We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Rapid Repair Drain Care Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb yell orig

5.0

64 Reviews

About

Rapid Repair Drain Care offers a wide range of drainage services and repairs. Fully qualified and fully equipped to provide both domestic and commercial drainage solutions all over Yorkshire.

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Drain installation
    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
  • More Services

    • drain repairs

Customer reviews

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Expert & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Keenlyside did a very thorough & professional job for us. He correctly identified the problem & then corrected it. I would recommend him to anyone with a drainage problem. In addition he was pleasant & courteous.
Chris, North Yorkshire06/08/2019
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drain cleared, advice given. Prompt, professional, friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Fred, West Yorkshire29/07/2019
Blocked drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish to give huge thanks to Simon for sorting out the blocked pipework in my bathroom. He was professional, friendly and explained what the problem was and how it needed to be dealt with. The blockage was successfully remedied and his pricing was extremely fair. I would certainly use his services again and I have no issue in recommending his company to others.
Customer in West Yorkshire24/07/2019
FAST RESPONSE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was at my house within an hour of contacting him, and had 2 drains unblocked in the next half hour, he was very friendly and professional I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire18/07/2019
Excellent service and advise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was to unblock a drain. In attending to this the trader advised on how to the drain had become blocked and upon further investigation a joint drain between ourselves and our next door neighbour was discovered to be in need of cleaning. Excellent service and advise throughout with great attention to detail and at a very reasonable price.
Kevin, West Yorkshire18/07/2019
Knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came to unblock our kitchen drain. He also examined the pipes with a camera. He answered all our questions and was pleasant to deal with. I would recommend Rapid Repair Drain Care.
James, West Yorkshire17/07/2019
Rapid Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drain repair man was very helpful and professional. He came promptly when called and finished the work with the new pipe work when he said he would. He showed me the problem on a drain camera and showed me the finished work on camera. I was very happy with his work and explanation of the work.
Anne, South Yorkshire08/07/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to do my drains all work carried out was done to my satisfaction. They were polite and professional, the communication was excellent and aftercare was also to my satisfaction, no problems occurred very happy with the work done.
Christine, West Yorkshire27/06/2019
Friendly & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second visit by Simon and on both occasion he has arrived on time and carried out "unblocking drains" very efficiently.
Peter, West Yorkshire10/05/2019
Blocked drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon resolved the problem with great speed and efficiency, it was a horrible job to do because the contents of the drain had backed up and spilled out into the garden. He just got on with it and was extremely helpful throughout, an excellent service all-round!
Customer in West Yorkshire06/05/2019
Thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is clearly a man that takes pride in his trade. He is clearly very knowledgable and skilled. He managed to unblock 2 drains for our home and also did a full CCTV inspection of our drains. He was happy to talk us though what was going on and to give us good advice for the future. I would definitely recommend him. Thanks Simon. Jawad - LS7 3HD
Customer in West Yorkshire30/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon from Rapid Repair Draincare came to clear a blocked drain in our garden. The work was completed quickly and very efficiently. I was also given useful advice on preventing the problem. Simon was polite and helpful and I thoroughly recommend the company.
Customer in West Yorkshire29/03/2019
Effective, Efficient and Economical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Rapid Repair Drain Care. Apart from being thoroughly fast and effective at unblocking my gutter downpipe at a great price you couldn’t wish to meet a nicer, more helpful tradesman than Simon Keenlyside.
Customer in North Yorkshire20/02/2019
Prompt, efficient and friendly - job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived at 8am on the dot and sent a text 20 mins before his arrival. He got on with the job straight away and was willing to explain what was going on throughout. A friendly manner goes a long way with me and he was certainly an engaging character. The job was completed within 45 minutes and the price was pleasantly alot less than expected. Thoroughly satisfied customer.
Customer in West Yorkshire03/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblocked drain. Very polite and very helpful. Also cleaned up and left everything spotless. Would recommend without a doubt.
