We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R Drew Decorators Limited

Profile thumb drew decor facebook profile pic

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Drew Decor Painters and Decorators in Sheffield are a small team specialising in high class, high quality workmanship.
From providing a free decorating quotation, through to cleaning and tidying your freshly decorated home, we strive to consistently deliver the very finest decorating service in Sheffield.

We have been painting and decorating in Sheffield for over 15 years now, turning houses into luxurious homes and through hard work and meticulous attention to detail we have built up a strong clientele that continue to use our services year after year.


What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • wallpaper hanging
    • wallpaper stripping
    • painting
    • decorating

Customer reviews

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drew Decor have done a couple of rooms for us. They recently completed our downstairs toilet decoration and repainted our front door. The works were completed to a very high standard to the agreed budget.
James M Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
Thank you James for your review. We a pleased that our standards are appreciated. See you on the next project. Richard and team
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In less than 3 days last week, Richard and his team decorated an extension and a living room, both of which had been poorly decorated (by me) and only partially finished despite being started a number of years ago. Having struggled to justify spending money on a job I thought I could do myself, I am now an absolute convert! The woodwork was masked up in no time, gaps were caulked/filled and rough plaster work sanded down using a sander which collects the dust - all jobs that would have taken me days and created such a mess that I couldn't face starting. Richard and his team are real professionals who clearly take immense pride in their work. The end result is brilliant. We are very, very pleased with the quality of the finish (particularly of the ceiling) and would not hesitate to recommend them most highly. Sarah P Sheffield
Sarah P Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure working on your project and transforming the room into what you had originally visualised. Best regards Richard and team.
First class restoration. Wonderful team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and the team came back to complete a third restoration job at my parents property in Whirlow throughout August. After the first two fabulous transformations were complete throughout the house last year, the DD team then came back to take on a mammoth exterior job this summer. They are super professional and incredibly courteous. My parents are elderly and felt very safe and comfortable having the boys around, which in turn comforts me. I was super impressed that when the weather stopped work, the boys came over the weekend to make sure they met their completion deadline. I cannot recommend Richard and his team highly enough. Their work ethic and craftsmanship is outstanding.
Jane N Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
As always it was an absolute pleasure working on your parents property. Thank you for such a fantastic review, we are over the moon with it. Best regards Richard and team.
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and team did all our bedrooms and bathrooms - Incredibly neat job, no mess, perfect finish, I've never seen woodwork done so well. Very highly recommended - no reservations whatsoever.
MR NICK J P Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 29/10/2018)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave the Drew Decor team such a great review. Look forward to working with you in the future. Richard and team.
Fantastic team !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Richard drew as the trustee of the meadows community Pre school in hope they may be able to help in some way to offer some much needed TLC to the preschool classroom . I was overwhelmed when Richard told me they would be able to offer the work free of charge as way of trying to give a little back to the local community . Richard was fantastic at communicating dates / times work would take place etc and the work was of the highest standards !! We cannot thank Richard Drew and his company enough for there fantastic work and genorous charity they offered to a preschool with very little funding . I would highly recommend this company fantastic work and very professional
Sharon Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Absolute pleasure to help you out. The team at Drew Decor felt a great sense of achievement giving back to the local community. Its nice to know that the children have a new, clean and re decorated classroom to learn in. Best wishes Richard and the team at Drew Decor.
Living room redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was on hand to answer my questions and get things ready for the redecoration. His colleagues arrived very punctually every day and prepared the room with care. All the precious items and delicate things were carefully removed and covered. The painters worked dilligently and quietly and carefully. They finished ahead of schedule and did an excellent job - great attention to detail. I would highly recommend Drew Decorators.
Richard B Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you Richard for your kind words. It always gives the team a boost when we get such a great review. Best regards Richard Drew and team Drew Decor
Professional, punctual, friendly company. Cannot recommend enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Here at a busy 4* hotel in Sheffield City Centre, we needed a complicated feature wall papering. Our business hours meant we required the work carrying out at a specific time, on a specific date. From first contact through to works being completed and aftercare, I cannot commend highly enough the punctuality, friendliness and helpfulness of Drew Decor. Richard and his crew were on time, every time. Works carried out were to the highest standard, ensuring everything was kept clean and I was updated on the status of works throughout. As above, cannot recommend enough - will be using Drew Decor if future decorating works of any type arise within the hotel.
Sheffield City Centre Hotel Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
This was a great project to work on. A difficult wide vinyl to hang. Great accomplishment when finished and looks awesome, totally transforming the bar area. All the staff at Leopold Hotel was friendly and welcoming. The bacon sandwiches and tea when down a treat. Hope to work with you again. Best regards, Richard Drew and team. Drew Decor
Top job by a top team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Richards team @ Drew Decor. They do a great job, offer good advise, they are are quickly about task in hand, completely respectful of your home, nice guys to have around, totally trustworthy and the finished room hallway looks great. I would wait for this team every time rather than go elsewhere.
Jackie Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thanks Jackie for this review. We love this, One of our favourite reviews!! Always a pleasure working on your decorating projects. Best regards Richard Drew and team. Drew Decor
Richard, Chris and Callum, what a team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard’s worked on various rooms in my house over the last 4 years - sitting room, bathroom, toilet and bedrooms. The latest small front bedroom has been ‘renovated’ rather than ‘decorated’! What a difference!! Next job gentlemen, master bedroom and hall, stairs and landing. I’d recommend Drew Decor to anyone who wants a good quality job by experienced hardworking experts.
Glynis Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Another fantastic review. Its worth the hard work when you get satisfied customers like this. The team at Drew Decor are always happy to work on your property Glynis. The Home baked cakes are a treat and keeps us working hard! One of our top customers. We are looking forward to working again for you soon. Kindest regards Richard and team Drew Decor
Professional high class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and team took on the challenge of our hall stairs and landing. The team turned up on the agreed start date and like clockwork turned up each morning never missing a day. Very clean and tidy. The place was left spotless at the end of each working day. The quality of the work is superb. We are very happy with the work and will have Drew Decorators back to do more. We fully recommend Drew Decorators.
Nalin S Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you Nalin for your review. Fantastic job to work on using thermal lining. Environmentally friendly, the way forward. Such lovely customers. Thank you for been so welcoming. Best regards Richard and team Drew Decor