We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Robert Easton Decorating

Profile thumb 782a013d b22e 4c47 b9ea 0ff54096d663
5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:30
  • Thursday 07:00–18:30
  • Friday 07:00–18:30
  • Saturday 07:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I pride myself on bespoke painting & wallpaper hanging. Robert Easton decorating was established back in 1998 after serving my full apprenticeship with PCC and gaining a City & Guilds in painting & decorating. I then spent 6 years with Beaver Homes on new builds in the St Mellion area of Cornwall.

In 1998 self employment beckoned. My first contract was with Niel Bryant interiors, bespoke hanging of designer wallpaper in many exclusive homes. Other projects have included shop/office, public houses refurbishments and period buildings restoration.

My work is always of the highest quality and I pride myself on attention to detail. No job is too big or too small, I am able to travel throughout the South West, Devon and Cornwall.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

  • Exterior Decorating

  • More Services

    • wall papering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
High standard of wallpaper hanging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick and very efficient decorator providing good value for money. In particular, Mr Easton performed a very high standard of wallpaper hanging, which was a major part of our renovation.
Paul, Devon Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou Paul hopefully see you in the future Regards Robert
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert Eastwood is very good.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou for your comments, and custom, I would be happy to carry out and further works required Regards Robert
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Kim, Devon Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou Kim for your comments and custom, please don't hesitate to contact myself if you require further works Regards Robert
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with such a high standard of workmanship - An extremely professional service proved by Robert Easton - A very approachable tradesman. I would not hesitate to recommend him or use him in future.
Roger, Devon Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou for your custom, very much appreciated Regards Robert
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Easton carried out the work to my complete satisfaction. Have already recommended him to a neighbour.
Robert, Devon Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou for you custom, and recommendations Regards Robert
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work.
Philip, Devon Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou Regards Robert
Excellent job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, cleared up every day and left house tidy. Very trustworthy, would employ again.
Jocelyn, Devon Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou Regards Robert
Excellent! Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated my hall stairs and return wall. Ceilings were plastered and 3 coats of paint were applied. He did the newly plastered ceiling and three walls in my lounge. Rob was friendly, and arrived every morning at a time convenient to all. Rob worked very hard over 8 days and was clean and professional. He cleared up everything daily. His work is sublime and reflects the professional he is.
Diane, Devon Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou for your comments Diane
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came when he said he would. Got on with the work, was polite, pleasant and carefully cleaned up at the end of each day. I shall certainly ask him back again.
Joan, Devon Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou Joan
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice man, very very good job.
Robert, Devon Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou for for comments