pleasant and helpful and a reasonable price. Will definitely use again.
samj Posted on 21/06/2011 , work completed 21/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time used but recommended by my local plumber as a reliable central heating installer. New boiler fitted, THVs as necessary. Left job neat and tidy. Pleasant young man - will use again if needed.
jeff of holmesfield Posted on 19/10/2010 , work completed 19/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded very quickly to a faulty very old gas fire Did a very good replacement job Informed me of what was wrong with my central heating after thee unsuccessful visits to try and cure an intermittent fault under a maintainance contract by a well known national contractor
KCT Posted on 06/02/2010 , work completed 06/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a corroded pipe replaced. I was contacted 5 minutes after telephoning the freephone number.The plumber arrived the same day as arranged. An estimate was given ,the work completed the same day and the site tidied.I was also given a solution for a problematic shower, told which replacement to buy ,the cheapest place to buy it and told that installation could be arranged a.s.a.p. The service was prompt, efficient and good value for money. A first-class service.
medlock Posted on 14/07/2009 , work completed 14/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Corgi Registered Checked central heating system and radiators. Replaced damaged thermostat and valve on malfunctioning radiator. Quick efficient tidy and polite.
Ann Ravi Posted on 11/03/2009 , work completed 11/03/2009