We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Britannia Robbins

Profile thumb britannia robbins logo 2014
4.8

53 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Britannia Robbins is one of the longest established Moving and Storage companies within South & West Wales and providing a very wide range of Moving services, we are sure to be able to assist with your requirements.

Covering all aspects of moving Britannia Robbins are able to move your effects to any part of the Globe.

In addition to being Which trusted traders we are full members of the British Association of Removers (B.A.R.) and BAR Overseas members.

Britannia Robbins Established in 1907 is still very much a family run Business.

Britannia Robbins is a founder member of Britannia Movers International offering international removals, house removals Worldwide

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals
    • self storage
    • packing service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Lovely company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience with Britannia Robbins was just great. From the outset they were polite and very professional. There was nothing that was too much trouble from the initial contact with Donna to shaking Marks hand as they left. Would highly recommend them to anybody. WELL DONE
Customer in Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Five Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not so simple move handled professionally and very quickly. We moved from a 3 Bed on a main road with double yellows to a 4 bed in a tight cramped street and the crew were amazing. They had 90% of the items packed on the first day with also filing up one van in the process and the rest was packed with furniture that was dismantled on the second day. They have finished around 1400 on the second day. Aftercare service is just as great. Been told when ever we have finished unpacking be it in a week or month then give them a call and they will collect all the moving material. Would highly recommend to everyone. Thank you Five stars.
Customer in Powys Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Fast and efficient service - as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have successfully used Britannia several times in the past and this time was no exception. Britannia collected my home contents from Bristol, arrived on time, packed all items carefully with ease and left the same day to storage in Swansea. Several months later, the shipment was relocated to our new home, without damage as testament to the care and professionalism of their employees. I would certainly recommend Britannia to anyone, without reservation!
Customer in Swansea Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
hoist/lifting equipment to deliver a sofa through the 2nd floor exterior windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to take delivery of a sofa using Britannia Robins to deliver a sofa through the exterior of a 2nd floor flat using their lifting equipment and operator team. The sofa could not be lifted up the stairs. The only option was through exterior sliding doors about 26 feet off the ground using Lifting equipment. The weather was poor on the day, but the job was very well managed by the whole team and successful and I'm a happy customer. Thanks
Customer in Swansea Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Moving from the UK to the US
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came upon Britannia Robbins when our original shipper let us down. They was a little more expensive but well worth the extra expense to ensure that all my contents arrived in one piece. The guys expertly wrapped everything in the UK which ensured on the other side that not one piece was broken. Everything was still intact which included mirrors, big glass items, framed jerseys and delicate crockery, as well as my tables, chairs etc. The whole process was fantastic and the guys they chose in the US was also very good and so easy to work with. The paperwork was quite detailed, but this ensured that my stuff cleared customs with no problems whatsoever, and no extra costs at all to myself. I'm so glad that I chose Britannia Robbins.
Customer in Newport Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Absolutely fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am over the moon with the service provided, Ben and Gerald moved me from Swansea to Barry, they were so professional, polite and could not do enough for me, it was made stress free for me and my daughter, at 78 yrs old it's a huge relief to me that the service was so perfect and went so smoothly, can't thank you enough. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Definitely a recommendation to anyone needing this service.
Mary in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Swanley Kent to Swansea
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise this company enough they were excellent.From the outset they were professional in every aspect and nothing was too much trouble.They we’re always easy to get hold of and answered all questions asked with clarity which gave great confidence. Their pricing was excellent and considering we had very many awkward large pieces very competitive. Their team of movers and packers were outstanding and could not do enough to please on both pick up and drop off. We highly recommend this company to anyone who is moving house.
Huw in Swansea Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Moving all our household contents and putting into their storage facilities
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had amazing help from Andrew Robbins and his staff, he booked us in to move our household furniture into storage, everything was done promptly, efficiently and with no hiccups, lovely staff and very helpful. We would highly recommend their service, we know that our furniture is in excellent hands in storage till we have a date to move into another property, to which we know they will then deliver it for us. This is the second time Andrew has moved us and will always use their service.
Des and Caz in Swansea Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class service. The team were punctual, supportive, very professional and nothing was to much trouble. The whole team were fantastic. I can't recommend them highly enough. Thanks.
Stuart in Swansea Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britannia movers did a great job. Fast and professional. Delivered earlier than expected. Highly recommend.
Customer in Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Excellent Service and Staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the professionalism and efficiency of the team that moved us. They were very friendly and went the extra mile to ensure our move went ahead smoothly. They did the job with good humour; this was important for us when dealing with a stressful situation. The move took place over two days, emptying the bulk of our furniture. This took the pressure off us; allowing us time to clean the house in preparation for the new occupants. We had an upright piano to move as well as some very large furniture, all were handled with care and respect. We had used Robbins previously to move us into the house we were moving from, we also had quite a bit of furniture in storage with them. Eighteen years later the service was just as good. We would not hesitate to use them again, in fact we would recommend Robbins to family and friends in the future.
