Endorsed by Which?

Re:Place Windows Limited

5.0

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Thank you for browsing through our which? profile.

We are Re:Place Windows Limited and we are here to help you with your home's replacement windows and doors.

Did you know? RePlace Windows now offer FINANCE including 0%!

We take great pride in all we do and work in a relaxed, transparent manner. We will arrange a visit to your home from our owner to assess your needs, before providing a quotation and/or invitation to our beautiful showroom.

Please do browse this profile, our website, and our 5 star reviews across Google, Yell and Facebook.

No Deposit!
10 Year Guarantee
FREE heat loss survey
Rehau Authorised Partner
A NO salespeople promise!

We provide the most energy efficient glass in a stunning Rehau upvc profile - ensuring German engineering with Glaswegian heart.

We cover Glasgow, Central Scotland and install double, triple and acoustic glazing, upvc windows, upvc doors, composite doors, french doors, patio doors, sliding sash windows and do so across a range of wonderful colours.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Beautiful Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for sash windows to suit the original design of my tenement flat. Re:place did amazing work. The window dimensions, astragals and bathroom privacy glass are perfect. The whole process was stress free and I really felt that my ideas were listened to. Every aspect of the window design was covered thoroughly. The windows are a joy to open and close, my flat is warmer and sound insulated. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 18/06/2024 , work completed 14/06/2024
The trader replied (on 20/06/2024)
Thank you so much for this lovely review! It really makes us happy to read over the joy of our customers as we do try to work so hard and be so diligent. Enjoy the new look, warmth, and sound reduction. And thanks for choosing us!
Great work no complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service can't fault there quality and workmanship. Fitters where friendly and diligent. Highly recommended. Really professional company and staff. The quality of the windows and doors are great value for money. Far better than bigger companies.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 18/01/2024 , work completed 01/08/2023
The trader replied (on 30/01/2024)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company. We are so pleased to read of your delight and appreciation. We really do try to make our customers feel comfortable from start to finish, especially at installation, as we are working within your home.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had all 12 windows in my home replaced and can highly recommend RePlace Windows. The initial visit was from Scott who was professional and courteous explaining different options and in no way put pressure on me to make a decision. The quote given I felt was competitive and acceptable with no payment to be made until work was completed. Installation was carried out to a high standard by Franny, Stevie and Alex who were punctual each day, worked very hard and cleaned up at the end of each day. I am delighted with my beautiful new windows and already notice a reduction in external noise and a difference in warmth in my home. I was kept informed regarding each stage and Scott followed up after completion to check that everything went as planned. Thank you RePlace Windows.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
The trader replied (on 21/12/2023)
Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and telling others about your journey with us. It was our pleasure! To hear of the noise reduction and increase in warmth is fantastic. We are so pleased you felt respected and well looked after by the fitters. We will also let them know about the professionalism and manner which made you feel so comfortable.
Passionate and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially found the replace sign by haggs road and ended up receiving quotes from 4 total suppliers. We were planning to do a complete house renovation so we researched thoroughly every step of the way because we had to do it right. We're glad we chose replace. We ended up finding 1 significantly cheaper deal than replace so I was almost sold on another company until replace were adamant to supply to the southside and managed to match the quote for us. At first I was quite dubious with how much they were pushing to supply to us over anyone else but as it turns out, they've created a real culture and reputation for their product in my area. I even dropped by a recent buyer from replace down the road and they were very happy and impressed with their french doors. So I decided to go ahead with replace after all. Kay even had me down at the showroom and physically demonstrated the differences in heat loss with their windows. I couldn't believe the difference. So not only did replace match our quote from another company, they supplied higher quality, triple glazed, 0.6 UV windows. The quality of the cills, handles, obscurity patterns, colours, the variety of choice you have with replace is everything you'll want. Kay would take calls from me immediately any time of day, answering my questions and even personally handled everything with my dad since I was unavailable for a few weeks. You will not be disappointed. This company was a pleasure to work with at every step.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 17/09/2023
The trader replied (on 10/10/2023)
Thank you so much for an excellent, detailed review. We are so glad to read of your initial decision making process then your joy at the outcome, mixed with your comfort and confidence in between - as you were looked after thoroughly. We really do value every customer and try our best to make you relaxed and assured at every stage. Most of our work is word of mouth/recommendation/previous customer so to hear of you bumping into someone else who had used us and they were happy to recommend us is the cherry on top.
