We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RM Blake Plumbing, Heating & Gas Ltd

Profile thumb img 7509

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at RM BLAKE PLUMBING,HEATING & GAS LTD we are focused and driven to provide a service to be remembered by our customers. Our standard of work is second to none and we thrive off customer satisfaction.

Aim to be with you within 3 hours for an emergency.

0% FINANCE AVAILABLE for boiler & heating installations.

All work carried out by us comes with a 12 month workmanship guarantee for a peace of mind.

We respect your property by laying dust sheets and plastic carpet protector.

We are fully qualified plumbing and heating engineers which are;

* Gas safe qualified 557668
* LPG / Natural Gas
* Energy efficient qualified
* Water regulation qualified
* Public liability insured

Example of Services we offer are;
*Specialists in full central heating systems *Powerflushing *Boiler conversions *Boiler servicing *Boiler fault finding / repairs *Landlord gas safety certificates *Cooker installations *Replacement / additional radiators *smart control installations

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant. Reliable, honest and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just replaced a small radiator with a large towel radiator. Great job, quickly and efficiently completed. Our go-to plumber for all heating jobs, big and small, recently fitted a new boiler for a relative, an excellent and fairly priced job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RM Blake on 3 separate occasions now as he is extremely helpful, reliable and completes his work in a professional manner. The price quoted is the price you pay. I would happily recommend him and wouldn't hesitate to use him again
Customer in Swansea Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Reliable, efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used used Mike's services on two separate occasions, once to fix a water leak in our central heating and again to fix a gas leak and install a new cooker. On both occasions he has turned up on the agreed date/time and carried out the work to a high standard and with a friendly and efficient manner. Thoroughly recommended.
Graham in Swansea Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Replacement of Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived when he said he would, took care to minimise mess during the removal and install and we had a new boiler installed and working that day. Mike was polite, respected social distancing and wore a mask at all times. The cost was as quoted (adjusted down to reflect a last minute change I requested). Very Happy. Thank you Mike
Customer in Swansea Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start when I contacted Mike he was very professional and helpful he came out the same day I contacted him for a quote for a new boiler and 3 new radiators to be fitted. Once I had everything finalised it was a week later they came out. They arrived when they said they would arrive started work straight away. They both was very polite nothing was to much trouble as we added and other radiator on to be fitted the same day. They cleaned up after them self's and made sure I understood how the new boiler work and talked me through how to use the app to control the boiler.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd like to thank Mike and his colleague from R M Blake for the excellent replacement of my leaking 17 year old Powermax boiler. I was given an itemised quote which I appreciated It was done quickly and efficiently with great care and I was kept well informed of how the work was progressing.. They arrived on time and the work was completed in a day with care taken to minimise any mess. Everything was cleared up when they finished and all the rubbish removed. Before they left the boiler and thermostat controls were explained to me in detail. I would definitely recommend R M Blake to my family and friends.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Super service from Mike Blake with central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am writing this review for a friend who has no computer who lives 5 door away Mike was contacted regarding taking out an old and I mean old Baxi back boiler and replacing the complete system with a Combi Boiler and new radiators. He and his staff started the next week as promised and finished 3 days later as promised. There were a few teething problems but Mike returned and fixed them each time as he promised. The system has now been running for about three weeks completely fault free so this review has been given time for said system to completely settle down. Would we use Michael again for any Plumbing Heating or Gas problems? Yes, without a doubt. He has been a complete man of his word and we would recommend him 100 per cent.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Unfriendly and unhelpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Michael Blake through check a trade for a service on glow worm gas boiler costing 60 pounds. He did not carry out the service as recommended by glow worm, just did a safety check and give me a print out stating it was working okay, this took him no more than15 minutes He said it didn't need cleaning inside. I informed him that the boiler seem to be over heating he said its an old boiler and could be anything there's no fault showing now, if he had spent a little more time on cleaning the inside of the boiler and leaving in on to heat up he would have seen the fault. Just after him leaving the boiler cut out, he just could not wait to leave I would not recommended Michael Blake.
Customer in Neath Port Talbot Principle Area Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 09/09/2019)
Here at R M Blake we take feedback very seriously, good or bad. On this instance the consumer contacted us for a service which is exactly what he got. The correct service was carried out as specified in the M.I. and a full gas analysis report was provided. Prior to and during the service, the consumer failed to mention that there was an intermittent fault with the boiler. This fault did not show during the service, and only once we left the property did the consumer come out to the van and explain the fault. We feel that the consumer assumed fault finding would be part of a service but unfortunately it isn’t. We fully explained what a service involves and even gave advise on what the fault could be, but explained that it would be an additional cost to repair. As a gesture of good will for the consumer's misunderstanding he wasn’t charged for the service. We also suggested that when making any calls to companies in the future, any faults with the boiler are fully outlined so the required work can be booked in correctly.
Replacement boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the installation of the boiler , from initial advice through to fitting. All was done efficiently and quickly - completed in one day.
Customer in Castell-nedd Port Talbot Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
