We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Rapid Repair Drain Care Ltd

Profile thumb  20200127 211933
5.0

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Rapid Repair Drain Care offers a wide range of drainage services and repairs. Fully qualified and fully equipped to provide both domestic and commercial drainage solutions all over Yorkshire.

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Drain installation
    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
  • More Services

    • drain repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
94 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Real problem solvers who turn up when they say they will and fix things.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with a drain blockage at my elderly fathers house. I rang on a Sunday afternoon expecting to leave a message but got straight through to Simon the owner. He arrived the following morning cleared the blockage and inspected the drain with a camera. He identified a couple of problems including a bodged repair by the insurance company a number of years ago. At all stages Simon was helpful and friendly, he carried out the work in a safe and professional manner and provided lots of photographs covering before and after repair. He completed the job a couple of days later sending another team to replace the bodged gully, again very pleasant and helpful people and lots of photographs. We knew exactly when he was due to turn up, everything was sent through via email so the job is very well documented. An extremely courteous and respectful team of people, they worked around dads needs and left me with a feeling of a job well done and lots of evidence to show dad. A real contrast my previous experience with the insurance company.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Problem solved quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problem with a blocked drain, contacted Rapid Repair Drain Care as a Which Trusted Trader, visit arranged in 2/3 days. Work completed satisfactorily within the hour, everything explained as to what had been done including camera evidence of some future remedial work to consider plus quote. Simon was very knowledgeable and explained everything fully. Would recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
Great work, fast and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid Repair Drain Care was recommended to us and he didn’t disappoint. Great service, friendly and very informative about what he was doing and what the issues were. One of issues isn’t within our boundary and he recommended we contact Yorkshire Water. He also provided the contact details. He’s pinpointed the other issue on our property and we will look at having that work completed by them in the near future. They provided a very professional service at a competitive price, he even knocked the second hour off even though he had gone in to that hour. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 15/12/2021
Drain leaking into my washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to my property and fixed a problem that my housing association had sent numerous people to fix. It was not repaired and I was given excuses but Rapid Repair Drain Care fixed this issue in minimal time and I've had no problems since, cheers.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered a blocked drain on friday morning and searched the web for solutions. Well known names were not able to help before monday at the earliest. I remembered my local advertiser magazine and found Rapid Repaid Drain Care listed. I was impressed to see the Which logo and duly gave them a call. I immediately spoke to Simon who said he would call after lunch. I simply needed to send him my contact details, which I did. He said he would send me a message when he was setting off. I got the message just after lunch with an estimated time of 26 minutes to arrival, complete with a tracking link. I hate waiting for contractors so this was fabulous. To be entirely fair he was 28 minutes!! But my house is tricky to find! He immediately pointed out that because it was a shared drain Yorkshire Water would clear it for free and that he'd leave if that was what I wanted. Such honesty - Simon cleared the drain quickly, which is what I'd asked for and was happy to pay for, but he then proceeded to examine my drain and explain what I should do next, including providing contact details for Yorkshire Water. Speed, honesty and professional - awesome. And I couldn't believe the price - surely that isn't enough for what you did Simon!! Details and photos of my drain emailed to me along with paid invoice before I'd managed my first cup of tea and before he'd left the premises. Couldn't be improved. Simon completely exceeded expectations.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We rang Simon in the afternoon regarding our drain blockage. He put himself out to arrange to visit after all of his day's other work. Arriving after 7p.m., (we were relieved to see him) with a smile on his face he promptly got to work with his camera and jet water spray. After identifying the problem it was resolved and explained in a very competent manner and we were left with a recommendation of future remedial work. We would not hesitate to recommend Simon to others requiring urgent repairs to drains or similar.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Blocked Drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Simon online and so glad we did, he cleared our blocked drain within 30 minutes, he was professional and efficient at all times and explained exactly what he was doing. Would highly recommend.
Joan in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Simon, who said when he could come, what he would do, and the basic cost. Did exactly what he said, when he said and more, very efficiently and professionally. Couldn't expect more.. Well done.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/05/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Drain cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon carried out the cleaning of the blocked kitchen drain. Maximum time 30 minutes. He said he would be with us in 20 minutes and he was. Most unusual but very welcomed. After he had cleared the drain he used CCTV to check his work and found a cracked drain and provided the phone number to the water company. Simon said because the drain was shared, with a neighbour, there should be no cost to us. In this day & age a brilliant service.
