We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Reliable Plumber Ltd

Profile thumb global rpl logo
4.9

49 Reviews

About

For a reliable plumber in Wimbledon, Sutton and surrounding areas
call us now on 020 8641 9814 or 07958342970
www.reliableplumber.co.uk
info@reliableplumber.co.uk

We offer a range of services including:

Boiler replacements and system upgrades
Boiler repairs
Bathroom design and installation
Tiling
Kitchen design and installation
Underfloor heating
Heating repair and maintenance
Gas safety certificates
Boiler servicing
General plumbing including:
Tap repair
Tap replacements
Toilet repairs and replacements
Tank replacements
Power flushing
Radiator replacements
hot water cylinder and storage tank replacements

With over 24 years experience of working locally we can provide you with a service that's professional, friendly and Reliable with the personal touch often missed by larger companies.

For a free quote, why not speak to us today?

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • kitchen design and fitting taps tiling etc

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Steve to fix the flush on an upstairs toilet. He ended up sorting both loos out and having put up with 1 of them taking 10 minutes to fill up after flushing for 21 years - it now takes 2 minutes! Steve is very friendly and professional, arrives when he says he will and is clear about his fees. I would certainly use him again for any plumbing job.
Sue A Posted on 24/07/2012 , work completed 24/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Steve when our gas boiler sprang a leak and we had to turn of the water. He tried to help us fix the problem over the phone initially (it was after 6pm) and then came out the following lunchtime. He arrived on time, sorted the water out quickly and found the problem quickly. He haad to come back the next day when the part was available and again arrived on time. He was helpful, friendly and kept us informed of what was happening and the likely cost of the repair. Will certainly use him again in an emergency.
annette9 Posted on 23/05/2012 , work completed 23/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In February of this year, Steve the plumber whose name I got from Which? Local fitted a new shower that he recommended. His work was excellent and he was courteous and helpful and included in his work a couple of small free extras. His price was fair and there was no call-out charge for his first visit to estimate. The shower has worked perfectly and was a good choice by him. I have no hesitation in recommending him and his service to anyone looking for an honest tradesman.
Scepticus Posted on 23/04/2012 , work completed 23/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was vibrating loudly. Another plumber had looked at it and was baffled. We found out about Steve, who came out and knew what it was straight away. He was very thorough and did an excellent job. His rates are really reasonable, but the best thing about Steve is you know he's done an excellent job. Would I use him again ? Most definately. Would I recommend him to friends and family ? You bet, as I know they'd be getting the best service around. Many thanks Steve.
Duwie0 Posted on 20/03/2012 , work completed 20/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen, the plumber, did an excellent job of replacing our toilet. He left everything clean and tidy. Additionally, he repaired the ballcock in our downstairs toilet, charging us nothing for this service, and he also unblocked a drain which was additional to the work he was contracted to do.
nevamaria Posted on 13/03/2012 , work completed 13/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced our, fairly ancient, boiler. Arrived on time, was knowedgeable and efficient and offered advice on a couple of other problems. Would definitely use him again.
SarahF Posted on 09/01/2012 , work completed 09/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable by name, reliable by nature! I arrived home from holiday last week to find one of my radiators had sprung a small leak. Between my going to order a new radiator and getting back that dribble turned into a fountain leaving me swapping buckets and bowels to catch the deluge. I got Reliable's number from Which Local between bucket swaps and was delighted and pleasantly surpised when Steve told me he would be there in half an hour, and very happy when he turned up in that time frame. he very quickly isolated the leak and removed the radiator, and told me to ring him as soon as the radiator arrived the following day. The radiator arrived late afternoon the following day and as good as his word Steve followed it half an hour later, and fitted that and a second radiator I needed fitting quickly and efficiently, checked the heating system to make sure safe to run, and waited to make sure it all heated up before leaving. All this was done for a very reasonable price in good time with little disruption and mess. I will certainly be keeping Reliable Plumber's number handy for further plumbing and heating jobs and will be recommending him to friends and family.
JMArmitage Posted on 01/11/2011 , work completed 01/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient & thorough.Replaced flushing system & worked late to ensure the job was finished (and fixed a drip in the kichen at no additional charge). Excellent.
GwenL Posted on 26/10/2011 , work completed 26/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came out when my boiler decided to conk it a couple of weeks back - as it was starting to get cold it was a bit of an emergency. Steve was able to come out the next day at a time to suit me. He wasn't able to fix the boiler then and there, but ordered the part in and came round the evening the part arrived. To both of our alarms, it didn't immediately fix the problem, so Steve came round again the next morning when the boiler manufacturer call centre opened. Much to my relief, this did enable him to fix the problem (he hadn't made a mistake in replacing the part - just turns out another part had gone caput when the original part broke). Steve was amazingly flexible in a bit of an emergency, and I'm fairly certain charged me for far less time than he actually spent. Would definitely recommend!
ceristan Posted on 25/10/2011 , work completed 25/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bathroom fitted by Steve, we found him to be very professional and his work to be of a very high standard. He gave us very good advice on the different type of bathroom suites available. He worked during the snow showing a very high dedication to his work. We now have a great new bathroom and also a 2 year guarantee as well.
Mark, Croydon Posted on 25/03/2011 , work completed 25/03/2011