We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Rapid Response Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb rapid response logo page 001
5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Thank you for your looking at my Which Trusted trader page.

Valliant and Worcester Bosch Approved installer. Can offer up to 10 year extended warranty on both Valliant and Worcester Bosch products

We are a Hackney based Company, and also cover the surrounding areas.

We appreciated the idea of people working in your home can seem daunting, but promise that whatever work we undertake, you will not be aware that we have been there. That's why we offer a friendly service and will provide you with professional advice, excellent customer service, free quotations and emergency call out.

We are competitively priced and will aim to beat any genuine like for like quote

We can be found on the GAS SAFE REGISTER (formally Corgi) and we are fully insured. We plan jobs well to give you a clear sense of how long it is going to take and how much it will cost, so that you stay in control.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Blocked drains
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • keston
    • gloworm
    • valliant
    • water pumps
    • gas leak

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid Response has maintained and serviced my central heating boiler and system for two years. When the room housing boiler was improved, this year, they rerooted all of the plumbing and boiler pipework to accommodate the builder's design with speed and efficiency. They are always helpful and quick to respond to emergencies.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and top quality job. After months of trying to get Eon to install a boiler I called these guys and they were with us at 10am the next day. Top job at a good price. Thank you very much!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2021 , work completed 08/12/2021
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service: Chandan was super responsive and on site highly professional and knowledgeable. Explained exactly what needed to be done. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Charming and cheerful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chandan diagnosed the issue with our central heating within minutes. We’re cosy and warm again. Thx Chandan.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Punctual and Good Communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Chandan to enquire about servicing my Bosch Worcester CH boiler. He phoned me back promptly and offered a choice of dates and a reasonable price. He arrived on time and did a professional job. I would use him again next year.
Greg in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Resolving a leak from our bathroom to the flat below
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend them, they were polite, responsive and able to come at short notice. Most importantly they sorted out a leak from our bathroom to the flat below, which took some effort to resolve having more than one source.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called at 8 am with an emergency due to leaking pipe. Chandan arrived at 10:00 (as he said he would) and fixed the problem for us. Simple!
Jay in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Professional and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really responsive and professional service when replacing a faulty pressure reducing valve. The problem was spotted correctly right away and the price was as quoted. I'd recommend and will use again myself for any future issues.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chandan has been doing plumbing and boiler work for us for a few years and always had a great service. Very helpful advice and happy to make time and help quickly. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Work carried out at 17 Victorian Grove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely happy with work done. The trader was very efficient, courteous and friendly and did an excellent job. I would happily call on him again and highly recommend him to my friends and associates.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chand has done all the plumbing work in our flat refurbishment to an excellent standard. Radiators, taps, showers etc. He is our go to plumber. Highly recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response plumbing & heating fitted Vailant Eco pure fit gas boiler efficiently and within the estimated timescale and to the estimated budget. Very neat and tidy. Effective communication prior to and during the fitting of gas boiler central heating.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are true professionals. They responded quickly with a very competitive quote, and installed the boiler in just four hours. They spent time explaining how it worked, cleaned all the radiators and made sure the radiator was registered. They cleaned up after the job was done and removed the old radiator. The perfect blend of real professionalism together with the customer care a family business can offer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
Sincere integrity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chandons Technical knowledge is excellent. Above all his integrity is very sincere and he has great respect for his seniors. Extremely pleased with work and price and very happy to recommend Chandons.
Dawood, London Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chandan repaired plumbing for my washing machine. He turned up promptly and unblocked the pipework with ease. He was very pleasant and helpful, highly recommended.
Jan, London Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Worcester Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer Chandan Singh came within the morning slot that I'd been given. He did a full service on the boiler and explained to me what he was doing and how satisfied or not he was with the end results. When he was not satisfied he adjusted the boiler so that it was working correctly. He took the required measurements and checked all parts of the boiler. He was happy to answer any questions, and explained what he was doing as he went along. He also checked the Carbon Monoxide Alarm, and the outside parts of the boiler. He was patient with my questions and answered them fully. I felt that he knew the boiler and serviced it properly and efficiently. Chad is a very pleasant person indeed, and his work was thorough and neat. He cleared everything up and left the boiler room neat and tidy. I will happily recommend him to others, and will use him again. He emailed me the Record of his service, with all the salient points completed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, helpful, professional. Looked at boiler and hob and gave good advice. Would recommend.
Tom, London Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
A quality speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will certainly recommend Rapid Response after ringing 3 plumbers over 3 days and not even getting a call back, Rapid came within an hour of calling to fix my boiler. They gave me a quote over the phone and stuck to it. The plumber certainly knew his stuff and fixed the problem in no time at all. They also gave me some free solution to put in my water tank which will help the boiler to not get clogged up so much! Great service, very helpful and as their name says - a rapid response. Once you find a plumber as good and reliable as this - you'll not need to find another!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chad from Rapid Response was really helpful when quoting and discussing our needs. He made time for a quick turnaround (maybe four days including quotes) as our boiler was failing and followed through with everything promised. During installation, he and his colleague were timely, polite, tidy and communicative throughout and left no trace when leaving. The house was left dust free despite a new flue being drilled and the old one removed and filled. The new Vaillant boiler and Nest Thermostat they fitted are working perfectly and we couldn't be happier.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Repaired faulty Keston boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will highly recommended this company repaired my faulty Keston boiler straight away even had the spares on board his van very knowledgeable on boiler
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
Boiler annual certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. 5/5 for service!
Jo, London Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair. I am so happy about this time service. It is different with last time. The technician is so kind and helpful with the high consideration and clear explanation.
Jessey, London Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sympathetic and very professional.
Alexandre, London Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chandan repaired my boiler. Great workmanship. He was recommended by a friend who had used him.
Mt G O, Which Reviewer Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Boiler Installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Installed well. He stuck to the budget which is the main thing for me. Would be happy to use him again.
A G, Which Reviewer Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Great Guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed after the old one has done its time. Two new radiators done. Great on the good budget. I have already him to a friend who is having work done.
A Kaur, Which Reviewer Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Excellent Boiler Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating Inspection. Flushed system put on new gas pipe from the meter to the boiler installed the boiler outlet flue and commissioned boiler as per manufacturers requirements. System was then tested to ensure that all Gas Safe engineers requirements were met. The work was carried out efficiently quickly and without error in a most timely and friendly manor. I will certainly be using this company again for future works .
Fruits, Which Reviewer Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017