We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Richard & Richard's Design & Installation Specialists Ltd

Profile thumb img 1448

5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Rick and I established Richard & Richard's in July 2010. From supply only to full project management, we have many products to suit different budgets.

We have strategically chosen to partner with Bosch, Neff and Siemens branded appliances. We also sell Franke and Blanco sinks/ taps depending on our customers' requirements.

We choose to sell quality products at better prices rather than sell the cheap low quality. With this, we then have peace of mind that our customers have good quality products with a smaller chance of having issues. Of course, should a service call be required we are here for the after sales service. After all, we do believe that "if a job is worth doing, it is worth doing well."

We have a showroom based away from the high street in the Pear Mill shopping village. There is an onsite café and of course many free parking spaces.

We offer a professional free no obligation design and quotation service. We do not provide a fit only service.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • home office design and installation

Customer reviews

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Resolved an emergency repair very quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sink from our In-Toto kitchen became detached from the worktop and as it was otherwise unsupported, was effectively unusable. We could not get any help from In-Toto or their former Stockport franchisees, so we emailed several Which Trusted Traders for help. Richard and Richard's response was the most helpful and they turned up the next day. Within half an hour, the problem was resolved. They were most careful to observe social distancing and the work was completed most efficiently. Their operative also carefully cleaned up afterwards. Exemplary service!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Great project management and quality of work delivered on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started planning with Daniel at R&R in August 2019 for work in our new home. He had great ideas and the 3D designs helped us to visualise the look of our new home. We found the designs completed for other customers on the website really useful to get ideas . It didn’t feel like a hard sell! Advice about appliances was really helpful! Very patient and willing to adjust as the design phase progressed. The company was recommended by the building team working with us. It was good to have the 2 companies working well together. Fitting commenced in January 20 of 3 bathrooms, kitchen and utility room. They also supplied and installed the central heating. We’re very happy with all the work, the quality of the goods and the after care. All requests regarding snagging were addressed very promptly . When we moved into our new home we had all rooms in a useable finished condition! Like other reviewers, we highly recommend Daniel, Brett and Rick. I think all the rooms are beautiful and functional! Thank you R&R.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/04/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Fault on tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is some time since my kitchen and bathroom was fitted. I developed a fault on the bathroom tap. When I approached Richard and Richard's they went out of their way to assist me especially Brett who went the extra mile to fix it. This is a company that really believes in customer service, very rare these days. I applaud them.
Alan Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R&RKBB have just completed 2 bathrooms in our new home ( previously did one 5 years ago at another property) Absolutely delighted with the service About to start a building project involving open plan kitchen Guess who are doing it- R&RKBB!
Mr & Mrs Eaton Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Richard & Richards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel smith was so very helpful from the first time we met him. He gave us great advice & ideas, he was so patient and understanding, we kept changing our minds on the colours& work tops. Rick and his team did a brilliant job and they were very polite, and tidy too. I would definitely recommend this company as they didn’t pressurised us at any time many thanks.
Mr & Mrs Lazenby Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow, what an amazing job by Brett. What professionalism he demonstrated in his work. He serviced my boiler to a very high standard. Thank you for making me and my family safe now. I will definitely be using your service again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Fantastic Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Richards and Richards were fantastic from first contacting them and throughout every part of the project. The design had a few tweeks by us to get what we wanted which Daniel was only too happy to carry out, we found the design process evolved as we realised what could be done. It has been a couple of weeks since our kitchen was completed and we love it. We had building work done back to the brick walls, new electrics and all re-plastered including ceilings, all which was completed week 1 including a bespoke housing for our oven and fridge/freezer tall cabinets by Rick which has had loads of comments by our friends on how smart it looks. Then the kitchen team (Terry) completed the installation in the next 2 weeks. All the guys were courteous and respectful of our property. It is a messy job but they kept it to a minimum and always cleaned up every day. The quality of workmanship carried out and quality of materials is fantastic. R & R can get the appliances or not if you care to purchase your own, which we did. Highly recommend to anyone and have already to all my friends who are looking for a new kitchen. Very happy customers.