New boiler fitted with Bosh Thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the installation of our new WORCESTER BOSCH GREENSTAR 8000 STYLE 45KW . Michael Blakeand on his own does all the work,very pleasant young men. Very polite, pleasant and very efficient. Michael DISMANTLED the old Condensing boiler and hot water cylinder and installed new Combi Boiler Boiler also he replace the main gas pipe within one day,started at 9 am and finishing at 4pm where as other Installers were quoting 2 to 3 day. Very happy with his work, went beyond and work was done to a very high standard. It's very refreshing dealing with a company who go the extra mile and really care about their work,well done-Second to none***** Will be more than happy to recommend to my friends and family and anybody asked for boiler installer recommendation.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Great customer service. Quoted and installed very quickly saved us a lot of worries. Can be trusted to do what he said. Would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted with the latest smart technology to be run whilst at home or away. From quote to installation only 2 days. I do not know a company who would have responded this quickly. He arrived on time knowing exactly what we wanted and finishing the work quickly and efficiently. We would use him again in fact already contemplating more work.
Customer in Neath Port Talbot Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Antonio was great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Antonio replaced 2 immersions for an Ariston electric cylinder. It was done to agreed schedule and budget, no issues at all. I will be using RM in the future, highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Fitted new boiler within a week of contact
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy job. Cleared away old boiler to recycle responsibly. I needed an urgent replacement due to the sudden cold weather and my boiler reaching such an age that replacement was more viable than repair. Mike offered advice on the best boiler for the needs of our property to have the right balance of efficiency and effectiveness. Work completed in 1 day and within 1 week of contact. Highly recommended a quick clean and considerate gas fitter.
Cerys durham Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
New boiler needed quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When a boiler breaks you need quick, efficient service. That’s exactly what I got and at a price that was good! Highly recommend
Robert Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended.....Quick to respond...arrived on time and completed the job quickly with no mess. Cheers!
Andy Morrell Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
New Combi boiler and replacement radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the price quoted which was quick and accurate. Managed to fit in the work quickly as I was without heating and hot water so appreciated this. Work was completed quicker than expected (replaced 4 radiators, removed old back boiler and tanks and fitted new combi boiler in different area of house) all done in 1 day. Protected carpets and flooring and worked neat and tidy. Gave advice on new boiler and thermostat to help with fuel efficiency. Will definitely recommend his work and consider calling again for other plumbing work and annual services.
Tan from Swansea Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had leak in boiler, called Mike, he showed me several leaks. Gave me price for repair and new boiler.No pressure to have either, decided on new boiler, they came on the agreed day and time very efficient and clean workers, kept informed of work. Everything left clean and tidy when finished job. Would recommend Mike and Rhys to anyone, so impressed I am having them to install a new shower cubicle in the bathroom
Jeff12 Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Completed service effectively. Polite, informative, replies to queries concerning a boiler installation at another property.
Paul, West Glamorgan Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed under estimate and quicker than expected. Mike and Rhys were professional throughout, always courteous and thoughtful. They arrived on time - everything was as agreed. They were clean, tidy and inspired confidence. So glad I found them and I would definitely recommend them to everyone.
Czykpea Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Great Work Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced an Old Shower, work was to an excellent standard, delivered when promised. Responded to Calls, Highly Recommended.
robddavies Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Installation of a new boiler and other gas repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend! We've come to RM Blake for a few jobs and each time we have received an excellent service. Great quality of work and very friendly. Mike even popped over out of hours to complete some paperwork with us so we could get the job completed sooner. Wouldn't consider going anywhere else!
Rachel Lyndon-Jones Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Blake helped us out at very short notice when the boiler in our daughter's home faiked when she was on holiday. The isue was assessed and priced and then a repalcement bolier installed at a very competitive price, in a very timeley manner and with the minimum disruption and to mess left over. Very impressed ! Martyn Jones
martyn Jones Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Plumbing, neat tidy and clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship very professional service at a very competitive price.
Andrew Clement Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Arrived on time and completed boiler replacement in 5hrs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean working friendly and professional. Everything explained and contact details left for any queries.
Al Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Great work on installing new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the standard of work from RM Blake. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a new boiler.
Laura W Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
HIghly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Michael to look at our old boiler having had a quotation from British Gas. He was able to provide us with a much cheaper quotation with a better guarantee and fitted in around our holiday timetable to install the boiler and new radiators. Can't fault the service we received from start to finish - will definately be using RM Blake in the future.
J Jones Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Don't look elsewhere!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The easiest review ever! Clean, reliable, professional punctual. A fair price Fitted a new heating system in April couldn't be more pleased
Simonpj Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in to do a boiler service and replace a radiator. Very pleased with their easy personality, clean workmanship and honest approach to the job. A bonus was their ability to replace a part in our gas fire that a previous company said was not possible. Will certainly use them again.
2011-06-08 13:13:12.383 Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We made enquires with local plumbers as we needed to have new radiators installed. Three plumbers stated they would call and give us a quote - nobody came. Decided to search on Trusted Traders and saw the reviews re: R M Blake - we called and he agreed to call and give us a quote. Michael turned up as promised and provided helpful advise regarding our central heating problem. Work was completed over 2 days to a high standard. Professional, polite and informative - I would definitely recommend Michael to others seeking similar work.
BarryK Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a message indicating the problem I had, and they called back promptly and asked questions to confirm issue. Agreed a date and time to complete the job, and arrived when indicated. Very pleased with job done, no hesitation in recommending them and would definitely use them again.
