We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RCP Installations Ltd

Profile thumb cropped van photo  2
5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

We are a small, friendly, honest electrical contractor offering a wide range of services. No job is too small or too large.

Some of our services:-
New power points.
Additional lighting or changing lights.
Safety inspections.
Fuse board upgrades.
Full or partial rewires.
Fault finding.
Earth bonding.
Burglar alarms.
Security lighting.
Additional phone points.

We are accredited by the following:-
NICEIC Domestic Installer.
NICEIC Approved Contractor.
Trading Standards approved with Redbridge Traders 'Buy With Confidence' scheme.

We have full Public Liability Insurance.

All our work is guaranteed.

We offer free advice. Give Rob a call to discuss your electrical works and RCP Electrics can help you out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • home buyers electrical safety reports.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fused spurs for electric shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team were on time, thorough, really easy to get along with, polite, personable and did a fantastic job. We're already talking with them about some more work around the house and would thoroughly recommend them.
Scottjackson Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
High quality, reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was easy to contact and gave a quick quote and date for the works to be undertaken. The team, Steve and Dan, did a great job putting a new fuse box, chasing in sockets, installing new extractor fans in the kitchen and bathroom and certifying the electric for the house. They did high quality, conscientious work, and were kind, considerate and friendly. They answered questions and queries I had and went the extra mile to make sure everything was done to a high standard. Highly recommend.
A Wilson Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/09/2017)
Many thanks for your comments Anna. It was a pleasure working with you & hope your new plans work out well for you. Rob
Rewired Whole House and Extension to High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob's men, Steve and Dan, are a great team; professional and friendly. During the first phase of the project they rewired the main house quickly and efficiently and came back when the extension was built to install the electrics in the new build area. We are very happy with the work they have completed and always felt confident that they had our best interests at heart; all our questions received an intelligent reply and their advice was always sound, based on professional knowledge and experience. The work was Part P certified and registered with the Council in accordance with the procedure; all the documentation provided was carefully and neatly completed and based on thorough and careful testing of the whole new system. We have no hesitation in recommending RCP installations to whom we are most grateful and will always use them in future.
Mr Hackett Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 09/10/2016)
Hi Tony. Steve & Dan thoroughly enjoyed working with you at your new home. Good luck with the rest of your project. Rob
Honest and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest and reliable tradesmen aren't easy for find. Here's one of them. I needed a new plug socket, along with an electric fire installation, and an RDC safety device fitted. Rob and his team provided an excellent service at a fair price. I'd highly recommend.
Rob (Woodford Green) Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
The trader replied (on 09/10/2016)
Thanks for the recommendation Rob. Fitted the same electric heater at my Mum's the other day. It's brilliant. Rob
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had known Rob through work in the past and so called him when a so called friend overcharged me to replace a fuse box and left the job half done. Rob came to the rescue and got his guys Steve and Daniel to do the job properly. They went through all the sockets and fittings and we now have a old house with electrics we know are safe and certified. They could not be more helpful, putting extra sockets in where we wanted. They did their work to a good standard and left the place clean and tidy. They were a pleasure to have working around the house. I would recommend Rob and his team in an instance for any electrical work. You know the job is being done to the highest standard for the best price. use a cowboy and it will just cost you more in the long term.
TerryS Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
The trader replied (on 09/10/2016)
Thank you Terry. All sorted, safe & certified!
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was recommended to me. Third time I've used RCP Electrics and I can honestly say he and his team are brilliant at what they do. Honest, reliable and reasonably priced - I will definitely be using their services in the future and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Thanks for the recent work - delighted with my new LED downlights!
Sharon, Loughton Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you Sharon. I'm sure you're enjoying the reliability & cost savings with your new LED downlights. Rob
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this small local company on the recommendation of several people on local social media. They did an electrical safety inspection - very thorough, with no pressure to have unnecessary work done. Following this, I accepted their recommendation for upgrading - plus installation of some additional light sockets & an extractor fan. Everything completed very satisfactorily. Clean & tidy work, pleasant attitude throughout - good communications - any small issues easily resolved & fair price.
Michael, London Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you Michael. Steve and Daniel enjoyed working at your home, getting your electrics upgraded to a safe and certifiable standard. Rob
Prompt, helpful, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Informative, detailed written quote. Reasonable rates. Polite. Helpful, prompt, tidy. Would recommend and would use again.
Maureen, London Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Than you very much Maureen. I hope the works on your house are progressing well or hopefully finished by now! Rob
The A Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are great, Rob runs the show, and has clearly cloned Steve and Dan, who carried out most of the work at our property . I needed a re wire after 60 years and had all sorts of hogwash from estimators and finally found the A team a team who I felt i could put my trust in. They came to the property and carried out a condition survey which meant i only had to have the work done which was really required, and to the standards actually required by the regulations..they tested the loadings on the circuits and looked after all the technical details while consulting on where the extra sockets etc needed to go. They were fast and efficient in providing the estimate. I can honestly say that nothing you will present them with is a problem and they take all the struggle out of getting things done, into the bargain they are a courteous crew....value for money ...highly recommended. Thanks lads
Site User Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you for your kind comments about us! The lads are an asset to the business and their work is top quality. Glad all your wiring is sorted after all those years. Rob
Top notch work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team and well priced.
jasonpearsmall Posted on 19/07/2015 , work completed 19/07/2015