Richard, Greater Manchester Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Great work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as we first visited their showroom and had a chat with them we knew we wanted R+R to do our kitchen and bathroom. We had recently bought our first house and were nervous about the large amount of work, and ensuring we found someone reputable and trustworthy to do it. However, we needn't have worried! Dan, Lee and the team were so helpful, professional and approachable; nothing was too much trouble throughout the whole process. We even felt comfortable enough to go away for a week or so whilst the bulk of the work was done. Whenever little issues popped up they were quickly dealt with and clearly communicated to us. Dan even helped us out when the loo seat broke recently (a few months after the work was finished). The subcontractors they used were all very reliable and I got the impression that they were held to an extremely high standard by R+R - I now have the numbers for an electrician, plumber and plasterer who I know I can trust for any other future work. Honestly, I can't recommend these guys enough. Unfortunately we don't have any other bathrooms (or kitchens??) in our house, but if/when we move and we need someone, we'll go straight to R+R!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent service from start to finish for our stunning dream kitchen - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation to final installation, nothing was too much trouble. Daniel showed endless patience along the way as we made many changes to give us our dream kitchen. The installation and remodelling has been completed to a high standard by the various trades within the expected timescales and price quoted, only 12 weeks from initial consultation to final installation, coordinated by Daniel as project manager, taking the stress away from us. Attention to detail and customer service has been excellent. We were never made to feel that we were being a pain, but I’m sure we were at times! We did exceed our initial budget, but that was our choice, upgrading to a Dekton work surface and high spec appliances. It is one of the biggest purchases we have made and we are so pleased with the end result. Many thanks to everyone involved (including Daniel, Rick, Lewis, Carl, Damien, Neil & Laurence). All highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Restored my faith in kitchen fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team designed and created my perfect kitchen. No hard sales tactics, no up-selling. Daniel helped me to establish what I wanted in my kitchen, efficiently and to a high standard. I was expecting a long draw out the design session but was out by the time I drank my complimentary tea. Perfect and to the point. We were at the end of a long house renovations so money was tight...the price was brilliant and the quality fantastic. Throughout the whole journey, I have had regular contact with the team which has helped things run smoothly. On the day, Rick and Lewis were friendly and high skilled. The kitchen was fitted over a couple days which ensured that time was taken to fit everything correctly. I would definitely recommend everyone at Richards & Richards. Thank you for my dream kitchen :)
Paula D Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Excellant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never having had any big jobs done before. I was impressed with Dan's professionalism and ideas for my kitchen, he put me at ease. I went down to the showroom to view my kitchen and make any changes and was made to feel welcome and that no question was a silly question. All the tradesmen turned up on time and all were pleasant and professional. My fitter Terry was excellent and kept me informed at each stage of what was happening. In fact by the end of the week it was like a friend was working in my house. Amazing what a bacon butty can do!. Dan called round twice to make sure everything was on track. Having got other quotes, they are not the cheapest, but as with most things you get what you pay for. All in all I would have no hesitation recommending them for fitting kitchens. Excellent service and excellent staff.
JillCManchester Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Brilliant results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first consultation through to the finished bathroom, everything has gone very smoothly. I can't praise the efficiency and professionalism of everyone involved enough, and especially Daniel who managed the project, taking my first ideas and showing me how they would look, and Rick who did the majority of the installation, which involved the complete removal of the existing bathroom down to the bare walls and floor. Everyone stuck to an agreed schedule and the work was completed swiftly and to the highest standards. Each of the additional skilled tradesmen brought in (plasterer, tiler, electrician, painter) was reliable and extremely tidy. Small details were discussed along the way and Daniel and Rick ensured that the finished bathroom was just as I wanted it. Communication was great through the whole process, costs were transparent and immediately modified when any changes were made to the original quotation, and the results are brilliant. I am very impressed with this company and have no hesitation in recommending them: they have the skills, the vision, and they take care - you couldn't ask for more. Thanks very much Richard and Richard's.
