We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Quality Drainage Company Ltd

Profile thumb home5

4.8

120 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Quality Drainage Company Ltd (QDC) is an award winning family run business covering all aspects of drainage from Emergency Unblocks, Installations, Excavations & Repairs, Preventative Maintenance Contracts and CCTV Surveys. We also have the specialised equipment to clear Sani-Flow wastepipes.

All engineers wear uniform, carry ID Badges, are CRB checked and trained in Health & Safety, Drain & Sewer Cleaning, CCTV Surveys, Drain Lining and hold valid CSCS cards.

We are pleased to confirm that we are members of many accreditations including Trading Standards Approved, Safe Contractor, Constructionline, Exor and Water Jetting Association.

We are not your average drainage company, we are your Quality Drainage Company!

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Gutter clearance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
  • More Services

    • drain jetting
    • collapsed drains
    • blocked sink
    • blocked toilet

Customer reviews

4.8
120 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Cleared sewage blocked manhole
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sewage almost flooded the manhole in my garden. I explained to them that I was shielding, had a severely reduced immune system and would need strict distancing, including communicating only from a distance. Obviously this problem was not the best in my situation. They were completely understanding and reassured me that they would use PPE and stay away from me. A few hours later my drain was unblocked and clean. Both office staff and engineer were very helpful and friendly, and the work was done well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt, efficient and courteous. Value for money.
Richard, London Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, reliable. Had confidence in them.
D, London Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've already reviewed a QDC CCTV survey. Next, the same engineers carried out a Sonde sonar survey to check measurements for hole in our drain. Sensibly, QDC then programmed in taking up a cemented-in access point to gain as much information as possible before excavation. We looked at videos and detailed reports with great interest! Our confidence in QDC grew. Works required were quite extensive and in a very restricted, difficult area. The team worked professionally and carefully, and then quickly at the critical time when the drain was open. Danny, born to dig, worked so hard. They cleaned up beyond the area affected. Luke, always our team leader, is excellent at communication, both in person and by phone. A pleasure to deal with QDC's efficient admin staff. We are very pleased.
Customer Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 01/11/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. This is our best kind of advertisement and means so much that you took time out of your day to do this.
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a tricky problem in our 50s terraced townhouse with a blocked downpipe leading to an internal drain which required the drain to be cleared and flushed and the old cast iron downpipe replaced. The three guys who completed the work were professional, polite, clear in explaining what they were doing and they left the site spotlessly clean and tidy after completion. What has been a quite stressful situation with the drain and old pipe was resolved in a calm, skilled and professional manner by QDC. Highly recommend them.
Jane in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Good, thorough job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen drain has been slow to drain for months, but recently it was blocked completely. I contacted this company, who attended promptly and sorted the problem in just about an hour. The guy was efficient, identified the problem and shifted the fat blockage and then dissolved it, leaving our drains completely clear.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Blocked drainage from kitchen sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and Dane were on site within two hours of booking a visit. They got to work with no fuss and cleared the blockage of the three outlets from the kitchen sink. First class, efficient and cheerful service from confident professionals! And reasonable value for money too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a fantastic job in solving a really smelly problem. Two other companies couldn’t solve it (or just couldn’t be bothered to find the problem) but these guys were great. They were cheaper, friendlier, and new how important it was to me as we have two young kids and the smell was bad. I’m glad to say the smell has gone and it’s all thanks to QDC. 👍
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Prompt results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Office staff friendly and professional, competently organising survey. Surveyor made confirmatory phone call and undertook work. Also then following up with call. Technology also used to full advantage.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Saniflo Blockage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great bunch of guys, sorted out my pipe blockage in around about way, quickly and efficiently. We be using them again for all plumbing and drainage works.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Quick, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
QDC was available very quickly & managed to solve the drain/blockage issue straight away. Many thanks for the prompt & professional service.
Adrien, London Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, were very courteous. Worked quickly and effectively and left the place clean and tidy. A good job well done.
Alison, London Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, efficient. Excellent work, done on time, as promised, with positive result!
Richard, London Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Very helpful information
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a camera survey quickly before proceeding with other work. Contacted QDC on a Sunday, survey fixed for Monday. Two operatives arrived on time, high quality survey completed satisfactorily, with commentary, replays and helpful advice given about drains and how to approach problem. I asked further questions by email. Luke phoned me back promptly with helpful answers. This family business has good experience. I have now received DVD of survey as well as link to online version. Probably bit more more expensive than other companies, but well worth it in my opinion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
QD responded quickly to initial phone call re: blocked drain. Arrived on time, diagnosed problem and carried out remedial work.
