We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

5.0

65 Reviews

About

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - we look forward to hearing from you!

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie is very professional and did a great job with a tricky washing machine install. Really happy with the standard of work and would highly recommend him.
Laura29/10/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie installed a water softner for me. From beginning to end his work is neat, tidy and precise – I was very impressed with the work carried out. Will definitely call him again for future jobs. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London21/10/2019
The best plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Ronnie for years, and today Ronnie came for my shower problem. He's not only sorted the shower mess, and also fixed my replacement toilet seat! And trust Ronnie who'd never over charging for the work, so lucky that I have Ronnie whenever need the plumbing work. I did recommended Ronnie to my friends, and of course all of them were happy customers!
Irene20/08/2019
Good thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie has serviced my boiler several times. He does a thorough job and gets to the bottom of any issues identified. This time he found the source of a leak and followed up with an immediate solution. He charges a fair price. He is also neat and tidy win everything he does: tools, paperwork, and so on. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London28/07/2019
Recommending Ronnie Modenese
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie visited today to carry out the regular annual service of our boiler. Over the past 10-ish years Ronnie has worked on lots of different aspects of plumbing in our house, eg installing a new boiler, replacing radiators, diagnosing and fixing a problem with the central heating. Without reservation I recommend employing Ronnie for plumbing and heating work.
Customer in Greater London25/07/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my shower valve,called RM Plumbing & Heating to discuss the issues. We arranged a visit and in few minutes Ronnie identify the issue. He was so prompt to order the replacement parts and mended my shower with no fuss. I'd definitely recommend them to family and friends. 10 out 10.
Customer in Greater London20/05/2019
High quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie is a very reliable & knowledgeable plumber. Over the years he has been my go-to plumber for carrying out various plumbing & central heating work. I am always confident that his work will be 100%.
Mistry09/10/2018
Very impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie Modernese arrived exactly on time with all the necessary tools and equipment, including the replacement part for the hot water storage tank (which he had sourced the day before - at short notice). He drained the tank - in spite of having to pump the water out uphill - emptied a large amount of time scale debris from the bottom of the tank, fitted the new heating element, tested all joints and cleared up afterwards. A fantastic job - he takes a real pride in his work - very rare these days.
Sarah, Hertfordshire16/05/2018
Knows what he is doing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a plumber over the bank holiday weekend as we had a large water leak from a faulty shower. Ronnie came, understood the problem and very quickly stopped the water and capped the pipe till a new shower could be obtained. He sourced a replacement shower for me and returned a couple of days later to fit it. Had confidence in him knowing what was needed and he did a great job at a fair price. Would I use him again, yes definitely. Like to use someone who knows what they are doing and carries out the task quickly and efficiently.
edgwaremike11/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie came out on Bank Holiday Monday and sealed the pipe that was pumping out water and flooding my downstairs. Broken pipe leading into a shower visit. He sourced a replacement and promptly fitted it. Very pleased with the standard of work and would certainly use him again.
Michael, Middlesex09/05/2018
Excellent work - thorough and properly planned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie replaced a basin, cabinet and shower for us. He took care to explain the options and plan the work. (He also cleanly worked around a strange installation from years ago which we didn't want to touch - because it would have required knocking holes in the wall.) His price was very reasonable, he's a tidy worker and he made sure all the details were right before he left. We're very happy with his work and would definitely use him again - and, of course, thoroughly recommend him.
Peter T28/03/2018
Reasonably priced and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ronnie at 8.40am. By 10.30 he had arrived, identified the issue, collected the replacement part and fitted it for a great price. Excellent service many thanks
James Stevenson14/03/2018
Very high standard of work and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed Ronnie to ask him to plumb in my new dishwasher and a washing machine and Ronnie did a fantastic job. He gave me a very reasonable quote and upgraded my previously very badly plumbed in kitchen sink and prevented a leak from the washing machine. Very reliable and professional, he went above and beyond and did the work to the highest standard. I would recommend him very highly.
