We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb big enhanced logo

5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RM Plumbing and Heating can offer you a wide range of plumbing solutions for domestic and commercial customers in Cheltenham and across Gloucestershire and the surrounding areas.

With over 20 years of experience in the industry, I can take on a wide range of jobs including boiler installations,servicing,power flush,bathroom refit,water leaks and general plumbing.

For your peace of mind, I am experienced in all types of plumbing work and am Gas safe registered.

NVQ level 2 in Plumbing
Gas Safe Engineer
We have carried on our full training from the main boiler manifactures.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

(Working safely throughout Covid-19)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie has serviced my boiler several times. He does a thorough job and gets to the bottom of any issues identified. This time he found the source of a leak and followed up with an immediate solution. He charges a fair price. He is also neat and tidy win everything he does: tools, paperwork, and so on. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Recommending Ronnie Modenese
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie visited today to carry out the regular annual service of our boiler. Over the past 10-ish years Ronnie has worked on lots of different aspects of plumbing in our house, eg installing a new boiler, replacing radiators, diagnosing and fixing a problem with the central heating. Without reservation I recommend employing Ronnie for plumbing and heating work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my shower valve,called RM Plumbing & Heating to discuss the issues. We arranged a visit and in few minutes Ronnie identify the issue. He was so prompt to order the replacement parts and mended my shower with no fuss. I'd definitely recommend them to family and friends. 10 out 10.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
High quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie is a very reliable & knowledgeable plumber. Over the years he has been my go-to plumber for carrying out various plumbing & central heating work. I am always confident that his work will be 100%.
Mistry Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Very impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie Modernese arrived exactly on time with all the necessary tools and equipment, including the replacement part for the hot water storage tank (which he had sourced the day before - at short notice). He drained the tank - in spite of having to pump the water out uphill - emptied a large amount of time scale debris from the bottom of the tank, fitted the new heating element, tested all joints and cleared up afterwards. A fantastic job - he takes a real pride in his work - very rare these days.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Knows what he is doing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a plumber over the bank holiday weekend as we had a large water leak from a faulty shower. Ronnie came, understood the problem and very quickly stopped the water and capped the pipe till a new shower could be obtained. He sourced a replacement shower for me and returned a couple of days later to fit it. Had confidence in him knowing what was needed and he did a great job at a fair price. Would I use him again, yes definitely. Like to use someone who knows what they are doing and carries out the task quickly and efficiently.
edgwaremike Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie came out on Bank Holiday Monday and sealed the pipe that was pumping out water and flooding my downstairs. Broken pipe leading into a shower visit. He sourced a replacement and promptly fitted it. Very pleased with the standard of work and would certainly use him again.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Excellent work - thorough and properly planned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie replaced a basin, cabinet and shower for us. He took care to explain the options and plan the work. (He also cleanly worked around a strange installation from years ago which we didn't want to touch - because it would have required knocking holes in the wall.) His price was very reasonable, he's a tidy worker and he made sure all the details were right before he left. We're very happy with his work and would definitely use him again - and, of course, thoroughly recommend him.
Peter T Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Reasonably priced and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ronnie at 8.40am. By 10.30 he had arrived, identified the issue, collected the replacement part and fitted it for a great price. Excellent service many thanks
James Stevenson Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Very high standard of work and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed Ronnie to ask him to plumb in my new dishwasher and a washing machine and Ronnie did a fantastic job. He gave me a very reasonable quote and upgraded my previously very badly plumbed in kitchen sink and prevented a leak from the washing machine. Very reliable and professional, he went above and beyond and did the work to the highest standard. I would recommend him very highly.
Kristyna Kanokova Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018