Terry in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Excellent Knowledgeable Service you can trust.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not something you ever want to find, a blocked sewer. We found Rapid Repair Drain Care Ltd online and in our local area. The company had great reviews, so we thought we would give them a try, especially with them being a local business rather than a big national company. We are so glad we did. Simon arrived exactly when he said he would and we could even track his journey to us with a text and track service that he uses. He explained exactly what he was going to do and found the blockage in no time at all. Drains jetted, camera inspected and blockage removed all in under an hour. Would highly recommend Simon to anyone facing a blocked drain or sewer. Great service at a realistic price, well done. Steve, Rothwell Leeds.
Steve in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The name says it all - rapid, repair to drain problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with bathroom hand basin waste turning up in kitchen sink! First day's plumber (sharp intake of breath and shaking head) gave doom laden diagnosis. Second day's man was Simon from above company. Five minutes in kitchen and his diagnosis "No problem, I'll get my stuff from the van"! In no time at all he was returning his kit to the van complete with the tennis ball sized "fatball" culprit! I wish I'd known about him sooner. Simon was professional, friendly and less expensive than similar drain care companies and I recommend you give him your first call for any plumbing drainage problems.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Blocked drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service. Received ETA so I knew when Simon was due to arrive. The blockage was cleared and he showed me camera images of my pipes afterwards, which one was damaged. This was great as I would never have known and he was able to explain to me what needed to be done and a price. I will definitely be having him back out again to do the repair work as was impressed with his service and it was a good price
Shelena in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Honest and reliable workman just when you need one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found we had a blocked waste pipe when the washer showed faulty drainage. Cleaned the filter out and decided to check the manhole cover to check the faulty drain. No water getting through but it wasn't backing up and I looked through our doorstep magazine and found traders phone number. Trader came out the next day was fully prepared with the PPE and put camera down to find where the fault was. Everything explained and showed us on the screen where the fault was, used the jet to clear the blockage and then find out we had a collapsed pipe and cracked pipe (drains are original from 1935). Trader arranged for another company to come and fix the collapsed drain but he repaired the cracked drain with a resin sleeve. All work that was carried out caused little disruption. Would definitely recommend, it's nice to find someone genuine during this scamming world we live in.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Honest Reliable Trader just when you need one.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted RDR about our blocked kitchen drain , he arrived next day as arranged, wearing full PPE and with the camera explained everything he was doing found blockage used the jet and cleared the blockage. Checked the drain again found it had collapsed and cracked in places . Arranged for it to be replaced and repaired. All done with minimal disruption. We highly recommend Simon he’s Prompt, Honest and very Reliable .
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
First class for drainage problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting numerous people re: blocked downpipe and 48 hrs, company called Able and one plumber later- simon arrived. He wore a mask and was the most professional workmen I've dealt with in a long time. He got on with the job immediately- with camera and powerjets, he explained everything too. No messing about, no help needed, head torch and full PPE; he cleared the blockage efficiently. He was very polite and friendly too. I can't recommend him enough.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Replaced old pipe work - good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some old drainage and pipes that needed replaced. Replaced the pipes and did everything well. Was a clean and efficient worker.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called the following day after my initial call. Arrived on time with a text to say when he was coming. Very professional with the job, no messing about. Very polite, completed the work promptly. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Super-helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon rang before he came, as promised, turned up on time, assessed the problem quickly and got on with the job. He had all the right equipment and explained to me exactly what he was doing. This job, overflowing drain from the kitchen, had been "fixed" a few months ago but that turned out to be a botch and Simon has fixed it properly at a quarter of the price the other firm charged. Fantastic!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared blocked drain. Very professional, quick and efficient. Quoted rate for first hour then half hourly charge thereafter. Took about 45 minutes including set up and clearing up. Has all the equipment including camera and screen so was able to show me the problem area and the finished work.