Janet in Swansea Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britannia Robbins made my move from Wales to the north of England smooth and hassle-free. The men carrying out the work were polite, very considerate and very hard working. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. There was a very large house to be cleared and the men were first class, very friendly and also highly professional at the same time. I was guided through the process, communication excellent throughout. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Sir Gaerfyrddin Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Wonderful People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved to France from South Wales and Britannia Robbins could not have made things any easier for us. They collected all of our stuff (that is, the entire contents of our house) at the agreed time and date, and the crew were all friendly, helpful and polite. Two weeks later, and again at the agreed time and date, they delivered all of our stuff to our new home in France. Mark and his crew could not have been more friendly and helpful- in fact nothing was too much bother for them. Despite the large quantity of stuff we had, and there were a lot of fragile items too, not a single item was damaged, from leaving our Welsh home, going into storage, and then being delivered to France. An excellent result! All of the staff we dealt with on the phone and face-to-face were a credit to their company- friendly and helpful at all times. I would highly recommend Britannia Robbins to anyone considering using a removal company. You will not be disappointed.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Britannia Robbins did a fantastic job of moving our house contents from West Wales to the Midlands.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britannia Robbins did a fantastic job of moving our house contents from West Wales to the Midlands. Once the contract was signed communication was rather slow but on removal day they arrived on time and provided a quick, efficient service with a friendly smile. Nothing was too much trouble and everything arrived safely, including the stuff in the additional vehicle that wouldn't fit in the first larger vehicle. I would certainly recommend them. The boxes and tape bought from Britannia Robbins were ideal for the job, strong and robust.
Minty in Staffordshire Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we used Paul and the team at Britannia Robbins to move our house contents to France. They made the whole process Seamless from start to finish with their friendliness, constant updates and professionalism.....would have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Customer in Newport Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved home on 27/10/20 and cannot fault the service we received. Every call and query was answered promptly prior to the move and on the day the staff work so hard but also kept us fully updated and constantly checked that we were happy with what they were doing. We hopefully won’t be moving for a little while but if we do again then I will have absolutely no hesitation to use Britannia Robbins again!
Customer in Swansea Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very smooth removal with Britannia Robins from contacting to accepting the quote and removal, the men ( Mark and Peter) worked very hard to accommodate all my needs and fit the furniture to the new house, on top of that it was the cheapest quote I had among few similar companies. I definitely recommend them and will use their service in the future.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Britannia Robbins for helping us move home. The service from the start was excellent, Paul and the team kept us up to date to make sure the move went smoothly. The removals team were professional and courteous and handled our possessions with care. I would highly recommend Britannia for a smooth house move.
Customer in Neath Port Talbot Principle Area Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
A Trader not to be trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are thinking of using this Company to store your household goods, think again. They stored our goods following the sale of our house, whilst we looked for a home in Spain. When they delivered our property, numerous items were moldy, including our top-of-the-range Italian leather sofa (cost: £2100). They tried to fob us off with their recommended insurers, who, in turn, tried to fob us off with a settlement of £250. After several months of being ignored, I eventually had a direct settlement offer from Britannia Robbins of £40 - no, that’s not a typo - £40 for the damage that they caused. Britannia Robbins make a great play on the fact that they have numerous quality certifications for their business. Don’t be fooled. None of these cover the storage side of their business - hence the storage issues. They are therefore meaningless approvals when it comes to their storage service (for which they charged us £213 per month). Other customers have also reported similar instances of damp damage to goods stored at their facilities, so this is not an isolated case. When asked on numerous occasions why their storage facilities are excluded from their quality approvals, Britannia Robins refused to answer. Likewise their refusal to answer how the damage occurred and what actions they took to prevent similar issues in the future. When this issue was referred to Trusted Traders, they, too, did not get answers (that’s if they even asked the question). A Trusted Trader? 😡
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 12/12/2018
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Britannia Robbins to facilitate a complex move between South Wales and Shropshire. They were meticulous in their planning and assessing of our needs, and absolutely outstanding in the careful, courteous service they provided. They even packed items such as lamps and light-fittings on-the-spot, to a far higher standard than we would have achieved. I would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Superb customer focused service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by Currys (never use them) with regards to the delivery of an American fridge freezer I contacted Paul who helped us move last year. Within less than one hour of Currys delivering the freezer to Britannia’s depot, Paul was at our house with a colleague. The old freezer was removed and the new one fully installed in less than an hour! Great service and will always use again!
Customer in Swansea Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerald and Ben did a great job. They completed the job on time. They were good at solving problems, and very pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
A move at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engage Britannia Robbins every year to transport our student son's belongings between Swansea and his student accommodation in Manchester. Gone are the days of just 1 suitcase. It is now up to 10 large boxes. They also transported our daughter's belongings between Swansea and UEA in Norwich during her time in East Anglia. We would not choose anyone else as they have carried out moves for us over very many years and would thoroughly recommend their service whether the move is large or small. As a property lawyer I would recommend Britannia Robbins to my clients.
John Sims, Swansea Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Efficient and Communicative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the boys at BR to be friendly, efficient, and quick in responding to my emails and 'phone calls. Would recommend.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to get our new sofa up to our first floor living room from outside because it wouldn't go up the stairs. They had to use a hoist to lift the sofa up and over the balcony and into the house. They were very helpful and efficient delivering the sofa safely into the room without any damage to either the sofa, the balcony or even the grass the trailer had stood on.
Customer in Carmarthenshire Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
