We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R.B Porter Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb company logo

4.7

63 Reviews

About

R B Porter Ltd is a Gas Safe Registered (3890), family run company. Based on our ethos for quality workmanship and excellent customer service, we have built a strong, successful reputation providing central heating and plumbing solutions to Stourbridge and its surrounding areas since 1961.

So why use us?

• As Worcester Bosch Accredited Gold Rated Installers we can offer 10 year warranties on all new Worcester Bosch boiler installs

• General plumbing requirements, from a dripping tap to a replacement cylinder, no job is too small

• We install, service, and maintain heating systems using natural gas and LPG, in both domestic & commercial markets

• Landlord Gas Safety certificates issued for rental properties

• Thermal imaging surveys, smart thermostat installation, and general heating and plumbing assessments for prospective new home owners are also carried out

• Our boiler showroom gives you the opportunity to view the latest Worcester Bosch boilers and controls before installation

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety checks
    • smart thermostats

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.7
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work agreed was carried out in the time stated. Further work needed, planned for and, another date give. Good communication, questions answered.
R, West Midlands13/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use the company each year to inspect our boiler. They are a reliable company and their operations are friendly and efficient.
Philip, West Midlands07/11/2018
Prompt service, reliable and trusted for a fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by a previous company wanting me to wait 4 months for a boiler service, I was over the moon with the service provided by R B Porter Limited. I have found them to be very responsive in a time based manner and the quality of the work was excellent. The technician who came to the house was courteous, tidy and efficient. I shall certainly be using them for all my boiler requirements from now on.
Johanna Clarke30/10/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating boiler and 5 radiators on time. Less than quote completed in time. Neat and tidy very satisfied.
P James, Worcestershire22/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very reliable trader, whose work force always carry out the job to a very high standard.
Roger, West Midlands15/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old boiler removed and the system converted to a pressurised condensing system. The job involved clearing tanks from the loft and removing a large boiler and a lot of pipework. The job was done in a completely professional manner. From the quote to the commissioning - everything was done in a friendly and professional manner. The work was carried out by 2 men who knew exactly what they were doing. One man was the person who had done the quote and so knew exactly what was involved. The work was done very tidily with no mess. Both men were very friendly - which always makes a difference - but over 2 days they never stopped working - no time was wasted. I will be using them again for smaller jobs and would highly recommend them.
MR MARTIN J CUTLER01/10/2018
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Porters to check out my old heating system as it was no longer up to the job. They are an old established firm and have good reviews as a trusted trader. They were very helpful and I asked them to remove my old system and install a complete new modern boiler and radiators. Their quote was fair for the amount of work needed. They did a first class job and I was impressed with the professional way they minimised disruption and mess. They took all the old system away and always tidied up afterwards . Highly recommended!
roslyn25/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced thermostat because of light flashing on boiler.
Valerie, West Midlands10/08/2018
Great job, good value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new thermostatic control valve to radiator and sealed small leak on another radiator that I thought might need replacing.
Richard, West Midlands24/05/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our boiler and cistern replaced by this company who have made a great job. It all started when we called them to look at problems with our existing boiler and all through the process they were punctual, reliable, communicative and on the whole , really nice guys. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them which in this day and age is rare.
Stephen P22/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable always turn up when supposed to, plumber very helpful and friendly. Great job done, no hesitation in recommending.
Gary, West Midlands09/03/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent tradesman, Polite, cleaned up after job.
William, West Midlands05/03/2018
Excellent job fixing another firm's mess. Very, very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked R.B.Porter to replace a broken stop tap, left in a bit of a state by another company, and replace the valves on our radiators as a few had developed leaks. The work was quoted for quickly and was around what I expected a reputable and competent firm to charge, based on research I had done online. On the day of the work, the engineer arrived on time. The stop tap was quickly sorted (I was impressed with how smoothly that went) and the radiator valves all replaced for the price quoted. One of the radiator values required a bit of persistance to install due to awkward pipework, but the engineer did so with great patience and good humour. Very pleased with the engineer and the work, I would have no hesitation recommending R.B.Porter to friends, colleagues and family and we will certainly use them again if we need plumbing doing in the future.