Christopher, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first point of contact in the morning to completion of work in the afternoon the service and professionalism I received from Rapid repair drain care was excellent. Simon communicated well, giving me an immediate estimate of costs, let me know exactly when he would be arriving and carrying out the necessary work in a very competent way. I could not have wished for better service, and all this at a reasonable cost.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Fast, friendly and got the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having other drain companies out - and they couldn't sort our bath that wouldn't drain - I was worried this would be a big, expensive job. Rapid Repair spotted the block must be at the join of the pipes down the side of the house. So relieved that he got this fixed quickly - and no huge, hidden costs. Much appreciated.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Saviour with a drain cam
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Thoroughly nice bloke -- reliable, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He showed up quickly, found the issue quickly, and provided me with a quote before the end of the day. Less than a week later, he was back to fix the issue. Compared to other drain repair services, he's also very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Top chap, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called RRDC on a Sunday afternoon because we had a partially-blocked and leaking toilet soil pipe outside the house. Simon gave an initial diagnosis over the phone and quoted for the work. The next day, he arrived on-time and gave a clear explanation of his plan of work. He used a combination of remote-controlled, high-pressure water jets and an underground camera to locate what turned out to be a collapsed section of the pipe. Once the cause had been located, he quoted for the fix and then proceeded to remove the collapsed section and replace it with a fibre+resin section. Throughout the work he showed his working (with video and photos) and explained everything. He even seemed to relish the unexpected problems we encountered. Throughout it all he was friendly, courteous and professional. I'd definitely use him again and recommend him to others.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Discussed what to do before and quoted. Showed results afterwards. Nice person as well, very impressed.
Anthony, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 16/02/2020
Efficient drainage survey before house purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did a very professional job on a drainage survey for a house we were looking to buy. He was punctual, gave good advice and knew what was needed. The report he provided was comprehensive and he gave informative quotes for further work. I would have no hesitation in using his services in the future.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Professional, Reliable and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response after I contacted the firm. Simon phoned to give an ETA to let me know he was on his way. The problem was fixed immediately and at a good price. This is the second time I have used this firm and the work has always been excellent. Simon is very professional, reliable and polite.
Dr. Suffee, West Yorkshire. Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman who did the work, was polite and helpful. Explained situation well. Did not treat me (being female) as unable to understand but as intelligent! Would certainly contact him if there are further problems.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, effective, thorough.
James, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The person who came to clear our blocked drains, his name was Simon, who was very punctual and very polite person and I was very impressed by the way he did the job. I shall recommend him to my relations.
Mohammed, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Re-lined defective drain - great rapid service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid Repair do what it says on the tin... Simon came round within a couple of hours of me calling him to look at the job. He then returned the next day and quickly and efficiently carried out the repair. You can even monitor his approach to your door on your phone, so you know exactly when he's arriving. He's friendly and polite and I would definitely recommend him. Richard, West Yorkshire.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Expert & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Keenlyside did a very thorough & professional job for us. He correctly identified the problem & then corrected it. I would recommend him to anyone with a drainage problem. In addition he was pleasant & courteous.
Chris, North Yorkshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drain cleared, advice given. Prompt, professional, friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Fred, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Blocked drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish to give huge thanks to Simon for sorting out the blocked pipework in my bathroom. He was professional, friendly and explained what the problem was and how it needed to be dealt with. The blockage was successfully remedied and his pricing was extremely fair. I would certainly use his services again and I have no issue in recommending his company to others.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
FAST RESPONSE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was at my house within an hour of contacting him, and had 2 drains unblocked in the next half hour, he was very friendly and professional I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Excellent service and advise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was to unblock a drain. In attending to this the trader advised on how to the drain had become blocked and upon further investigation a joint drain between ourselves and our next door neighbour was discovered to be in need of cleaning. Excellent service and advise throughout with great attention to detail and at a very reasonable price.
Kevin, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came to unblock our kitchen drain. He also examined the pipes with a camera. He answered all our questions and was pleasant to deal with. I would recommend Rapid Repair Drain Care.
James, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Rapid Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drain repair man was very helpful and professional. He came promptly when called and finished the work with the new pipe work when he said he would. He showed me the problem on a drain camera and showed me the finished work on camera. I was very happy with his work and explanation of the work.