Window Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A two day period for replacing windows was agreed, and met, by Replace Windows. The payment was as initially agreed. Contact with the company was impressive. A minor complaint was dealt with promptly, and without difficulty. Worthy of a recommendation as a member of Which? Trusted Traders.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
The trader replied (on 20/09/2023)
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that we could make you happy!
Replace 11 windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kai came to my home and after a discussion we agreed a very reasonable price for the work to commence in late May .The installation team was the team I asked for Jamie and Hugh arrived every morning before 09.00 and completed the work in three days, every day after works were completed they cleaned up. I was extremely satisfied with the whole process. Unfortunately there was an issue with one handle I phoned Lynne at Re:Place Windows and was informed that John the technician was on holiday but he would call on the 19th of June to correct the issue which he did and checked all the windows just to satisfy himself. So all in all I am a very satisfied customer, thank to all at Re:Place Windows, cannot praise this company enough.
Brian in Falkirk Posted on 20/06/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
We will let Jamie and Hugh know of your happiness. Thanks for letting us know. We are a very reasonably priced company and aim to provide a top quality service and product for this price. It is important our after care service is as strong as our before sale service and clearly this has been noticed, which is great to read. Thank you for your review.
New Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and after sales care. Three new windows installed with minimum disruption and mess. Both fitters, Barry & Kevin, were professional and courteous. Would recommend this Company.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thanks very much! We'll let Kevin and Barry know :-)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently got five new windows and both doors replaced with Re:place Windows Limited. After seeing multiple sales people from other companies, when Kai came to give me a quote he instantly put me at ease. He was very knowledgeable and the price offered was a reasonable price and what stood out to me was from the previous sales people I had experienced was they left you with the quote, invited you to the warehouse to look at the product and also didn’t keep adjusting price to try wear you down for a sale and it is the owners that give you the price. I was kept up to date along the way, and installation went ahead on the agreed date. I think it’s a great touch that one of the two owners of the business is your point of contact throughout. On the day the two installers arrived on time and did a great job, tidied up after themselves. Windows and doors look better than what I could imagine. The install team kept me at ease on the day and also knowledgeable about product. There was a slight issue with my back door on install day, one of the panels didn’t fit correctly but the guys kept me informed of this, put a temp board in whilst the new ones was made up. Kai called me as well to make sure I was aware of the error and to make sure it was fixed. Great team within the company, from the office staff, install team and owner, everyone I spoke to was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and would use again if I ever decided to move and need new windows and doors.
Jennifer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Wow. Thank you! You've highlighted our whole team here...from Kai initially putting you at ease, to the office staff/communication, the fitting team assigned and even the after care service. We are thrilled you noticed this and appreciated it. We definitely take great pride in our company, service and product. We don't have salespeople or a 'pushy pitch.' It should be relaxed and informative and having one of the owners visit means it is more like a project management feel than a sales/commission feel!
Quality windows, installed quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went for sash windows from Re:Place. Everything went smoothly from survey to install, install happened on the day it was supposed to and took less time than I expected. The installers gave us a thorough run through of the different features of the windows. I love how we can open the windows a bit with the security lock on, they open smoothly and easily and we feel very secure with the locks. Also no draughts! Pleased we replaced our old sash windows with these.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
We do have a soft spot for our pvc sliding sash windows...the best of both worlds! To get a beautiful, traditional look with the modern benefits and no maintenance is just a dream. We are delighted you've noticed such a difference!
Great quality doors and windows at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used replace in 2020 for five windows - a year on and I've just reused them for my front door. The guys have left me with a stunning front door I can be proud of. They only ask you to pay after the work has been completed which to me is a sign of how much they want and value a satisfied customer. Would recommend to anyone thinking about getting new doors or windows to give these guys a chap.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you. Customers returning to us and recommending us is what keeps us going. It is always appreciated. Thanks for coming back, thanks for leaving a review.
Good work clean and tidy
Had a composite front door and seven windows replaced by Re:Place Windows Ltd and was delighted with work from Scott talking about different types of windows and doors Francis and Steven the fitters for great work we would recommend this company to anyone thanks for everything from two happy pensioners Sonnie and Ann Thomson thornliebank glasgow
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 17/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
It was our pleasure! We'll pass your thanks on to Francis and his team too.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from nice company to deal with, have recommended to friends already.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you for your recommendations!
