Endorsed by Which?

Regal Kitchens Ltd

4.9

98 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

MAY 2022

About

Regal Kitchens is the only independent kitchen company in Essex to have been awarded the prestigious FIRA (Furniture Industry Research Association) Gold Certification for excellence in installation.

Using our in-house team of highly experienced and professional tradesmen, we will ensure that your kitchen installation and any other associated home improvements you may require (for example, tiling, electrics etc.) are completed to the highest of standards.

Once your order has been taken, your project will be placed in the very safe hands of Janice Pudney, our dedicated in-house Customer Service Manager. Janice has many years experience within the kitchen industry and her role is entirely focused on ensuring that we deliver on our promises made to you.

Click here for a virtual tour of our beautiful showroom:
https://regalkitchens.co.uk/chelmsford-kitchen-showroom/

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • kitchens
    • appliances
    • worktops
    • kitchen
    • bespoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Exceptional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Regal team provided an outstanding service from start to finish. From the moment we stepped into the showroom to look around, to design, offering opinions and guidance on what would be good for our kitchen to completion. We are delighted with our shiny new kitchen! We honestly were so impressed with the professionalism and customer service from the whole team. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Regal. Thank you to all the team.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 23/09/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Thanks for this great review! We work hard to meet client expectations and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you
Works to Kitchen Dining and Utility Rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, five stars for the kitchen which was installed by Ian who was a perfectionist, behaved with the upmost respect at all times to both us, our property, and left leaving us with a lovely kitchen. Janice phoned regularly to make sure all was going to plan and Phil was also respectful when removing and refitting items following flooring problems. Works started on 05/09/22 and we had a working kitchen within around 3 to 4 weeks. However, problems with the floor, which were partly due to both the flooring company, employed by Regal Kitchen’s, and the manufacturer of the tiles. This went on for another 6 weeks or so, meaning we couldn’t move the rest of the furniture and island back and couldn’t use the dining area, eating off our laps become the norm and having to cancel invitations with friends as this went on. I felt things just weren’t moving quickly enough so, I contacted the flooring company directly and was told the holdup was with the manufacturer but no further updates were received. Weeks went by and as nothing appeared to be happening, I felt I had to start the onerous task of ringing the manufacturer direct, obtaining a reference number to quote when seeking updates. I felt I was on my own now the kitchen was installed and that if I hadn’t taken steps to go direct and regularly chased the manufacturer myself it would have taken much longer to sort out.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/01/2023 , work completed 14/06/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Thank you for your kind words about the team at Regal. We were disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the flooring that you specified, with the black diamonds being 1-2 mm out of square. In keeping with our 'Client is King' ethos we were able to liaise with Karndean to supply and fit an entire new floor free of charge to you and understand you are as happy as us with your new kitchen. We thank you for your patience during this period.
Professional and outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to complete installation, we cannot fault this company. Stacey understood our brief and designed a kitchen which exceeded our expectations. Dan, our fitter was extremely friendly, kept us informed of the progress and really paid attention to detail. Our new kitchen was part of a wider extension project and Dan worked well with our external contractors to ensure everything fitted and worked well. The wider Regal team, in particular Janice, always responded to any calls and emails immediately. Overall we can’t rate this company high enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/01/2023 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 06/02/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely comments, happy we could help
Just Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited the Regal kitchen showroom in Chelmsford, we was greeted by the lovely Emma who showed us around & showed us our different options, also giving us a guide price for the type of kitchen we was after. Under no obligation to use Regal we had a visit from John, who spent hours on end re-designing us a new kitchen & rehousing our large fridge freezer. John nail it, & the fitters began work in October. Andy & Ricky were fantastic, very quick, efficient & tidy, easy to speak to, with nothing being too much trouble, even re-doing things that was not as we had first envisaged. The communication with the company has been outstanding, with regular visits from Phil, calls & messages from Jan to check in & keep us in the loop, with deliveries & to make sure we were happy with how the work was going. The kitchen was completed within the four week schedule & on budget! To say I am pleased is an understatement! I highly recommend Regal, for a friendly helpful & professional job & honestly a fantastic team, & as a result of this I have a stunning kitchen!! Thank you Regal
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/11/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/03/2023)
Thanks for this great review! We work hard to meet client expectations and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you #whereclientisking