Anne, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to do my drains all work carried out was done to my satisfaction. They were polite and professional, the communication was excellent and aftercare was also to my satisfaction, no problems occurred very happy with the work done.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Friendly & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second visit by Simon and on both occasion he has arrived on time and carried out "unblocking drains" very efficiently.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Blocked drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon resolved the problem with great speed and efficiency, it was a horrible job to do because the contents of the drain had backed up and spilled out into the garden. He just got on with it and was extremely helpful throughout, an excellent service all-round!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is clearly a man that takes pride in his trade. He is clearly very knowledgable and skilled. He managed to unblock 2 drains for our home and also did a full CCTV inspection of our drains. He was happy to talk us though what was going on and to give us good advice for the future. I would definitely recommend him. Thanks Simon. Jawad - LS7 3HD
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon from Rapid Repair Draincare came to clear a blocked drain in our garden. The work was completed quickly and very efficiently. I was also given useful advice on preventing the problem. Simon was polite and helpful and I thoroughly recommend the company.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Effective, Efficient and Economical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Rapid Repair Drain Care. Apart from being thoroughly fast and effective at unblocking my gutter downpipe at a great price you couldn’t wish to meet a nicer, more helpful tradesman than Simon Keenlyside.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Prompt, efficient and friendly - job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived at 8am on the dot and sent a text 20 mins before his arrival. He got on with the job straight away and was willing to explain what was going on throughout. A friendly manner goes a long way with me and he was certainly an engaging character. The job was completed within 45 minutes and the price was pleasantly alot less than expected. Thoroughly satisfied customer.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblocked drain. Very polite and very helpful. Also cleaned up and left everything spotless. Would recommend without a doubt.
Kevin, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Simon regarding a blocked drain and rodent ingress. Responded immediately and performed a drain survey the next day. He unblocked the drain and arranged to quote and return to perform additional work asap. The quote was provided rapidly and work performed at our earliest convenience to a high standard. Would highly recommend Rapid Drain Care.
Sarah White Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two rain gullys replaced and a CCTV survey. The work was carried out promptly and professionally and helpful communication during the work.
Pauline, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Suspected Drain Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Simon due to a suspected drain leak, explained I was having a floor fitted the following day & he managed to fit me in at the end of his long day, he returned the following day with CCTV cameras. Thankfully nothing major found, just required flushing some ground silt through. Happy to recommend. Thanks again Simon.
Toni Briens Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Fantastic, very helpful and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problems with blocked toilet that won't go away. Tried other services, but they were unable to resolve the problem. Finally we had Rapid Repair Draincare. Simon arrived Friday afternoon. After a quick survey, he was unable to find the source of the problem. Simon promised to return Saturday first thing in the morning with all this gear to survey the drains. Next day, Simon arrived as promised. He did the survey with his camera and soon found the source of the problem and the manhole. With the jet wash, the leaves that blocked the pipes are washed away. Very efficient and professional guy, kept me informed of the problems and solutions. Thanks to Simon, I have a working toilet.
Layla Layla Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
High standard work with quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked main drain Saturday morning. Phoned Rapid Repair 10:13, arrived within 2hrs as promised. Simon (owner) embodies the term "competent person" having the knowledge, skill and experience. His confident and cheerful manner is reassuring. He cleared the blockage using a pressure jet and then used a camera to survey his work and the condition of the drain. This was all part of his standard charge unlike other companies who consider such check as an additional service. This was a good move as it identified ingress of tree roots growth through cracks plus some blobs of mortar from the original construction (from the 1920's - cause of recurring problems). Simon offered an additional, charged service to remove the roots. I accepted this very reasonable charge and he used a cutting attachment to remove the roots. He then put considerable effort in to remove the mortar blobs (I wasn't expecting this) making the pipe the clearest it's ever been. Simon quoted for relining the pipe at a future appointment to repair cracks and prevent further ingress of roots to the drain. Observing Simon shows he takes pride in doing good work; a thoroughly good bloke. I've used other companies but none come anywhere near to the standard of Rapid Repair Draincare. PS. He'll show you the camera image - if you've the stomach for full "motion" footage!
