We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Putney Plumbers Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb putney plumbers 600x600

4.7

127 Reviews

About

Putney Plumbers has been established for over 15 years, we are a traditional plumbing company providing a service to the domestic sector.

We have over 30 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

Our team of experienced and qualified Gas Safe engineers and general plumbers carry out a wide range of work from tap washers, to full bathroom installations and from boiler installations to full central heating systems.

Our rates are very competitive and our workmanship is guaranteed.

Our offices are based in Putney and we have over the years built up a reputable reputation as a reliable and efficient plumbing company.

Other services we provide are drainage, guttering inspections, and landlord certificates. If there is anything else you need please contact us and we will be able to assist you further.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • drainage
    • blockages
    • general plumbing
    • wc
    • gas fire servicing

Customer reviews

4.7
127 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Boiler service and Landlord Certificate provision for Gas installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out satisfactorily. Workmen arrived on time and work carried out promptly and successfully. Certification signed off. No mess left behind.
Customer in Greater London22/10/2019
Recommended plumbers London SW15
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have depended on Putney Plumbers on a number of occasions over the past 5 years, and have found them to be professional and reliable. Work done has included replacement of combi boiler; annual boiler checks and gas safety certification; replacement of bathroom basin and kitchen tap; and most recently identifying cause of a leaking shower which required replacement of the ceramic disc cartridge. Their quotation for the new Worcester boiler was honest and competitive. Plumbing services don't come cheap in London but Putney Plumbers are transparent about their hourly charge. The competent plumbers are backed up by an excellent, helpful and efficient office team. So far nothing has gone wrong, and I can thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Somerset29/07/2019
Efficient work...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother had her boiler replaced and the hot water cylinder. She was very pleased with the standard of the work and the speed and the fact that everything was cleaned up afterwards. It was completed within schedule.
Customer in Greater London25/07/2019
I had a new boiler fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was quoted a price and 2 days installation. Putney Plumbers delivered as promised. Explained the process clearly. Top job. Easy to talk to. Great advice about best type of boiler for my family. I've used them before for leaky wash machine. Very helpful. I would use them again.
Paul, Surrey10/07/2019
Landlords Gas Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and professional service. The engineer arrived on time, completed the work order and left the premises in clean order. The perfect service and highly recommended.
Anton, Greater London08/07/2019
Punctual & did the job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putney plumbers aren't cheap, but they are punctual, reliable and get the job done. Great service! Thank you
Alex, London04/07/2019
Brilliant and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putney Plumbers have looked after us for the last ten years or so. They have looked after our house (which probably has the record for the number of floods) and six rental properties. They are unfailingly courteous and helpful and I know I can rely on them even when I am away and my tenants need help. We know most of their engineers and quite a few of the people in their office and I cannot fault any of them.
Customer in Greater London19/03/2019
Quick, reliable and knowledgeable staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Putney Plumbers for over 20 years. They have done small jobs and full installation jobs for me. I have recently moved and we are in the process of doing a complete house refit of the plumbing and heating services. I have always found them to be trustworthy and very willing to explain what a particular job entails. The office support staff are always very quick to respond and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London19/03/2019
Prompt, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with first visit. Definitely use this company again.
Lorraine, London14/11/2018
Thorough & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a Baxi Bermuda back boiler and called Putney Plumbers in to do a service & relight the pilot light which a large company was called in last year to do. They charged me £600 which they said was for a broken part and they did not service it like P.P did. Putney Plumbers cleaned it, also done the smoke test and adjusted the pilot which is now giving me central heating. I am well pleased with Sebastian who was thorough and courteous and clean and tidy. Will use again.
Maureen Ann, London01/11/2018
Have used the company for years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would trust Putney Plumbers with any plumbing job. They've looked after us for years and years and recently installed a new boiler and service it each year. Recently they came and dealt with a radiator leak and never charged.
Rosemary, London02/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber was polite and efficient. Did the job perfectly.