Suzanne Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Amazing, Reliable and Professional Company for a Dream Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel called round to measure up our kitchen in February. He invited us into the office to show us his plans that he had come up with, ran through in detail everything he had included. It looked amazing. After several changes the cost was slightly over budget, so Daniel managed to alter some things in the design and eventually he got it within budget. He told us it would take just over a week from start to finish. True to his word, Wednesday day 1 Lewis came and ripped the old kitchen out. Day 2 Damien came to fit all the electrics and then on day 3 Carl came to plaster. On the Monday the kitchen was delivered. No flat pack. All ready assembled. As Ricky said " Flat pack, we don't do flat pack!!! " On the Tuesday Neil came to install the kitchen and his work is amazing. He is a true professional in his trade. By the Friday the kitchen was complete. R&R are what you call an amazing, professional company. The team they have work so well together. No pressure to buy and never let you down. Can't fault anything. Thank you so much R&R
AM Walker Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Completely Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We planned our replacement kitchen over about 18 months and got quotes from 5 or 6 companies. The moment we went to see R&R they just stood out from the rest, their attention to detail is exceptional. There is no rush no pressure the main thing is to get things right. Everyone who worked on our kitchen was on time and completely professional I cannot think of a single thing that caused me any concern. As with any significant job there were one or two very minor problems but these were all resolved quickly and without fuss. I would recommend R&R to anyone thinking of having a kitchen installed, they are not the cheapest in town but the end result is worth every penny.
Anthony B Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
First class, professional, reliable and trusted Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We took some time to choose a Company who we felt confident could complete all the work we wanted to our satisfaction. This included changing the room layout in our bungalow: designing/fitting a new kitchen in what was a living room, redesigning a living room, installing new cloakroom fittings and changing the existing kitchen into a study/storage room. Richard & Richard's (R&R) came out top of our list of several Companies for many reasons, not least because of Ricky's and Rick's professionalism and 'nothing is too much trouble/can do' attitude. We class ourselves as bordering on awkward customers who like everything to be as near perfect as possible and will say if we are not 100% happy with anything. During the design process with Ricky we took a while to plan exactly what we wanted but even so still made several amendments as work progressed. At no time did Ricky or a Rick make us feel a nuisance, both were always more than willing to facilitate any changes as their main objective is to ensure the customer is happy. All the work is now complete and we are delighted with everything and would not hesitate to use R & R again or recommend the Company. Ricky is a true gentleman who genuinely has the customers best interests at heart and Rick is a highly skilled craftsman who takes pride in his work. It would be difficult, if not impossible, to find a more professional, reliable and trusted Company and we cannot speak too highly of everyone we have dealt with at R & R.
Carol & Alan Brookfield Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Me and my wife are really, really pleased with our new kitchen. From day one till the very end we received an outstanding service from the team at R&R. Customer service, design, fitting, all provided at the highest level with great care and attention to details. I would highly recommend this company to all looking for their new dream kitchen. It's money well invested and then there's that peace of mind, that everything is going to be all right, because R&R are there for you.
