Endorsed by Which?

W4Plumber.com

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are passionate about providing good customer service and exceptional workmanship. We understand the importance of customer feedback and will do everything possible to ensure that a high standard is achieved on every job.

We have been trading now for just over 8 years and are continuing to grow. Based in Chiswick, West London, we are the third generation of plumbers. We work alongside our father who has been offering plumbing & heating services to the residents of West London for well over 40 years.

We specialize in Emergencies and love to do the jobs that other plumbers won't touch. We carry high pressure jetting equipment on board for all drainage issues. In general we do not book work in and are available to go as and when the phone rings, this allows us to offer a fast response time, minimising damage caused by water leaks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • drainage
    • high pressure jetting
    • leaks
    • blockages

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard fitted a new outside tap. He did so quickly and effectively. I'm very happy, and will use W4 Plumber.com again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2024 , work completed 10/07/2024
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company on several occasions and have no complaints. Identified the problem straightaway and everything working well. Thanks for a well executed job
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2024 , work completed 15/05/2024
Reliable, resourceful and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is brilliant and has helped us a few times over the years (leaks, a shower issue and the latest job was a plumbing problem with a dishwasher). I keep turning to him because he’s always courteous, reliable, communicates clearly and is able to skilfully navigate the weird pipe work in our kitchen! Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2024 , work completed 21/03/2024
Trustworthy, experienced, prompt, reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W4 Plumber is our prime contact for any plumbing issues and we’ve been using his services for many years. Richard is very experienced, prices are reasonable and he always provides prompt solution with the best practical advice. Moreover, he is very quick to respond, his approach is personal, friendly and always with a smile. We would not hesitate to recommend him as when it comes to any works required, we just leave it all in his capable hands, fully trusting him with the entire process and he never fails to deliver exceptional service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency call out required due to water leak in apartment below. W4Plumber attended without delay, collected keys from agent for access, carried out repair and returned keys. We received a follow up call to advise the problem was rectified, and were able to advise all parties concerned of the situation. As we are not local to the property, so great service and excellent communication is paramount. Thank you Richard Marks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 16/02/2024
Urgent Toilet Cistern Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard answered the phone himself (rare nowadays), listened to the problem and during that first call agreed a time later the same day when he would be able to call in. Arrived dead on time put on shoe covers without even being asked and sorted out the problem including replacement part with a minimum of fuss, there and then. Richard was polite, friendly and efficient. This was the first time I have used his services and it certainly won't be the last. So much better than the well known bigger companies and much better value too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 30/01/2024
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived right on time and quickly analysed the problem. He worked quickly and efficiently, explained everything thoroughly and fixed it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2024 , work completed 29/01/2024
Fast and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came within an hour of us calling with a problem leak through the ceiling, and very quickly fixed the source of the problem. Also came a few weeks later and carried out an emergency repair to a drain, again very quickly fixed the problem.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
Excellent local plumber
Richard at W4. Plumber.com provides excellent service. We had two dodgy toilet flushes, one which had ceased to flush completely. He responded promptly, was efficient in his work and provided an explanation of the problem giving us advice on how to avoid a recurrence of the issue. We found Richard to be friendly, honest and competent and we would highly recommend him for those plumbing problems that need a quick resolution.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Unblocking a toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has helped us, family and friends on numerous occasions over many years. He is prompt, no nonsense, articulate, experienced and value for money. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 12/06/2023
Great local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard attended on time and was professional, well-organised and knowledgeable. He removed a waste disposal unit from our kitchen, plus gave advice about some radiators elsewhere in the house. I would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
Replacement tap installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Marks has done a number of jobs for me over the years. He is very quick to respond, arrives on time, is clean and tidy and completes the job to a high standard. In return for this excellent service I pay as soon as I receive his invoice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2023 , work completed 09/01/2023
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richard because of Which? Trusted Trader. He replied to my initial query the same day and we agreed a date for the work. He was on time and quickly and efficiently carried out the work ie replacing a kitchen mixer tap and sorting two dripping taps in the bathroom. The kitchen work was quite tricky because of the location of the pipes behind built-in cupboards. But Richard was well up to the task. I was impressed by his demeanour and helpfulness and asked him to come back to do more work ie replacing two sink basin taps and shoring up a bath more securely than it had been done when first installed. How I wish I had known about Richard sooner!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2022 , work completed 13/10/2022