Roger, London16/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a very high standard according to schedule and on budget.
John, London13/04/2018
Poor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some taps that were not working, which Putney Plumbers repaired. They fixed the problem, but said I would need new taps and for that I would need a new worktop, draining board and cupboard as well, due to the position of the taps and pipework. In order to get this work done, I contacted Putney Plumbers who said they would need to send somebody to quote for the work first. A man came, measured up, took photos and said he would get the quote to me. But nothing happened. I sent two chasing emails but all to no avail. Six weeks later - and still not a word. Based on my experience I do not believe the company is a trader that I could trust or recommend. They could have just told me that they were too busy to do the work or just didn't want to do the job - but they didn't. I ended up wasting time, waiting for them, before getting another company - who were able to quote for and complete the work all within a matter of days
David Austin30/03/2018
We got there in the end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased that we have eventually got our tap fixed, thanks for everyone's flexibility and persistence. Barry at Putney Plumbers was great.
Jane, London15/03/2018
Usual high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Putney Plumbers now for many years for a variety of water/heating jobs and have always found them to be first class in every aspect.
Michael, Middlesex12/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job & professional.
Ann, London12/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frozen cold water tank. Job done with no drama.
Jennifer, London01/03/2018
Accommodating and Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are firmly in my telephone book for plumbers. A very reliable and helpful company. The ladies who answer the phone are very considerate and accommodating. If my mother needs a plumber, I always contact them. Would highly recommend them. Thank you and keep up the professionalism.
Bubbles21/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Putney Plumbers for over 20 years. Always excellent service, tidy work and fair pricing.
Judith, London16/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Putney Plumbers through the Bosch Worcester website and sent an email requesting a quote. They phoned me the next day with a quote and followed this up with an email that set out the charges clearly. They were able to get an Engineer out to me within a day and the engineer (Ernie) had completed a service and fixed the fault within an hour. I would recommend!
P Creane21/12/2017
prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber returned to service boiler he had installed a year ago. Also had to replace cistern and lavatory pan in downstairs cloakroom. A really good job.
Margaret, London21/12/2017
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry has attended on 2 occasions absolutely first rate professional
Lesley, London24/11/2017
Excellent tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chap that attended our home from Putney Plumbers, was outstanding. He was considerate & efficient, and looked at all possible ways of rectifying our problem before settling on a solution. He was also very clean (with our home) and polite.
Nicole, London21/11/2017
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed the job he came to do and also gave me advice on other items that will need attention.
Shirley, London15/11/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Putney Plumbers for large (boiler installation) and small (mixer tap replacement washers) for several years. Very pleased with the service, quality of work and consider that their prices are competitive.
Anthony, London14/11/2017
Kitchen Tap Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job to replace a mixer tap in kitchen was completed successfully BUT 1) The plumber forgot to turn the washing machine valve back on afterwards so the washing machine didn't fill with water. This is not acceptable service - I eventually turned valve on myself after calling plumber. 2) The water was turned off while plumber left for 40 minutes to get tap - there was no reason he couldn't have turned it on again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putney Plumbers arrived on time, assessed the situation and efficiently completed the requested work. I fully recommend them.
Iain, London19/10/2017
Competent & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Putney Plumbers on several occasions, they became first choice for the later jobs. As always, courteous, competent and fairly priced. (Quotations provided).
John, London03/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fast, efficient, punctual and affordable. Happy to recommend.
Judy, London29/09/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, polite, efficient, clean and tidy. Thank you.
Deborah, London18/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service that I received and the quality of the work.
Carolyn, London07/09/2017
Reassurance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smelt damp, frightened about a leak under the carpet. Floor boards and carpet up, he had a good look and found nothing. Was relieved!
S, London01/09/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Putney Plumbers regularly for plumbing work. They usually organise appointments very soon and always do a good job. Very nice plumbers.
Caroline, London29/08/2017
Very good, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience. No problem at all. Problem quickly identified and rectified.