David, London Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Wrongly charged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Quality Drainage (QD) to unblock a drain on March 11. The two workmen appeared to have successfully cleared the blockage so we paid for the work undertaken. However, 10 days later a surveyor arrived (we are in the process of selling our house) and he declared that the drain was again blocked. We contacted QD and advised them of the situation. A short while later the same two workmen arrived and confirmed that the drain was, indeed, blocked. It was alleged that the blockage was caused by wipes and therefore a second charge would have to be made. I strongly deny that any wipes have been thrown down our toilets and can only assume that the first visit by QD did not thoroughly clear the blockage and we have been charged twice for the service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
I am sorry you feel this way but on looking into this further, on the first visit we also carried out a CCTV survey and if it was indeed still blocked we would not have been able to do this. We did give recommendations we felt were appropriate to stop any future problems. Should you wish to have a free site visit with our Director so he can go through this with you in more detail this can be arranged.
Yes, indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunday afternoon call out for my problem. Arrived promptly within 30 minutes of phone call. Manhole in difficult position and required extra work to clear debris to gain access. All work done within quote, pleasant and professional worker. We were very pleased.
Stuart, Kent Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 17/03/2019
Great and thorough service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you (Dean) for a great service. It was efficient, clean and followed by great advice.
Esi, Kent Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of liners to repair cracks in our drains was carried out with minimum fuss, and no damage to our paving, by two very pleasant young men who declined any offers of hot drinks despite a very cold day. We did have a smell in our bathroom the following day but were assured by telephone that it would go away - it did within a day!
Colin, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the work being undertaken the whole process was handled very professionally and hassle free! Very happy with the work that was done and very reasonably priced too. Would not hesitate to recommend Quality Drainage Company Ltd.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Prompt professional helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service. Friendly clean and helpful.
Graham, Kent Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Very good job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the excellent work the two men did on my blocked drain. They worked very hard and efficiently, and were very polite and courteous, I would recommend Q.D.C Ltd to neighbours and friends.
Margaret, Kent Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and efficient.
Matthew, Kent Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Did a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality drainage were clearing a blockage in next doors drainage. I asked if they could do the same for me and they came round straight and cleared the blockage.
Brian, Kent Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had someone to me within one hour of calling! Very efficient and gentleman very friendly. Defo be using again should we need to!
Holly, Kent Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very through and professional job. Cleared blockage which another company had failed to do. Cheerful with good communication.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done. Got straight on with the job, no messing about. Would call the company again if I needed them.
Anne, Kent Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called early morning, very prompt response. Engineers attended 5 hours later. Very professional job was carried out. Well done.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find the company reliable informative and extremely professional. The operatives kept me informed at every stage of the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although my toilet drainage problem did not constitute an emergency, it was attended to next day. The operative quickly diagnosed the cause and cured it. Excellent service.
Frederick, Kent Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Very quick to arrive, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived very quickly. Identified the problem. Resolved the problem efficiently and professionally.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Great job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time and completed the job professionally and cleaned up after. Very polite and knowledgeable, able to explain the issues to me clearly. Would recommend.
Louise, Surrey Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Drain Divas.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone answered quickly and details taken of blocked external drain. Operatives arrived in less than two hours. Two young men soon had problem cleared, brilliant.
Michael, London Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Blocked pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blocked pipe connected to a macerator in our basement shower room. Quality Drainage could not at first find the reason for the blockage but persevered and found limescale had built up in the pipe and were able to clean it. We were happy with the result.
June, London Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked sink was cleared efficiently and professionally. Work area left clean. Good work.
Richard, Kent Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Good, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer service and communication. Report received very quickly. Would recommend it.
Marcelo, London Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Reassuringly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a broken manhole cover in the drive. QDC were able to quote the following day and complete the repair the day after. They were prompt, thoroughly professional and helpful in that they used some spare cement to patch the benching in the manhole, probably damaged by the shattered cast manhole falling under the weight of the car 2 days before! I will certainly use them again.
Timothy, Kent Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience from calling to book the appointment to them finishing the job was efficient and without any trouble. All worked around my daily routine and was completed on time and with no fuss. Excellent staff who kept me in the loop at all times.