Kristyna Kanokova13/03/2018
Strongly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Ronnie on two different occasions and in both cases he was quite easy to get hold of and very accommodating when arranging a visit. His work was professional, clean and no job seemed too big. Everything he did was explained thoroughly and he always tried all options before spending money. We found Ronnie to be a personable, trustworthy and reliable plumber, It is nice to know that in our time of need there is someone like Ronnie to call on. Grazie grazie grazie :)
Trify8305/03/2018
To the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woke up to a frozen pipe, no water. Called Ronnie, he was in the area and came straight away. Struggled to get to me on very icy very steep hill. Fixed the problem and gave advice. Will definitely use again.
Sandra Taylor01/03/2018
Flushing out central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie came to investigate why a new boiler was not bringing us really hot radiators. He diagnosed the system needed flushing(even though this had allegedly been done a year ago). It was a big job,requiring valves on 22 radiators and took one and a half days . He explained everything and produced the proof of what had caused the problem. Tidied up and gave advice. House is now really warm. Strongly recommended.
2011-08-12 18:46:19.73322/11/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told by another Plumber that I needed a new boiler (the quote was for £2.500), I contacted Ronnie via Which Local. He spent an hour checking my boiler and we decided on a repair which cost around seven hundred pounds and took a day. I rent out several properties and good honest trades people are so hard to find I would recommend Ronnie at every level... Roger Levy
Roger Levy16/11/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Ronnie about 4 or 5 times in the last few years, either to repair my boiler or do the annual service and he always does an excellent, first class job. He comes on time and then takes the time to complete the job properly and makes quite sure that all is in order with my boiler. He even came back a few days later to check the exit flue in the loft was OK. I cannot recommend Ronnie more highly
Green12/11/2017
Great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ronnie after another plumber said the system needed draining to remove an airlock. Ronnie came the same day in the evening, within 20 minutes. He worked for just over an hour and solved the problem – without draining the system. A great find.
Jonathan26/10/2017
Takes pride in his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie fitted a new tap for me when mine suddenly wouldn't turn off. He was the first to reply to queries, quick with his offer of a visit and very efficient in his work. He took as long as it needed once the job was finished to check that there was absolutely no chance of microscopic leakage, then insisted that if there was any query he would return without question. Through, courteous & professional. A very reasonable price, too, arranged beforehand.
JohnBJ24/10/2017
Need a first rate heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some repair and preventative maintenance work done by Ronnie recently. I am very impressed with his: Knowledge Identification of the problems His workmanship I have no hesitation in recommending him to everyone
Lawrence-B03/09/2017
Very Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie has worked for us for a few years. He is always punctual, very reliable, trustworthy and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for him. He is very efficient, extremely knowledgeable, meticulous and tidy. First class service! He is a charming man and I highly recommend him.
Beverley09/08/2017
Always friendly and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie's been coming for a few years now to service the boiler and radiators. He takes his time and does the job properly. He's always friendly and trustworthy.
Darren, London26/06/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always been my go-to plumber
Robert C, London09/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a WC cistern replaced and an outside tap fitted. Was punctual, thorough and tidy, and sensibly priced.
RIBENA23/11/2016
Very meticulous and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie's been working for me for years, in both my home and investment properties. He's always on budget and is very meticulous and thorough.
Dr David, London14/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem for years with a radiator in an extension at the end of the house being cool or cold. Previous plumbers have failed to fix this, saying there must be a kink in the piping under the floor so nothing could be done. But a power flush by Ronnie (also done to no effect by previous plumbers!) and some rebalancing and the room is warm for the first time in the 9 years we've lived in the house! Fantastic!
JIE25/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler cutout problem last week. One plumber told me I needed a system power flush, for ??540. Ronnie came the next day and carefully measured water temps in boiler and radiator, gas pressure etc. and adjusted the gas pressure without needing a system power flush. Since then my boiler has been working perfectly - indeed, it seems to be running better than it has for a very long time! Can't speak highly enough of Ronnie. Not only did he solve my problem, but he saved me over ??400!