Laurie, London16/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My hot water supply had stopped very soon after I had moved into a new flat. The plumber arrived promptly and calmly sorted the problem including providing the boiler with a service.
Robin, London22/07/2017
And first
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and first class service. Will use again and recommend.
Angela, London04/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied.
Judith, London27/06/2017
Prompt, professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always been impressed and satisfied with the friendly, helpful and professional services of Putney Plumbers Ltd. We did not hesitate in calling them about our recent problem and were duly satisfied and reassured by Barry. On previous occasions, it was Sebastian who helped us.
Margaret, London06/06/2017
As good as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putney Plumbers starts on a fine footing by a polite person at the end of the phone line who gives you an exact time and date or as near as she can. Thereafter attendance is reliable, the job very professional and everything looks well. They are not the cheapest but they are one of the best!
Alan, London16/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, polite and very efficient
John, London15/05/2017
Stress free, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third job undertaken by Putney Plumbers. Their service is excellent from first enquiry to final bill payment. Efficient, good value, effective and friendly staff. Will always use.
Paul, London10/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sebastian came and found the route of the problem and sorted it. Will certainly use them again if I need to!
Louise, London05/05/2017
Prompt & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putney Plumbers came out on a Saturday morning to sort out emergency leak - Barry was very helpful &efficient and sorted out the problem.
E, London08/04/2017
Friendly, professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Putney Plumbers and they not disappoint. Their customer service is professional and efficient. We believe the plumbing advice was appropriate and our plumbing problem was resolved within 90 mins. The plumber did all he could to ensure our problem would be fixed on his first visit rather than have to reschedule at another time. We also feel they are reasonably priced for London and offer good value.
Dallas, London23/03/2017
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, prompt, polite, tidy & excellent value for money. Tried several other companies who were unable to sort out our issue but Putney Plumbers sorted it in just over an hour.
Julia, London15/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, polite service.
Victor, London10/03/2017
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best service of any plumbers to date.
Nikhil, London03/03/2017
Courteous, professional & straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended property twice to fix an Italian designed tap. Gave brilliant advice about now to source spares efficiently when it became clear they were required. Came back to fit the parts. Friendly, courteous, professional - good value.
J, London23/02/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Came when they said they would. Phoned and gave information. Engineer clear and concise and pleasant. It was expensive though. I hope I don't need another tap replaced.
Judith, London17/02/2017
Brilliant job and prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Putney Plumbers for a number of years and they have always been prompt, professional and done the jobs well.
Ann, London14/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always polite and helpful when I phone. Engineers prompt and efficient.
Wendy, London02/02/2017
Positive Experience....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with this company. Very professional from start to finish. Resolved plumbing issues with leaking bath waste that required replacing the original copper one which had a small hole. This was in very compact, awkward conditions. Barry, the engineer who attended, was punctual,knowledgeable and friendly explaining the situation throughout. He was in company uniform and van both clean and recognisable. Should the need arise,I would not hesitate in recommending and using them again. Thank you team at Putney Plumbers! CHAPMAN , LONDON. 05/01/17
CHAPPERS5625/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry arrived on time and replaced faulty basin, tap & pedestal with new items. Worked perfectly. He cleared up afterwards. Happy to recommend Putney Plumbers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2017
Effective and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and avoided unnecessary work.
Donald, London03/01/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Putney Plumbers to fix a problem with my central heating - some of the radiators were not getting hot. A different company had quoted £1200 involving some fairly radical work to solve the problem. Putney Plumbers suggested a more simple solution, and fixed the problem at a third of the cost. Central heating now working fine. I would be happy to use them again.
Peter G. Smith13/12/2016
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ernie (engineer) was punctual and professional. He had two tasks - boiler service and toilet leak and filling of parts - was thorough, sorted all the problems and was tidy and courteous. Very pleased with his work.