Efficient, great quality and fun!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Regal have been outstanding. Nothing has been too much trouble, and they have been uncompromising on delivering a quality product. Emma was extremely helpful on our visit to the showroom and John helped to maximise the space we had available with a design that incorporated all the features we wanted. The installation team of Peter and Andy were excellent, ensuring that everything fitted exactly right, and looked perfect. They were punctual, tidy and always friendly and good fun to deal with. When we pointed out something that wasn't quite right with the way the quartz worktop had been installed, they quickly arranged for it to be corrected. Everyone at Regal comes across as wanting to do a great job for the customer, and that nothing is too much trouble. They always go the extra mile to make sure you get what you want out of the kitchen. After the fitting they made sure we were happy with everything, and ordered new parts for anything that needed doing without quibbling. And Emma even came along afterwards to cook us a meal in our new kitchen to show us how the new appliances worked. All in all we have been very happy with the result.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/09/2022 , work completed 24/08/2022
The trader replied (on 27/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to constantly give top quality service but still give customers the personal touch #whereclientisking
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regal were the first company we looked at to replace our old kitchen. We were impressed by the professional manner of the team in the showroom and the range of fittings is very comprehensive. Our kitchen was delivered on time, the fit went exactly according to the timetable agreed and the finish was perfect. Our fitter went out of his way to make the process as stress free as possible. I would have no hesitation in recommending Regal wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a new kitchen.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/09/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thanks for this great review! We work hard to meet client expectations and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you #whereclientisking
Total Replacement of Kitchen and Utility Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No major structural changes to walls or layout but a reasonable sized refit job nonetheless, to replace an old kitchen and utility room, all appliances, worktops, flooring, radiators, with additional electrical work required across two other rooms, carried out over an eight week period. The choice of cabinetry was impressive, with the quality of build and materials being their best feature; the design process was not rushed, with plenty of useful advice, and several different configurations were discussed to ensure that the finished layout of cabinets and appliances works for us. Minor snags lists were promptly addressed and rectified to ensure an excellent finished product which is an important consideration as a kitchen company that supply and fit can best be judged on their willingness and ability to ensure that the finished installation is of the highest standard. All the Regal team are a pleasure to deal with and we would have no hesitation in recommending Regal Kitchens.
Tim in Essex Posted on 22/08/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
The trader replied (on 22/08/2022)
Thank you Tim for your kind words. We're really happy we could help #whereclientisking
Great service and perfect final product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service at Regal was great from start to finish. John designed us a beautiful kitchen, showing us the design in detail then talking through the different options in his showroom. We knocked down the wall separating our kitchen and dining room to expand the space. We had a small galley kitchen before which John completely reimagined into a lovely spacious kitchen. Roger then came and fit the kitchen for us, applying the finishing touches really well. Jan was really responsive and kept us updated throughout the process. Thank you Regal!
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thanks for this great review! We work hard to meet client expectations and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you #whereclientisking
Dream Kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regal Kitchens provided an excellent design and install service. From first contact, they were friendly, invited questions and listened carefully to how they could help. all our needs were taken carefully into consideration to ensure the design worked for my needs, even the dog's needs were thoughtfully incorporated! Regal found me the perfect shade of pink too! I’m very happy with the installation quality. Throughout I was kept up to date on how the install was progressing and any small changes to ensure a high-quality finish. Every evening the team cleared up thoroughly. I’d highly recommend Regal!
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/08/2022 , work completed 30/06/2022
The trader replied (on 07/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely comments, happy we could help #whereclientisking
Excellent value from the Regal Kitchen team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our old tired kitchen and went to Regal Kitchens for advice. We were very lucky that we chose the right company as from the first consultation onwards we were given good guidance on choosing materials and colour schemes, etc. and then had the benefit of experienced workmanship. We are very pleased with our new kitchen and the appliances we chose. The teams of fitters were cheerful, punctual, hard working and efficient and worked alongside our busy household. Everything is double checked and nothing too much trouble. Full marks to everyone - we were even lucky enough to have a cooking demonstration to show us how to use our new ovens with a three-course meal for the family, all explained and cooked by Emma another credit to Regal. We fully recommend Regal Kitchens for their planning and complete service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
The trader replied (on 06/08/2022)
Thanks for this great review! We work hard to meet client expectations and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you #whereclientisking