Endorsed by Which?

Britannia Robbins

4.8

70 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Britannia Robbins is one of the longest established Moving and Storage companies within South & West Wales and providing a very wide range of Moving services, we are sure to be able to assist with your requirements.

Covering all aspects of moving Britannia Robbins are able to move your effects to any part of the Globe.

In addition to being Which trusted traders we are full members of the British Association of Removers (B.A.R.) and BAR Overseas members.

Britannia Robbins Established in 1907 is still very much a family run Business.

Britannia Robbins is a founder member of Britannia Movers International offering international removals, house removals Worldwide

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals
    • self storage
    • packing service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
70 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Efficient & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by Britannia Robbins was exceptional. From the start when the survey was carried out on our premises to the final load arriving at our new premises everything was completed professionally. Britannia Robbins moved our business which was over four floors to our new warehouse. This was not an easy job but was completed on time and there were no breakages. All the stock moved during the three days was fragile. I can't thank Britannia Robbins enough for making the transition as easy and as faultless as possible. I would also like to thank the lads which moved the stock. They were tremendous, professional and made the move seamless - thank you.
Customer in Carmarthenshire Posted on 07/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
House move to Europe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially the company suitably collected and safely stored our possessions, before then transporting them from the UK to our new home in Spain. Throughout the said 5 week process we were entirely happy and content with the staff involved with the full house move, and can add that the two staff members who specifically moved/placed our belongings into the villa provided first class advice, guidance, graft and expertise on the actual day of the move. Given our recent experience we would recommend this UK based company to others looking to relocate to Europe.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 01/10/2022
Top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our recent move was far from smooth as the completion date was changed several times but, thanks to the Britannia Robbins team, particularly Donna, we were finally installed. The packers were extremely careful and diligent, also very patient and helpful. Thanks particularly to Tony, Ben and Kieran. We can recommend the team at Britannia Robbins, as they all work to make things go as smoothly as possible.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 09/10/2022 , work completed 28/09/2022
Britannia Robbins couldn't have done better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Britannia Robbins to move us from Swansea to our new home in England. I cannot praise them enough for the job that they did. From organising the first visit to quote, to contacting the office with queries and then to the actual removal days themselves, all went incredibly smoothly. In particular the removal guys were amazing. They turned up on time, worked incredibly hard and were just sociable enough for it not to feel awkward. We moved during a heat wave, and unpacking into our new home was hard for us - let alone the guys doing all the work. But they never stopped, never complained, just got on with the job with a smile. They even took time to mend a bookcase that was rickety - above and beyond the call of duty. I would definitely recommend Britannia Robbins (the Swansea branch) to anyone.
(your username) Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have recently had a complicated move involving lots of uncertainties and my house contents having to go in and out of storage. Paul did his utmost to sort out what was a stressful situation for me....and it couldn't have been easy for him...Thankyou Paul for your kindness and patience!! The crew were all great...they were back and forth on several occasions and were always helpful, polite and considerate. I would certainly highly recommend using this firm.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 30/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
Property removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britannia Robbins of Swansea were a pleasure to deal with and the removal was carried out very efficiently. Their administration and and point of contact Donna Davies was excellent, and the removal team of Steve, Levi and Chris were first class being courteous, very obliging and extremely efficient. We had excellent service throughout from an experienced family firm who ensured the client's needs were their priority. I would certainly not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 22/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Poor standard of care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our household effects in storage with Britannia Robbins for about a year and a half while we looked for a house. When we unpacked the cartons after delivery we found that the bulk of them had been ruined by water damage. Material and leather goods had red rust spots, some covered with white powdery mould and black mould, metal objects badly rusted, metal rims of lamp shades etc, and everything reeked of dank mould. As soon as we knew the extent of the damage we contacted Britannia Robbins sending photographs and requesting a claim form, we received no reply. Eventually after two weeks and two formal letters they replied by email to apologise and say they did not know what had happened. Following this we had one rather confrontational phone call from Britannia Robbins which ended when they put the phone down on us. After six months we finally agreed to an insurance settlement. Although, as this was on an indemnity basis it did not cover the cost of replacement. We are very disappointed in what happened and the way we have been treated by Britannia Robbins we would have expected such a prestigious company to have acted in a more understanding and sympathetic manner, not exactly a ‘Trusted Trader’.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 17/08/2021
Lovely company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience with Britannia Robbins was just great. From the outset they were polite and very professional. There was nothing that was too much trouble from the initial contact with Donna to shaking Marks hand as they left. Would highly recommend them to anybody. WELL DONE
Customer in Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Five Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not so simple move handled professionally and very quickly. We moved from a 3 Bed on a main road with double yellows to a 4 bed in a tight cramped street and the crew were amazing. They had 90% of the items packed on the first day with also filing up one van in the process and the rest was packed with furniture that was dismantled on the second day. They have finished around 1400 on the second day. Aftercare service is just as great. Been told when ever we have finished unpacking be it in a week or month then give them a call and they will collect all the moving material. Would highly recommend to everyone. Thank you Five stars.
Customer in Powys Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Fast and efficient service - as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have successfully used Britannia several times in the past and this time was no exception. Britannia collected my home contents from Bristol, arrived on time, packed all items carefully with ease and left the same day to storage in Swansea. Several months later, the shipment was relocated to our new home, without damage as testament to the care and professionalism of their employees. I would certainly recommend Britannia to anyone, without reservation!
Customer in Swansea Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022