Andrew G25/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, both in terms of timing and value. Very professional installation of new toilet - highly recommended!
nick45wood14/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie has come to my house on a number of occasions over the last year to resolve various plumbing matters, which included flushing the radiators and balancing the heating around the house, replaced the pump for the storage tank and resolved our issue with the freezing condenser pipe from the boiler. He is very personable, flexible on timing, most knowledgeable and willing to work until the job was completed to our satisfaction so that we didn't end up requiring him to return, which would have meant that we would have been cold that evening. We would definitely recommend Ronnie to others.
BankManager15/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our new boiler. Very good, professional, neat worker. High quality and reasonable cost. Pleasant and helpful guy. Knows the regulations.
eurotrain426/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an ongoing problem with our boiler. After spending money on numerous plumbers who failed to repair it, we were fortunate to find Ronnie here on Which local. He patiently diagnosed the problem, and finally got to the bottom of it. With his professionalism, pleasant manner and reasonable charges, I would not hesitate to recommend him.
bambis16/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaky pipe at the back of my kitchen causing all sorts of issues. I phoned Ronnie and he said he could come along on the same day which was great. Ronnie fixed the problem quickly, gave some recommendations (he seems to be very knowledgeable) and charged a very reasonable fee. I would certainly recommend him without hesitation. Thanks Ronnie
Warm me29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking boiler. Found RM Plumbing & Heating though Which? Local. Spoke to Ronnie and he fitted me in at the end of his day. The problem was solved with installation of new parts in a quick, clean and efficient manner. I'd use Ronnie again....although hopefully I won't have to.
Garden201/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a failed ignition problem with my 10 years old Puma 80 boiler. Contacted RM Plumbing from Which Local and spoke to Ronnie who promised to visit later that afternoon.This he duly did and after 30 minutes of investigation advised that me that my pilot gas jet was blocked & the ignition was sparking mid-cable (this I witnessed) also the boiler was in need of a full serviced for the amount of dust and debris that was evident throughout the unit.He also advised I needed a new part which he would try and collect and return the next morning to carry out the work. He arrived prompt at 9.30 am.He was unable to secure the new part due to the age of the boiler but was able to replace the ignition cable,re-adjust pilot jet,perform the full service and a gas leak check on the gas meter.My boiler is now fully operational.Professional service at a competitive price. I am a very satisfied customer as the last engineer who worked on the boiler( 2.5 years ago) did not offer a full service, am sure it needed that then,or conduct a gas leak check before leaving.
Trevise15/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again R M Plumbing has not disappointed. Ronnie fitted a new toilet and washhand basin in my bathroom. The area was very tight but he managed to do an excellent job! As usual polite, hard working, clean & tidy worker. Reasonable price charged for a tricky job.
Nonnapaula07/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our central heating radiators, Ronnie investigated, recommended a solution, quoted a very fair price, the radiators are now working. Ronnie has done several jobs for us and I would not use anyone else.
janetlp19/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I broke the ignition control assembly on my nearly obsolete old boiler this week. Ronnie came in and photographed the broken unit, took the part number and went off to see if he could order one. Next day he phoned me to say that he had located one and the price and asked if he should order it. He phoned again when he had the part and arranged to come and fit it two days later and arranged a time. ( There was no urgency as it was warm weather and I had an immersion heater for hot water ). Ronnie returned two days later on time with the part, fitted it and tested the boiler. Excellent service, reasonable price and one happy customer!
DEED02/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found RM Plumbers & Heating on the Which Local website.After quoting a very reasonable price Ronnie installed a new 'all house pressure pump' in my house after taking out the old shower pump. The job took longer than he anticipated, he had to divert the pipes. He was here from 11am to 8pm with just one break to get some more pipe from the shop. Ronnie worked diligently and got the job done. His work was first class! Punctuality, always perfect! Price for the job, only extra he charged was for materials! All in all a friendly, likeable, hardworking, honest man who I hope to use again & again! I would reccommend him to anyone! Excellent service!
