We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb big enhanced logo

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RM Plumbing and Heating can offer you a wide range of plumbing solutions for domestic and commercial customers in Cheltenham and across Gloucestershire and the surrounding areas.

With over 20 years of experience in the industry, I can take on a wide range of jobs including boiler installations,servicing,power flush,bathroom refit,water leaks and general plumbing.

For your peace of mind, I am experienced in all types of plumbing work and am Gas safe registered.

NVQ level 2 in Plumbing
Gas Safe Engineer
We have carried on our full training from the main boiler manifactures.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

(Working safely throughout Covid-19)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is with pleasure that I recommend Ronnie of RM Plumbing and his colleagues. I had a leak in my bathroom and had paid one plumber about £150 and the shower still leaked. Ronnie came by, looked at the work, and in no time explained that when the house was sub-divided into the two flats, the bathroom wall had been done economically; there was no plywood behind the tiles on the wall. So they all came off, plywood was purchased, and I was given a 1 year guarantee for the work done; he would fix it free of charge if his work caused any further leaks in that year. Ronnie did not do all the work himself, but had a tiler and an assistance. i found all three very clean and honest, and had no hesitation giving them the front door keys as i had to go out whilst the work was being done. The work took one and a half days, and cost around £600. But it seems very well done. i have since had Ronnie around for other plumbing problems, and continue to be most happy with his work. I had one small complaint: his tiler took the old tiles from my shower downstairs to clean off the old glue, and left some mess in the driveway. I mentioned this to Ronnie when I next saw him, and he apologised, and I've no doubt he had some sharp words with his two colleagues. I intend him to do whatever future plumbing needs doing; what more can one say?
ianmordant Posted on 13/01/2011 , work completed 13/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie sorted out some radiators for me that needed removal and replacing for plastering work. Also fixed a toilet which had a blocked valve and was filling slowly. Always punctual, efficient and professional.
Robert C NW6 Posted on 19/11/2010 , work completed 19/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie fitted my kitchen tap after finding parts that were missing. He also fixed a problem with my toilet which was not flushing properly. He noticed that clips were missing from my dishwasher and washing machine connections (fitted by another plumber) which could have been disastrous. Very diligent, reliable and trustworthy, would not hesitate to recommend.
janetlp Posted on 25/10/2010 , work completed 25/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie came when he said he would, worked with care to solve a problem that we had with a close coupled cistern that another plumber had not been able to solve. The cistern is working perfectly now and we thought his charges represented very good value. I will certainly use his services in the future and will reccommend him to any friend needing a plumber.
cartref Posted on 22/10/2010 , work completed 22/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ronnie to fix a problem with my toilet not flushing properly. Ronnie came round at the time arranged, knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it within 2 minutes. He refused to charge and has offered to find a part for a tap that I was given. I cannot recommend highly enough, reliable, knowledgeable and very pleasant.
janetlp Posted on 02/10/2010 , work completed 02/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a few wear and tear leaks which he dealt with quickly and cheaply. We had a dripping Franke mixer tap in the kitchen which we had been told by two other plumbers could not be repaired. Ronnie managed to get a spare disc and repaired it for a fraction of the cost of a replacement.
Linda Warman Posted on 11/09/2010 , work completed 11/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging and efficient. Would unhesitatingly recommend.
Blue Note Posted on 05/08/2010 , work completed 05/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose R M Plumbing & Heating based on the very good feedback from Which Local. Ronnie changed out a hot water immersion element for my mother-in-law who is an elderly lady that lives on her own. The work was carried out to a high standard and he got an electrician colleague to check an associated item at no additional cost. For the work involved, the cost was realistic. My mother-in-law said that Ronnie was charming. Very highly recommended.
Dan42 Posted on 05/07/2010 , work completed 05/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber came to fix a toilet overflow leak. He solved the leak. What impressed me most was that he didn't insist on replacing parts where he couldn't see a fault. This was about a month ago and the toilet is still working well.
Gelmarge, Finchley Posted on 23/06/2010 , work completed 23/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Ronnie after seeing the reviews on this site. He did an excellent job and takes pride in his work. The job was to change an Electric Shower and proved to be tricky as the new one was a completly different design which involved altering the piping and replacing tiles. I highly recommend him.
keiththompson Posted on 06/05/2010 , work completed 06/05/2010