Endorsement Reference - Outstanding product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked for several weeks online before we narrowed down some companies to call. I always read reviews before I book / purchase anything. Re place windows stood out to me and I contacted this company first. Both myself and my husband work in retail ( high end jewellery & Area manager ) We give great service and 100 percent expect this back. I was very open with Scott that I did not wish a hard sell, and also I was not here to waste his time either. We set an appointment date and Scott came to our home, he was very professional, well mannered and also very very easy to speak to. He gave us enough detail but not overloaded, he explained the different options of double, triple glazed and asked us to tell to tell him when we were happy with all the product info. In amongst all of this we built a great rapport and the time flew past. Scott gave us a price on the night and he was very fair with his pricing. That's not the only reason we went with Re place windows thou, we confirmed the work with Scott that evening without getting any other quotes ( absolutely not like me ) but I trusted him after 2 hours of meeting him and also after the reviews I had read. I went with my gut and it's not often wrong... Scott did not let me down, he kept us up to date with all that was going on, who to expect on the day, job finished in 2 days and not 3 and also he came out to inspect every piece of work completed. We didn't pay anything upfront which I was surprised and there was no rush when I was bank transferring the cash to the company. This to me was a person who trusted me as much as I trusted them. We are more than delighted with how our home looks and not only that, the difference in our bills with the triple glazing. I would 100percent recommend Scott & Kia and they have received jobs from our family members. Amazing company due to amazing people running the helm. The big question I think is always - would you purchase again from the company and it's a definite YES. First class product and first class service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you! What a thorough, honest and comprehensive review. You have touched on most of our installation journey, from first phone call to end payment and you complimented us at every turn. This will be shared with the team and give them the feel good factor they crave as we all work so hard to make sure every customer feels good throughout. Most of our work is recommendation/previous customer/word of mouth. We rely on that good experience and on you telling others. Thank you for doing so.
Endorsement Reference - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New French doors to replace old patio door and new bedroom window. Scott was really helpful and I did not have to pay anything until the job was completed. The doors and window were fitted within a few weeks of placing order and I am delighted with the workmanship and service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 28/07/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
We like to make sure that customers relax and have full confidence and comfort while they deal with us. Paying on the day of installation, instead of paying a deposit, helps with this. You mentioning this aspect is good feedback for us. Thank you.
Endorsement Reference - Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a front door and side window replaced. Replace came and surveyed the property and gave me a quote for the work required. They answered all my queries and I was able to make an informed choice on the type of door and fittings I required. They kept me informed of dates for installation came when they said they would and did an efficient job. I paid once the job was completed to my satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
The door looked absolutely lovely! We are delighted that you're as happy as us with it.
Endorsement Reference - Great company, great products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 8 windows replaced in April 2021. What a pleasure it was to deal with a company that genuinely cares about customer service. It was Kai who came to see us initially. He explained everything in great detail, volunteered some great advice and applied no pressure. After some deliberation we opted for the triple acoustic units (two standard panes and one pane of acoustic glass). We're really glad we did. Apart from looking incredible, they significantly reduce traffic noise and most other invasive neighbourhood sounds. I often open them just to check that there's anybody else out there. Throughout the installation, the fitters, Franny and Kevin, did a good job of keeping the house clean. They also asked the right questions at critical points while performing a small miracle with our old tiled-in bathroom window. I cannot recommend Replace windows highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
We are so glad you highlight "a company that genuinely cares" as that is exactly who we are and what we do. We do really care that you get the service you deserve. This is a much appreciated, comprehensive review, running through all that we aspire to and we are grateful you took the time to leave it.
Endorsement Reference - Excellent, quality company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had all the windows replaced in my flat. From the quote process to installation, I was kept informed. The service was professional, the price was competitive. The quality of the work was excellent. I would definitely use them again in the future
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 28/12/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time and always try to provide a professional service, ensuring you are relaxed throughout the process.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was first class from start to the competition of the contract, the tradesmen paid great attention to detail and we were extremely happy with the end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you!