Nonnapaula24/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie visited my 91year old parents on the day I contacted him, telephoned me with a plan and emailed a quotation. The problem was solved a few days later. Ronnie had achieved what HomeServe and another plumber failed to deliver over the previous 4 months!! My mother has nothing but praise for the way in which Ronnie works. She will be using him in future and recommending him to others.
w? member RH582513/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie serviced our central heating boiler and open flame gas fire. He was very thorough. The fire was installed 14 years ago and, as the manual was ambiguous, he spoke to the supplier and manufacturer to ensure all current ventilation requirements were met. He was very polite and efficient and kept to his estimate. Recommended.
Grace Gantitle14/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie was excellent - he came precisely on time, sorted the leak and replaced the necessary parts in a very efficient manner. Superb value for money and will always use in future (leak had come from other plumber doing a quick fix job). Would highly recommend!!!
millie810/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with his job. It was just annual gas service and he came on time spent 3 hours to check every thing through and also kept his estemate. He will be in my book for long time to come. 100% recomendation. Miyoko
tako14/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on time, did a very thorough job and kept to his estimate even though the work took longer than he anticipated. What more can one ask? We will certainly call on him for future work.
Julianna14/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought I had posted a recommendation previously but realised that for some reason it had not been published on to the site. Several months ago, Ronnie sorted out our electric water heating tank, correctly diagnosing the problem where 3 previous plumbers had failed (and charged). He is extremely efficient, takes the time to explain everything along the way, and is clearly dedicated to doing a thoroughly conscientious job. He is trust-worthy and, in my view, under-charged us for the work he did. He really is excellent and i would not hesitate to use him again.
carol thomas1128/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie removed a cold water tank from the attic for me and connected my bathrooms up to the mains. He did a great job. He keeps you informed and does what he says he's going to do. What more could you ask?
ASC117/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Ronnie because of the reviews here. It was not urgent and we fixed an appointment for a few days time on a Saturday afternoon. He arrived on time and looked at our troublesome boiler. Sadly, he was unable to service it and talked us though all the options. He fixed a leaky tap too at the same time. We decided not to go ahead and live with what we had. I rang Ronnie to tell him and he did not want payment. Ronnie was smart, helpful, fair and honest. I recommend Ronnie to others and feel duty bound to ring him next time I need a plumber.
GP, Harrow13/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaky radiator which was leaking through the ground floor ceiling. Ronnie came by the following morning, on time, to see what needed to be done, and temporarily fixed the leak to reduce the overnight damage. He then came the following afternoon to fix the problem. He didn't charge for the first visit which was surprising as most plumbers would! He also checked a problem I was having with my boiler without additional charge. I would absolutely recommend him and will definitely be using hime again!
jenale24/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie diagnosed a problem with our water system which several previous plumbers failed to do. He really does do all as described in other Which reviews. He's punctual. He gives a very fair charge and I was extremely confident in this, particularly as he discounted certain problems which could have resulted in having to spend alot more money. He explains everything that he's doing. He refuses cups of tea because he prefers to get on with the job... He is a real find and we will definitely use him again. Can't rate highly enough.
carol thomas05/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Ronnie on this site as I needed someone to visit my 95 year-old aunt who said her radiators weren't working and the house was cold. Ronnie was there inside 2 hours, fixed the problem and then went back when I realised my aunt hadn't told him about a lack of hot water problem. My aunt rang me to say he was a perfect gentleman and felt very comfortable with him in the house. Her boiler is near the end of its life and there's now only one person I would call in to do the job. And thank you Which? Local
jeanluc22/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to use this service after seeing that there were 14 positive comments about the company. Ronnie was very polite and hard-working when he came over, and gave a very reasonable price. He fixed a wobbly kitchen tap in a very tight angle quickly. On the second visit he only asked for half the price. Highly recommended!!!