Konrad D. Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Perfect Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our kitchen has been transformed by the wonderful team at Richard and Richard's. Dan gave us a vision of what could be done (we were clueless about how to go about it) and spent a lot of time with us explaining pros and cons of every aspect. When we received the virtual walk-through a short time later, we were blown away with how it would look. Estimations of the costs were given in great detail and we met with Dan on a couple more occasions before work commenced to finalise colours,etc. At no point were we pressured in any way and we were amazed at the attention to detail in all aspects. Work started as scheduled-the old kitchen removed by Lewis on day 1,electrical work done by Damian and his Dad on day 2 and plastering by Carl on day 3. Fantastic workmanship by all of them, polite,punctual and professional. It was then time for Rick to start the installation. I cannot express how much attention to detail he puts into his work - we witnessed a true professional at work - he was here from early morning and did not stop until we had a kitchen we had previously only dreamed of. We have been using the new kitchen for 2 weeks now and are delighted with the quality of everything from the appliances, the well-planned cupboards,worktop and flooring. A big thanks to all at Richard and Richard's - including Pam at the showroom who always greeted us with a smile and a cup of coffee! I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Karen Corrigan Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
GREAT SHOWER SPACE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard and Richard twice in the last 6 months, firstly for a bedroom fitment of storage space which consisted excellent service from start to finish, we were both extremely pleased with the outcome. We have just had fitted a walk in shower space, cubicle, new shower, new nuance splash back wall panels and finished off with tiling to complete what is now an excellent facility for us to enjoy. We cannot speak too highly of how we were treated by all who work at Richard and Richard. There were no surprises which is good to know. Roy and Carole March 2018
ROY ASTIL Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Kitchen Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with my new kitchen , Daniel had drawn a really good plan for my small kitchen . Richard and Lewis were really good kitchen fitters , the finished kitchen was worth the wait . That was down to me deciding when to have my new kitchen fitted . Cheryl Hayes
Cheryl Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Imaginative, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first exploratory visit to the showroom through to final completion, working with R & R has been a pleasure. All of their staff are friendly, helpful and extremely competent. I expected the design process to be exciting and a bit scary but did not expect it to be fun! Dan was patient and imaginative and even managed to smile when we changed our minds on the worktop colour. Rick and Lewis were fantastic fitters & Pam handled our many queries with great efficiency. We are thrilled with the finished kitchen and can't recommend them highly enough.
Jillingworth Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
SUPPLY ONLY KITCHEN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After trawling round lots of kitchen suppliers and getting frustrated because the designs and budget that we thought we had discussed were very different to the designs and costs that were finally sent several weeks later! Arriving at R&R one Saturday afternoon with no prior appointment Daniel sat down with us and designed a great kitchen there and then! Unfortunately it wasn't till almost a year later that the build was ready. During that year we never felt any pressure from the company to financially commit to them. We met up again with Daniel and he went through all the details of the appliances etc and made absolutely certain we were still happy with everything. We chose to have a SUPPLY KITCHEN only as the builders were happy to do this for us but everyone was extremely helpful during the fit with any questions that arose. We are really happy with the end result and feel R&R were professional, friendly and realistically priced.....nothing was too much trouble!
Nikki Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
New kitchen, bathroom and much more!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner, new baby and I moved into a house with a kitchen and bathroom that were in dire need of complete re-modelling. It wasn’t just a new cooker, dishwasher, microwave and kitchen units we needed, a structural wall had to come down between the kitchen and dining room, the bathroom layout needed complete restructuring as well as replacing and there were other jobs in other rooms that needed doing (skirting boards, flooring, door planing, plastering and painting). It was a big job! After speaking to several companies, we found Richard&Richards and they agreed to help us with all facets - and we couldn’t be more happy with the process, work and results! Richard spent a lot of time advising us on kitchen appliances, units, worktops and goods for the bathroom, and helped us visualise everything by using some excellent software. Ricky also managed an amazing team of people who each did a sterling job with our home: plastering, painting, fitting flooring, sorting the electrics and even installing the niche radiators that we wanted. I cannot recommend Richard&Richards more highly. All the work was completed well within the set time-frame, sometimes going on through the weekends when we were away. Any issues that came up during the process were resolved quickly leaving us with a fantastic kitchen, bathroom and other living areas that we’re so proud of - amazing, professional work. We owe our great new family home to this wonderful company and wouldn’t hesitate to use R&R again!
Martin-Pierre Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Perfect from design to installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time to purchase a new kitchen but didn't know where to start, tried a couple of well known brand name kitchen fitters and found them not interested in helping me. A friend recommended R&R so give them a go! Job sorted, Ricky came and designed a kitchen for me then we viewed it on his large screen at his showroom. It looked amazing but then welcomed us to tweak his design to suit us for perfection and price. Price was never an issue as all Ricky's estimates for kitchen furniture and appliances you could not beat searching the internet!! (I checked and wasted my time). The kitchen was fitted 4 years ago so I take my time to make sure everything is ok before I review. Since then I have had my en suite and downstairs toilet done by R&R (nearly 12 months ago) and the design and finished product is amazing as I asked for. Highly recommend Ricky and his team and don't be shy to ask for changes to his design if you are on a budget or want to spend more!! he will cater for it and will not be offended. Got more jobs coming up for R&R because kitchens and bathrooms is not all they do.
