We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Britannia Robbins

Profile thumb britannia robbins logo 2014
4.8

53 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Britannia Robbins is one of the longest established Moving and Storage companies within South & West Wales and providing a very wide range of Moving services, we are sure to be able to assist with your requirements.

Covering all aspects of moving Britannia Robbins are able to move your effects to any part of the Globe.

In addition to being Which trusted traders we are full members of the British Association of Removers (B.A.R.) and BAR Overseas members.

Britannia Robbins Established in 1907 is still very much a family run Business.

Britannia Robbins is a founder member of Britannia Movers International offering international removals, house removals Worldwide

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals
    • self storage
    • packing service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Service and Staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the professionalism and efficiency of the team that moved us. They were very friendly and went the extra mile to ensure our move went ahead smoothly. They did the job with good humour; this was important for us when dealing with a stressful situation. The move took place over two days, emptying the bulk of our furniture. This took the pressure off us; allowing us time to clean the house in preparation for the new occupants. We had an upright piano to move as well as some very large furniture, all were handled with care and respect. We had used Robbins previously to move us into the house we were moving from, we also had quite a bit of furniture in storage with them. Eighteen years later the service was just as good. We would not hesitate to use them again, in fact we would recommend Robbins to family and friends in the future.
Janet in Swansea Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britannia Robbins made my move from Wales to the north of England smooth and hassle-free. The men carrying out the work were polite, very considerate and very hard working. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. There was a very large house to be cleared and the men were first class, very friendly and also highly professional at the same time. I was guided through the process, communication excellent throughout. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Sir Gaerfyrddin Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Wonderful People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved to France from South Wales and Britannia Robbins could not have made things any easier for us. They collected all of our stuff (that is, the entire contents of our house) at the agreed time and date, and the crew were all friendly, helpful and polite. Two weeks later, and again at the agreed time and date, they delivered all of our stuff to our new home in France. Mark and his crew could not have been more friendly and helpful- in fact nothing was too much bother for them. Despite the large quantity of stuff we had, and there were a lot of fragile items too, not a single item was damaged, from leaving our Welsh home, going into storage, and then being delivered to France. An excellent result! All of the staff we dealt with on the phone and face-to-face were a credit to their company- friendly and helpful at all times. I would highly recommend Britannia Robbins to anyone considering using a removal company. You will not be disappointed.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Britannia Robbins did a fantastic job of moving our house contents from West Wales to the Midlands.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britannia Robbins did a fantastic job of moving our house contents from West Wales to the Midlands. Once the contract was signed communication was rather slow but on removal day they arrived on time and provided a quick, efficient service with a friendly smile. Nothing was too much trouble and everything arrived safely, including the stuff in the additional vehicle that wouldn't fit in the first larger vehicle. I would certainly recommend them. The boxes and tape bought from Britannia Robbins were ideal for the job, strong and robust.
Minty in Staffordshire Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we used Paul and the team at Britannia Robbins to move our house contents to France. They made the whole process Seamless from start to finish with their friendliness, constant updates and professionalism.....would have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Customer in Newport Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved home on 27/10/20 and cannot fault the service we received. Every call and query was answered promptly prior to the move and on the day the staff work so hard but also kept us fully updated and constantly checked that we were happy with what they were doing. We hopefully won’t be moving for a little while but if we do again then I will have absolutely no hesitation to use Britannia Robbins again!
Customer in Swansea Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very smooth removal with Britannia Robins from contacting to accepting the quote and removal, the men ( Mark and Peter) worked very hard to accommodate all my needs and fit the furniture to the new house, on top of that it was the cheapest quote I had among few similar companies. I definitely recommend them and will use their service in the future.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Britannia Robbins for helping us move home. The service from the start was excellent, Paul and the team kept us up to date to make sure the move went smoothly. The removals team were professional and courteous and handled our possessions with care. I would highly recommend Britannia for a smooth house move.
Customer in Neath Port Talbot Principle Area Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
A Trader not to be trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are thinking of using this Company to store your household goods, think again. They stored our goods following the sale of our house, whilst we looked for a home in Spain. When they delivered our property, numerous items were moldy, including our top-of-the-range Italian leather sofa (cost: £2100). They tried to fob us off with their recommended insurers, who, in turn, tried to fob us off with a settlement of £250. After several months of being ignored, I eventually had a direct settlement offer from Britannia Robbins of £40 - no, that’s not a typo - £40 for the damage that they caused. Britannia Robbins make a great play on the fact that they have numerous quality certifications for their business. Don’t be fooled. None of these cover the storage side of their business - hence the storage issues. They are therefore meaningless approvals when it comes to their storage service (for which they charged us £213 per month). Other customers have also reported similar instances of damp damage to goods stored at their facilities, so this is not an isolated case. When asked on numerous occasions why their storage facilities are excluded from their quality approvals, Britannia Robins refused to answer. Likewise their refusal to answer how the damage occurred and what actions they took to prevent similar issues in the future. When this issue was referred to Trusted Traders, they, too, did not get answers (that’s if they even asked the question). A Trusted Trader? 😡
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 12/12/2018