kaixin10/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is with pleasure that I recommend Ronnie of RM Plumbing and his colleagues. I had a leak in my bathroom and had paid one plumber about £150 and the shower still leaked. Ronnie came by, looked at the work, and in no time explained that when the house was sub-divided into the two flats, the bathroom wall had been done economically; there was no plywood behind the tiles on the wall. So they all came off, plywood was purchased, and I was given a 1 year guarantee for the work done; he would fix it free of charge if his work caused any further leaks in that year. Ronnie did not do all the work himself, but had a tiler and an assistance. i found all three very clean and honest, and had no hesitation giving them the front door keys as i had to go out whilst the work was being done. The work took one and a half days, and cost around £600. But it seems very well done. i have since had Ronnie around for other plumbing problems, and continue to be most happy with his work. I had one small complaint: his tiler took the old tiles from my shower downstairs to clean off the old glue, and left some mess in the driveway. I mentioned this to Ronnie when I next saw him, and he apologised, and I've no doubt he had some sharp words with his two colleagues. I intend him to do whatever future plumbing needs doing; what more can one say?
ianmordant13/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie sorted out some radiators for me that needed removal and replacing for plastering work. Also fixed a toilet which had a blocked valve and was filling slowly. Always punctual, efficient and professional.
Robert C NW619/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie fitted my kitchen tap after finding parts that were missing. He also fixed a problem with my toilet which was not flushing properly. He noticed that clips were missing from my dishwasher and washing machine connections (fitted by another plumber) which could have been disastrous. Very diligent, reliable and trustworthy, would not hesitate to recommend.
janetlp25/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie came when he said he would, worked with care to solve a problem that we had with a close coupled cistern that another plumber had not been able to solve. The cistern is working perfectly now and we thought his charges represented very good value. I will certainly use his services in the future and will reccommend him to any friend needing a plumber.
cartref22/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ronnie to fix a problem with my toilet not flushing properly. Ronnie came round at the time arranged, knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it within 2 minutes. He refused to charge and has offered to find a part for a tap that I was given. I cannot recommend highly enough, reliable, knowledgeable and very pleasant.
janetlp02/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a few wear and tear leaks which he dealt with quickly and cheaply. We had a dripping Franke mixer tap in the kitchen which we had been told by two other plumbers could not be repaired. Ronnie managed to get a spare disc and repaired it for a fraction of the cost of a replacement.
Linda Warman11/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging and efficient. Would unhesitatingly recommend.
Blue Note05/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose R M Plumbing & Heating based on the very good feedback from Which Local. Ronnie changed out a hot water immersion element for my mother-in-law who is an elderly lady that lives on her own. The work was carried out to a high standard and he got an electrician colleague to check an associated item at no additional cost. For the work involved, the cost was realistic. My mother-in-law said that Ronnie was charming. Very highly recommended.
Dan4205/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber came to fix a toilet overflow leak. He solved the leak. What impressed me most was that he didn't insist on replacing parts where he couldn't see a fault. This was about a month ago and the toilet is still working well.
Gelmarge, Finchley23/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Ronnie after seeing the reviews on this site. He did an excellent job and takes pride in his work. The job was to change an Electric Shower and proved to be tricky as the new one was a completly different design which involved altering the piping and replacing tiles. I highly recommend him.
keiththompson06/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie fixed a non-functioning push button air flush on our toilet. He was punctual, polite and helpful. I mentioned that the thermostatic valve on our bath didn't work (we could only draw boiling water!) and the taps were very stiff. He came back two days later and remedied both problems with no fuss. Ronnie is efficient and his charges are modest. Recommend very highly.
MH-Edgware12/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a blockage between the cold water tank and the taps. Phoned Ronnie in the morning. Early afternoon he phoned to let me know he was on his way. Fixed the problem. Explained what he was doing. His charges were very reasonable and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Johncw3513/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and prompt service from Ronnie. Very polite.A clean and efficient worker. He quickly identified and repaired the water leak at a reasonable charge. I have no hesitating in recommending him and would definitely use him again.
derekhareart05/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie did several high quality jobs for me, fitting in a new toilet, changing a bath and replumbing a sink. Always very punctual and polite. No detail to small to sort out. A true professional.
Robert C NW614/12/2009