We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R Drew Decorators Limited

Profile thumb drew decor facebook profile pic

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Drew Decor Painters and Decorators in Sheffield are a small team specialising in high class, high quality workmanship.
From providing a free decorating quotation, through to cleaning and tidying your freshly decorated home, we strive to consistently deliver the very finest decorating service in Sheffield.

We have been painting and decorating in Sheffield for over 15 years now, turning houses into luxurious homes and through hard work and meticulous attention to detail we have built up a strong clientele that continue to use our services year after year.


What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • wallpaper hanging
    • wallpaper stripping
    • painting
    • decorating

Customer reviews

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Paint throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and the team finished painting throughout our house recently. From start to finish they were reliable, courteous and hard working, and the finished result is great! I’d have no hesitation recommending R Drew Decorators to anyone requiring decorating services.
David Hall 03/09/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard & his team painted our hall, stairs & landings (over 3 floors). Communication prior to the job starting was very informative, including giving us an accurate start date well in advance. We have nothing but praise for the quality of the workmanship and attention to detail; all four team members are friendly and polite. It was a pleasure to have them in our home and we will have no hesitation in using their services again & recommending them to our family and friends.
Customer in South Yorkshire04/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These decorators don’t come cheap but by the time they leave you’ll realise it was worth every penny. They worked so hard and are obviously perfectionists- the three rooms look amazing. They were very neat and also polite and considerate- a pleasure to have here.
Emma, South Yorkshire03/08/2019
High quality decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team have done several jobs for us over the last few years and we have been extremely happy with the results. Their work is professional, they are very reliable and they always clean up at the end of the day. They are also very friendly and make you feel that nothing is too much trouble. We would be happy to recommend them to anyone who is looking for high quality decorators.
Phil and Lorrie Flannery30/07/2019
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team have recently painted our lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom..... Wow, what an amazing transformation! They have made us fall in love with our house again! Their attention to detail, workmanship and advice is absolutely fantastic. They are extremely tidy, very friendly and I can't recommend them enough.
Customer in South Yorkshire16/07/2019
Queen Anne Manor House Decorated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drew Decor made a splendid job of painting the interior woodwork, ceilings and walls of a seven-bedroomed house we recently bought in Sheffield. The property dates from 1710. Most challenging part of the job was painting six of our home’s fancy ceilings — three bedrooms and two living rooms, plus the domed hallway. In those areas specialist plasterers had earlier created elegant patterns that our visitors assume date from centuries past. There are plasterwork Yorkshire roses, chrysanthemums, etc., (photographs available)… and in one of the sitting rooms fantastical friezes that run halfway up the lengths of two walls (photograph available), featuring bacchanalian scenes of ancient Rome. We asked Drew Decor’s men to paint the ceilings matt white, and the friezes in matt China Cup (pale beige). We presumed it would take a long time to give the plaster twists and swirls two coats of paint, as each would need carefully brushing to ensure they were fully covered. But the decorators didn’t use brushes for the ceilings and friezes. They donned what looked like gas masks, and spray-painted the plasterwork shapes. This proved a very effective and quick way of reaching into every nook and cranny. Those ceilings looked great, but then the man who had fitted them said each plaster emblem needed to be enhanced with a dark background paint - in the fashion of Wedgwood porcelain. Drew Decor's men spent hours painstakingly adding China Cup to give the plasterwork an added elegance.
Customer in South Yorkshire23/06/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the painting and decorating done by Richard and his Team. The work was completed on time by a very friendly and helpful team. We will certainly use them for future projects.
Customer in South Yorkshire31/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from initial visit and quote to completion of the work decorating the exterior of my home has been exemplary. All the team were hardworking, organised and professional in their approach.They really do work as a team and this is reflected in the very high standard of their work. I'm absolutely delighted and will definitely be recommending them.
Customer in South Yorkshire31/05/2019
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richard and his team a number of times in recent years - from a whole house painting and decoration job, to a number of small jobs (bath sealant, repairs after work or water damage). They have always been excellent when it comes to the quality of their work, and are careful, considerate and reliable.
Customer in South Yorkshire15/05/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Drew came to visit a few weeks previous to the quote, he was very helpful as we talked through what our requirements were. After the quote we considered the cost and decided that we would have our Hall, Landing & Stairs decorated. Plus the painting both sides of 5 new doors. Richard and the team, Chris, Callum and Sam always arrived on time, were very courteous and did a great job. We are delighted with the result.
Customer in South Yorkshire09/05/2019