We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Removals Expert Ltd

Profile thumb final logo copy

4.8

679 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday 11:00–17:00

About

Removals Expert Ltd. is a moving company founded on the belief that all of our customers deserve moving solutions that are tailored around the needs of a modern lifestyle.
Starting life in London as a local moving company, our attention to detail and our modern approach to home moving have quickly taken us further afield. Our focus has always been and remains on understanding the pressures that a modern lifestyle brings and combining that with a traditional approach to the art of moving. Our customer care is built around our people. Every member of our experienced teams has a dedicated role to play in your move, combining their skills and knowledge to offer you a service totally based around your needs.

Why choose Removals Expert?
We like to think that there are plenty of very good reasons, but here are some of the main ones:

Our People
Our Commitment
Value for Money
Our Experience and Expertise
Our Environmental Commitment
Dedicated Move Manager
Insurance Protection

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • Cleaning services

    • General household cleaning
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • packing service
    • packing material
    • man and van
    • clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
679 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Move from Caterham to Devoran
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, courteous & prompt. Great service.
F, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
Two bed flat move to Windsor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast, efficient service. Very nice guys.
Daniel, London Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
Flat move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, hard working crew made the work a breeze.
Christa, Surrey Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Good communication, polite but caused damage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Caused significant damage to a wooden floor and stated it wasn’t anything to do with them. They also taped up some pictures which damaged them. Their staff were very polite and worked late to help us out but that doesn't change the fact that we are now considerably out of pocket because of the damage caused. We found the experience upsetting.
simontooting Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
The trader replied (on 05/11/2015)
Hi Simon, Thank you for your feedback and as advised over the phone that the white goods were going to be swapped and the damage caused is by the removals company hired by the people who were moving out of the property. As you signed the job sign off form confirming that there were no damages. But I found this feedback very upsetting as we started your move at 8 am and you were not sure what time you will get the keys or whether you will get the keys same day or not. However, we gave you the option of taking the items to storage and re-deliver the following day but you were not willing to pay extra charges. I would like to remind that the staff had to wait till 8 pm and started unloading that means each member of staff had to work 15-16 hours that day but we still did not increase the cost of your removal.
Two Bed House Move in London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“They were fantastic! Their price was extremely competitive.They answered all my queries with patience before I made the booking and where dead on time at the collection points. Despite the quote being for ground floor to ground floor,they offered to take belongings upstairs. Also to my surprise they made sure I checked the van before they left to confirm all items had been delivered. They were extremely polite and efficient. No complaints and would recommend them to anybody requiring the services they offer! Excellent job.”
Rasheed Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
I felt they had no respect for furniture or customer - I do not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved from SW19 to less than 1 mile away. We were very disappointed with the service we received. As per previous comment, the staff were in a huge hurry to get finished. They damaged various items of furniture and refused to reassemble trampoline even though it was itemised on worksheet and we had been given numerous assurances that it would be. They dragged furniture along ground and things were not wrapped correctly etc. I felt very pressured into paying on the day, man stood over me whilst I transferred money!! I was given no opportunity to inspect things and subsequent efforts to claim for all the damaged have met with silence. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Site User Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
The trader replied (on 05/11/2015)
Dear, We don't recognise you as there is no name on your profile but I am afraid we don't have a customer in our records in SW19 with damaged items. Please feel free to contact us on 02086822663 to discuss this. Thanks
House move in central London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done by the team. Thank you.
Carla, London Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Two bed house move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! Highly recommended!
Ge, London Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, on time. Worked very quickly, would definitely use again.
Beth, Middlesex Posted on 20/06/2015 , work completed 20/06/2015
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and loaded/unloaded superfast. Guys were very friendly and helpful.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015