We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R.B Porter Limited

Profile thumb rbp company logo 2019

4.8

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

R B Porter Ltd is a Gas Safe Registered (3890), family run company established in 1961.

We have built a strong, successful reputation providing central heating and plumbing solutions based on our ethos for quality workmanship, efficiency, and excellent customer service. No job is too small.

What services can we provide you with?

• New installations, boiler changes, and system upgrades

• Servicing, repairs, and breakdowns

• General plumbing requirements and chemical powerflushing

• Smart heating solutions (Nest Pro and Drayton Wiser Approved Installer)

• Domestic, Commercial and Industrial

• Landlord Gas Safety Certificates (CP12's)

• Natural Gas, LPG, Unvented Hot Water, and Warm Air

• Thermal imaging surveys, and leak detection

• General heating and plumbing assessments for prospective new home owners can be carried out too

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety checks
    • smart thermostats

Customer reviews

4.8
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Terence, West Midlands Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, first class service. Best advice given from all quotes.
Shaun, West Midlands Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given a competitive quote and the installation took place on date and at time agreed. Two qualified workmen on site meant job of fitting new boiler was easily completed in one day without any problems.
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were prompt and clean, and well dressed for the fitting of a new gas boiler. They worked efficiently and neatly. They left the boiler room clean and tidy, and took all the rubbish away. They were very pleasant and polite. I was most impressed and would certainly use them again.
Merlyn, West Midlands Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Prompt, efficient, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy job, on time and did exactly what had been requested. Excellent. Would use again.
Nichola, West Midlands Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Excellent job - clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, on time, clean and tidy, great job.
Carol, West Midlands Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, reliable service. Arrived on time, very polite. Good advice re: combination boiler. Most impressed, would certainly recommend.
David, West Midlands Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
Immaculate workmanship, reliable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our new combi boiler, it was fitted well and they explained how to use the new equipment. So glad we went with R B Porter, they have a great reputation and give you peace of mind that it will be a proper job.
Jenna, West Midlands Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
Excellent very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault customer service or workmanship. We were kept informed of when parts were available and offered the first available date for work to be carried out. The engineer arrived on time, was very polite and a very clean worker. Would definitely recommend them.
Leslie, West Midlands Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very pleasant. Excellent job. Very pleased. Recommend to anyone.
Kenneth, West Midlands Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015