Larner Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
First Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is reliable, efficient and effective. He quickly identified and explained the issue, offered a solution and carried out the work needed to a high standard. Reassuringly he explains everything very clearly and without pressuring you in any way. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Lawton Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response in foul (wet) weather. Obviously knew what he was doing and dealt with the problem with obvious experience and efficiency.
Barry, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and helpful young man.
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Courteous polite and efficient. Excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to appointment, did a thorough inspection and established that the problem (mud welling up through a concrete path) was not caused by faulty drains. Gave advice on pursuing the problem through the insurance company and their contractors.
Fletcher Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They unblocked my drain and checked others, very thorough, could not be more helpful.
Irenee, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Great work, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to Simon as a 'Which trusted company' and the company didn't disappoint. Simon came to do a site visit, identified the issue and provided us with a solution very quickly. A quote was received, which was extremely reasonable for the work to be done. He then appointed another team headed by Ric to come out do a site visit as they would excavating the site to fit a drain and soak-away. Ric discussed exactly what was to be done and started the following day arriving on time with his team. They were very professional, extremely hard working especially as they were hand digging a 5 meter trench and pit in temperatures close to 80F. They completed the work ahead of schedule, to a very high standard despite the complexity of what was required and all done by hand due to the fact it was not possible for machinery to access the site. Simon, Ric and the team did a fantastic job. we would definitely employ them again if required and would recommend to friends without hesitation.
Sarah Perry Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Polite & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very polite and courteous, did what he said needed to be done. Cleaned the area satisfactorily after procedure. Rang to say he was on his way which was one hour after original call out.
Elizabeth, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant young man, courteous & hard working. Did a very good job in not pleasant circumstances. Arrived when he said he would and completed the job quickly and cleanly.
E, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Helped when another company let me down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another company had done a CCTV survey but then not provided the promised proposal & quote for the work needed. Despite being an hour away from where Rapid Repair Drain Care are based, Simon was willing to help. Over the phone he explained what was the most likely problem and what he'd do about it (including the price.) On the day he was delayed by a previous job, but rather than cancelling (as I'm sure many companies would have done), he came and arrived at mine at 6pm on a Fri. He then spent 2 hours: Checking what the problem was Explaining to me what needed doing (confirming what I'd been told on the phone) Doing the work Checking and showing me it'd been successful before tidying up and heading home. Despite having had such a long day, he was friendly and helpful with a positive attitude.
Cullen Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Brilliant job would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Quick, reliable and honest. Came out same day and kept us informed about what time he would arrive.
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Professional job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service, professionally delivered. As an elderly customer I appreciate the way the job was explained and discussed. I will certainly use them again.
Janet, North Yorkshire Posted on 27/05/2018 , work completed 27/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. 100 per cent satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived prompt. Job done well, no problems.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Jean, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Prompt and professional;
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, arrived exactly on time and was very professional.
Leonard, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, explained operations and job well done.
Jim, North Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mum's toilet drain was blocked, completely solid. Simon Keenlyside came and quickly sorted out the problem. Very professional but friendly service. Even put a camera up the pipe so we could check it. Super. Recommended him to my brother who has a cracked drain pipe.
Nigel, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly impressed with service provided. Friendly, thorough, honest. Will use again and recommend whenever possible.
Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Splendid stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been struggling to clear the drain for two days. Rapid Repair Drain Care. Arrived within an hour of being called, they cleaned the blockage and proved the drain sound in just 45 minutes. This was splendid stuff.
Donald, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly service to clear the drains at my house. Simon is helpful, friendly and knowledgable about his work. He quickly identified and clearly explained what the issue was and how to prevent it going forward. Great job.
Mohammed Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside gully unblocked using pressure jet. CCTV used which revealed a semi collapsed pipe which was patch repaired. Simon explained the problem and showed me images of what was going on and what needed to be done to repair it
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Best in the field
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having numerous companies out due to a major leak in the house caused by a blocked drain pipe. Simon was the only person able to clear the blockage, Simon was fast, punctual and extremely professional. Displaying excellent knowledge and hard work. Would use the company again without any thought. Excellent service, would recommend this company for all drainage needs.
