We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RAW Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb raw logo1  2
4.9

150 Reviews

About

We are a family run business covering all aspects of the Plumbing and Heating industry. Roy and Elliott carry out all the installation work and Roy's wife Lisa runs the office taking all our calls and booking in customers jobs.

We carry out a wide range of work from a dripping tap to complete plumbing and heating installations. Boiler replacement and upgrades of heating controls, underfloor heating (wet) and unvented pressurised hot water systems .

We also specialise in new build plumbing and heating installation from the design to installation.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
150 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Always Reliable. Happy to Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use RAW Plumbing for all our plumbing and central heating needs. Usually it is Eliot who comes. He is polite, reliable, arrives on time and gets the job done, which is exactly what we want. We are very happy to recommend RAW's services.
Alan Cassels Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Replaced faulty valve and repositioned to correct location in the circuit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elliott quickly identified the problem. Talked me through his proposed solution. Fitted new valve in correct location in circuit. Tested system. Fab job!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
Boiler replair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Worcester-Bosch boiler has been losing pressure over a number of weeks, and a recent British Gas service did not solve the problem. Contacted them, but not deemed an Urgent repair call-out. Called RAW Plumbing early Monday afternoon and, despite “lockdown”, Lisa arranged for her husband, Roy, to have a look at 9.30 am the next day. He duly arrived, promptly, spent two hours replacing a part and bled all the radiators, problem solved. A brilliant service , courteous, friendly, honest and helpful. Just cancelled BG contract, and will use R.A.W. in future.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 20/04/2020
Repair leak under kitchen sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called RAW Plumbing because of a mysterious leak under our kitchen sink, and spoke to Lisa, who arranged for Roy to come to the house that day. Roy diagnosed the problem quickly (split waste pipe) and made a repair within the hour. From the initial call to the work carried out, the service was courteous, friendly and efficient. Will definitely use them again.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 05/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
RAW are very responsive and provide a great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on RAW again to help fix an immersion heater leaking water through a ceiling having previously had a good experience when using them to install a new boiler and Nest system. They were again very responsive to "our crisis" and ripped out the old heater and installed a new one on the same day.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
First class plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use RAW Plumbing for all our plumbing needs. Roy, Elliot and Lisa provide a first class service. Our new boiler was ordered and fitted within a few days of our old one being sent to boiler heaven. Roy kept us up to date with all the work as he installed and explained clearly any additional recommendations he thought necessary. Very neat and tidy work. I can highly recommend RAW!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
A leaking shut-off valve replaced without fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used RAW plumbing in the past and were impressed by Elliott's calm competence. This time when a toilet cistern shut-off valve developed a leak we were happy to use the service again. Isolating the water supply was swiftly done, the valve switched out without mess and then upon re-assembly it became evident that the cistern fill valve thread was slightly stripped. Elliott had a replacement valve in the van so no time was wasted in completing the repair. An excellent service at very reasonable cost
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Boiler Service and Parts Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always receive a first class service from RAW Plumbing. Lisa on the admin side of things is very efficient and communication is always great. This year Elliot came to service our boiler and replace some parts. Elliot is very friendly and completes a first class job. Highly recommend RAW Plumbing.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
RAW are fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAW know their stuff. Most plumbers will not touch an OSO pressurised hot water cylinder. RAW have looked after mine for 13 years. Even the man from OSO was unable to do this work as he was only trained on modern cylinders. Elliott sorted the problem quickly and easily and charged a very reasonable price.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
High standard of work, efficient, helpful and all work matched quoted pricing
Recently moved into this house and come October found various plumbing problems, the expansion vessel went kaput so had to be replaced, overflows on bath and hand basin needed replacing and piping needed extending! oh so pleased we found RAW Plumbing, what a great family to deal with. All work was carried out to such a high standard, no mess left behind and very helpful and polite Would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 05/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)