Krystyna, London02/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Duncan, London14/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Marie, London01/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had no hot water. Sebastian called that evening, diagnosed problem and returned the following day with replacement part. He was polite and very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Jacqueline, London28/09/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating system under maintenance contract with British Gas and their inspection, they identified the problem with the overflow, but were unable to repair as it fell outside their scope. Called Putney Plumbers who had the problem cleared within an hour! All working. Very satisfied!
Rodney, London19/09/2016
Exactly what I asked for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Putney Plumbers to get a quote to fix a broken towel heater. They were round the same week and the job was booked in for the following week (it would have been sooner had I been free on the day I suggested). The engineer Sebastien was polite, friendly and very knowledgeable. If I need a plumber again I'll be heading straight to them.
Ashley, London15/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work and very professional.
Michael, London12/09/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technician arrived with replacement taps as ordered. He quickly found stop cocks and fitted new taps without problem. He also responded to additional request to change tap washer on bath tap, even though it involved going out to buy washer required. All done with cheerfulness & efficiency.
John, London01/09/2016
Professional, pleasant & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service (office) element by Katerina and the engineer Barry was very thorough and knowledgeable. It is a pleasure to do business with.
Alexandra, London23/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Careful work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2016
Extremely good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, carried out his work professionally and quickly. Very friendly & helpful.
John, Surrey01/07/2016
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way.
Brian, London20/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber Sebastian, arrived on time, explained everything he was going to do. Very efficient and courteous; fast service, cleared up and left everything tidy; would use them again.
Carol, London20/06/2016
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and carried out service on gas boiler. All efficiently done.
Simon, London17/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A rare "can do" tradesman. prompt, efficient and highly skilled.
Alannah, London20/05/2016
Pleasant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 taps replaced in the bath, one of which was very fiddley. David and his apprentice handled the difficulties with cool heads. The price was reasonable, rather a surprise in London! Have already recommended them.
Kathy, London13/05/2016
Professional, pleasant, courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always call on Putney Plumbers for my plumbing jobs. I trust the company and find their staff pleasant, competent and helpful.
Elizabeth, London11/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service
Susan, London29/04/2016
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ernie came to service the boiler & picked up that the gas pressure was low leaving this meter. I'd mentioned that water temp seemed low. He said new meter would improve that. Nat grid changed meter & said low water temp must be boiler's fault. Water temp now fine! Ernie 1, Nat Grid 0.
Marion, London15/04/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Standard boiler service rather sarky boiler man. Otherwise ok.
Jacqueline, London15/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putney Plumbers have an excellent telephone operator who answers clearly and makes arrangement dates efficiently. The different workers who dealt with my varied problem were prompt, helpful, answered questions and completed each job efficiently. A little untidy.
Heather, London20/03/2016
Experienced, reliable and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solid and reliable local firm. Good and knowledgeable team. Highly recommended.
Lynsey, London04/03/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putney Plumbers were very efficient. They phoned when it looked as if their engineer risked being slightly late for our appointment. The engineer worked quickly and checked that everything was working well before he left. I was delighted that I had chosen so well and will use their services in the future.
Audrey, London03/03/2016
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Ernie arrived promptly and carried out a very thorough service. He was very friendly and proceeded with the job in hand in a very professional manner.
Michael, London03/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Head office kept me posted with the delays he experienced) When He arrived, apologise for delay, set to in a view efficient professional way, most helpful and wasted no time. A thorough and good job servicing the C.H System.
Margaret, London03/03/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Putney Plumbers for over 15 years, no need to go anywhere else!
Judith, London29/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Charles, London26/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a same day appointment after calling at 8am. The plumber arrived within the hour slot (i.e. at 3.15 for a 2.30-3.30 period. The problem was diagnosed promptly and the new shower pump installed after the engineer picked up a pump at a local depot.