Excellent plumbing job and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used W4plumber.com for several plumbing jobs. Always responsive and does a great job. Would wholeheartedly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
Emergency repair to a leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard responded quickly to an emergency call-out and did an outstanding job of fixing a leaking pipe. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Emergency leak repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t speak highly enough about the service we received from Richard Marks W4Plumber.com A pipe burst in the wall of our walk in shower and Richard was able to come over very quickly and repair the pipe so that we were able to have running water again without further leaks from that pipe. He was extremely knowledgeable, instilled confidence, was tidy and very good value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending him for anyone needing plumbing work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I've used W4Plumber. Richard responded quickly and kept me informed while waiting for the parts for my kitchen tap to arrive. He arrived on time to do the repair. Unfortunately one of the parts didn't fit (not his fault) and he went the extra mile to find another seal from his van that fitted my tap. The repair took a lot longer than expected but he stayed to finish the job and I'm very happy with the service provided. He also gave me good advice about options for future repair or replacement.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
Job done well at rental property, was prompt on time and courteous with the tenant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rental property needed drain unblocking, to replace flexible pan connection with anti rodent value. All did promptly, to the satisfaction of the tenant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
Excellent speedy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard at W4 Plumbers responded quickly to two call outs when we needed plumbing work done and carried out the work efficiently and cheerfully. Very straightforward to deal with, and gave an accurate assessment of costs, and the work looks good.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2022 , work completed 28/06/2022
Great plumber- trustworthy and experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W4 Plumber.com provided me a very thorough and reliable service. Richard is extremely experienced and knowledgeable and diagnosed our issues straight away and was able to fix them there and then. He is friendly, trustworthy and professional and would recommend him highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
Great work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has sorted out many different plumbing issues for us over the years and always does a great job. This time it was replacing a leaking kitchen tap, checking the pipework and resealing around the sink worktop area. It looks fantastic. He’s quick to respond, reliable, punctual and always explains what the issue is and what needs to be done very clearly. We thoroughly recommend W4Plumber!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Reliable and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard on several occasions when we required an emergency plumber. On this occasion, he came to repair a heavy leak in our bathroom caused by a broken connection from the mains supply. He arrived promptly, was open, honest and answered all my questions throughout making it clear what the issue was and how he fixed it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Saniflo service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richard Marks as I had used his services twice before. As before, he delivered a professional, efficient and friendly service. I have already recommended him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Efficient effective emergency repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, replaced the broken toilet part, no fuss, sensible pricing, pleasant and courteous. 10/10 Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Reliable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was the first time I used Richard at W4 Plumber. I contacted Richard via his website and he replied immediately and confirmed he would do the work. He was reliable and fast and I would use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Fantastic service *****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is great. Richard made sure he knew as much about the job as possible before giving us a quote - with transparent options to suit different budgets. He arrived on time and carried out the job quickly, happily offering advice on how to maintain the new product to avoid unnecessary future bills. Lastly, he left the place as he found it, clearing away all mess. I will definitely be using him again.
David in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Quick, friendly, super helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is brilliant! He came the day after we called, knew what he was talking about, was able to advise on one issue, and fix everything we asked him too, going out of his way to dispose of our damaged parts and was really lovely to boot. Will definitely have him back!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Leaky sink repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived on time, precisely on the dot, and got straight to work. Having done the necessary preparation beforehand, he was fully equipped to deal with the leaky sink quickly and did so with efficient and good humour. He wasted no time, was courteous and good-natured, resolved my issue and all for a reasonable price. Doing this job in the middle of lockdown, he also complied with social distancing and mask-wearing rules to make the whole exchange comfortable and stress-free. Short of a magic wand, I can't see how a plumbing service could be any better.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking radiator valve. Contacted Richard and he was polite and able to attend my property very swiftly. He arrived on time, was quick to detect the problem and fix it. Very impressed. I hope not to need a plumber anytime soon but would 100% contact Richard for his expertise!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Richard is efficient, friendly and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard disconnected and moved our old dishwasher, which is due to be replaced. He then fixed a leak from a pipe behind the old dishwasher. We have used Richard several times for plumbing jobs. He always has a "can-do" attitude towards problem-solving, as well as being friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Richard for plumbing work.