Bevi1971 Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Quality planning and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the kitchen plan and installation. Daniel spent nearly a morning going over the details with me and I haven't had any problems yet with the installation. I will say though that it took a long time from choosing the kitchen to having it fitted, with some other issues early in the planning stage that they resolved.
Ric Bell Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Wonderful kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is with great pleasure to say how pleased we are over our new kitchen. From start to finish the details and patience shown by your project manager 'Daniel@ is a credit to your company. Bright young Lewis whilst still needing reassurance from time to time was always cheerful and positive. However special thanks have to go to 'Rick. His attention to detail and innovations to overcome problems along the way was fantastic. The end result is beautiful and we cannot stop talking about it to all we speak to, thank you once again for a wonderful job done and we wish your company continued success.
Clive, Derbyshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Kitchen design and fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Richards provided a brilliant end to end service when designing and installing our wonderful new kitchen. From design to installation, the process was seemless. There was no sales pressure and no silly promises to beat any other quote. We were fully informed along the way and timescales were met. Installation went without any issues and the fitter, Terry was just great. I can't speak highly enough of Richards and Richards and would strongly recommend them to anyone. Thank you for helping to create our wonderful new kitchen. M & M Heaton Mersey.
mervmel Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company to deal with. We found them to be thoroughly professional, knowledgeable and could not have been more helpful. Daniel project managed the installation, nothing was to much trouble, all their trades people were excellent and the end result was a kitchen we had hoped for, delivered in a reasonable timescale and at a reasonable price. We would definitely recommend them. B & J, Woodley
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
First Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Richard & Richards. Ricky is the most pleasant advisor I could have hoped to meet. He is extremely professional, untiringly helpful, courteous and polite. I needed a new bathroom from top to bottom. A real 'strip everything out and start from bare bricks' sort of job. The end result surpassed my expectations. The units are excellent quality and installed with precision. It is also important to point out that the price for the work was extremely competitive. Thank you Ricky and your team.
Antony Clark, Marple Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Attention to Detail First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great experience having our kitchen designed and fitted by Richards & Richard's. Daniel couldn't have been more helpful with the design and gave us ideas we hadn't thought of, which make a great difference to the final result. We could pick and choose which part of the process we wanted to do ourselves and what we wanted R & R to do, although we asked them to do the majority of the work. The fitter Terry worked very hard and did a great job, his attention to detail was first class nothing was rushed so a great finish to kitchen. All other people we encountered from ripping out the kitchen to sub contractors were all hard working, friendly and polite. Couple of minor problems dealt with promptly even after final payment had gone through still dealt with us the same as at the beginning of the project. Can't thank them enough and would highly recommend them.
Mal & Sue Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Kitchen design and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of designs done by R&R and nothing was too much trouble. Never did we feel we were being hurried or they had lost interest. The focus was always on delivering a final design with which we were happy. This took several months! Installation included removing an interior wall to make a kitchen diner, plumbing, electrical works, plastering, flooring plus kitchen supply and fit. R & R also arranged the fitting of the granite worktops. Every task happened exactly when scheduled with the whole project completed in two weeks. Mess was kept to a minimum. Attention to detail excellent. Example: all plugs have labels attached so you know which appliance it is operating. This may seem small but useful when for example you wish to defrost the freezer. Projects such as new bathrooms or kitchens are frequently fraught with unexpected problems and often end up acrimonious. One hopes for the best but often there is disappointment. In this case the result was beyond our expectation. Outstanding! I would recommend this company to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Great Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a first class service and would recommend you visit these guys if you're thinking about a new bathroom. Impressive graphic design system which gave us a clear vision of what to expect. Our Project Manager, Daniel, listened to what we wanted and sourced the design and quality we were looking for. Rick is meticulous when installing and talked through minor changes where required. Sub-contractors are excellent. Very pleased with the finished result - many thanks.
Phil & Janet, Romiley Posted on 16/10/2016 , work completed 16/10/2016
Fantastic new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from planning to installation. Everything was well co-ordinated, any problems were immediately rectified, highly recommended.