Julie-Marie, Surrey Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Gets the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always pleased with job, service and price of QDC. Amazing response and sorted out the problem immediately.
Helen, Kent Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough report on property we are buying. Very pleased with service and report came back to us very quickly.
Kelly, Kent Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found and used this firm over three years ago through Which?Local. Blocked kitchen-sink drain, as before. They came the same day, thanks to quick thinking by the office staff. Thorough, polite, efficient and tidy. Problem solved. Happy to pay for such service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Quality Drainage Company Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before Quality Drainage, we had also tried a few other companies. Quality Drainage is the only one that manages to successfully identify the problem and solved it from the root cause. Rather than looking for an easy job trying to just flush the pipe without proper investigation. Strongly recommended.
Nan, Kent Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Excellent company. Exemplary service in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
By far the best company/tradesmen I have ever used. It made a refreshing change to have a company you could totally trust. Would thoroughly recommend.
Michael, Kent Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the job Quality Drainage did for me. The two young men they sent were very polite & friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Quality Drainage to friends & family.
Patricia, Kent Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear itemised quote following survey, options explained including degree of urgency for each item.
Ivan, Kent Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory, very prompt, very courteous.
Farhana, Kent Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed efficiently.
Philip, Surrey Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company before & as usual, they were prompt, professional, informative & helpful (including office staff). Have recommended them before & would do so again.
Robert, Kent Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Very pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the team to be prompt and hardworking. Weather conditions did not deter them from getting the job done. Bill came through just as quoted and we would have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Alison, Kent Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them to be very friendly and on time to carry out the job or work. Very tidy and cleaned & tided up after them. Will use them again and tell my friends.
Roger, Surrey Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They responded straight away to an early morning call with a follow up call to give a time for the job the same day. The operatives were quick and efficient.
John, Kent Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book appointment. Arrived exactly when they said they would. Polite and efficient, able to pay by card with the engineer, Prompt, copy of receipts.
Peter, London Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional assessment of required work, and carried out in a prompt and efficient manner.
Julian, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Professional, on time, fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fixed a problem no-one else could -2 attempts by Pimlico Plumbers! they were recommended by Dyn-o-rod-and caMe the same day we called which was amazing and fixed the issue. Fantastic. We were highly relieved and it was cheaper then others- but it was still quite a lot of money - although getting it fixed was great!!
Roan, London Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with the way they persisted until a difficult problem was resolved. Other firm had failed to do so and given inaccurate advice.
Gerald, London Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Prompt and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service on a Saturday afternoon. Drain was cleared quickly and with no fuss, great service if a little expensive! Would recommend Quality Drainage Company to anyone.
Steve, London Posted on 07/08/2016 , work completed 07/08/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and very efficient job clearly a blocked drain- Polite, helpful, quick, business like.
Hannah, London Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Quality Drainage Co. Ltd many times over the years. They have always provided an excellent service, on time, very professional, as agreed price and leaving everything in a clean and tidy state.
Happy Customer Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Prompt, very professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to call out, quick and efficient immediate response. Cause of problem identified and returned for a thorough investigation of drainage sites. Concluding report detailed and costs clearly itemised for remedial treatment - understanding of the fact that customer's insurance company may take over at that point for repairs.
George, Kent Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job.
Victoria, London Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Broken man hole cover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having discovered a manhole cover in our car park was cracked, Quality Drainage gave us a very competitive quotation. The work was arranged and completed in a totally professional way. Extremely happy with the work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Julie, Kent Posted on 19/06/2016 , work completed 19/06/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, polite & efficient. Thank you
Mary, Kent Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Courteous response and immediate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the problem occurred on a Sunday it was dealt with on the same day.
Audrey, Kent Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
Prompt & professional, fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency toilet blockage really fast response. Arrived on time and was super efficient highly recommend this company would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality Drainage Company Ltd provided a very professional service and had a friendly approach. Would recommend.
Janet, London Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Polite, efficient, helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged visit by phone. They arrived on time after prior phone call to check. Investigated problem (non-emergency) with rain water drainage which proved to be not curable by remote means. Provided (***) afterwards a quotation for remedy. Efficient & effective.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
QDC to the rescue on a Sunday morning!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone call was handled courteously and reassuringly, the lovely Dean arrived within 2 hours as promised, explained everything as he went along, didn't moan when a seemingly simple job turned out to be a bit more complicated and left everything spic and span. Would definitely recommend QDC.