Kevin, West Yorkshire06/12/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Simon regarding a blocked drain and rodent ingress. Responded immediately and performed a drain survey the next day. He unblocked the drain and arranged to quote and return to perform additional work asap. The quote was provided rapidly and work performed at our earliest convenience to a high standard. Would highly recommend Rapid Drain Care.
Sarah White30/11/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two rain gullys replaced and a CCTV survey. The work was carried out promptly and professionally and helpful communication during the work.
Pauline, West Yorkshire28/11/2018
Suspected Drain Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Simon due to a suspected drain leak, explained I was having a floor fitted the following day & he managed to fit me in at the end of his long day, he returned the following day with CCTV cameras. Thankfully nothing major found, just required flushing some ground silt through. Happy to recommend. Thanks again Simon.
Toni Briens31/10/2018
Fantastic, very helpful and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problems with blocked toilet that won't go away. Tried other services, but they were unable to resolve the problem. Finally we had Rapid Repair Draincare. Simon arrived Friday afternoon. After a quick survey, he was unable to find the source of the problem. Simon promised to return Saturday first thing in the morning with all this gear to survey the drains. Next day, Simon arrived as promised. He did the survey with his camera and soon found the source of the problem and the manhole. With the jet wash, the leaves that blocked the pipes are washed away. Very efficient and professional guy, kept me informed of the problems and solutions. Thanks to Simon, I have a working toilet.
Layla Layla15/10/2018
High standard work with quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked main drain Saturday morning. Phoned Rapid Repair 10:13, arrived within 2hrs as promised. Simon (owner) embodies the term "competent person" having the knowledge, skill and experience. His confident and cheerful manner is reassuring. He cleared the blockage using a pressure jet and then used a camera to survey his work and the condition of the drain. This was all part of his standard charge unlike other companies who consider such check as an additional service. This was a good move as it identified ingress of tree roots growth through cracks plus some blobs of mortar from the original construction (from the 1920's - cause of recurring problems). Simon offered an additional, charged service to remove the roots. I accepted this very reasonable charge and he used a cutting attachment to remove the roots. He then put considerable effort in to remove the mortar blobs (I wasn't expecting this) making the pipe the clearest it's ever been. Simon quoted for relining the pipe at a future appointment to repair cracks and prevent further ingress of roots to the drain. Observing Simon shows he takes pride in doing good work; a thoroughly good bloke. I've used other companies but none come anywhere near to the standard of Rapid Repair Draincare. PS. He'll show you the camera image - if you've the stomach for full "motion" footage!
Larner13/10/2018
First Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is reliable, efficient and effective. He quickly identified and explained the issue, offered a solution and carried out the work needed to a high standard. Reassuringly he explains everything very clearly and without pressuring you in any way. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Lawton01/10/2018
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response in foul (wet) weather. Obviously knew what he was doing and dealt with the problem with obvious experience and efficiency.
Barry, West Yorkshire20/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and helpful young man.
David, South Yorkshire04/09/2018
Courteous polite and efficient. Excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to appointment, did a thorough inspection and established that the problem (mud welling up through a concrete path) was not caused by faulty drains. Gave advice on pursuing the problem through the insurance company and their contractors.
Fletcher25/07/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They unblocked my drain and checked others, very thorough, could not be more helpful.
Irenee, West Yorkshire24/07/2018
Great work, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to Simon as a 'Which trusted company' and the company didn't disappoint. Simon came to do a site visit, identified the issue and provided us with a solution very quickly. A quote was received, which was extremely reasonable for the work to be done. He then appointed another team headed by Ric to come out do a site visit as they would excavating the site to fit a drain and soak-away. Ric discussed exactly what was to be done and started the following day arriving on time with his team. They were very professional, extremely hard working especially as they were hand digging a 5 meter trench and pit in temperatures close to 80F. They completed the work ahead of schedule, to a very high standard despite the complexity of what was required and all done by hand due to the fact it was not possible for machinery to access the site. Simon, Ric and the team did a fantastic job. we would definitely employ them again if required and would recommend to friends without hesitation.
Sarah Perry16/07/2018
Polite & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very polite and courteous, did what he said needed to be done. Cleaned the area satisfactorily after procedure. Rang to say he was on his way which was one hour after original call out.
