We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb big enhanced logo
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RM Plumbing and Heating can offer you a wide range of plumbing solutions for domestic and commercial customers in Cheltenham and across Gloucestershire and the surrounding areas.

With over 20 years of experience in the industry, I can take on a wide range of jobs including boiler installations,servicing,power flush,bathroom refit,water leaks and general plumbing.

For your peace of mind, I am experienced in all types of plumbing work and am Gas safe registered.

NVQ level 2 in Plumbing
Gas Safe Engineer
We have carried out our full training from the main boiler manifactures.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

(Working safely throughout Covid-19)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I broke the ignition control assembly on my nearly obsolete old boiler this week. Ronnie came in and photographed the broken unit, took the part number and went off to see if he could order one. Next day he phoned me to say that he had located one and the price and asked if he should order it. He phoned again when he had the part and arranged to come and fit it two days later and arranged a time. ( There was no urgency as it was warm weather and I had an immersion heater for hot water ). Ronnie returned two days later on time with the part, fitted it and tested the boiler. Excellent service, reasonable price and one happy customer!
DEED Posted on 02/08/2012 , work completed 02/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found RM Plumbers & Heating on the Which Local website.After quoting a very reasonable price Ronnie installed a new 'all house pressure pump' in my house after taking out the old shower pump. The job took longer than he anticipated, he had to divert the pipes. He was here from 11am to 8pm with just one break to get some more pipe from the shop. Ronnie worked diligently and got the job done. His work was first class! Punctuality, always perfect! Price for the job, only extra he charged was for materials! All in all a friendly, likeable, hardworking, honest man who I hope to use again & again! I would reccommend him to anyone! Excellent service!
Nonnapaula Posted on 24/04/2012 , work completed 24/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie visited my 91year old parents on the day I contacted him, telephoned me with a plan and emailed a quotation. The problem was solved a few days later. Ronnie had achieved what HomeServe and another plumber failed to deliver over the previous 4 months!! My mother has nothing but praise for the way in which Ronnie works. She will be using him in future and recommending him to others.
w? member RH5825 Posted on 13/04/2012 , work completed 13/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie serviced our central heating boiler and open flame gas fire. He was very thorough. The fire was installed 14 years ago and, as the manual was ambiguous, he spoke to the supplier and manufacturer to ensure all current ventilation requirements were met. He was very polite and efficient and kept to his estimate. Recommended.
Grace Gantitle Posted on 14/02/2012 , work completed 14/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie was excellent - he came precisely on time, sorted the leak and replaced the necessary parts in a very efficient manner. Superb value for money and will always use in future (leak had come from other plumber doing a quick fix job). Would highly recommend!!!
millie8 Posted on 10/01/2012 , work completed 10/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with his job. It was just annual gas service and he came on time spent 3 hours to check every thing through and also kept his estemate. He will be in my book for long time to come. 100% recomendation. Miyoko
tako Posted on 14/10/2011 , work completed 14/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on time, did a very thorough job and kept to his estimate even though the work took longer than he anticipated. What more can one ask? We will certainly call on him for future work.
Julianna Posted on 14/10/2011 , work completed 14/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought I had posted a recommendation previously but realised that for some reason it had not been published on to the site. Several months ago, Ronnie sorted out our electric water heating tank, correctly diagnosing the problem where 3 previous plumbers had failed (and charged). He is extremely efficient, takes the time to explain everything along the way, and is clearly dedicated to doing a thoroughly conscientious job. He is trust-worthy and, in my view, under-charged us for the work he did. He really is excellent and i would not hesitate to use him again.
carol thomas11 Posted on 28/09/2011 , work completed 28/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie removed a cold water tank from the attic for me and connected my bathrooms up to the mains. He did a great job. He keeps you informed and does what he says he's going to do. What more could you ask?
ASC1 Posted on 17/06/2011 , work completed 17/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Ronnie because of the reviews here. It was not urgent and we fixed an appointment for a few days time on a Saturday afternoon. He arrived on time and looked at our troublesome boiler. Sadly, he was unable to service it and talked us though all the options. He fixed a leaky tap too at the same time. We decided not to go ahead and live with what we had. I rang Ronnie to tell him and he did not want payment. Ronnie was smart, helpful, fair and honest. I recommend Ronnie to others and feel duty bound to ring him next time I need a plumber.
GP, Harrow Posted on 13/06/2011 , work completed 13/06/2011