2011-05-13 07:57:58.27 Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The operatives arrived on time, did the work well and left everything tidy after they had finished.
Derek, Kent Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company. They came quickly even though it was a weekend call-out, and sorted the drainage problem at the house with speed and efficiency. Would thoroughly recommend.
Mehouz Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality Drainage Company were excellent. They came out within an hour or two and were polite and professional. They clearly explained what the job involved and the price was fair considering the amount of work involved. Excellent all round.
Martin, Kent Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
Couldn't have wished for more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Ben who arranged for the lovely Dean and Darryl to attend which they did within the hour. They got down to work straight away, fully explaining the problem and resolving it with only two cups of tea between them (and no biscuits - terrible oversight on our part). Work was completed within the hour and charged as notified so at least there were no nasty surprises there. It really doesn't get much better than that. I shall recommend Quality Drainage to anyone who asks - you'd be surprised how often that happens! They'll definitely be the first people I think of next time anyone flushes something inadvisable/inappropriate down the toilet.
Cheesy Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ODC visited on a scheduled routine inspection & as normal acted in a very professional manner & completed the job to my total satisfaction & ensured everything was replaced, clean & tidy. I have & will continue to recommend their services.
David, Kent Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Maureen, Kent Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional in approach and thorough in doing the job
2011-08-13 00:05:08.703 Posted on 14/11/2015 , work completed 14/11/2015
Very satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Would certainly recommend Quality Drainage.
S, Kent Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Excellent, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblocked sink. Flexible when I was running late. Arrived on time. Courteous and professional. Recommend
2011-07-11 23:06:35.733 Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient, excellent
Michael, Kent Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality Drainage came to clear a blocked kitchen drain, and quickly cleaned out the debris and grease. They arrived on time and their service was very professional, efficient and helpful. They charged ??98 plus VAT as per their quote. We are very pleased and would use them for any drainage issues in future.
Lee Green Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Came in the nick of time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came in the nick of time and cleared the blocked drain in the house I let. I didn't get a message about the problem and when I arrived at the premises the drain was overflowing and smelly and making the wall wet. He came immediately, I am very impressed.
Linda, London Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality drainage were very helpful in accommodating the dates we needed and performed the necessary work very professionally.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Brilliant and speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My management company sent the drain specialist out. He was amazing. I had experienced on going problems but not anymore. He jetting the drains and cleared toilet blockage and also cleared kitchen sink blockage. My hero he was.
Chloe, London Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for the Quality Drainage Company. The workmen were prompt, highly efficient, knowledgeable and clean. Communication was excellent, letting me know continually of any developments, issues and work progress. A totally praiseworthy company!
Anthony, Kent Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing to complain about. QDC were efficient, prompt, knowledgeable, problems solved and shared their skills with me and put my mind at rest. Sam and Luke were great!
Pamela, Kent Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient.
June, Kent Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time, were professional and carried out the work without any problems. They left the place tidy & clean. I was charged exactly what they had quoted over the phone, but I feel they went above & beyond what I had expected them to do.
Michael, Kent Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having left a message on the answerphone, I received a very prompt call back and arrangements were made for a man to come that day. He arrived early, cleared the drain very efficiently and quickly. Very professional service. Would use them again.
Katherine, Surrey Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Amazing very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very professional & job well done. Many thanks. Would defo recommend.
Ragini, Surrey Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All very good. Efficient, more than helpful & did the job well & promptly. Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Hillier, Kent Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Just fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional on the phone. Offered same day service and kept me informed on the process. Great job, very impressed.
Sue, Kent Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded promptly to my call and fixed the problem quickly even though the original man had to get assistance from one of his colleagues who was also on call that day.
James, Kent Posted on 21/12/2014 , work completed 21/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality Drainage Company were prompt, efficient, and expert. Also friendly and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were helpful when called initially, prompt in fixing the problem. The workers were efficient, sympathetic to the schools' needs, and did a good job. Very happy with the service
Nick, London Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Professional & fair advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Given, Would recommend & would use again.
Enrica, Kent Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extreme prompt service & very polite.
