We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

W4Plumber.com

Profile thumb plumber logo
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are passionate about providing good customer service and exceptional workmanship. We understand the importance of customer feedback and will do everything possible to ensure that a high standard is achieved on every job.

We have been trading now for just over 8 years and are continuing to grow. Based in Chiswick, West London, we are the third generation of plumbers. We work alongside our father who has been offering plumbing & heating services to the residents of West London for well over 40 years.

We specialize in Emergencies and love to do the jobs that other plumbers won't touch. We carry high pressure jetting equipment on board for all drainage issues. In general we do not book work in and are available to go as and when the phone rings, this allows us to offer a fast response time, minimising damage caused by water leaks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • drainage
    • high pressure jetting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was the first time I used Richard at W4 Plumber. I contacted Richard via his website and he replied immediately and confirmed he would do the work. He was reliable and fast and I would use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Fantastic service *****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is great. Richard made sure he knew as much about the job as possible before giving us a quote - with transparent options to suit different budgets. He arrived on time and carried out the job quickly, happily offering advice on how to maintain the new product to avoid unnecessary future bills. Lastly, he left the place as he found it, clearing away all mess. I will definitely be using him again.
David in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Quick, friendly, super helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is brilliant! He came the day after we called, knew what he was talking about, was able to advise on one issue, and fix everything we asked him too, going out of his way to dispose of our damaged parts and was really lovely to boot. Will definitely have him back!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Leaky sink repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived on time, precisely on the dot, and got straight to work. Having done the necessary preparation beforehand, he was fully equipped to deal with the leaky sink quickly and did so with efficient and good humour. He wasted no time, was courteous and good-natured, resolved my issue and all for a reasonable price. Doing this job in the middle of lockdown, he also complied with social distancing and mask-wearing rules to make the whole exchange comfortable and stress-free. Short of a magic wand, I can't see how a plumbing service could be any better.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking radiator valve. Contacted Richard and he was polite and able to attend my property very swiftly. He arrived on time, was quick to detect the problem and fix it. Very impressed. I hope not to need a plumber anytime soon but would 100% contact Richard for his expertise!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Richard is efficient, friendly and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard disconnected and moved our old dishwasher, which is due to be replaced. He then fixed a leak from a pipe behind the old dishwasher. We have used Richard several times for plumbing jobs. He always has a "can-do" attitude towards problem-solving, as well as being friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Richard for plumbing work.
Carol in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen tap had reached EOL over the weekend. I had a replacement tap already but could not work out how to fit so looked for a plumber nearby. Richard provided an estimate which turned out to be accurate, and offered to do the work the next day. He came on time, with all the necessary tools and PPE, got to work with minimal chitchat, and completed the task well within the hour. He cleaned out the debris that came out with the old tap and checked for any leakage before asking me to settle the bill. I have heard stories of rogue traders, but I was glad I chose Richard to do the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
On time and worked fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived in time, was courteous and completed the job quickly and with no fuss. Would recommend him
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard very efficient and tidy, and also provided some helpful advice. Cleared a blocked sink and fitted a new toilet flush in an hour - great work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a tap that wouldn’t turn off, it looked, to me, like a simple tap change job - until Richard pointed out lack of access to the area and a we couldn’t find a stop cock. Fortunately Richard worked out a way around the access and located the stop cock. His local knowledge paid of in our case. Really appreciated his can do approach and his honesty. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Good communication, sensible advice, happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Richard, you came responded to my plea which was very late at night and attended next day, then pretty much overhauled my kitchen and bathroom the following day for the price you quoted. Very happy customer, thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Organised and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Marks made 2 visits, the first to deal with a problem tap that could not turn off, the second to bring new pipe fittings needed to replace a damaged waste pipe and install them. He was prompt, organised and helpful.
Patricia, London Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, reliable, efficient, professional, quick to come and help. Why isn't everyone like this? Thanks, Richard!
Joanna Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Richard as he came highly recommended, he was very professional and keen to help. He got to the bottom of where the blockage was coming from. Despite how blocked it was he still managed to clear it in good time. I was thoroughly Impressed with the service. Second to none, will definitely recommend. Thank you
Michael N Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a faulty kitchen tap and leaking dishwasher and found Richard through Which Trusty Traders. I emailed him on Saturday and received a prompt response requesting further information and notifying me that he could do the work on Monday. He provided a quote and the work was completed on Monday. Perfect. Thoroughly recommended.
Rebecca Mills Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first-rate service. Attended emergency water leak which was quickly diagnosed and dealt with. Calm, pleasant worker who inspired confidence in a panicky situation. Could not have asked for better service. Thank you.
Christine, London Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Efficient, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richard regarding a broken toilet flush mechanism and dripping kitchen tap. Richard responded quickly to my email, was able to give me a quote and arrange a visit sooner than I expected. Richard arrived promptly and well presented with all the parts he needed and explained what had broken and needed fixing. Richard knows his craft, is tidy in his work and it was a fair price for the job.
F Roberts Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Friendly and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was punctual and friendly. He took time to ensure that the drain blockage was effectively cleared. He cleaned and tidied up well afterwards and kept to the estimated time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Saved the day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came within 2 hours of my phone call, got our water back on and gave us some excellent advice about DIY!
Stick to the day job Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Professional Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship and knows what he is doing! He is pleasant and professional and if there is a plumbing job that exceeds his many skills, like gas work, then he will tell you at the outset. This is not the first time we have employed Richard and we have been very happy with his work every time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Efficient, Friendly, Prompt, Workmanlike, etc. Etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richard several times, usually for quite small jobs, but he approached them all with enthusiasm and efficiency. He always discusses alternatives and indicates possible costs before commencing. He is friendly and very user friendly, always eager to please. Being local it is very convenient and its easy to get confirmation of his workmanship. Highly Recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
EXELLENT WORK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has just unblock a 2nd floor kitchen sink pipe kindly liaising with me by phone and dealing so well with a tricky location. On more than one occasion his work has been 1st class. Thanks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various plumbing jobs over recent years. Including work that needed urgent attention, last month was the last job. Richard renovated my ancient lavatory cistern. Friendly, calm, and just gets on with it until the jobs done. And were not related, honestly!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
W4 Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done quite a lot of work for me over the last few years, both in my home and in my rental properties. He is always flexible regarding his availability and arrives on time and with the right equipment. His work is in my view, of a very high standard and his prices are reasonable. He is always polite and helpful and goes the extra in order to perform a good job. He even managed to deal with the difficult managing agents in my rental property. His most recent work for me was to fix a longstanding issue using an extremely creative solution. I would recommend Richard very highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several jobs completed by this trader: unblocking sinks, changing taps and changing valves throughout the property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016