Brian & Debbie, Manchester Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Very Impressive Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Richard & Richard's to do some renovation work in two bathrooms. The quality of the work was second to none. The workers were friendly, meticulous and clearly motivated to do a great job. I am so pleased with the work and the aftercare, that I shall be asking them to renovate another bathroom!
ChrisSummerton Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Kitchen Design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are super helpful, very knowledgeable, ultra conscientious and absolute joys to have working in your house. They discuss all related work, are infinitely patient and deserve all the success that comes their way.
Alastair and Shireen Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Completely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard & Richard did our Bathroom and En-suite. The final result was exactly what we wanted, and was achieved with less disruption and in less time than we had feared. We were very impressed with all the installers; they came when they said they would, and left everything very clean and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Chris Kirkham Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Great new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well designed and planned. Built to our satisfaction. Very satisfied with the resulting kitchen. Would use R&R again.
Ken and Eleanor Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Craftmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spot on,can't fault them.If you want a good job go elsewhere,if you want a superb job talk to R&R.
Jerry Slater Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Right choice !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having obtained various quotations for kitchens we were recommended to R&R, who enabled us to have the kitchen we wanted at the best possible price. Working with Ricky and his team has been a pleasure. They have kept us informed every step of the way and their input and advice in adapting our vision into the finished kitchen we now have was invaluable. We would have no hesitation in recommending R&R to any one considering a new kitchen. They are an excellent company.
Sheila and Richard, Stalybridge Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Fabulous Dining Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found R&R extremely professional from our initial discussions and planning, to the completion of our new dining kitchen. Ricky guided us through all the options open to us and helped us complete the local authority Building Control forms. Nothing was too much trouble for this very friendly, competent designer. Richard is a skilled kitchen fitter, and again nothing was too much trouble for this very pleasant tradesman. R&R use a highly skilled team of other tradesmen - electrician, plasterer etc. All the tradesmen who worked on our project were punctual, clean & tidy, and very pleasant to have around. Without a doubt we can 100% recommend this company. Many thanks to everyone at R&R for all your hard work. This could have been a difficult project, but your professionalism made it straight forward, and we have a Fabulous Dining Kitchen.
J&G Marple Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Richard and Richards for our new kitchen. Absolutely delighted with it..! From day one it has been a pleasure to work with such a professional and courteous group. Special mention to Daniel whose patience and expertise got us to our final design, and to Rick and Lewis for the install, where they always went the extra mile for the perfect finish.
andrew w hunter Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Superbe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great company to work with! Ricky was always on hand and made us feel nothing was too much trouble. Terry (CTID) was a pleasure to have in our home doing the fitting. We now have a beautiful, well built and practical kitchen thanks to them. We wholeheartedly recommend Richard & Richard's.
Grithugger Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard & Richard are the 'go to' company for work in our house. Our latest project a new kitchen is superb and a reflection of their attention to detail. From the planning process through to delivery it is an excellent , high quality service and product. I recommend them for anyone considering a new bathroom or kitchen
Julie Marshall Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Very good quality for reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company has designed a kitchen for our new house, providing useful ideas for a slightly awkward shape. All details were itemised, and they were very prompt to reduce the price while keeping the quality of units. After the units were delivered, they responded immediately to all questions the fitter had. Highlights - outstanding quality of units for a very reasonable price. Fantastic pre and post sale customer service, speed of delivery.
Katarina, Cheshire Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Kitchen design and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last summer R&R facilitated the installation of our new kitchen including all the building work. From initial design consultation to completion their service was second to none. They listened, were attentive, polite and professional and gave helpful advice not to mention a first class job on the installation. Nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to ensure we were happy and satisfied we had got value for money. Cannot be faulted, would highly recommend.
James Graham-Clare Posted on 13/02/2016 , work completed 13/02/2016
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise this company enough. Their service, design, product quality and fitting was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they were a pleasure to deal with.