Nicholas, Kent Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to call in someone quickly to deal with a blocked and overflowing sewer pipe late Saturday afternoon. Ben Lawrence, Director of the company answered my telephone call and and quoted prices for weekday and weekend. My need was urgent and he promised to have someone on site within 2 to 3 hours. Andrew arrived on time and made an immediate start but was thwarted by an extremely heavy manhole cover and had to call for assistance. Ben came out and between them they managed to raise two roadway standard covers and clear the blockage and dispose of all accumulated waste. The weather was bitterly cold and the work was completed soon after 9pm. The charge was as stated despite the weather and the unsavoury nature of the work. It was suggested that I had a survey carried out using CCTV and as a result of receiving a very professional report with DVD footage I elected to have the work carried out as suggested. My house was built in 1930 and with two replacement drives built over the drains I was not surprised that some subsidence and cracking of the pipes had occurred. The work involved cleaning, descaling the pipes and inserting liners; making good all brickwork, rendering and relaying paving slabs. All work was carried out methodcally, thoroughly and to a very professional standard. I agree with all the comments made in the previous reviews. The costs were reasonable and the estimates were not exceeded.
derekham Posted on 16/04/2013 , work completed 16/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, prompt and professional; recommended.
JMaryG Posted on 13/01/2013 , work completed 13/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time I have used them. They checked a surface water drain for me and I now know where it goes! Not urgent. Arrived on time, explored round the house and some distance down the road. Spotted and fixed a different drain problem. Really friendly and helpful with useful advice on garden rainwater. Thoroughly recommended.
TJM, West Wickham Posted on 10/11/2012 , work completed 10/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality Drainage Company Ltd were superb. They were extremely helpful and friendly from the very first phone call. Sam and David then arrived on time and the quality of their workmanship was excellent. They kept us informed about progress, completed the work quickly and efficiently and thoroughly cleaned up afterwards. Its very rare these days to receive this level of professional attention. Thanks again for everything.
Markjd Posted on 31/07/2012 , work completed 31/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam turned up exactly on time and did an excellent job not only with the recurring blockage but managed to remove a great deal of lime scale from elsewhere in the system. Helpful, efficient and expert service. Worth ten stars! S & B. Croxted Road.
SandB Posted on 24/02/2012 , work completed 24/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy and Efficient - couldn't be more pleased. Having picked them from Which? Local I called Quality Drainage to clear a blocked kitchen drain. Sam arrived exactly on time, with Dean (his No. 2). As I saw for myself the job necessitated rodding/power-washing 3 inspection chambers as well as the pipes, to remove a large ball of roots and build up of grease which had accumulated over many years. The work was done efficiently at a brisk but unhurried pace and took 1 hour. Cost, exactly per estimate, £88,00 plus VAT. Very Happy with the service. Many thanks.
siersada Posted on 07/12/2011 , work completed 07/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful and professional service from Sam and colleague. Sam successfully removed obstinately stuck cast iron drain grid and cleared debris and tested. Charge was as prior quote. Then noticed that our rainwater filter gully needed clearing and did this for us without further charge. He also explained how to keep it functioning, useful information which we appreciated. All left clean and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend.
lobelia Posted on 25/11/2011 , work completed 25/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had blocked waste pipes in the kitchen and bathroom, both difficult to access to unblock. Following a recommendation from a plumber who couldnÍt fix the problem, and after looking on Which? Local, called in Quality Drainage. They arrived on time and successfully carried out the work in just under an hour. The costs were clearly indicated when we booked the appointment and were reasonable and not exceeded. They were very polite and helpful. Highly recommended.
Langley Jones Posted on 22/10/2011 , work completed 22/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did not solve our drain smell problem but turned up on time, gave a honest appraisal and did not charge. Came and inspected our drain set up in connection with a long-standing problem of a sewer type smell from one of the outside drains (when water flows into it from the upstairs bath or basin having not been used for a while)). Were honest that there were several possible reasons, one of the most likely requiring Thames Water (the drains go deep under a patio). Gave advice and suggested some things they could do like change pipes from bathroom but there was no pressure.
Roy Cromb Posted on 18/10/2011 , work completed 18/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nasty smell from a drain. Called them out again (see February 2009). Sam arrived within 15 minutes of the call - checked it out, not the drains, on their way, minimal charge when pressed (they would have done for nothing I think). Superb outfit.
