We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Profile thumb cropped van photo  2
5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Punctual, cheerful and deferential
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response from Rob Prior to my initial enquiry. Steve attended and explained what needed to be done with two kitchen circuits, and did it. He also located an intermittent seasonal fault in our loft room and agreed to come back at a convenient time to take up the flooring to fix it. Very satisfied customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, came around to quote first, as I wanted replacement electric radiators. Quoted me a competitive price, seemed trustworthy so I chose them to do the work. Was available to do the work quickly too. When work completed left my flat cleaner than when he arrived. Great service, would definitely recommend.
Georgina in Essex Posted on 07/05/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you Georgina for taking the time to review our services. Glad you're pleased with the heating installation and the cleanliness once completed. We specialise in electrics but quite good cleaners too!!! Rob, Steve & Team.
EICR rental property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Steve are trusted engineers who always provide an excellent service. Professionally I have used them many times and they have never disappointed. Getting an EICR was a source of anxiety for me as British Gas quoted me over 4 times what I ended up paying RCP. They ensured that everything was up to date and repaired errors made by previous electricians in the flat. They offer complete peace of mind and always very competitive pricing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you for your kind words. We will only carry out necessary works to ensure safety & compliance that are cost-effective. Rob & Team.
Fast, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast professional service from a very competent and experienced team. RCP installed modern lighting for us in our lounge quickly and efficiently. Thank you for a great job!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
You're welcome. Thank you for that lovely review & hope you're enjoying the modern LED lighting in your home. Rob, Steve & Alice.
Excellent service and work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called RCP Electrics to fix some LED lights in our kitchen and they came round the following day and worked politely, quickly and efficiently and we were very happy with their service and attitude. Can't fault them at all and would definitely use again.
William in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 02/11/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Many thanks William. Happy to help getting your lights up to date & reliable. Rob & Team...
Great work and easy communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob and his team a few times now, for a full electrical survey on a new house and then for follow-up appointments for the remedial works. Rob is always really responsive to my emails and quick to set up appointments. The work his team do is always top-notch and efficiently done, to schedule and on budget. They are brilliant at cleaning up after themselves so no mess is left behind even after difficult installations involving drilling through walls etc. Will use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Glad to be of help in the early days of you new home getting the electrics safe & certifiable. Rob & Team..
Professional service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and work provided by Rob and the Team at RCP Electrics. Would definitely call/use again for any electrical jobs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you Andrew for taking the time to review our services. Appreciate the lovely review. Rob & Team
Expert, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commissioned RCP Electrics to fit a ceramic hob in an awkward space on my worktop. They were excellent - arrived bang on time really knew their stuff, checked everything was working and tidied up after themselves. I've already recommended them to friends - so good to find a reliable electrician.
Gordon in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 18/10/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you Gordon for taking the time to review our services and also for recommending us to others. Really appreciated!! Rob, Steve & Team
Installed two extra plug sockets and moved a socket to a higher location.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wholeheartedly recommend RCP Installations Ltd for any electrical work that you need. It was easy to book them in and they turned up as expected, doing an excellent job of the works required. Finally, they were exceptional value for money. I will use them again for any electrical works that I need in the future!
Steve in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 22/10/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
A pleasure to carry out electrical works in your home Steve. Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Really appreciated, Rob & Team
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out in an efficient and highly professional manner. Very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our services & thank you also for the recommendation. Rob & Team