Richard Posted on 31/12/2015 , work completed 31/12/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With no direct recommendations from friends and family, we literally stumbled across Richard and Richard during a Google search and were so glad we did. Ricky impressed us immediately with his enthusiasm and genuine desire to provide quality in terms of product and service. Daniel was our main contact throughout the project and was always there for us. Nothing was too much trouble and he worked with us to ensure we were happy with everything. The installation team were professional, friendly and hard working. What more could you ask for? We are delighted with our new kitchen, it looks great – thanks guys!
Joanne Posted on 21/12/2015 , work completed 21/12/2015
Great kitchen design and fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a one stop-shop kitchen company who we could trust to supply and fit a quality kitchen at a reasonable price, as well as tiling and flooring. The end result is brilliant, R & R managed the process to our entire satisfaction and Terry who fitted the kitchen was really nice and very tidy which was important to us.
MattRyan Posted on 15/11/2015 , work completed 15/11/2015
Brilliant job, prompt and professional. Both.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, professional, friendly, reliable. Very clean workers. All waste material taken away. Cannot praise them enough.
Raymond Glyn, Cheshire Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
A pleasure to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had our kitchen completely renovated and we couldn't be more pleased. Ricky is knowledgeable and personable and was a great help to us with the design. Neil the fitter was punctual and easy to deal with and did a great job. We had no problems at all dealing with Richard and Richards and we highly recommend them.
PeteandShirl Marple Bridge Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
New ensuite bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Richard's have just designed, built and installed a new ensuite for us. We are very pleased with the result and wouldn't hesitate to use them again. They were helpful from a project management perspective and the installation was done quickly and efficiently with minimum upheaval.
philip Posted on 28/04/2015 , work completed 28/04/2015
Small but beautiful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a small kitchen but now,thanks to Ricky and Rick, it it 'perfectly formed'. They kept to schedule, were very pleasant and considerate and nothing was too much trouble. A professional job from start to finish.
CMR401290367 Posted on 12/04/2015 , work completed 12/04/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had my kitchen & bedroom done this year. Nothing is too much trouble. They really are 'happy" to help with any query & come back to tweak where necessary. All of the craftsmen who came into my house were courteous, cheerful and good at their jobs. An excellent experience & it now feels like a home rather than somewhere I live.mthanks guys
Poldark Posted on 06/04/2015 , work completed 06/04/2015
Exceptional service and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding professional service throughout. From quotation to design and installation our expectations were exceeded on all levels. Ricky really helped show what we had in our heads would become a reality whilst adding his own suggestions without pushy sales techniques. Rick and the fitting team have a very keen eye for detail and take real pride and care, not just on the job in hand but with your whole home. We would not hesitate in hiring these guys for the next project
BrianR Posted on 29/03/2015 , work completed 29/03/2015
Outstanding on every level
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky's design ideas were inspirational. He came up with thoughts and design ideas I had never dreamed possible in my dingy kitchen. Then Rick worked his magic on the installation. No job or question was too big or too small. Outstanding friendly reliable service. I now have my ultimate dream kitchen all thanks to Ricky and a Rick. We hope to do our bedroom soon and will only use them.
PaulaT Posted on 07/02/2015 , work completed 07/02/2015
KITCHEN AND BATHROOM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality throughout the design and fitting of both the kitchen and bathroom. Ricky plans and advises and Rick and others do the fitting. They work hard, non-stop and keep to the proposed timescale. Their work is to the highest standard and they obviously take great pride in what they do. I was very pleased with the kitchen 2 years ago and didn't hesitate to go back to R&R for the bathroom. Again, everything was completed on time with great quality fittings and installation was again to the highest standard. Both partners are great to talk to and work with and I don't hesitate in recommeding them.
Brian at Denton Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The product, the workmanship and the customer service have been absolutely superb. We now have a wonderful kitchen. Thank you to all.
