We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Richmond Park Plumbers Limited

Profile thumb richmond
4.7

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Richmnond Park plumbers ltd specialises in all aspects of plumbing and heating.

We offer a fast friendly efficient service in London and the surrounding areas.

All work is guaranteed and we are fully insured.

Registered gas safe #581607

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Boiler and radiator fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I researched having a combi boiler fitted and obtained 5 quotes. I chose this company as they were very thorough and honest with what needed to be done and how. Tim also installed a separate radiator where the old water tank was. Not all went according to plan, as these things often don't, but I always say it's the measure of a company as to how they deal with issues and problems. Unfortunately, they disconnected the house alarm battery by mistake and the alarm went off late on a Friday night. Tim paid for the alarm engineer to visit and resolve. The new radiator didn't work properly and Tim had to attend a couple of times to fix it. It was one of those 'scratching heads' types of things, but he persevered (at his cost) and got it working. All of this happened whilst Covid was hitting himself, his staff and his family so there were inevitable delays, but Tim and Bianca resolved the issues and communicated well. I recommended Tim to install a combi boiler for my neighbour and she was very pleased with the outcome. I would use this company again.
Olga in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 26/07/2021
Boiler installation
Tim did an excellent job installing our new boiler. He was very polite, knowledgeable and hard working. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Friendly, fast, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I strongly recommend Richmond Park Plumbers. They were fast, friendly, and professional. Don’t have any negative comments :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
Probably OK if nothing goes wrong, but if it does be warned.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had two big issues with this company. A large water leak soaked our carpet and damaged our curtains. While they were initially willing to compensate us for the damage they did not respond to our phone calls, texts, or emails for a very long time and over 1 year later is not willing to reasonably put this right. Additionally, we just had our first boiler service done only for the Worcester Bosch engineer to tell us that the commissioning checklist had not been completed which is required for the warranty to be valid. Having made an appointment and waited in all day for someone to come and complete the checklist they didn't turn up and I am still waiting for them to tell me when this can be done. I hope this does get sorted, but this is very poor customer care and I would avoid using this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/07/2021 , work completed 11/04/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
In March 2020, we replaced your boiler and you asked for some additional work to replace some old radiator valves. When you informed us of a leak, we responded immediately and stopped it. It was not clear what caused the damage, but we agreed we could have potentially spotted the weakness in the old piping. As the cause was not clear, as a gesture of goodwill we had your curtains dry cleaned. The dry cleaning was not satisfactory, so you asked us to replace the curtains. In Nov, you provided a quote from John Lewis for new curtains for £1074. This was for much better quality curtains, made from Malmo hemp fabric with a premium cotton lining, rather than the damaged Viscose curtains. John Lewis offers several types of high-quality lined cotton curtains of similar length for £220 or less, and in April 2021, we made a fair offer of £300. You turned this down and asked for £400. On 22 June 2021, you emailed us regarding the warranty documentation, which Worcester pointed out was outstanding. This was an oversight on our part, and we apologise. We replied on 24 June advising that we were isolating due to Covid and would be in touch when we come out of isolation. We have offered you several dates to resolve this since. On 24 July, you asked if we would consider using an Alternative Dispute Resolution service. We are keen to resolve this, our offer of £300 is still available.
Competent , polite and punctual. Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a blocked sink and checked out on my Which Subscription for emergency plumbers in my area. I telephoned first thing Monday morning and someone was here within two hours. Unblocked the sink with minimum fuss and disruption. Will definitely use again and highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
It works now
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done, hope it lasts if it does excellent.
Antonio, London Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly service.
Peter, London Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Boiler Breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful.
Jagjeet, London Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Great Service, Great Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed boiler and replaced fan, very neat - tidy job, really a pleasant guy.
Chrissie, Surrey Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer attended and quickly replaced the valve of my boiler and completed standard safety checks.
Matteo, London Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for a great job. Professional and sorted out the boiler problem.
Louise, London Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Very happy and satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was easy to deal with, very professional and efficient. I felt like I was in safe hands and that he was very knowledgeable. Plus he tidied up after himself, bonus!
Antoinette, London Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Would certainly use this company again. Thanks to Tim Barfield for excellent service.
Susan, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Kitchen Tap Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fit kitchen mixer tap, fitted stop cock as well as this was dripping and also checked for gas leaks on request. Very efficient, professional job.
John, London Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new kitchen tap. Very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, done quickly & punctually.
Olga, London Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Fantastic and quick service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in late evening on a weekend and a plumber was sent within the hour, which was fantastic. With no issues, the problem was fixed quickly, I would certainly recommend.
R, Surrey Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job! Efficient use of time and kept me in the loop & pricing/timing and problems.
India, London Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim arrived on time, did an excellent job, very polite and professional, explained everything to me. Highly recommended.
Jean, London Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Great, Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
British Gas unable to carry out work. The guys were great and professional and were very prompt.
Ravi, Surrey Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service and very efficient.
Alex, London Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond park plumber installed a new boiler and radiators. Excellent service.highly recommended
Liams93 Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Professional approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating problem solved in 1 hour - Thermostat signal weak. Plumber arrived that morning when phoned.
Norman, Surrey Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept in touch by phone when delayed by another job. Fitted new bath taps & new shower. Very competent and efficient service.
Angela, Surrey Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
A satisfied new customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader quickly identified source of problem and dealt with it professionally and quickly. Very polite and tidy.
Ian, Middlesex Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Decent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to call, diagnosed problem, acquired replacement tap fast and cheaper than manufacturer quoted to me and installed it well, at reasonable charge. Called back promptly to fix minor complaint.
Happy Customer Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Smell investigation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others and will use again.
Jason, Surrey Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Timely & complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always efficient. They arrived with all the parts and tools and completed the job as discussed. Overall very pleased.
John, London Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim is a very friendly and competent young man. Whenever we have needed his skill, he has responded quickly and completed the job in a highly satisfactory manner. I am very happy to recommend him.
Janet, London Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Richmond Plumbers for a few years now and I have always had a prompt response and extremely efficient service. Which is needed for a Nursery School always. Caring and very professional and I would highly recommend them.
Janet, London Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Great Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and Jordan fitted a new central heating system and new bathroom in my home. I was very happy with the work completed and would recommend them to other customers. They were quick and efficient when they had to come back to resolve an issue, and also very tidy with their work. Great job and great quality work!
Jim, London Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016
Really Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and fixed a leak I had in the garage, later that same evening he called to check if it was still ok and to make sure all was going well, which I found to be very thoughtful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Very throrough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Tim fix my toilet and have then had him back many times for lots of other jobs for me. He was always quick to repsond and nothing was a problem. Would fully recommend!
Anonymous , London Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I work for a Letting and Management company and Tim does all our plumbing/boiler work. He is wonderful, professional, on time and has never let me down on a job. I would highly recommend him.
Di, London Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015