We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R F Henderson (Heating) Limited

Profile thumb images

4.9

112 Reviews

About

R.F.Henderson Ltd began life in 1979 as a domestic gas maintenance company founded by the now Chairman Robert Fenwick Henderson. The company grew steadily during the 1980’s and by 1992 when Ian Henderson the founder’s son and current MD joined the business and identified the Social Housing market as the main target for growth, whilst maintaining the original private customer base.

For more than a decade the company has delivered maintenance and capital works programs for over twenty Social Landlords and is now a very experienced provider and having successfully expanded in to delivering the same services to the commercial property sector covers the entire spectrum of heating, plumbing and associated HVAC systems. We became recognised for our rapid response, flexibility and ability to cope with customer demands and based on the original engineering background we are able to provide solutions and services effectively and efficiently to the Domestic, Retail, Financial Sector.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • boiler servicing
    • installation fire repair

Customer reviews

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job: routine annual service. The appointment arrived on schedule and I was able to move it to a more convenient time. The service engineers arrived in a clean company vehicle and wore smart uniforms. They did the work quietly and left everything clean and tidy. I have previously recommended this company to family and friends who were also well satisfied with their work.
Anne, Northumberland Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Maintenance of Combi Gas boiler - on time. Professional and cheerful approach to work. Efficient worker. Did not leave any mess.
Jean, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Was very pleasant and thorough at servicing the boiler. He also gave advise on fitting a carbon monoxide detector which I had recently purchased.
Sheila, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional team, couldn't ask for a better service. I would highly recommend this company that fitted a new boiler for me. They explained everything too.
Karen Ann, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Excellent A*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to completion of identified work everyone involved was friendly, professional and kept to promises made regarding date and time. The problem I was experiencing with the central heating was isolated parts purchased, replaced and checked. The charge I felt was very reasonable for two hours work. The engineer did not stop and I was kept informed throughout.
Margaret, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Original appointment not convenient, but very helpful as a reminder that a service was required. Alternative date arranged at my convenience. Prompt, early and very polite. Price as quoted. And full certificate issued. Very happy with the service provided. (Boiler service)
Susan, Northumberland Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time keeping was good. They were able to lay gas pipe under our expensive wooden flooring with minimal damage. All costs for the job were itemised in detail and no extra costs were added to the final invoice. Always someone to answer our phone calls. Need a new boiler installed look for R F Henderson.
Malcolm, Northumberland Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional service.
Pamela, Northumberland Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found the staff at RF Hendersons to be very professional and courteous. They always try their best to call out the same day for me (86 year old) and my brother (84 year old), which I find very reassuring, particularly as my elderly brother lives alone. Their service is faultless and I continually recommend them to others as a very reliable company to use.
Mary, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attitude, aptitude second to none. Prompt and professional.
Shantnattie, Northumberland Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018