We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

W4Plumber.com

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb plumber logo

4.9

16 Reviews

About

We are passionate about providing good customer service and exceptional workmanship. We understand the importance of customer feedback and will do everything possible to ensure that a high standard is achieved on every job.

We have been trading now for just over 8 years and are continuing to grow. Based in Chiswick, West London, we are the third generation of plumbers. We work alongside our father who has been offering plumbing & heating services to the residents of West London for well over 40 years.

We specialize in Emergencies and love to do the jobs that other plumbers won't touch. We carry high pressure jetting equipment on board for all drainage issues. In general we do not book work in and are available to go as and when the phone rings, this allows us to offer a fast response time, minimising damage caused by water leaks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • drainage
    • high pressure jetting

Customer reviews

4.9
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a tap that wouldn’t turn off, it looked, to me, like a simple tap change job - until Richard pointed out lack of access to the area and a we couldn’t find a stop cock. Fortunately Richard worked out a way around the access and located the stop cock. His local knowledge paid of in our case. Really appreciated his can do approach and his honesty. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London22/10/2019
Good communication, sensible advice, happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Richard, you came responded to my plea which was very late at night and attended next day, then pretty much overhauled my kitchen and bathroom the following day for the price you quoted. Very happy customer, thank you!
Customer in Greater London18/01/2019
Organised and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Marks made 2 visits, the first to deal with a problem tap that could not turn off, the second to bring new pipe fittings needed to replace a damaged waste pipe and install them. He was prompt, organised and helpful.
Patricia, London03/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, reliable, efficient, professional, quick to come and help. Why isn't everyone like this? Thanks, Richard!
Joanna20/10/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Richard as he came highly recommended, he was very professional and keen to help. He got to the bottom of where the blockage was coming from. Despite how blocked it was he still managed to clear it in good time. I was thoroughly Impressed with the service. Second to none, will definitely recommend. Thank you
Michael N10/05/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a faulty kitchen tap and leaking dishwasher and found Richard through Which Trusty Traders. I emailed him on Saturday and received a prompt response requesting further information and notifying me that he could do the work on Monday. He provided a quote and the work was completed on Monday. Perfect. Thoroughly recommended.
Rebecca Mills27/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first-rate service. Attended emergency water leak which was quickly diagnosed and dealt with. Calm, pleasant worker who inspired confidence in a panicky situation. Could not have asked for better service. Thank you.
Christine, London16/12/2017
Efficient, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richard regarding a broken toilet flush mechanism and dripping kitchen tap. Richard responded quickly to my email, was able to give me a quote and arrange a visit sooner than I expected. Richard arrived promptly and well presented with all the parts he needed and explained what had broken and needed fixing. Richard knows his craft, is tidy in his work and it was a fair price for the job.
F Roberts13/12/2017
Friendly and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was punctual and friendly. He took time to ensure that the drain blockage was effectively cleared. He cleaned and tidied up well afterwards and kept to the estimated time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/12/2017
Saved the day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came within 2 hours of my phone call, got our water back on and gave us some excellent advice about DIY!
Stick to the day job22/07/2017
Professional Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship and knows what he is doing! He is pleasant and professional and if there is a plumbing job that exceeds his many skills, like gas work, then he will tell you at the outset. This is not the first time we have employed Richard and we have been very happy with his work every time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/06/2017
Efficient, Friendly, Prompt, Workmanlike, etc. Etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richard several times, usually for quite small jobs, but he approached them all with enthusiasm and efficiency. He always discusses alternatives and indicates possible costs before commencing. He is friendly and very user friendly, always eager to please. Being local it is very convenient and its easy to get confirmation of his workmanship. Highly Recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/06/2017
EXELLENT WORK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has just unblock a 2nd floor kitchen sink pipe kindly liaising with me by phone and dealing so well with a tricky location. On more than one occasion his work has been 1st class. Thanks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/06/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various plumbing jobs over recent years. Including work that needed urgent attention, last month was the last job. Richard renovated my ancient lavatory cistern. Friendly, calm, and just gets on with it until the jobs done. And were not related, honestly!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/05/2017
W4 Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done quite a lot of work for me over the last few years, both in my home and in my rental properties. He is always flexible regarding his availability and arrives on time and with the right equipment. His work is in my view, of a very high standard and his prices are reasonable. He is always polite and helpful and goes the extra in order to perform a good job. He even managed to deal with the difficult managing agents in my rental property. His most recent work for me was to fix a longstanding issue using an extremely creative solution. I would recommend Richard very highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/04/2017
very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several jobs completed by this trader: unblocking sinks, changing taps and changing valves throughout the property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/07/2016