We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pure Electric

Profile thumb pure electric 1

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Traders website.

I am centrally based just outside of Poole and I serve all Towns and Villages throughout all of Dorset. I welcome all electrical and security jobs regardless of size, and small jobs are very welcome too.

Which? Trusted Traders are the original and the very best at vetting and monitoring trades and protecting consumers, and as such we are very proud members. I believe that you will not find a more reputable; approved, experienced and qualified electrical service locally offering such exceptional customer service, delivering work to the very highest of standards and best practice.

I would gladly welcome the opportunity of providing you with a competitive quotation and free advice on any job that you may require a reputable fully qualified electrician and security expert. A prompt and reliable first class customer service is always provided.

Thank you for taking the time to read my service information.

Best wishes,

Lee Ward MICWCI EngTech MIET.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Home Cinema
    • Security
  • More Services

    • fault finding
    • fire alarms
    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I've used 'Pure Electric' - will definitely be using the company again.
Jocelyn, Dorset Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Many thanks, I'll work harder at providing better value, all feedback is positive feedback.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious, efficient & friendly
Suzanna, Dorset Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Many thanks :-)
New fuse board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again Lee has sorted our problem, he replaced the faulty consumers unit and also updated the main earth wire and the bonding wiring. Great job, very clear and very easy to use. Thank you again
Keith, Dorset Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Good guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee did our interior lighting and external lighting. He explains what he is doing very well and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee installed outside electrics to a summer house. Two fuse boxes. Re-wired electric heaters and new emersions for us. Also wired an electric shower for us. Work always been very neat and tidy
Brian, Bournewouth Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally found Lee on Checkatrade and have now used him four or five times for electrical work such as new fuse box, extra sockets, shower electrics etc. I have total peace of mind and confidence in all of his work. It is difficult to find tradesmen that are meticulous about their work, who take great care of your home and who are so helpful and pleasant. Lee is all of these and I wouldn't consider using anyone else for electrical work. Absolutely highly recommended.
l.dominey Posted on 06/09/2013 , work completed 06/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had previously used Lee Ward who is now trading as Pure Electric. His work remains very professional and Lee explains options before commencing work. He happily replaced the first set of kitchen lights he installed for us as they were not exactly right for the job. A pleasant individual who can be relied upon. Highly recommended
rogerderek Posted on 26/03/2013 , work completed 26/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient. Gave a fair estimate, carried out work on schedule and explaining as he went. Corrected a couple of problems found. Would happily recommend
rogerderek Posted on 07/02/2011 , work completed 07/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee Ward did an electrical inspection of our house (as required by my insurer), found a whole raft of deficiencies and then fixed them. This involved fitting new consumer units, fault finding of faulty circuits and replacing some wiring and fittings. He also installed a new circuit with four smoke detectors. In all six days work. All the work was done to a very high standard. Communication with me was excellent so that we were able to make joint decisions on how best to remedy the deficiences.
Bill1940 Posted on 04/02/2010 , work completed 04/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Lee by another electrician who was too busy on another project to respond to my urgent underfloor heating failure. Lee gave me precise times and dates when he could come and resolve my problem before Christmas, and he was as good as his word. Given the amount of travelling he did to find the correct replacement component his charges were very reasonable. His service was excellent.
Terry Booth Posted on 11/01/2008 , work completed 11/01/2008