Loz_Hurst15/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional. I would recommend them to others.
Beverley, West Midlands16/01/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job and it has solved my heating problems. Recommend in my case.
Peter, West Midlands10/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete customer satisfaction for several years from the team of experienced engineers at this excellent family company.
Derek, West Midlands09/01/2018
Warm again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler failed so had new one fitted by Porters. Work done very well, no mess everything works well.
Henry, West Midlands13/12/2017
Prompt, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R B Porter have been our plumbers for several years. We know the staff and we trust them to do a good job.
Fred, West Midlands30/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. A tidy job whilst I was on holiday.
Teresa, West Midlands19/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
David, West Midlands07/09/2017
Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, reasonably priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/09/2017
All Expectations Met
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough inspection & discussion prior to quote being given. Having accepted the quote, a start date was agreed. All work completed to high standard within specified time. Two traders worked well, finding best way to carry out installation & tidying afterwards.
Jane, West Midlands15/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Derek, West Midlands28/07/2017
Professional and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well completed by Paul and the team. R.B.Porters were very approachable with good attention to detail. Pricing was competitive and although not the cheapest it still remains good value - loving the 10 year Worcester boiler warranty!
David, West Midlands20/07/2017
All good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the pre-arranged date the installation was completed by Paul & Matt. The worked quickly and quietly, and made sure that the job was completed to my satisfaction. A good job, well done.
MI Chaddesley Corbett., West Midlands19/07/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was conducted professionally & on time. Company representative who dealt with me was very reliable/professional. Two issues were sorted to my satisfaction.
Ken, West Midlands10/07/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and dust clean workmanship. Responsible and prompt
Andrew, West Midlands22/06/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, turn up precisely on time. Offer advice without pressure. Very professional in their dealings with customers, removed all rubbish and left everything perfectly clean and tidy.
Jacqui, West Midlands15/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used R.B.Porter for a variety of plumbing installations and repairs for over 20 years. They are knowledgeable and efficient, the quality of their work is excellent and fairly priced.
Michael, West Midlands06/06/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and radiator fitted, great job done. Clean, tidy and professional.
Beverley, West Midlands15/05/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done at a fair price.
Malcolm, West Midlands11/05/2017
Professional and Efficient Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I choose R B Porter Ltd as the cheapest of three quotes for the installation of a Worcester Bosch condensing boiler, heating controls and hot water tank. They carried out this work in a thoroughly professional and efficient manner. The team (Paul, Matt & Darren) carrying out the installation were knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and cleaned up behind themselves. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others and will use them again to service the boiler, and to undertake any other plumbing work I need doing.
John Horseman, Stourbridge23/04/2017
Prompt, professional & excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from a professional local company.
Joanne, West Midlands19/04/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Were polite, clean, tidy and efficient.
James, West Midlands12/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the boiler and the way the job was carried out. Thank you.
Graham Victor, West Midlands11/03/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, on time. Good job for a fair price. Happy with the work done.
John, Worcestershire22/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Does as it says on the tin.
John, West Midlands14/02/2017
Excellent work, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The above company fitted a new boiler and radiators January 2014. Have serviced my boiler annually and have been extremely pleased with the quality of their workmanship.
Valerie, West Midlands03/02/2017
Great job - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient. Job done to the price quoted. Would recommend.
Jayne, West Midlands23/01/2017
Poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked online after seeing a great advert in the Stourbridge News so was pleased we had found what sounded like a great company. The reviews were brilliant so we were happy to have them do work at our house in Stourbridge as well as a rented property we have. We have phoned several times about issues with our baxi heater that is still difficult to light after having it serviced. More of an issue was we were waiting for parts for our tenant for his gas fire. We dealt with two different engineers at the two houses and both were supposed to get back in contact with us. After hearing nothing we rang to be told they were very busy but they would return our calls. We would have been satisfied with this if they had kept their word but sadly they didn't. We like to use independent family businesses but how dissapointed we are with the customer service we shall not be using them again.
