We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Reddaways Removals Ltd

Profile thumb dmoty 2014.15 winner logo

4.8

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

... As a BAR member we pride ourselves on the exceptional quality of services and products we offer to our customers, aiming not only to meet, but exceed their expectations of a BAR removal company.
Through regular staff training and ideas, innovative products, and customer feedback, we continually look for ways of improving our Company to ensure we are constantly delivering the highest level of customer service possible.
With the support and through the promotion of the BAR we feel that we are a key Company in leading the way to raise the standards of all removal companies throughout the UK.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • International removals
    • Home removals
  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • French polishing

  • More Services

    • sale of packaging materials
    • boxes
    • tape
    • bubble-wrap.

Customer reviews

4.8
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Pleased as punch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team moved us out of our old property with great efficiency. All the guys had a really pleasant manner and a good sense of humour. The work was completed an hour before we estimated and nothing was too much trouble. The following day they arrived at our new property on time and again were ultra efficient and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending Reddaways, first class service all the way. Thank you so much Geoff, Aron, Richard, Joe and Daniel.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
Thank you you for your review. Glad everything went to plan and hope all goes well in your new home. Geoff
Avoid like the plague.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reddaways packed and stored my sold house in Devon. When it came time to have my belongings brought to my new house in Scotland, they gave me a quote several thousand pounds over equivalent removal services. When I declined this, they said I could have my belongings but that they would unpack everything (that I had already paid for in materials and in the collection) and let my chosen company come and try and collect a 4 bedroom manor house worth of belongings. Luckily, I had an email which made clear I owned the packaging. After this and despite having paid them already thousands of pounds, they charged several hundred pounds for access and made it as difficult as possible to get my belongings. The contract says it is £25 per container for access but they insisted they had other rights through the removals scheme. In my view, a horrible company, utterly devoid of customer service or basic decency to their customers.
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2020)
This collection from our store took place on 11th February 2019 so a little surprised to see this review nearly a year later. We did quote a cost to deliver two containers (500 cuft) from store to Scotland which was a 988 mile round trip. Our quotation was declined in favour of another company to collect as a part load. If required to hand over goods out of our store we charge a handover charge of £85+vat per container. A handling charge of £25 + vat is to access a container whilst remaining in store. On the first arranged collection date your agent did not arrive. We did not charge you for our wasted time. Yes we need to check some items upon handing over, as our responsibility for insurance,etc ends then. We have always treated you fairly and with respect, as our other reviews would also support. Geoff
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had unusual requirements for our move in that we required the pick up and delivery to be carried out in two parts each. Reddaways were able to satisfy our needs totally in respect to this. In terms of the moves themselves, it was nice to see many of the same team members involved in each phase of the move rather than a completely different team each time. The team were polite and friendly and the moves were carried out quickly but carefully. We have experienced some disastrous moves over the years from companies that just didn't care. Reddaways are completely different and are a company that we would very highly recommend.
Graham - Customer in Somerset Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with the standard of work by the removal team. They showed a very high level of skill in packing items and moving furniture. We had no idea what a skilled job it is. It was a pleasure to meet the men and they all were efficient, friendly and worked very well as a team with us. We have already booked them for when we move from rental accommodation to our new home.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
The Best Removal Ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about Reddaways? We moved from Hampshire to Cornwall earlier this year after almost ten months of planning. We looked around the market and got three separate quotes. Reddaways were our choice as they were based near to where we were moving and were competitive on price. What a fantastic decision! Our move could not have gone better. All the people from Reddaways were amazing. They booked us in, packed us up, transported us 200 miles to Cornwall and stored our furniture for a month when we discovered that our new house was uninhabitable! I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Mark & Penny, Cornwall Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/08/2019)
Mark and Penny Really glad you were pleased with our service. Thank you for your review. Geoff
Honestly couldn't hope for better ..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter found this company for me and it was one of the best things she has ever done! They were efficient, polite, reliable, friendly, professional, organised, clean, communicative, trustworthy ... everything a client could hope for, especially at a potentially stressful time. I recommend them to anyone who wants a five star service. Honestly. They were perfect and I can't thank them enough.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
A quick and hassle free move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by neighbours and friends we used Reddaways for a local move to a property with restricted access. Knowing the area and lane, the move was completely hassle free, very quick and done by an excellent friendly, professional team. Would highly recommend them. Margitta
NW Jolliffe Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation, hope you enjoy your new home.
Splendid as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth time Reddaway's have helped us move house. The whole team from office to estimation, to the packing and heavy lifting is done with professionalism, courtesy and helpfulness. We could not fault them.
Jane, West Sussex Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Jane I hope you are now settling into your new home. Thanks for your comments.
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of the team from Reddaways. We had a complicated move involving 3 address with difficult access. They also stored a substantial amount of furniture for us, including a piano, for 12 months. The team were friendly, polite and extremely professional. All of our furniture was returned from storage in excellent condition and the team were completely unfazed by narrow Devon lanes and rough tracks. Their relaxed and friendly approach meant that move days were a stress free experience and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thank you very much for your comments.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having never moved before, I was unsure what to expect. Reddaways were professional, polite & very helpful. I would use them again tomorrow with no worries if I had to.
