We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R C H Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00
Profile thumb rchltd co uk

4.8

68 Reviews

About

As a long established private family run company, we are dedicated to providing you with quality workmanship, quality products and the very best in a personal caring service.

At RCH we take pride in treating our customers on a individual basis- taking great care to ensure that we understand exactly what you need- and that our work meets with those requirements in every way.

Give us a call on 01702 714959 or call in to our showroom to view our products and we will be happy to discuss your requirements.

Over 45 Years Experience

Our expertise, gained during over 45 years in the central heating business has taught us to interpret customer’s needs whilst using our skills to make use of the most up to date energy saving equipment.

Five reasons to choose RCH over the competition
1. A family owned business for over 45 years
2. Highly skilled team of workers and engineers
3. Extremely competitive rates
4. Quality workmanship
5. Superior after care services

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • boiler exchanges power flushing controls updates underfloor

Customer reviews

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Wish I just used them in the first place!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the beginning of the year we had column radiators fitted, we used a company that had come highly recommended. Unfortunately, they did an appalling job and every one of them was not straight. In fact they were so bad we did not want the original company to come back as they were very obviously poor workmen. Along came James and Michael from RCH, and they did a brilliant job! James was so meticulous about getting them right. The boys were polite and tidy, they even cleaned up their cups! James is a proper skilled workman and I am delighted with the job. I simply cannot recommend enough. It wasn't cheap, but what you get is quality, old fashioned workmanship. Great company, will definitely use again.
Sally, Southend-on-Sea21/07/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workman. Did not have a break. Worked tirelessly and cleaned up afterwards.
Mavis Joan, Essex24/01/2019
Both
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new boiler, everything was cleared away when job was completed. Everything was excellent.
Pamela, Essex29/10/2018
Helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for several years and they have never let us down.
Adrian, Essex19/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am perfectly satisfied with the work carried out.
Michael, Essex10/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been in the heating profession all my life, I realised RCH are a very competent and caring company, from office staff to installation engineers.
Robert, Essex16/07/2018
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, professional and reliable. Would recommend.
Sally, Essex26/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Peter, Essex03/04/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Recommended, would have no hesitation in using them again.
Denis, Essex04/12/2017
Brilliant Job, Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time and explained in detail their agenda for the day. Placed dust sheets on the floor and cleaned up everything afterwards. Very pleased indeed with the job and would recommend them 100%.
John, Essex13/11/2017
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader has maintained our heating system for past 6 years. Recently installed new boiler. Whole process went smoothly. Staff always helpful and courteous, both in the office and fitters who carry out the work. They were recommended to us and we are happy to recommend to others.
Les, Essex25/10/2017
Excellence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient, clean and tidy, friendly. Have used them before, will use again.
Reginald, Essex18/09/2017
Professional, polite & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was undertaken in a very professional manner. The engineer was polite, explained what he was doing & made a very good job of clearing up as the work progressed.
Keith, Essex26/07/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & positive. RCH Heating did a first class job from start to finish. I needed a new boiler and advice given was first class-all my questions were answered fully and impartially. Then the fitter arrived promptly, worked solidly and considerately. He explained everything clearly and cleaned up when finished.
Maria, Essex12/06/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and accommodating. Reliable - kept to proposed timetable.
John, Essex25/04/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication from sales through to job being complete. Dates and times all kept. Excellent service on day of install. Very happy with workmanship and people doing work.
Antony, Essex21/04/2017
Another excellent job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RCH for a number of years and have always found them to be professional, reliable and extremely approachable. Yet another excellent installation of a new boiler in one of my properties. Tennant with no heating or hot water and a new boiler installed within a week. Would highly recommend.
Adele Rowley02/04/2017
The curse of the third job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We placed our order & paid our deposit for a replacement hot water cylinder on 25 January. We are still waiting for the cylinder to be delivered and installed and have been without hot water for 6 weeks now. There was a manufacturer's and supplier's issue was was unlucky and outwith RCH's influence, but they have been dreadful at handling the situation, completely lackadaisical. I have had to sort out the manufacturing issue and then deal with Plumb Center myself, otherwise RCH would still be wringing their hands and saying they don't know when it will be delivered. Mr Hurren has been rude to my husband, just to top it off. RCH did two great jobs but have singularly failed on this occasion to manage the contract or help the customer. They are supposed to be coming next week... I cannot recommend them any more. Two jobs and they are keen, three jobs and they get complacent. It seems to be a common issue for tradespeople.
