Endorsed by Which?

Britannia Robbins

4.8

69 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Britannia Robbins is one of the longest established Moving and Storage companies within South & West Wales and providing a very wide range of Moving services, we are sure to be able to assist with your requirements.

Covering all aspects of moving Britannia Robbins are able to move your effects to any part of the Globe.

In addition to being Which trusted traders we are full members of the British Association of Removers (B.A.R.) and BAR Overseas members.

Britannia Robbins Established in 1907 is still very much a family run Business.

Britannia Robbins is a founder member of Britannia Movers International offering international removals, house removals Worldwide

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals
    • self storage
    • packing service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve & Matthew were very professional, prompt & passionate about providing a first class personal service. And at a time when moving is stressful enough without relocating to another country. They were prompt on arrival in France - unpacked & unloaded superbly. They are a credit to the organisation and were a fabulous removal crew to have.
Sarah, France Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, courteous, obliging. Satisfied in every aspect. Mark & Steve.
Nicholas, Dyfed Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Brilliant would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for the Brittania Robbins Team. From visit to quote, through to collection, storage and delivery. Every member of the team were thoroughly professional and extremely helpful. Would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having lived in the same house for 44 years, it was traumatic for us. However, Robbins' boys, Mark & Tony, eased the trauma by being very calm and guiding to us both of what was what in packing and loading and then delivering - nothing was too much trouble. Always asking us and keeping us informed! Could go on and on. Excellent service!!
Gerald, Gwent Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robbins previously and we are amazed at their brilliant service and how all the staff are so happy and helpful. You can't fault them!!
Jim, West Glamorgan Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service. The guys were so friendly and professional, and really eased the stress of moving day. They went above and beyond our expectations we would 100% recommend them.
Sarah, West Glamorgan Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Poor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Placed our home goods in storage for two years whilst we were overseas. I was promised and assured that the goods were in a safe and dry container that was often checked to make sure no damage was happening to our goods. Every item that could rust has, all my clothing stank of mould and some items even had to be thrown out as they were not cleanable. I would never recommend these people.
Croy55 Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Allan R G
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received was first class, the three staff members, Mark, Tony and John showed great consideration and support during a complicated move involving transhipment at both ends. They couldn't have been better. Britannia Robbins is to be congratulated for the service they provide and the staff they employ. Well done.
Allan R G Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We choose Britannia Robbins for our house and business move and was very pleased with their efficiency and service. The sales agent made sure before we went ahead that the removal truck could access the private road to the new property as it wasn't far away, which we where very impressed with and gave us confidence to give Britannia Robbins our business. The removal team where friendly and considerate. The price initially seemed a lot but during the move we didn't have any reason to question their service or what we paid. Very pleased.
ClassyCurtainsLtd Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014