So calm and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Ben were brilliant at a very stressful time moving from France to Wales. They were so kind, helpful, polite and efficient. I can’t praise them enough and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you sorry it’s been a while had to wait for internet connection.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent job. Brilliant guys.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Collection guys and delivery guys were very good. Worked efficiently. Overall very pleased with all elements of contract. Would use company again and recommend to others.
Madelaine, Powys Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Relocation Overseas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Britannia Robbins 10 years ago to ship all of our personal possessions to western Canada, when we needed to ship family photos and oversized pictures from our parents estate after they passed it was a no brainer to use Andrew and his team again. They provide a seamless, friendly and professional service, wouldn't hesitate to recommend their service to anyone needing moving or shipping requirements. Thank you for looking after our family treasures over the years!
sara1971uk Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony, Steve and Ken moved us from Neath to Swansea. They all were a pleasure to have on our home. Nothing was too much trouble. We used Robbins to move in 18 years ago and made sure we used them again. Paul was at then end of the telephone to make sure everything went smoothly and Alison always answered the telephone promptly.
Mary, West Glamorgan Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute fantastic service, superb, helpful staff. Made our lives so much easier. Thank you especially to Paul and the collection and delivery teams.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Wonderful care, efficiency and support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team with very helpful advice and support on both days moving out and in. Flexible planning with us to deal with difficulties because of value of our possessions. Excellent solutions and all the team were very professional.
Geoffrey, West Glamorgan Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with everything
Yvonne, Dyfed Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Excellent & helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move from Swansea to Brittany, France. Just a note to say how pleased we are with the way Brittania Robbins carried out the removals of our furniture and possessions to France. Thank you for your excellent and very helpful service. Our daughter was very impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the men who made the delivery.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality professional job provided by the crew. Right on schedule. No problem at all. Move from Wales to Spain.
G, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Excellent - friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the prompt service. Thank you Steven & Dean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Prompt and professional.
Alan, Dyfed Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark, Lee and Steve worked very well as a team. I would recommend them to any of my family and friends.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men (Mark & Peter) were very helpful, courteous & efficient. They were also very careful. Would definitely use again, although not the cheapest of the quotes I obtained.
Hannah, Devon Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Absolutely Amazing Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the guys at Portannia have been excellent. Super helpful in a difficult move to Spain from UK. They've been friendly, helpful, hardworking & just generally brilliant throughout. I would recommend them & wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Ben & Steve are an asset to your company!!
Marnie, espana Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Brilliant job professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really work hard and quick. Really friendly and efficient. Great job.
Chris, Curia Valancia Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service all round from initial quotation through to move both sides. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Kathryn, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Worked very hard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys worked very hard in a very high temperature.
Garfield, London Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve & Matthew were very professional, prompt & passionate about providing a first class personal service. And at a time when moving is stressful enough without relocating to another country. They were prompt on arrival in France - unpacked & unloaded superbly. They are a credit to the organisation and were a fabulous removal crew to have.
Sarah, France Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, courteous, obliging. Satisfied in every aspect. Mark & Steve.
Nicholas, Dyfed Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Brilliant would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for the Brittania Robbins Team. From visit to quote, through to collection, storage and delivery. Every member of the team were thoroughly professional and extremely helpful. Would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having lived in the same house for 44 years, it was traumatic for us. However, Robbins' boys, Mark & Tony, eased the trauma by being very calm and guiding to us both of what was what in packing and loading and then delivering - nothing was too much trouble. Always asking us and keeping us informed! Could go on and on. Excellent service!!
Gerald, Gwent Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robbins previously and we are amazed at their brilliant service and how all the staff are so happy and helpful. You can't fault them!!
Jim, West Glamorgan Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service. The guys were so friendly and professional, and really eased the stress of moving day. They went above and beyond our expectations we would 100% recommend them.
Sarah, West Glamorgan Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Poor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Placed our home goods in storage for two years whilst we were overseas. I was promised and assured that the goods were in a safe and dry container that was often checked to make sure no damage was happening to our goods. Every item that could rust has, all my clothing stank of mould and some items even had to be thrown out as they were not cleanable. I would never recommend these people.
Croy55 Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Allan R G
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received was first class, the three staff members, Mark, Tony and John showed great consideration and support during a complicated move involving transhipment at both ends. They couldn't have been better. Britannia Robbins is to be congratulated for the service they provide and the staff they employ. Well done.
Allan R G Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We choose Britannia Robbins for our house and business move and was very pleased with their efficiency and service. The sales agent made sure before we went ahead that the removal truck could access the private road to the new property as it wasn't far away, which we where very impressed with and gave us confidence to give Britannia Robbins our business. The removal team where friendly and considerate. The price initially seemed a lot but during the move we didn't have any reason to question their service or what we paid. Very pleased.
ClassyCurtainsLtd Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014