We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RAJ Plumbing And Heating Ltd

Profile thumb rajlogo
5.0

120 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–22:00
  • Monday 08:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–22:00
  • Thursday 08:00–22:00
  • Friday 08:00–22:00
  • Saturday 08:00–22:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

R.A.J Ltd is a family run business trading for 22 years with customer satisfaction it's number 1 goal.

A Worcester Bosch gold accredited installer for a number of years and proud to be affiliated with the manufacturer.

From boiler breakdown and service to boiler and full central heating installations. With a large number of regular customers R.A.J Ltd prides itself on its customer care. We install, service and repair gas and oil boilers.We also offer a range of finance packages from 0% interest free to 3-5-7-10 year payment plans. Our Worcester Bosch boilers now come with a 12 year guarantee as standard

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
120 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service - New boiler and central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert replied promptly to my initial contact, then provided me with a itemised quote at a competitive price. He kept in regular contact with me before the work started and gave advice on the best system for us. Robert and Ben have done a brilliant job and we are chuffed with our new heating system. Their work is of an exceptionally high stand and they kept the house immaculately clean during the job even though they had to move furniture and lift carpet. Can't recommend RAJ Plumbing and Heating enough.
Wayne and Deb Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top marks for initial inspection for quote, right the way through to completion. Quote more than competitive and was followed up quickly with detailed and informative paperwork. New Worcester Bosch Boiler fitted without any problems. Job completed to date and within time scale agreed. Professional service from start to finish. Robert and Ben were also courteous and friendly. And a big plus ...they have to be the cleanest tradesmen we've ever met. I would not hesitate to recommend and am pleased to have found a firm I can rely on in the future.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Professional, reliable and great prices.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well, what can I say... I was first introduced to RAJ via the local Swansea Bay magazine in 2014 when my boiler collapsed and haven’t looked back. The boiler was ordered and fitted within less than a week, and has been the best purchase I’ve ever made! Most recently, I took on the feat of refurbishing my two bedrooms for Christmas - and as usual - being the procrastinating, last minute twit that I am, required new radiators being fitted in less than 2 weeks. Not only did RAJ provide brilliant assistance when making my purchases; he fitted me into an extremely tight schedule, and was as professional and reliable with his installation as ever. Qualities which I feel are incredibly important when completing home improvements - especially after being let down by other tradesmen during this time. RAJ is a credit to the plumbing world, and just an all round amazing human being. I can’t recommend him enough, and wouldn’t go anywhere else in the plumbing world.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 23/11/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was for an new installation of five radiators plus filters and controls to create a new central heating system. Rob had a very professional attitude and was really approachable and helpful during the estimate stage, advising me on the placement of radiators and thermostat controls. The estimate was fully itemised and clear, and the price was competitive. Rob ensured I understood what would be involved. Rob and Ben were friendly and cheerful throughout the installation and hardly stopped all day. Their work and working practices demonstrated a high standard of quality. At the end of each day, all their tools and equipment were tidied away and they cleaned up in the work areas so the disruption was minimal. The work was completed within the estimated time, which changed slightly as after they had started I asked them to remove an old gas fire and brick up the hole. This was done with no fuss, and to an equally high standard. My house was left clean (in paces cleaner than it had been before they started!) I am very happy with the work they carried out and the way it was done and would recommend RAJ Plumbing to anyone.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert arrived as scheduled having kept us to date with his progress via text messages. All work was completed the first day with both heating and water back on by that afternoon; we were only without water for 20 minutes. An excellent service and someone that I would always recommend.
Customer in Sir Gaerfyrddin Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
What a treat!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn’t be more impressed with a company, from the moment Robert came to inspect what work was required, he had a no fuss, nothing was too difficult attitude. The quote was received a couple of days later, professionally set out and with every job itemised, we had no hesitation in accepting. From the moment they started Robert and Ben have worked tirelessly through the day, I have never come across such hard working tradesmen with a no fuss attitude. Every evening when they finished for they day, they cleaned up and left my house immaculate, which is not easy when you are having a complete new heating system throughout and every room is affected. They finished the job on time with no hidden costs. I now have a wonderful new central heating system, I could not speak more highly of this company and their work ethic. Brilliant in every way.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Very professional and efficient installation of a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an old, noisy, unreliable heating system and boiler so wanted a more energy efficient combination boiler installed. From my first contact with Robert I received an excellent service. All appointments were kept and all text messages were responded to. The installation itself started on the agreed date and was completed within the agreed timescale. There was no mess at all during the three days Robert and Ben were at the property - that is very rare with trades people. All work was completed as agreed and to the agreed price. The actual quality of the work is first class - all the pipes are perfectly straight and the making good where the old flue was removed is pretty much perfect. I’d highly recommend this company for any heating installations.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiry, Robert was very organised and completed the job - servicing our Baxi boiler, relocating the boiler filter & fitting a replacement radiator - in a highly professional manner & at a competitive price. He & his assistant were very pleasant & ensured that everything was kept clean & tidy. We can certainly recommend him. Diolch yn fawr iawn, Robert!
Customer in Swansea Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Worcester boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from the outset. I was impressed to receive an email confirmation of the appointment which was subsequently kept promptly. Robert was very knowledgeable of the boiler and had an impressive array of test equipment required for a thorough service. Excellent documentation provided at the end including test certificate and recommendations for next year's service. Payment options even included credit card or bank transfer; that's a first! Excellent service. Happy customer. Highly recommend.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
New boiler fitment. Great job very considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly recommend RAJ very competitive, professional, reliable and considerate guys. From the very first quote to the end of the work they were completely reliable, excellent communication throughout and most importantly no mess left at the end of each day... you wouldn’t have known they had been working in the house. Thanks RAJ for a great job replacing our boiler and pipe work.
Heather Stokes Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019