Ianleef19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2017)
Hello Further to our conversation regarding your comments. We would assure you this is not a typical experience of our company, we carry out many thousands of jobs per year, and as you agreed, our initial work was carried out very satisfactorily and that you paid us extremely quickly which we are always grateful for. The issues revolve around intermittent faults and as agreed we will submit our quotation today for rectifying the issues at your house and with your tenanted property. We are a family run business that has been established for over 50 years and pride ourselves at the reputation we have built up in our area over the years. Please be assured of our continued attention and accept our apologies for any inconvenience we have caused you.
Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had good advice on which trader to have. Installation was efficient and very clean and tidy. Friendly service given.
John, West Midlands11/01/2017
Excellent fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to squeeze me in before Christmas, removing my wrecked old boiler & installing fantastic new Worcester Bosch boiler with Worcester Wave thermostat. Also flushed out the system, took out a radiator, fitted a new one and had it all finished and running by 4 pm - one day job! Couldn't recommend them more. Excellent service!
davehp23/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Etta, West Midlands28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Terence, West Midlands19/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, first class service. Best advice given from all quotes.
Shaun, West Midlands23/08/2016
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given a competitive quote and the installation took place on date and at time agreed. Two qualified workmen on site meant job of fitting new boiler was easily completed in one day without any problems.
Alan, West Midlands12/08/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were prompt and clean, and well dressed for the fitting of a new gas boiler. They worked efficiently and neatly. They left the boiler room clean and tidy, and took all the rubbish away. They were very pleasant and polite. I was most impressed and would certainly use them again.
Merlyn, West Midlands07/09/2015
Prompt, efficient, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy job, on time and did exactly what had been requested. Excellent. Would use again.
Nichola, West Midlands02/09/2015
Excellent job - clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, on time, clean and tidy, great job.
Carol, West Midlands27/08/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, reliable service. Arrived on time, very polite. Good advice re: combination boiler. Most impressed, would certainly recommend.
David, West Midlands04/08/2015
Immaculate workmanship, reliable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our new combi boiler, it was fitted well and they explained how to use the new equipment. So glad we went with R B Porter, they have a great reputation and give you peace of mind that it will be a proper job.
Jenna, West Midlands30/07/2015
Excellent very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault customer service or workmanship. We were kept informed of when parts were available and offered the first available date for work to be carried out. The engineer arrived on time, was very polite and a very clean worker. Would definitely recommend them.
Leslie, West Midlands22/07/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very pleasant. Excellent job. Very pleased. Recommend to anyone.
Kenneth, West Midlands21/07/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived prompt, very tidy workmanship to a very high standard.
John, West Midlands16/07/2015
Prompt and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R B Porter Ltd - installation of central heating boiler, chosen as their quote was more favourable than British Gas. Were prompt, tidy, efficient and cannot fault the workmanship.
Joanne, West Midlands14/07/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - would have no hesitation of having them again.
Malcolm, West Midlands08/07/2015
Excellent firm - reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recently had a boiler and radiators replaced. Porters gave us excellent service as usual. They came when they said they would, carried out the work efficiently and left us with no mess to clear. I can't recommend this firm highly enough.
Trevor, West Midlands06/07/2015
Very prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging, nothing too much trouble would use them again.
Kenneth, West Midlands22/06/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen. No worry for me. Everything left clean & tidy.
Joan, West Midlands10/09/2014
Competent professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended all appointments promptly and completed the installation in a competent professional manner without fuss
John, West Midlands04/08/2014
Work completed early.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used R B Porter to fit my new radiators and for my pipework for my boiler. The work was completed by Darren and was completed earlier then the set date, overall good and there was no problems at all with his work.
jasper02/06/2014
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted earlier this month by this company and I would happily recommend this business to anyone else. Their work was clean with no problems at all and they were very punctual. I give them 5 stars all round!
alfie128/05/2014