Harris Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous & excellent. Very pleased with services provided. Will use again. I wish all tradesmen were as good.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Very quick response and very knowledgeable trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You need have no concerns that Rapid Repair Drain Care is a fly-by-night operation! Simon, whose business it is, is very knowledgeable and skilled. He spent more than the two hours he charged me, not only cleaning the blocked drain, which he did within the first hour but then, at my request, inspected all the other drains. He didn't mind me hovering over him all the time he was working and he showed me what his camera was revealing, which included the tree roots that had started to enter the pipework! I can unreservedly recommend him.
2011-08-11 23:25:24.557 Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the overall service. He turned up on time, did an efficient job. The price was reasonable, and he gave me some good advice for the future.
Paul Leeds Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
One happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very punctual and explained what the problem was to which I could understand, sorted the problem in a snow blizzard too! Very reasonably priced would highly recommend him!
Daniel Standage Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate service, helpful advice to contact Yorkshire Water for further work on drains. Pleasant, friendly manner. Will certainly use again.
Shirley, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial service of a blocked soak away, it was necessary to wait for the tradesman to acquire certain equipment. He kept me advised of progress and was easy to contact by phone. He has now completed the work most satisfactorily.
Dorothy, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Friendly, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very friendly and helpful. He fitted me in quickly, turned up when he said he would, and got the issue sorted out promptly. I would not hesitate to recommend Rapid Repair Draincare to friends and family. Thank you for today!
SadieF Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Fantastic 1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guy. Very helpful. Knew what he was doing. 1st class job.
Alex, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and quick, very kind and helpful. An excellent job & nice manner. What a pity the man from another company was unpleasant and bullying 24 hours a day. No help on Sunday, I waited 23 hours for help to come.
Freda, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Profesfional and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon provided a review of work to be carried out and cleared the blocked drain quickly. A camera survey was carried out and identified additional work. Very professional and informative.
Jacksonpw Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the service. Certainly use this expert again.
Margaret, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was fully informed of the problem and the necessary work and also the cost. I would have no hesitation in recommending Rapid Repair Drain Care Ltd.
Janet M, North Yorkshire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service. He rang 10 minutes before to tell us he was coming. Very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely recommend him to family and friends.
Michael, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, friendly service. A full explanation given of work that needed to be carried out and of completed work. There was no pressure to have the work done.
G, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, explained what he was doing, completed job okay, was very tidy.
Michael, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Prompt and efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived at the appointed time and made an initial assessment using his drain camera. Once the blockage was identified it was dealt with quickly using high pressure jets. Simon then showed me pictures of a collapsed section and recommend some remedial work.I will have no hesitation in recommending Rapid Repair Drains to my family and friends. Brian 04/12/17
Christine Taylor Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, it's very much appreciated. Really happy to hear you were satisfied with the service provided and happy to have been able to help!!
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came quickly, was very professional and helpful. He identified the problem and went out of his way to help us. Mum has dementia and he made it possible for her to stay in her house.
JanetL Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to have helped.
A quick and efficient worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was efficient thorough and informative. Having cleared our blocked drain he went on to explain the underlying cause and suggested a remedy for that. He was approachable and friendly throughout.
Robert Campbell Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, greatly appreciated and glad to hear you were satisfied with the service provided.
Professional and reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, explained what was wrong, what was going to be done to put things right and got on with the job. Very easy to talk to and reassuring about the problem of the blocked drain. I can't recommend him highly enough. I shall certainly use his service again and will recommend him to friends.
Diana, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thank you very much for your review, so pleased to hear you were happy with the work carried out.
High Professional Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon from Rapid Repair was pleasant, efficient, communicated very well and explained charges clearly. Rapidly unlocked main drain then checked the whole drain with a camera showing, minor potential problems for the future. Then thoroughly cleaned the whole area where sewerage had backed up. Excellent, good value service. So happy to recommend and use in again
Chave Cox Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Technical excellence and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon of Rapid Repair unblocked our main drain, removed the tree roots that were the cause of the problem and relined the pipe. His expertise was superb and his communication of the process brilliant. He truly went 'the extra mile' for us and I would recommend him without hesitation. I would certainly use his excellent services again, if needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a blocked main drain cleared and also a cracked main pipe repaired and a new grate lid fitted, at different times, both jobs were completed when booked and left clean and tidy, very pleasant and polite to deal with. I would definitely use this firm again but hopefully will not need to.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017