Brenda, Cheshire Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
A Wonderful Service from Start to Finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R and R have helped us make our new house a home. They have been involved in virtually every room in our house, from kitchen, bathroom and en suite to utility, bedroom and even our garden room! They have been an absolute pleasure to work with, nothing has ever been too much trouble and we simply cannot recommend them highly enough. You will not be disappointed in their work!
joandnicscott Posted on 31/01/2015 , work completed 31/01/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R&R designed our fabulous new bathroom. The work was carried out efficiently, to an extremely high standard, always on time and worked with the minimum of disruption. From a small very outdated and requiring huge improvement, we now have a modern, high quality, well designed to give the impression of it being bigger than it actually is bathroom. It was designed to match our budget without cutting any corners. Thanks Guys, you were recommended to us and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.
Margfleming Posted on 14/01/2015 , work completed 14/01/2015
Professional, Passionate & Personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At 33 weeks pregnant and with a 20 month old daughter already in tow we completed on our new house and we had 5 weeks to have a new kitchen designed and fitted so we could move into our new home in preparation of the arrival of our daughter! After going to all the usual suspects for a kitchen none could meet our very tight deadline until we called Ricky. Not only did he put up with a chatty, running toddler at all appointments, and a hormonal pregnant lady, he managed captured our requirements perfectly and wouldn't compromise on any elements, managing to fit everything within our very tight budget and deadline. Having never had any work done on a property before we were novices and Ricky very much put us at ease. When we met Rick, again we were put at ease as he also would not compromise on any work elements doing the job with real precision and passion. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you
AnnieIlling Posted on 11/01/2015 , work completed 11/01/2015
"A safe and skilled pair of hands"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently undertook a major renovation of our family home, essentially a complete rebuild. There was a significant activity happening, project management, contractor management, materials purchase etc.. Of all the decisions to make we were extra meticulous with our choice of partner to design and build our kitchen as this was the centre piece for the house. I met with Ricky Williamson from Richard and Richards first and was sold immediately on his personality, his can do attitude and his anal attention to detail! We met with 7 other organisations most of which were cheaper, but still we wanted to go with Richards and Richards as the trust and belief was evident. The final decision culminating in a very short notice request to meet on Boxing Day to finalise the decision. Ricky was on holiday with his new born baby but still it was no problem to meet - this manifests their behaviours - nothing is ever too much trouble for both Richards, they will always find a way and more over both a pleasure to have in your home. From the first moment I met Ricky, I knew we were in safe hands, the product quality was unrivalled and the quality of installation was perfect. At a time when things we so manic the project management of our kitchen installation from start to finish was the most controlled element and this is testimony to Richard and Richards. I have no hesitation in recommending Richard and Richard's for a first class job knowing you will be in safe hands.
CMR403463088 Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Prompt, skilled service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had two bedrooms fitted by Richard and Richard. Ricky has useful ideas about design and best use of space and Rick completed the work very quickly and skilfully, in less than the time estimated. A very reliable and trustworthy service by two delightful people.
CMR400520172 Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Richard and Richard to have a new kitchen installed and fitted. We ask Ricky to project manage the whole job from removal of our old kitchen to a complete re-fit. The job went well and all the sub-contractors used were tidy and efficient. The whole process from initial consultation, through the design and tweaking of the design, to completion was painless and managed expertly. I would highly recommend Richard and Richard.
Bishla Posted on 03/02/2014 , work completed 03/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard & Richard designed and fitted a second bathroom for us. They converted the box room on the second floor of our house into a modern shower room with toilet and basin. Ricky does the design and provides computer images of what it will look like, giving every opportunity for design changes to be made. The second Richard, Ricki, is largely responsible for the installation work. He is an excellent and tidy worker. We were extremely pleased with the finished job, and would strongly recommend them.
david330 Posted on 30/04/2013 , work completed 30/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Richard & Richards services to install a fitted kitchen and fitted bedroom. Ricky who comes to your home to advise and design (using a 3D CAD computer imaging system) your dream kitchen/bedroom/bathroom etc (all FREE) is a most amiable and polite young man with endless knowledge,ideas and enthusiasm. Rick who installs everything from scratch, has to be one of the most precise and skilled fitters in his field and he also is energetic, polite and amiable and will leave your home probably cleaner than when he arrived !! We can''t recommend this company highly enough...we are thoroughly enjoying our new kitchen and bedroom...
Vinny R Posted on 23/11/2012 , work completed 23/11/2012