mellin Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, good service. Explained everything, would use again & recommend to others.
Danielle, West Glamorgan Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Wonderful job, prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company arrived promptly and worked cleanly and efficiently. Both men very polite and pleasant. Would have no hesitation in recommending them and would definitely use them again.
Michael, West Glamorgan Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a problem with our boiler for a while and unable to contact our usual plumber we turned to Which Trusted Traders. As a result of the reviews we decided to contact R M Blake. We have to say thanks to all who've taken the time to post a review as we certainly weren't disappointed. From first contact Michael has been professional and very helpful and has always responded in good time to emails, texts or phone calls. Having checked our old boiler he advised us of our options for repair or replacement and we opted for replacement (no pressure to do so). This was 2 weeks before Christmas but Michael still managed to install our boiler about a week later. We were impressed with the quality of his workmanship and the fact that he left everything clean and tidy afterwards. Michael was polite and courteous throughout and he will be the first person we'll call if we require any plumbing work in future.
2011-08-06 11:43:56.333 Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently moved into my first house and one of the first priorities was to upgrade on the old 1980's boiler which was showing a lot of signs of wear and tear. Gave Michael a shout for a quote based on the reviews I'd seen on here and wasn't disappointed with the price. Notwithstanding, I got a quote from British Gas (almost £2,000 higher for a worse system with a worse guarantee) and another plumber in the area. I decided to go with Michael based on the the reviews, price and the fact that he was willing to come to my house to discuss which system would be best and various options etc at no cost and with short notice on two separate occasions. Boiler fitted today and I'm delighted with the system. Very clean worker, turned up on time and delivered at the price he said he would. Would definitely recommend and will use again on other jobs without hesitation.
Matt Gray Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
New Central Heating Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation through to delivery, Mr Blake and his colleague provided an efficient and professional service. Communication throughout the whole process was excellent. The quality of workmanship was exemplary. In future, when I need further gas/plumbing work doing on our home, RM Blake will be the first call I make.
Site User Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Excellent job, extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed with RM Blake Plumbing. They were professional, hard working, cleaned as they went, very friendly, happy to advise on any issues. I have no hesitation in recommending, I am a very satisfied customer.
Danielle, West Glamorgan Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike fitted my new boiler quickly and efficiently. He was courteous, friendly and polite throughout and I would not hesitate to employ him again.
2010-11-14 19:00:50.717 Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent, speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship, excellent customer service, reliable and friendly. Cost very reasonable and in line with quote.
Emma, West Glamorgan Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Super quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when he said he would. Job was quicker and cheaper than previously estimated. Overall, very satisfied with the job.
James, West Glamorgan Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
New boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted. Michael was quick and efficient and fitted it in no time at all. The price he quoted was the price we paid. I would definitely recommend Michael to do any gas works or boiler installs.
1Glantwrch Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the installation of our new boiler and the removal of our old boiler. I would recommend Michael to anyone thinking of having a new boiler fitted. The quality of his work is excellent and he left our house clean and tidy.
Skewen Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, and polite and arrive on time with phone call first. Very happy with the service of the boiler.
Beverley, West Glamorgan Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Boiler Service was completed in a very efficient and timely manner. This company will be my first point of call in the event of a boiler problem in the future.
Malcolm, West Glamorgan Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company before and have never been disappointed. very pleased with all the work that has been done. Intend to use them again when I need more work done
Joanne, West Glamorgan Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Excellent Service - Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mike at short notice on what initially appeared to be a simple job but turned out to be more complicated. Mike was fantastic and kept me informed and up to date on the whole job from start to finish and the quality of his work was excellent. I will not hesitate to use him again.
Neilus Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with the service I received - from the initial visit to get a quotation for work onwards. Michael was polite and friendly throughout - and worked efficiently taking great care not to make any unnecessary mess, and removed all the debris and rubbish once the work was complete.
Brynrad Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
High recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Mike Blake as he is very prompt, genuine & polite. This is the 2nd occasion I have needed a plumber & have had excellent service.
Ann, West Glamorgan Posted on 18/03/2015 , work completed 18/03/2015
First class plumber in Swansea
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time to look at my broken boiler, diagnosed fault within 10 minutes and returned the next day to install new parts. Very professional service.
Markturnham Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived punctually. Carried out very thorough boiler service efficiently with full explanations, and checked pressurised CH system. Also completed all the paperwork. Very impressed and will certainly use the company again. Highly recommended.
Steve, West Glamorgan Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and explains the details of what is done.
Ivan, West Glamorgan Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did a job starting summer 2014, finishing today (my fault it took so long!). Nice guy, fab job. Recommended.
Jane, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, very hospitable and courteous.
Angelina, West Glamorgan Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work undertaken and the prompt response
Allan, West Glamorgan Posted on 28/01/2015 , work completed 28/01/2015
Brilliant and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time I have used this trader. He is first class, and I have recommended him to a lot of people.
Terry, West Glamorgan Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015