We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb big enhanced logo
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RM Plumbing and Heating can offer you a wide range of plumbing solutions for domestic and commercial customers in Cheltenham and across Gloucestershire and the surrounding areas.

With over 20 years of experience in the industry, I can take on a wide range of jobs including boiler installations,servicing,power flush,bathroom refit,water leaks and general plumbing.

For your peace of mind, I am experienced in all types of plumbing work and am Gas safe registered.

NVQ level 2 in Plumbing
Gas Safe Engineer
We have carried out our full training from the main boiler manifactures.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

(Working safely throughout Covid-19)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Ultra reliable, excellent work and service,highly recommended true professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-plumbing and re-do the Central heating for our house eight years ago. Excellent work, attentions to details. Servicing the boiler regularly for us. Very helpful and true professional. Highly recommend and trustworthy. Thank you so much for your work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the most thorough service my gas boiler has ever had. Easy to book an appointment, service was unhurried, polite and punctual. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again and for other plumbing issues.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie has carried out a few jobs around the house for us. I can highly recommend him as everything has been completed and checked to the highest standards. I will definitely call him again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, knowledgeable, polite, did the job of fixing a central heating tank overflow problem well.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Effiient and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a leaking cistern valve repaired, the bath water temperature adjusted and a limescale remover replaced. This took three visits - one to scope the job, one to do it and one to fit a part that had to be ordered. Ronnie came at the times agreed, worked tidily, and checked carefully. We will use his services again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Ensuite pop-up plug stuck
I contacted Ronnie via Nextdoor.com who responded promptly, I was unsure if anyone would be interested in doing this job. He contacted me to say he would be with me between 9am and 10am, he was prompt. Ronnie saw what the situation was and suggested that the plug be replaced as it is a bad design. He went and bought a replacement and fitted the new unit... Ronnie had to take off the pedital from below the sink which was attached to the wall to replace it, so was not such a quick-fix. Now I have a fully functioning ensuite, thanks to Ronnie!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Repair of dripping tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Ronnie before to install a new radiator and change all the thermostats. He made an excellent job of those tasks, so invited him around to fix our dripping tap. He's courteous, very conscientious and highly skilled. He arrived on time and unfortunately hit a slight problem which he has immediately rectified. He clears away tidily and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs a plumber.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 11/07/2020
Recent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just used Ronnie for the first time having found his details on this forum. I can fully endorse the preceding comments. My job was expertly carried with attention to detail, he even called in the following day to check all was OK
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Great work and problem fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie repaired our toilet and replaced a filter on our heating system. He was very helpful and explained everything carefully, which I appreciated. I am very happy to recommend Ronnie.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie has a very detailed and thoughtful approach to his work. He is pleasant to deal with. Possibly not the cheapest you will find but the job will be done properly with no short cuts.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020