Elizabeth, West Yorkshire02/07/2018
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant young man, courteous & hard working. Did a very good job in not pleasant circumstances. Arrived when he said he would and completed the job quickly and cleanly.
E, West Yorkshire02/07/2018
Helped when another company let me down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another company had done a CCTV survey but then not provided the promised proposal & quote for the work needed. Despite being an hour away from where Rapid Repair Drain Care are based, Simon was willing to help. Over the phone he explained what was the most likely problem and what he'd do about it (including the price.) On the day he was delayed by a previous job, but rather than cancelling (as I'm sure many companies would have done), he came and arrived at mine at 6pm on a Fri. He then spent 2 hours: Checking what the problem was Explaining to me what needed doing (confirming what I'd been told on the phone) Doing the work Checking and showing me it'd been successful before tidying up and heading home. Despite having had such a long day, he was friendly and helpful with a positive attitude.
Cullen24/06/2018
Brilliant job would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Quick, reliable and honest. Came out same day and kept us informed about what time he would arrive.
Helen, West Yorkshire01/06/2018
Professional job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service, professionally delivered. As an elderly customer I appreciate the way the job was explained and discussed. I will certainly use them again.
Janet, North Yorkshire27/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. 100 per cent satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived prompt. Job done well, no problems.
Peter, West Yorkshire22/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Jean, South Yorkshire21/05/2018
Prompt and professional;
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, arrived exactly on time and was very professional.
Leonard, South Yorkshire21/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, explained operations and job well done.
Jim, North Yorkshire14/05/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mum's toilet drain was blocked, completely solid. Simon Keenlyside came and quickly sorted out the problem. Very professional but friendly service. Even put a camera up the pipe so we could check it. Super. Recommended him to my brother who has a cracked drain pipe.
Nigel, West Yorkshire11/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly impressed with service provided. Friendly, thorough, honest. Will use again and recommend whenever possible.
Margaret, West Yorkshire02/05/2018
Splendid stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been struggling to clear the drain for two days. Rapid Repair Drain Care. Arrived within an hour of being called, they cleaned the blockage and proved the drain sound in just 45 minutes. This was splendid stuff.
Donald, West Yorkshire02/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly service to clear the drains at my house. Simon is helpful, friendly and knowledgable about his work. He quickly identified and clearly explained what the issue was and how to prevent it going forward. Great job.
Mohammed23/04/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside gully unblocked using pressure jet. CCTV used which revealed a semi collapsed pipe which was patch repaired. Simon explained the problem and showed me images of what was going on and what needed to be done to repair it
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/04/2018
Best in the field
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having numerous companies out due to a major leak in the house caused by a blocked drain pipe. Simon was the only person able to clear the blockage, Simon was fast, punctual and extremely professional. Displaying excellent knowledge and hard work. Would use the company again without any thought. Excellent service, would recommend this company for all drainage needs.
Harris 09/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous & excellent. Very pleased with services provided. Will use again. I wish all tradesmen were as good.
David, West Yorkshire09/04/2018
Very quick response and very knowledgeable trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You need have no concerns that Rapid Repair Drain Care is a fly-by-night operation! Simon, whose business it is, is very knowledgeable and skilled. He spent more than the two hours he charged me, not only cleaning the blocked drain, which he did within the first hour but then, at my request, inspected all the other drains. He didn't mind me hovering over him all the time he was working and he showed me what his camera was revealing, which included the tree roots that had started to enter the pipework! I can unreservedly recommend him.
2011-08-11 23:25:24.55704/04/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the overall service. He turned up on time, did an efficient job. The price was reasonable, and he gave me some good advice for the future.
Paul Leeds01/03/2018
One happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very punctual and explained what the problem was to which I could understand, sorted the problem in a snow blizzard too! Very reasonably priced would highly recommend him!
Daniel Standage28/02/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate service, helpful advice to contact Yorkshire Water for further work on drains. Pleasant, friendly manner. Will certainly use again.