2011-08-06 14:27:57.19723/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/03/2017)
Thank you for your review. I am surprised in receiving this review with the heading “ The Curse of the third job “as we have carried out a total of 5 jobs for our customer since February 2016 I fully understand the comments with the regards to the long delay with this replacement cylinder, unfortunately in this instance we have all been severely let down by the manufacture and supplier of this special order cylinder. On behalf of the company I can only apologise and can assure our customer that we have made every effort in trying to resolve this delay. I understand that the cylinder has been delivered direct to our customer’s property as of Friday 24th March. We have scheduled in the installation with agreement from our customer for Monday 27th March. I have to disagree with our customers comment that we have been completely lackadaisical as we have been in constant contact with our customer and the suppliers. I have to disagree with our customers comment that I was rude to her husband, I was making a point that I do not tolerate being threatened in any way and requested that the customer please do not threaten me as I have been making every effort to resolve this situation If I came across rude then I sincerely apologise, this was never my intention. I have always treated our customers no matter what number of jobs with respect and full understanding when it comes to being without heat and hot water Mr Paul Hurren Director
Very professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had RCH to do two major jobs, firstly to install a new heating system with boiler and radiators throughout and then a complete new bathroom with tiling WC, Basin & shower/bath. Both were fitted exactly as we wanted them with both Steve on the heating and Darren with the Bathroom doing a superb job. Both jobs were managed and carried out cleanly and on time. We would not hesitate to recommend RCH for any heating or plumbing work. A professional and efficient company with excellent workers.
richard24/01/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCH were very professional, they were on time, completed a great job and left everything spotless.
Peter, Essex10/01/2017
Brilliant local firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCH after the quality of engineering & customer service one would expect & (often) doesn't get from large providers. From the boss onwards, they are approachable. Their engineers are all personable & highly competent, working to solve the problem, until fixed. No washing of hands & walking off. They are reliable; from agreeing a time to contacting the office. Highly recommended.
Sarah, Essex15/12/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCH Heating & Plumbing Ltd had the most trustworthy and experienced bathroom fitter I have ever encountered. They were on time every morning, explained fully what they would be doing, at the end of the day they cleaned everything up. Darren their fitter was extremely knowledgeable, their was nothing he couldn't do and do it expertly too. He wouldn't be satisfied unless all the work was carried out to his high standard. The result is a bathroom to be proud off. Delighted & recommend them.
Pauline, Essex10/11/2016
Outstanding Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex from RCM was prompt, helpful & reassuring. He advised me of each stop, completed work and around my needs, was polite & very tidy. Each day he would ask if I had any questions & gave me an idea of completion time. Flawless service & very good craftsmanship. Highly recommended.
Christian, Essex25/10/2016
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New C/H boiler fitted in two days. Helpful workmen, patient with OAP's questions!
James, Essex05/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done, professional.
Iris, Essex10/06/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From estimate to completion, this friendly company has done a very professional job, with which we are very happy.
Gerald, Essex07/06/2016
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They changed our old boiler, cylinder, controls, pluss & new gas pipe run. Work took nearly 4 days. We always had hot water evenings. If I've known how little hassle it would be we would had he work done years ago.
Robert, Essex09/05/2016
my new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
r.c.h. heating and plumbing have done a fabulous job on my bathroom I would highly recommend them the guy who fitted the bathroom was a gem nothing was to much trouble he was always happy and he cleared up after himself, the customer service was excellent, would certainly use again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/04/2016
Really good job in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calmly and very professionally dealt with, both personnel very pleasant.
Malcolm, Essex03/03/2016
Fantasticon all counts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise RCH highly enough. Meticulous workmanship both on their plumbing and their bathroom installation. Very attentive to your request, good advice, and a perfect finish every time - however many times they need to come out - and great value for money too. Never too long to wait, and your place left nice and tidy. Will recommend them to everyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2016
Good job carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter done a very good job arrived on time and worked. All day until finished. Very friendly & polite. (Kyle Perry) Used them 20 yrs ago to fit last boiler would use them again.
David, Essex25/02/2016
