We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Profile thumb cropped van photo  2
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out in an efficient and highly professional manner. Very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Updating electrics in old house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing work at an incredibly decent price. RCP Installations came in and replaced almost every socket our home. We were running extensions and extra plugs all over as most rooms only had two single sockets. Now we have as many as we need in each room, several with USB charging points in each room. In addition we now have an outside socket, two new light fittings. As our house is old and large getting broadband in the only place that works as a home office was difficult. With a minimum of fuss and incredible speed the electrician put in a cable - this included lifting floorboards and drilling through ceilings. In less than two days an amazing amount of work done. Electrician left things incredible tidy and was a pleasure to have in the house. I totally and whole heartedly recommend RCP Installations. Trustworthy, great value for money and knowledgeable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RCP Electrics were professional and great to deal with from the outset. My Victorian flat needed a lot of work and Rob and Steve took real care to simply and clearly explain what would be required to meet present day standards (partial rewiring, replacing fuse board, replacing old cables, installing new plug points amongst other things) and check if I had any questions. I found their pricing fair and transparent. Steve was friendly, punctual, efficient and tidy. We're really happy with the work he has done (which included making some lovely pendant lights) and the works were designed to avoid damaging any of the original features. Steve was also very understanding when it came to working around our assorted clutter. I will definitely use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Work carried out quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to renew the thermostat in the immersion. Have used this company a number of times and would certainly recommend them. Rob has always answered my calls promptly and usually come to the house the next day to check what needs to be done and given me an estimate for the cost. I have never had any problems with the work he or his employees have done for me and everyone has been polite and very helpful.
Pamela in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrical check and then remedial work done urgently , both of which were carried out by RCP Installations. All work was carried out to a high professional standard and at a fair price. I was extremely pleased with the outcome and would not hesitate to use RCP Installations again and would highly recommend them to anyone needing large or small electrical work done.
Sandra in Essex Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob came and replaced a socket that had been condemned by the freezer repair man. He carried out the work to a high standard, sooner than other electricians I had rung, was very clear on price (which was very reasonable) and was happy to explain the problem. He has become our first choice and I have recommended him to friends and neighbours. Thank you Rob.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used RCP electrics for 12 years now and have always found Rob and his team professional, knowledgeable and efficient. We have no hesitation recommending RCP to others and indeed have done so.
Tineke in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Not recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I picked the company from reviews on Which Trusted Trader, some elements were OK, but unfortunately overall I was not impressed and would not recommend this company. This was because: - I have been left with a light fitting that doesn't work and the feeling that once they have the work and payment, they aren't interested in how they treat customers, - although less work was needed than was estimated, I was charged the full amount, - responses were sometimes slow (an email reply to tell me not to contact the electrician by email out of hours took less than an hour, but an actual reply to the problem I had asked about took a chaser email and 13 days to get a reply (which refused to deal with the issue). I asked for an EICR. Rob sent Steve to do the work. I was told remedial works were needed. After clarifying, most were non-urgent advisory, not strictly needed. We agreed follow up works. Steve explained what he did and it seemed fine. Although less work was needed than was estimated, I was charged the full amount for labour, less parts not needed. A few months later, I found out from tenants that one of the lights whose fitting was changed, doesn't work. Other than a weird reply "telling me off" for emailing Steve out of his normal hours, Rob has refused to deal with the issue, said it was not part of the work (despite emails including it) and I can pay a further £85/hour +VAT if I want it fixing. No thanks.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 11/11/2020
Switch replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob Prior arrived on time, was neat and tidy in his work. No fuss, just effective work. Polite and pleasant. I have used Rob Prior many times before, always pleased with quality of his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Replace old bathroom downlights with new safe LED downlights, and replace light switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was very helpful in explaining the best solutions, both this time, and on a previous enquiry. He responded promptly, and arrived on time to carry out the work, which was done efficiently and to a high standard. I would highly recommend Rob, and hope to use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
The trader replied (on 09/02/2021)
Really appreciate you taking the time to review our services. Glad you're pleased with the all-round service. Hope you're keeping safe & well in these difficult times. Rob & Team