Shirley, West Yorkshire05/02/2018
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial service of a blocked soak away, it was necessary to wait for the tradesman to acquire certain equipment. He kept me advised of progress and was easy to contact by phone. He has now completed the work most satisfactorily.
Dorothy, West Yorkshire28/01/2018
Friendly, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very friendly and helpful. He fitted me in quickly, turned up when he said he would, and got the issue sorted out promptly. I would not hesitate to recommend Rapid Repair Draincare to friends and family. Thank you for today!
SadieF25/01/2018
Fantastic 1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guy. Very helpful. Knew what he was doing. 1st class job.
Alex, West Yorkshire20/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and quick, very kind and helpful. An excellent job & nice manner. What a pity the man from another company was unpleasant and bullying 24 hours a day. No help on Sunday, I waited 23 hours for help to come.
Freda, West Yorkshire15/01/2018
Profesfional and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon provided a review of work to be carried out and cleared the blocked drain quickly. A camera survey was carried out and identified additional work. Very professional and informative.
Jacksonpw06/01/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the service. Certainly use this expert again.
Margaret, South Yorkshire04/01/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was fully informed of the problem and the necessary work and also the cost. I would have no hesitation in recommending Rapid Repair Drain Care Ltd.
Janet M, North Yorkshire02/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service. He rang 10 minutes before to tell us he was coming. Very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely recommend him to family and friends.
Michael, West Yorkshire21/12/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, friendly service. A full explanation given of work that needed to be carried out and of completed work. There was no pressure to have the work done.
G, West Yorkshire20/12/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, explained what he was doing, completed job okay, was very tidy.
Michael, West Yorkshire11/12/2017
Prompt and efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived at the appointed time and made an initial assessment using his drain camera. Once the blockage was identified it was dealt with quickly using high pressure jets. Simon then showed me pictures of a collapsed section and recommend some remedial work.I will have no hesitation in recommending Rapid Repair Drains to my family and friends. Brian 04/12/17
Christine Taylor04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, it's very much appreciated. Really happy to hear you were satisfied with the service provided and happy to have been able to help!!
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came quickly, was very professional and helpful. He identified the problem and went out of his way to help us. Mum has dementia and he made it possible for her to stay in her house.
JanetL29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to have helped.
A quick and efficient worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was efficient thorough and informative. Having cleared our blocked drain he went on to explain the underlying cause and suggested a remedy for that. He was approachable and friendly throughout.
Robert Campbell23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, greatly appreciated and glad to hear you were satisfied with the service provided.
Professional and reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, explained what was wrong, what was going to be done to put things right and got on with the job. Very easy to talk to and reassuring about the problem of the blocked drain. I can't recommend him highly enough. I shall certainly use his service again and will recommend him to friends.
Diana, West Yorkshire15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thank you very much for your review, so pleased to hear you were happy with the work carried out.
High Professional Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon from Rapid Repair was pleasant, efficient, communicated very well and explained charges clearly. Rapidly unlocked main drain then checked the whole drain with a camera showing, minor potential problems for the future. Then thoroughly cleaned the whole area where sewerage had backed up. Excellent, good value service. So happy to recommend and use in again
Chave Cox12/11/2017
Technical excellence and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon of Rapid Repair unblocked our main drain, removed the tree roots that were the cause of the problem and relined the pipe. His expertise was superb and his communication of the process brilliant. He truly went 'the extra mile' for us and I would recommend him without hesitation. I would certainly use his excellent services again, if needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/08/2017
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a blocked main drain cleared and also a cracked main pipe repaired and a new grate lid fitted, at different times, both jobs were completed when booked and left clean and tidy, very pleasant and polite to deal with. I would definitely use this firm again but hopefully will not need to.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/05/2017