We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pure Electric

Profile thumb pure electric 1

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Traders website.

I am centrally based just outside of Poole and I serve all Towns and Villages throughout all of Dorset. I welcome all electrical and security jobs regardless of size, and small jobs are very welcome too.

Which? Trusted Traders are the original and the very best at vetting and monitoring trades and protecting consumers, and as such we are very proud members. I believe that you will not find a more reputable; approved, experienced and qualified electrical service locally offering such exceptional customer service, delivering work to the very highest of standards and best practice.

I would gladly welcome the opportunity of providing you with a competitive quotation and free advice on any job that you may require a reputable fully qualified electrician and security expert. A prompt and reliable first class customer service is always provided.

Thank you for taking the time to read my service information.

Best wishes,

Lee Ward MICWCI EngTech MIET.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Home Cinema
    • Security
  • More Services

    • fault finding
    • fire alarms
    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Delighted with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved to a house, which need lots of work and the electrics were unsafe. We are so very pleased with the work that he carried out. He was extremely professional - discussed everything with us, and all of his work is of an exceptionally high standard. We shall always want him to do our electrical work.
Ann, Dorset Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/09/2016)
Thank you for your kind feedback, it was a pleasure to work for you.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and fast. Good price too.
Sevi Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you Sevi.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, no repainting or clearing up needed.
Sally, Dorset Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Many thanks Sally, glad you love my work.
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is nice to deal with a trader that you can trust to do a good job. This is particularly true when it comes to electrics. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lee to do a first class job.
dinamike Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Very kind, thank you.
Consistently excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lee many times whilst updating our house over the last four years. He has recently installed five outdoor wall lights that look amazing. His work is of the highest standard which is why I wouldn't use anyone else.
2011-08-02 15:13:46.847 Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Many thanks for your kind feedback.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and minimum disruption. Left our home clean and tidy. Would recommend.
Jane, Dorset Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Thank you Jane.
Cheerful, professional and methodical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested Lee via email on the basis of the good reviews I had seen and was not disappointed. The apparently simple job of replacing old garden floodlights was complicated by the poor quality and lack of foresight evident in the original DIY installation. Lee arrived on time and quickly, efficiently and methodically worked through each problem as it arose to ensure that each new light installation was neat, safe and compliant. He also took great care to ensure that any maintenance or replacement work needed in the distant future would be possible without creating the problems he had encountered. I did not compare prices but I am happy that his hourly rate is an accurate reflection of his skill expertise, even allowing for the lengthy travelling time needed to get our address. I have already booked Lee for another job.
Simon Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Thank you Simon.
Thorough, Professional, Safe, Reliable, Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an electrical survey with a different company on a Grade II listed thatch for sale. Luckily we got a second opinion & Lee kindly gave 2 hours of his own time giving us sound advice. Lee is all about doing things safely, professionally & to what the regulations demand and luckily for us he discovered some potentially lethal things the previous cowboy had missed. Lee then talked us through what was needed, the essentials and non- essentials. His work on a new consumer unit was outstanding & use of different circuits detailed. Lee takes great pride in his work and is 100% reliable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Great feedback, thank you :-)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, knowledgeable & excellent service & will not hesitate to recommend this company.
Nicci, Dorset Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Awesome Nicci, thank you.
Installed new lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee provided us with excellent advice regarding our dark and dingy kitchen, he carried out the work to a very high standard. We now have a bright and safe kitchen. It is rare to find an efficient and professional person these days, but we did with Lee. Will recommend to all our friends and family. Thank you Lee.
customer Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Appreciate the great feedback.