We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Robertsons Tree Care Limited

Profile thumb rtc logo

5.0

84 Reviews

About

At Robertsons Tree Care Ltd we take great pride in offering our customers expert tree services. Our Goal is to get your job done with the use of safe, efficient, and affordable tree care.

Our team has many years experience providing high quality tree care and service. We promise to put you, the customer, first. We comply with all industry legislation including LOLER 1998, PUWER 1998 and HSWA 1974 and are covered by 5 million pounds of public liability insurance.

We undertake all aspects of tree work, from planting, pruning and hedge trimming, to stump removal and section dismantling of large and dangerous trees.

We operate in Central Scotland and cover Edinburgh, Glasgow, Falkirk, Perth, Stirling and Dundee.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Stump grinding

Customer reviews

5.0
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Two big birch trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick turn around to provide quote and to cut the trees. Apart from leaving the logs (as requested) you wouldn't even know they've been in the garden - took the trees down and tidied up without damaging anything... including the phone line running through the trees. Highly recommended because were available, competitively priced and very professional.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an overgrown Holly tree and a line of another type of tree at the border with my neighbour. They did a careful and efficient job of trimming them down and consulted with me as they went along.It was a friendly and respectful service and they cleaned up afterwards.It all went exactly as I hoped it would. I was very happy with the work that was done.
Customer in Bearsden Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a neighbor. Work involved cutting back growth on either side of drive and trimming back trees along the road. The whole process from initial consultation to end result took 6 days, and produced excellent results. Very efficient management and helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely use Robertson’s again.
Customer in Clackmannanshire Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
First class, professional work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a difficult job done as a matter of urgency on a large tree bordering a neighbouring property. From first contact to site survey, then a detailed quotation complete with all insurance details, and on to completion of work, the service was fast, friendly, helpful, highly efficient and professional. The site was left clean and tidy and the work was completed to a standard that exceeded my expectations. And all this at a very competitive price! I have no hesitation in giving Robertson Tree Care Ltd an unqualified recommendation. Their service is exceptionally good.
John Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Robertsons Tree Care on 3 occasions now, the latest being yesterday. They again impressed me with the quality of their work, and their efficiency. They are very professional, and also very friendly. As a Which member of many years, I often make decisions based on recommendations, and I have no hesitation in recommending Robertsons Tree Care.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Excellent, hassle-free service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A eucalyptus tree in my garden required to be reduced in height by about 15 -20 feet. The job was completed in about an hour using Robertsons Tree Care cherry picker, so a very safe platform for the cutters. No damage to any fences or plants and the crew were very friendly and professional. They neatly stacked the cut branches for the clean-up team who arrived with their chipper and blower. They reduced the branches very quickly and cleared debris with their blower. This was a very well executed job, no fuss, no problems by a well coordinated team. I can highly recommend Robertsons Tree Care if you are looking for a friendly, professional and trouble free job.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Impressive work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were highly impressed with the result of the project undertaken by RTC. Communication was excellent as was costing and explanation of the work required. Outstanding teamwork during the project and a high degree of respect for property, together with the cleanliness of the work done. The project was completed in the estimated time.
Brian, Stirlingshire Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
The 'A' Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived in good time to take down the agreed target trees and did so with clear efficiency and prompt action despite the difficult conditions of some inclement weather. The team members were friendly, helpful and considerate to both client and neighbour whose property lies alongside. Resulting tree debris was neatly cleared before leaving the site This trader stands out as acting with immediate response and minimal delay in both assessment and conducting the work involved with skilled staff, altogether at a fair price.
Customer in Clackmannanshire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
Efficient, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team turned up on time and despite clearly knowing the extent of the job in hand were happy to discuss the work and explain how it would be carried out. They took care to explain the timescale and work practices, and the division of labour was allocated quickly. It was clear from the start that this job was going to be completed to a high standard and this proved to be the case. The team were sensitive to issues that may have troubled neighbours which was creditable. The clean up and departure from the premises were carried out efficiently and with little fuss. This is clearly a busy company and we were pleased that they could fit us in reasonably soon after first contact.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Great job and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tree was removed in under three hours. The standout was the level of clean up afterwards. Work was of a high standard and thoroughly recommend.
John, Stirlingshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019