Carol in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen tap had reached EOL over the weekend. I had a replacement tap already but could not work out how to fit so looked for a plumber nearby. Richard provided an estimate which turned out to be accurate, and offered to do the work the next day. He came on time, with all the necessary tools and PPE, got to work with minimal chitchat, and completed the task well within the hour. He cleaned out the debris that came out with the old tap and checked for any leakage before asking me to settle the bill. I have heard stories of rogue traders, but I was glad I chose Richard to do the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
On time and worked fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived in time, was courteous and completed the job quickly and with no fuss. Would recommend him
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard very efficient and tidy, and also provided some helpful advice. Cleared a blocked sink and fitted a new toilet flush in an hour - great work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a tap that wouldn’t turn off, it looked, to me, like a simple tap change job - until Richard pointed out lack of access to the area and a we couldn’t find a stop cock. Fortunately Richard worked out a way around the access and located the stop cock. His local knowledge paid of in our case. Really appreciated his can do approach and his honesty. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Good communication, sensible advice, happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Richard, you came responded to my plea which was very late at night and attended next day, then pretty much overhauled my kitchen and bathroom the following day for the price you quoted. Very happy customer, thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Organised and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Marks made 2 visits, the first to deal with a problem tap that could not turn off, the second to bring new pipe fittings needed to replace a damaged waste pipe and install them. He was prompt, organised and helpful.
Patricia, London Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, reliable, efficient, professional, quick to come and help. Why isn't everyone like this? Thanks, Richard!
Joanna Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Richard as he came highly recommended, he was very professional and keen to help. He got to the bottom of where the blockage was coming from. Despite how blocked it was he still managed to clear it in good time. I was thoroughly Impressed with the service. Second to none, will definitely recommend. Thank you
Michael N Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a faulty kitchen tap and leaking dishwasher and found Richard through Which Trusty Traders. I emailed him on Saturday and received a prompt response requesting further information and notifying me that he could do the work on Monday. He provided a quote and the work was completed on Monday. Perfect. Thoroughly recommended.
Rebecca Mills Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first-rate service. Attended emergency water leak which was quickly diagnosed and dealt with. Calm, pleasant worker who inspired confidence in a panicky situation. Could not have asked for better service. Thank you.
Christine, London Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Efficient, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richard regarding a broken toilet flush mechanism and dripping kitchen tap. Richard responded quickly to my email, was able to give me a quote and arrange a visit sooner than I expected. Richard arrived promptly and well presented with all the parts he needed and explained what had broken and needed fixing. Richard knows his craft, is tidy in his work and it was a fair price for the job.
F Roberts Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Friendly and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was punctual and friendly. He took time to ensure that the drain blockage was effectively cleared. He cleaned and tidied up well afterwards and kept to the estimated time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Saved the day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came within 2 hours of my phone call, got our water back on and gave us some excellent advice about DIY!
Stick to the day job Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Professional Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship and knows what he is doing! He is pleasant and professional and if there is a plumbing job that exceeds his many skills, like gas work, then he will tell you at the outset. This is not the first time we have employed Richard and we have been very happy with his work every time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Efficient, Friendly, Prompt, Workmanlike, etc. Etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richard several times, usually for quite small jobs, but he approached them all with enthusiasm and efficiency. He always discusses alternatives and indicates possible costs before commencing. He is friendly and very user friendly, always eager to please. Being local it is very convenient and its easy to get confirmation of his workmanship. Highly Recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
EXELLENT WORK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has just unblock a 2nd floor kitchen sink pipe kindly liaising with me by phone and dealing so well with a tricky location. On more than one occasion his work has been 1st class. Thanks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various plumbing jobs over recent years. Including work that needed urgent attention, last month was the last job. Richard renovated my ancient lavatory cistern. Friendly, calm, and just gets on with it until the jobs done. And were not related, honestly!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
W4 Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done quite a lot of work for me over the last few years, both in my home and in my rental properties. He is always flexible regarding his availability and arrives on time and with the right equipment. His work is in my view, of a very high standard and his prices are reasonable. He is always polite and helpful and goes the extra in order to perform a good job. He even managed to deal with the difficult managing agents in my rental property. His most recent work for me was to fix a longstanding issue using an extremely creative solution. I would recommend Richard very highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several jobs completed by this trader: unblocking sinks, changing taps and changing valves throughout the property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016