We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R C H Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb rchltd co uk

4.8

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

As a long established private family run company, we are dedicated to providing you with quality workmanship, quality products and the very best in a personal caring service.

At RCH we take pride in treating our customers on a individual basis- taking great care to ensure that we understand exactly what you need- and that our work meets with those requirements in every way.

Give us a call on 01702 714959 or call in to our showroom to view our products and we will be happy to discuss your requirements.

Over 45 Years Experience

Our expertise, gained during over 45 years in the central heating business has taught us to interpret customer’s needs whilst using our skills to make use of the most up to date energy saving equipment.

Five reasons to choose RCH over the competition
1. A family owned business for over 45 years
2. Highly skilled team of workers and engineers
3. Extremely competitive rates
4. Quality workmanship
5. Superior after care services

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • boiler exchanges power flushing controls updates underfloor

Customer reviews

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Very thoughtful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the efficient service I received.
Velma, Essex Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Punctual, polite, approachable, tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sudha, Essex Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked RCH to carry our a gas safety inspection and service my boiler. The combined cost was reasonable at £130. The gas fitter gave good advice and carried out the work as requested. However, I had 2 minor jobs to do to meet current regs and was charged a further £64 for the 5 minutes it took to check the work was done; this was more than other companies charge to carry out the full gas safe inspection. So, happy with work but not with costs
Mike20 Posted on 15/08/2012 , work completed 15/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler. Had 3 quotes . R C H heating took time to explain to me the difference in Combi and traditional boilers so that I was able to make an informed choice. As I have to make these decisions on my own it was very important to me that I trusted what I was being told. The quote came very quickly and was very competative . I felt confidant that I was making the right choice . The fitter explained how long the job would take , what he would do each day and if for any reason he could not complete what he set out to do explained why. It was completed within the timegive as the fitter came punctually every day at the time he stated , the house was tidied at the end of each day and I have been totally satisified by the service they provided. To me the above and beyond was that I have a very disabled husband and the fitter was very mindful of him , keeping the house as warm as possible and generally considering his needs as he worked around him .
JanetS Posted on 26/02/2011 , work completed 26/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave a very competitive estimate and explained all the options very clearly. New boiler was fitted very efficiently , the fitter was very polite, very helpful, explained exactly what he was going to do each day and kept to the schedule. Extremely satisfied customer
JanetS Posted on 21/12/2010 , work completed 21/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a followup to a check on the boiler. The engineer planned to repair the leak in the boiler. He came on time, explained that one of the parts was no longer in production and still fixed the boiler. This is the second time that I am using the company.
osabuohien Posted on 09/06/2010 , work completed 09/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company came to service the boiler. This is the first time that I have used the service. I rang the office and was told the cost and given a date and time slot. The engineer came on time, serviced the boiler and identified a fault with the boiler and the estimated cost of correcting it.
osabuohien Posted on 09/06/2010 , work completed 09/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My WC cisterns developed problems recently. I phoned on 26/5/2010 to explain the problems to a receptionist. Later that day, I received a phone call from Steve to say he would be with me next morning. The following day, Steve arrived at 9.30 am and ,in the course of the next hour ,dealt with the faults and cured the problems. He is a most personable young man who charged a most reasonable amount and was superbly efficient. I have used R.C.H on previous occasions and have always been very satisfied.
lesk Posted on 27/05/2010 , work completed 27/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a professional to diagnose the cause of significant air in our central heating system. The problem was so bad that we were bleeding the radiators every week. Making an appointment with RCH was easy, their charges were explained and their plumber called us ahead of his visit to confirm timing. What we feared would be a major problem was resolved simply and quickly. The plumber was polite, informative and keen to assist. He also cleaned up before leaving. A good job all round.
Stonem Posted on 18/05/2010 , work completed 18/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R.C.H. quoted the work and helped me with the many queries I had in a most friendly and professional way. The work was carried out to a very high standard. They arrived when they were due to and I felt very happy leaving them alone in the house at times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2010 , work completed 26/02/2010