Fantastic and clean workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler needed replacing. From the start of my contact with the company, to see which was my best option to the prompt arrival of the installer. The work has been exceptional. The gas installer hard working and very clean workmanship. All staff very polite.
Pamela, Essex24/02/2016
Very satisfied, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff arrived promptly at time advised. Work carried out professionally. Kept informed of all stages of operation, including minor changes to schedule. Efficient use of time, minimum inconvenience. Each day site left clean and neat. On completion, full instructions given on operation of system.
Emrys, Essex20/02/2016
Fantastic - Cannot Recommend RCH Highly Enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Gledhill Pulsacoil Hot Water Cylinder installed in our flat to replace the old copper cylinder that had given up the ghost. From my first phone call and speaking to Ken who was very knowledgeable and came round at the time we agreed to have a look and explained everything to me. He said he would have to prepare a quote and a couple of days later as promised he sent through via email the quote which seemed reasonable given the work involved. Based on this experience decided to go with RCH for the install and I am so glad I did. The engineers came round a week or so later to fit the new cylinder and explained everything that was going to be done. They were very professional, friendly and very tidy and cant praise them highly enough. I will certainly use RCH again for any plumbing jobs that may need doing in the future, and I will be certainly be recommending RCH to friends and family. Based on my experience I can certainly see why they have been around 40 years. Thank you RCH!
Andrew_P11/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, well done. Good job, very professional.
Jennifer, Essex26/10/2015
Professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no problem recommending R.C.H to a friend.
Roy, Essex15/10/2015
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what was quoted, in a prompt & efficient manner. A thoroughly professional job.
Geoff, Essex28/09/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, efficient, diligent worker. Stuart explained all he did for us, answered all our questions pleasantly and cleaned up afterwards. No complaints, just praise
Janet, Essex01/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers turned up promptly, were very polite and courteous. Took time to explain the model after fitting. Left having fully tidied and without mess. Good price and great service. Highly recommended.
Tony, Essex05/06/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company to service & maintain our old boiler for years, it was coming up to 35 years old. The time had come to change! They came up with a plan on charging old for new. A brilliant job, good workmanship very tidy & I have recommended them & would do so again.
John, Essex09/04/2015
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The representative arrived on time and explained everything in layman's term. This company was not the cheapest compared to others but I was impressed with their clarity and also having read other positive reviews. The job was to replace a boiler, pump, radiator and loft tank. Stuart the engineer was extremely professional and did the job with minimum fuss and disruptions. He completed the job in less then two days and left everything tidy and clean. I would definitely recommend RCH to anyone for their professionalism.
2011-08-08 15:48:07.45716/03/2015
Reliable family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A shining example of a company going for 45 years, with integrity, honesty and professionalism.
Dennis, Essex23/12/2014
Prompt, professional and impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial call to RCH, then the speedy quote and the friendly efficient engineer/electrician I cannot fault them at all. I was extremely impressed by their professionalism and am very pleased with their work throughout. I would definitely recommend them.
Sheila, Essex03/12/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect boiler replacement very clean and tidy work.
Norman B, Essex04/11/2014
Very good indeed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed by this young man's work. He has kept me informed & worked long & hard to complete the boiler installation. A clean, tidy & concientious worker at all times. Thank you Kyle.
Doreen, Essex04/11/2014
Excellent Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was pleased with a full central heating system being installed. Stuart is particularly excellent.
Sarah, Essex20/10/2014
Professional, efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCH Heating & Plumbing were superb. The director came to wait in the house, when I had to dash off earlier than expected & couldn't hand over my keys on time. Work was excellent. The technician was neat, extremely hard working & explained my new boiler system carefully & patiently. Excellent can't praise them enough!
Dawn, Essex10/10/2014
Excellent from first phone call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional company throughout. Very good and comprehensive quotation, followed by an experienced fitter, very clean. Would recommend without reservation
Terence, Essex01/10/2014
Good all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality work - well expedited.
T, Essex25/09/2014
Very thoughtful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the efficient service I received.
Velma, Essex02/09/2014
Very thoughtful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the efficient service I received.
Velma, Essex02/09/2014
Punctual, polite, approachable, tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sudha, Essex01/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked RCH to carry our a gas safety inspection and service my boiler. The combined cost was reasonable at £130. The gas fitter gave good advice and carried out the work as requested. However, I had 2 minor jobs to do to meet current regs and was charged a further £64 for the 5 minutes it took to check the work was done; this was more than other companies charge to carry out the full gas safe inspection. So, happy with work but not with costs
