We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Britannia Robbins

Profile thumb britannia robbins logo 2014
4.8

53 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Britannia Robbins is one of the longest established Moving and Storage companies within South & West Wales and providing a very wide range of Moving services, we are sure to be able to assist with your requirements.

Covering all aspects of moving Britannia Robbins are able to move your effects to any part of the Globe.

In addition to being Which trusted traders we are full members of the British Association of Removers (B.A.R.) and BAR Overseas members.

Britannia Robbins Established in 1907 is still very much a family run Business.

Britannia Robbins is a founder member of Britannia Movers International offering international removals, house removals Worldwide

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals
    • self storage
    • packing service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Britannia Robbins to facilitate a complex move between South Wales and Shropshire. They were meticulous in their planning and assessing of our needs, and absolutely outstanding in the careful, courteous service they provided. They even packed items such as lamps and light-fittings on-the-spot, to a far higher standard than we would have achieved. I would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Superb customer focused service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by Currys (never use them) with regards to the delivery of an American fridge freezer I contacted Paul who helped us move last year. Within less than one hour of Currys delivering the freezer to Britannia’s depot, Paul was at our house with a colleague. The old freezer was removed and the new one fully installed in less than an hour! Great service and will always use again!
Customer in Swansea Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerald and Ben did a great job. They completed the job on time. They were good at solving problems, and very pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
A move at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engage Britannia Robbins every year to transport our student son's belongings between Swansea and his student accommodation in Manchester. Gone are the days of just 1 suitcase. It is now up to 10 large boxes. They also transported our daughter's belongings between Swansea and UEA in Norwich during her time in East Anglia. We would not choose anyone else as they have carried out moves for us over very many years and would thoroughly recommend their service whether the move is large or small. As a property lawyer I would recommend Britannia Robbins to my clients.
John Sims, Swansea Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Efficient and Communicative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the boys at BR to be friendly, efficient, and quick in responding to my emails and 'phone calls. Would recommend.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to get our new sofa up to our first floor living room from outside because it wouldn't go up the stairs. They had to use a hoist to lift the sofa up and over the balcony and into the house. They were very helpful and efficient delivering the sofa safely into the room without any damage to either the sofa, the balcony or even the grass the trailer had stood on.
Customer in Carmarthenshire Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
So calm and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Ben were brilliant at a very stressful time moving from France to Wales. They were so kind, helpful, polite and efficient. I can’t praise them enough and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you sorry it’s been a while had to wait for internet connection.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent job. Brilliant guys.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Collection guys and delivery guys were very good. Worked efficiently. Overall very pleased with all elements of contract. Would use company again and recommend to others.
Madelaine, Powys Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Relocation Overseas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Britannia Robbins 10 years ago to ship all of our personal possessions to western Canada, when we needed to ship family photos and oversized pictures from our parents estate after they passed it was a no brainer to use Andrew and his team again. They provide a seamless, friendly and professional service, wouldn't hesitate to recommend their service to anyone needing moving or shipping requirements. Thank you for looking after our family treasures over the years!
sara1971uk Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony, Steve and Ken moved us from Neath to Swansea. They all were a pleasure to have on our home. Nothing was too much trouble. We used Robbins to move in 18 years ago and made sure we used them again. Paul was at then end of the telephone to make sure everything went smoothly and Alison always answered the telephone promptly.
Mary, West Glamorgan Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018