We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RDJ Shutters Ltd

Profile thumb rdj shutters 1png

5.0

26 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

RDJ Shutters are based in Hertfordshire with a service that spans the country. Specialising in Interior Shutters and Wooden Blinds. We have a large range of shutters to enhance the interior of your home, and we provide a free home survey and quotation service, we also carry sample sets with us so you will be able to choose the shutters you want, at a price you can afford.

Call us anytime for a free no-obligation survey and quotation. Our designers will discuss your requirements, we can also colour match of our range shutters, have a look at the colours available for each range, we can even install our waterproof shutter range in your bathroom and wet room.

All our Shutter products are guaranteed for a period of 5 years
Home - Shutters - Wooden Blinds

What we do

  • Blinds

    • Shutters
    • plantation shutters
    • Wooden Shutters
  • Curtains and blinds

  • More Services

    • conservatory shutters
    • plantation shutters
    • shutters

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great shutters and wonderful service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our neighbours recommended RDJ Shutters and we are so glad we ordered our shutters from them! Richard was incredibly professional, was happy to come to measure the windows to suit our work schedule, gave us a very competitive price and nine weeks later (over the Christmas period) installed them beautifully with no mess whatsoever! We would definitely recommend and use again!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Excellent work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard for over 10 years in our properties and his standard and quality of his work is exceptional. Clean, tidy, trustworthy and respectful of our home. I know once Richard has measured up I can trust that shutters will fit perfectly . I would definitely recommend RJ Shutters and have done over the years to friends whom in turn have used Rj Shutters .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
R D J Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard designed & installed shutters to 2 of our bedrooms.it was done before the expected date to an extremely high standard.The original budget had no changes which we knew to be a good price having obtained other quotes. He was extremely helpful in giving us advice & explaining how they would operate .We were shown a sample when he came to see us.He was extremely knowledgeable about his trade & came across as a likeable friendly person. We would totally recommend his services to other clients.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 15/12/2018
Fantastic Shutters and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had shutters installed throughout our house with no experience of using them before. Richard was fantastic at advising what would work well at each type of window. Richard took great care over the measuring, all the work was done exactly when it was planned and delivered to budget. The shutters look amazing! We were away when the shutters were installed and everything was beautifully tidy on our return. So many neighbours and friends have admired them. We would thoroughly recommend RDJ Shutters.
Jane Toon Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Couldn't fault the service or Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended through a family friend and would happily pass on as my own recommendation. Really nice chap - who provided excellent service. Happy with end result.
Dicky m Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Amazing professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a professional and friendly service and the finishing is superb! Highly recommend.
Abietoile79 Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had RDJ install shutters in my whole house today. I had had 5 estimates before choosing this company who were recommended to me by neighbours. When Richard came round to give me an estimate, he noticed things about the configuration of my windows and walls and doors that none of the other companies seemed to notice and he knew exactly what was going to be required - advising me accordingly. Today, any doubts I had had about having shutters were dispelled. They look wonderful. Richard and Brian are a perfect team and did a fabulous job. They were punctual, professional, genial, helpful and caring. My walls & floors & ceilings are not level at all, yet they worked out a solution for every obstacle. It was obvious that these two gentlemen are highly experienced in this work and it made me feel confident that I had made the right choice. They cleaned up as they went along and ensured that everything was in working order - including checking my telephone and broadband after they needed to move them, and re-positioning both in a much better place! An impressed neighbour has already enquired about them.
Cheryl Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Beautiful shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our shutters fitted and they're beautiful. I was worried that they would block some of the light out but quite the opposite, has completely changed the living room flooding it with light. No fuss company in and out wishing two hours and left no mess behind. Would highly recommend them and would most definitely use them again.
Natalie young Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Richard highly enough. His shutters are all over my house and look amazing. fantastic customer service.
R. Edler Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with product and great professional and warm service. Will definitely recommend
Hayley, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015