Mike2015/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler. Had 3 quotes . R C H heating took time to explain to me the difference in Combi and traditional boilers so that I was able to make an informed choice. As I have to make these decisions on my own it was very important to me that I trusted what I was being told. The quote came very quickly and was very competative . I felt confidant that I was making the right choice . The fitter explained how long the job would take , what he would do each day and if for any reason he could not complete what he set out to do explained why. It was completed within the timegive as the fitter came punctually every day at the time he stated , the house was tidied at the end of each day and I have been totally satisified by the service they provided. To me the above and beyond was that I have a very disabled husband and the fitter was very mindful of him , keeping the house as warm as possible and generally considering his needs as he worked around him .
JanetS26/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave a very competitive estimate and explained all the options very clearly. New boiler was fitted very efficiently , the fitter was very polite, very helpful, explained exactly what he was going to do each day and kept to the schedule. Extremely satisfied customer
JanetS21/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a followup to a check on the boiler. The engineer planned to repair the leak in the boiler. He came on time, explained that one of the parts was no longer in production and still fixed the boiler. This is the second time that I am using the company.
osabuohien09/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company came to service the boiler. This is the first time that I have used the service. I rang the office and was told the cost and given a date and time slot. The engineer came on time, serviced the boiler and identified a fault with the boiler and the estimated cost of correcting it.
osabuohien09/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My WC cisterns developed problems recently. I phoned on 26/5/2010 to explain the problems to a receptionist. Later that day, I received a phone call from Steve to say he would be with me next morning. The following day, Steve arrived at 9.30 am and ,in the course of the next hour ,dealt with the faults and cured the problems. He is a most personable young man who charged a most reasonable amount and was superbly efficient. I have used R.C.H on previous occasions and have always been very satisfied.
lesk27/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a professional to diagnose the cause of significant air in our central heating system. The problem was so bad that we were bleeding the radiators every week. Making an appointment with RCH was easy, their charges were explained and their plumber called us ahead of his visit to confirm timing. What we feared would be a major problem was resolved simply and quickly. The plumber was polite, informative and keen to assist. He also cleaned up before leaving. A good job all round.
Stonem18/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R.C.H. quoted the work and helped me with the many queries I had in a most friendly and professional way. The work was carried out to a very high standard. They arrived when they were due to and I felt very happy leaving them alone in the house at times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Jonesey D09/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always used this firm for our central heating and have found them very efficient.
Billy Rubin26/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was efficent from the original assessment to the fitting of the boiler and radiator, it was done quickly and well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient service. I called the company following frustrating visit from another plumber who really didn't seem interested in even trying to diagnose fault with boiler and gave up even thought I told him what I thought the problem was. RCH had a service engineer with me with an hour, who confirmed it was a leaking motorised value ( as I'd suggested to the first plumber). As I'd paid for minimum 1 hour call out he was also happy to check a faulty shower and diagnosed problem. He booked me in for a follow up appontment to fix boiler, shower and service boiler. Initial contact was made on Tuesday and all work completed within two days. Both office staff and service engineer extremely pleasant, helpful and efficient. I will certainly use them again.
sevvy721/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bad experience with another gas heating company previously and discovered RCH thru this website. I called them for an annual boiler service. It was discovered whilst they were here that I had a major gas leak and although they could not fix it immediately they came on the day on time and completed the work in a day. I must say that the service and the gas leak repair was absolutely first class. Would recommend this company every time!!!!
TIGER ROSE28/08/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by this company and have nothing but praise to offer, I have been in the construction industry for 35 years and do not say this often! Good quality work, financially competitive and carried out in a timely manner. Their representative was good mannered and polite ( he has worked for them for 23 years, says it all really). Thoroughly recommended.
scarfy22/10/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
a family run business, always arrive on time and always do a good job. no rip off prices either
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation for the installation of a new condensing boiler, hot water cylinder, thermostatic valves was meticulously presented and stood out when compared to the several other quotations I had received.
Dick, Leigh-on-Sea01/10/2006