Patrick, London20/02/2016
Prompt, professional, efficient, fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Each time I have to choose a trader I use Which and I am never disappointed.
Francoise, London28/01/2016
Trouble & problem free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was promptly, politely and professionally carried out - and they will return to the job if it is not fixed first time.
Simon, London14/01/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Putney Plumbers for service of the boiler in the flat. The plumber did a professional job, in my opinion, and checked the radiators in the flat before leaving. I felt confident all was in working order. I have used Putney Plumbers before since moving into this flat. The staff always arrive on time, smartly dressed, never have time for tea and refuse a tip when one is offered to them. A professional performance. I have full confidence in their work and would certainly call on the firm again should the occasion arrive. Putney Plumbers are highly recommended.
June, London16/12/2015
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year I have used Putney Plumbers to service my now six year old Worcester Bosch condensing boiler. They reminded me of the upcoming service due and held their price the same as last year. Their engineer was efficient and tidy.
Steven, London16/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very pleasant to deal with. Did A very good job.
Elizabeth, London13/10/2015
Excellent job of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old bathroom was removed. The room/walls - re-plastered and all made good & level. Pipes re-arranged to accommodate new layout of bathroom furniture of our choice. Mark (plumber) worked efficiently & cleanly explaining his progress and consulting us on details. We are "thrilled" with the result & finish & standard of work.
Charlotte, Surrey06/10/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, completed the job, took my payment and left. Very efficient.
John, London27/08/2015
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Putney Plumbers for 20 years. Always service our requirements promptly and efficiently.
Christopher, London26/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service could not be improved from first telephone call to completion of job.
John, London21/08/2015
Great job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within an hour and a half of calling, Barry came round and fixed my plumbing problem. I was very happy as it was a problem in which other plumbers had been unable to properly fix
Julia, London18/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came quickly and punctually to give an estimate for work I wanted to be done. The estimate seemed reasonable. Tom, helped by Rhys, came to do the work. I am very pleased. the work included a new boiler and some new radiators, as well as a pumping system.The workmanship is professional and what one always hopes will be the result. I will happily use their services again
Mary White06/08/2015
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always prompt. Keen to do a good job.
Jane, London23/06/2015
Diligent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made careful assessment of problem and came up with a good solution to a difficult problem.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/05/2015
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly and swift.
Richard, London05/05/2015
Prompt, efficient, honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service, the plumber came very quickly & fixed the problem promptly. Gave good explanations & advice & only charged the minimum call out rate.
Delia, London07/04/2015
Brilliant job - prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke and Putney plumbers removed the old one and installed a new one in a different (better) position/place. Putney plumbers were professional, punctual, hard working. The work was done quickly (it was winter so we only had one night without heating). They were neat, tidy and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend.
Carla, London13/01/2015
As always - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Putney Plumbers for a number of years and have never had any hesitation in recommending their work. This year we had a leak and needed a new boiler. Both jobs were carried out extremely efficiently and neatly.
Juliet, London12/01/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In every way this firm is ideal. Professional work, plus pleasant workers and the office back up is first class
Lucy, London17/09/2014
Prompt, reasonable & good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, neat & value for money. Changed water filter & fixed a blocked drain quickly & wouldn't accept the £2 tip!
Cassandra, Middlesex16/09/2014
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler quickly and efficiently and left the kitchen clean & tidy
John, London04/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seb replaced three parts in our old boiler and then came back to sort out a funny noise, which he managed to do successfully. Would recommend this company to any friends.
Triefus21/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired Putney Plumbers to install new boiler and remove the old one. The plumber - Seb - was superb and completed what wasn't particularly straightforward job in 3 days, due to the plumbing & gas pipes in our old house. He kept me informed throughout, explained what he was going to do and how everything worked. Highly recommended.
fulhamfc18/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the plumber came on time, was professional and straighforward. would use again.