David of Chislehurst Posted on 02/09/2011 , work completed 02/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Picked out this firm to clear a blocked drain after reading all the favourable comments on Which Local. Was not disappointed. Superb customer service. They are quite simply everything you would hope for in a trader.
quine2 Posted on 26/05/2011 , work completed 26/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
second time I have used the guys. Great job with minimum fuss. Tenants blocked main drain with wet wipes but was sorted in 30 mins..recommended
anthonyrooke Posted on 21/05/2011 , work completed 21/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I discovered i had a blocked drain this morning and tried to rod it myself to no avail.after checking which? local i found this company.even though it was 11.45 on a saturday sam the engineer turned up two hours later as was promised.he set about his task immediately and had solved the problem after about 45 mins which included going onto my neighbours property and finding a drain cover which dynarod had missed on two previous occasions which is where the problem lay(tree roots blocking the main outlet) .the service was friendly and efficient and at a very reasonable price and i would have no problem recommending them to anyone.
eugene1968 Posted on 26/03/2011 , work completed 26/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blocked waste pipe running behind work units in the kitchen. We tried to unblock it and was unsuccessful, so was a contractor we called in. We telephoned Quality Drainage, who arrived within 2 hours of our call, and successfully carried out the work in just over an hour. The costs were clearly indicated to us and were not exceeded. They were very polite and helpful. Highly recommended.
joanandbobvines Posted on 20/03/2011 , work completed 20/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Ben on a Sunday morning, having been let down badly by another well know contractor. He was proffessional, caring and prompt. He arrived when he said he would, assessed the problem quickly and dealt with it without fuss. He brought calm to a fraught situation. I would recommend him and his company without hesistation to family and friends.
Dinks14 Posted on 19/02/2011 , work completed 19/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly service. Good accurate advice professionally given. Brought calm to a fraught situation. Would not hesitate to reccommend Ben's company to family and friends.
Dinks14 Posted on 06/02/2011 , work completed 06/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked drain - turned up next day and resolved the problem in under 30 mins. £78+vat. Highly recommend.
lucymedd Posted on 12/01/2011 , work completed 12/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the company on Which? Local and Ben promised to be with us in about 2 hours - he was good to his word. Our problem is with a shared drain that blocks periodically and he cleared this within the hour and gave us excellent advice for the future. He obviously takes a pride in his work and does not charge the earth!
Jones71 Posted on 18/09/2010 , work completed 18/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this company to clear a blocked drain and they arranged to come the following day at a specified time. They phoned 20 minutes before to confirm their arrival time. They did an excellent job and left my drains in pristine condition! They quoted £88 + VAT on the phone and that is what I paid. I cannot speak highly enough of the service they provided. The job was booked with Ben who was great to deal with and was carried out by his brother Sam and a young man called Marcus. They had travelled 20 miles to my house. First Class! Very professional.
Judy Mendell Posted on 16/07/2010 , work completed 16/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an issue with drain and gully, both sorted in under an hour and both guys very courteous. Would certainly be happy to recommend if you have a need for drain company.
MNGJONES Posted on 02/06/2010 , work completed 02/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a drain problem tonight and wasn't able to use our toilets. I rang Ben and told him of the problem. Within an hour he had his brother round to jet and unblock the main drains. I would recommend these guys to anyone, they are fast friendly and you won't get ripped off! Thank you guys!!
jamie666 Posted on 25/02/2010 , work completed 25/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben arranged a visit within 2 working hours of the call (ie early next morning). Sam took 5 minutes to diagnose, 40 minutes to resolve, 10 minutes to clear up. Very professional and impressive. Many thanks to those who recommended them. Still £68+VAT.
David of Chislehurst Posted on 09/02/2010 , work completed 09/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WE HAD BEN AND HIS BOYS INVESTIGATE OUR SURFACE DRAINAGE AND WERE VERY IMPRESSED BY THE PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT WAY THEY WORKED. AFTER A CCTV SURVEY TREE ROOTS WERE IDENTIFIED TO BE OUR PROBLEM AND THEY RE-LINED THE PIPE. VERY GOOD SERVICE AT A REASONABLE PRICE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Clive99 Posted on 23/11/2009 , work completed 23/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
mother had a block drain somewhere on the property causing problems with the toilet. They could fit us in the next day and turned up on time. Great value for money...2 guys for nearly 2 hours for £68+vat....recommended
anthonyrooke Posted on 13/04/2009 , work completed 13/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a macerator toilet system which originally developed complex problems with the pipework two years ago. Ben solved the problems and made several visits to the house, including weekends to ensure all was well at no extra charge. He made a return visit this year at no charge when the pipe became frozen. A rare example of a professional who takes pride in his work and is not out to rip the consumer off.
Jo Bratchell Posted on 04/01/2009 , work completed 04/01/2009