Timothy, East Sussex Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thank you for the kind words,hope all is well in your new home.
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate service. Courteous, friendly helpful and prepared to go the extra mile.
Jacki, Devon Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient and tactful. It was a large and difficult move which the whole team carried out with good humour. Over 100 boxes all individually marked. A good supply of chocolate biscuits went down well. What could have been very stressful became a first rate experience. Highly recommended.
Jeremy, Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Very smooth move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My move was arranged at very short notice, Reddaways staff were all very helpful, polite & efficient. An excellent experience at what could have been a stressful time. Superb Service at excellent price.
Jacky, Somerset Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The perfect removal firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Reddaways as the most perfect removal firm. Efficient, well organised and business like. They never stopped working. They were brilliant and all the young men were delightful.
Alice, Devon Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Absolutely first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time Reddaways have moved us. We wouldn't use anyone else - they are brilliant - efficient, careful, very hard-working, friendly, fabulous and fun.
Sally, Somerset Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Trustworthy, careful and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used them twice over the last 5 years and always found them very caring people to deal with. Recommended.
Hardworking Mum Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Best We've Ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have moved house eight times – only once moving ourselves. We have used packing services six times. We have used both large national and small local companies. Experiences have ranged from good to absolutely dire. We have a good basis on which to form an opinion. On this occasion, we moved from a house – with somewhat difficult shared vehicular access - to a bungalow. The team was polite, friendly and punctual. They took particular care to avoid obstructing the neighbours’ access. This made their job harder as they had to carry everything further. Packing was generally very good and all items were handled with care. Fragile items were particularly well packed. There were some minor quibbles after removal was completed. There are always some queries of greater or lesser importance. These quibbles were speedily and uncomplainingly resolved. How such issues are resolved is in our view a real test of companies. Some have been frankly evasive and obstructive, even when issues have been well-documented. We are happy to state quite unequivocally that Reddaways has been by far the best removal company we have ever used. We unhesitatingly recommend them.
philtjoy Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have moved twice in the last 3 years and have used Reddaways on both occasions. They have also stored our container for over a year. We have always found them reliable, friendly and affordable.
Mia, East Sussex Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
Incredibly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend this company unreservedly. They did a fantastic job - so very different from other companies that we personally have experienced. Well done and many thanks.
Carolyn, Isle of Wight Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Excellent All Around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reddaways staff were always friendly on the phone. Their terms were clear and well explained they removed our possessions from our homes in a very caring manner - not rushed. They stored it on their premises for 7 months. They delivered it to our new home in the same careful and friendly manner and everything was as if it had not been moved!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really happy with the service; the team worked really hard, quickly, efficiently, carefully and with lovely manners. Customer service was excellent and local area knowledge checking and attention to detail second to none.
David, Devon Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
Pleasant, reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this firm pleasant and efficient throughout the whole process, and would happily recommend them to others.
Philippa, Somerset Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Highest quality & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were moving back to the UK from France & Reddaways could not see the job in advance. They did a fantastic job fitting everything in without compromising on the quality of packing. Very friendly team. We were sad to see them leave! Will definitely use Reddaways again. Fantastic, high quality service.
Andrew, Northamptonshire Posted on 31/01/2015 , work completed 31/01/2015
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Reddaways before and were so pleased we asked them again. They couldn't have done more. They had a difficult job, we can't recommend them highly enough.
Alan, Cornwall Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
Prompt, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reddaways service throughout, from storage, removals to settling in to new home was highly professional with a very high standard of care, courtesy and respect. I can't imagine a higher level of service.
Susan, Kent Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Recommend them every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd move they have done for me - once from Yorkshire to Devon. Employees are professional & respectful of my goods & property. An ace team always.
Shirley, Devon Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Prompt, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move went smoothly and professionally. Reddaways operatives were polite, quick, professional, pleasant and we had a very stress-free move. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Janet, Cornwall Posted on 17/10/2014 , work completed 17/10/2014
Thoroughly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally helpful, particularly as our property was being moved into storage. Communication was good, between Devon & the storage facility in Beds. The removal took place over 2 days but there were no problems.
Terrence, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
First class job, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reddaways, made the whole process of moving house completely stress free. The helpful, friendly yet courteous manner of the staff could not have been better. Highly recommended.
Julian, Devon Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
The best we have ever encountered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reddaways moved us from Sussex to Devon (a large & complex move involving intermediate storage) in June 2014. They then moved our daughter & her husband (Dr Tessa & Dr David Stone) to the same address in Devon on January 8th 2015. They won the Bar Domestic Mover of the year 2014-2015. The above review title is all that needs to be said.
Charles, Devon Posted on 11/06/2014 , work completed 11/06/2014