henjen200921/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made appointment for boiler to be serviced. Tony came and did the job without incident, arrived on time. I had some questions about the system as we just moved in and he was very patient and helpful in answering all my questions. Spent about an hour and a half here but charged me just for the servicing. Would use again.
Another Person30/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 years 5 call outs all had service quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and friendly service though did require three trips to fix the fault (leaking toilet cistern). While there was no charge for additional visits it meant additional time and inconvenience for me. Both booking and plumber were polite and professional. Very clean and tidy and clear communication. Would use again.
WethRey20/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking and knowledgeable plumber visited to unblock a serious problem with the bathroom and kitchen sinks. This was 3 months ago and so far his recommendations and work has proved to be very good.
MikeGrant15/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using these plumbers for several properties (rentla as well as my own home) for the past three years and they have been unfailingly reliable and prompt, with excellent attention to deyail and reasonable fees. I have used them for regular maintenance, emergency leaks and new installations, always with excellent results. The receptionist service is personal and always helpful and their engineers are always courteous and give full explanations of the work they have carried out. I would thoroughly recommend them to others
W? member N84323/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a new kithen tap and sink fitted.I had done some homework on taps and which tap should be appropriate for which water pressure system. I wanted to check this with Putney Plumbers before i called them out. The telephonist who picked up the phone proceeded to give me "plumbing advice", but also the wrong advice. When i queried her advice, i felt she got a bit annoyed and she put the phone on me before i could say more..... Needless to say, i did not use them!
jahils13/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - used twice now. Friendly helpful tradesmen who explain clearly, do a decent job and don't charge an arm and a leg
saunders30/10/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to replace a kitchen mixer tap. I selected them on the basis of the positive reviews already posted on Which? Local, and the fact that they were located near to my address. The plumber (Tony) turned up on time, completed the work (a fiddly job), and spotted and fixed two further plumbing problems quickly and with good humour. He charged £55+VAT per hour. He worked over 2 hours but rounded it down to 2. I've asked them to quote for further work.
PGS14/10/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Putney Plumbers from recommendation on this site. Matt came the following morning and sorted out a leaking intake pipe on our toilet. The job turned out to be more complicated than originally imagined but he kept us informed throughout the job & gave us options as to how he proceeded. Remained in good humour despite a bit of a soaking! Cost was more than expected, but fair for the amount of work required.
elorac24/09/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith arrived punctually, knew exactly what he was doing and had the leaky tap fixed in no time. I would use him again.
CM, Addlestone, Surrey06/06/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm employs a range of specialists including drain clearance. We had a blocked drain cleared under insurance, but were advised to have a thorough cleansing of the whole system (not covered by our insurance) We contacted Putney Plumbers via Which? Local, and "Dave" arrived by appointment within a few days. He worked hard for hours using a variety of modern equipment, to complete a thorough and comprehensive clearance of years of accumulated fat, muck and other solids. The charge was substantial, but in our view fair for a much-needed and difficult job.
bernardm14/05/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and efficient. They turned up on time, did an excellent job and explained in plain terms what the problem was and what they had done.
Thomas B31/03/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded rapidly and attended to simple job with no fuss and at a good price.
roystonian27/03/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company has a number of frelance plumbers on its books with office made appointments. The plumber arrived at the agreed time and was extremely personable. He worked carefully and didn't waste time. Rates were as expected.
philipwhich25/02/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith from Putney Plumbers fitted a set of taps which I had bought previously. After fitting them with the minimum of fuss he noticed that the taps were defective. He helped me with explanations of the problem to both the supplier and the manufacturer and a solution was arrived at with both. His service was outstanding and he is a great credit to Putney Plumbers.
cover20/12/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, local, helpful. I have used this company for a number of years and can recommend them confidently.
aerianlaura06/11/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, reliable, local service. Knew exactly what he was doing, came promptly at appointment time. No-nonsense approach. Provided cheap and fast solution to problem.
Cathy, SW London01/06/2006