We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Rudheath M.O.T Centre Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb pic of front

4.9

73 Reviews

About

We have been a family run business for over 15 years. Friendly, competitive, and professional garage and MOT centre. Our small and friendly team at Rudheath MOT Centre, have over 123 years experience between them. No job is too small, and we are always willing to help.

Rudheath MOT centre is easy to reach. Only a 5 minute walk from the train station, on a bus route, and easy to find by car. While your car is being serviced or having its MOT you are more than welcome to wait for your vehicle. In our waiting area we provide free refreshments and wifi. Or if you fancy a walk, why not wander into Northwich, it’s only a ten minute walk and you could do your shopping or just browse and relax having a cup of coffee in one of the local cafés.

We also offer a local collect and delivery service.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Power transmission services
    • Specialist MOTs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • tyres

Customer reviews

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent centre.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Rudheath MOT Centre have consistently been friendly, informative and excellent value for money. When I had an issue with my car, nothing was too much trouble ensuring that my car was fixed immediately so no further damage was caused. Fully recommend.
Jane, Cheshire20/09/2019
Trustworthy. Friendly. Professional. Value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using Rudheath MOT centre for car's MOT. Only moved to Northwich area the previous year and wish I had known of Rudheath for my 2017 MOT (as was ripped off by other garage!) Excellent service, collected car from my house at the time agreed and advised will be updated throughout. When received call to advised MOT passed given information of advisories (front break pads / one tyre legal limit). Asked if could do while had the car and the price. Very reasonable and very quick work. Car returned and very professional and friendly service. Will definitely use again when mine and wife's car are due and also for any other work required, including service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. GBR, Lostock Gralam
GBR197208/11/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I take my car and my dad's to this garage for MOT's and a service, both have recently had timing chains' too. Great customer service, clean, tidy job completed without hassle.
Karen, Cheshire12/07/2018
Excellent, professional and friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rudheath MOT Centre were recommended to me as a good local garage, they are also BMW approved which gave me even more confidence. I certainly wasn't disappointed, they picked the car up from my house at the time agreed, kept me informed of all items required as part of the service and delivered the car back to me promptly. The service was a reasonable price and the car feels great, can't fault them and will certainly use them again.
Richard Hodge17/04/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and helpful. I highly recommend them, and will certainly use them again. Joe
Tomkinson02/03/2018
Top Class Service at Affordable Cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this very friendly professional set up for quite a few years and trust them explicitly with my 2003 Volvo which thanks to them rarely needs any attention in between annual servicing and MOT Highly Recommended Alan C, Cheadle
ALCAN96820/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a regular customer of this garage, I have always found them to be honest, reliable, with competitive prices. They offer a pick up & delivery service free of charge. Nothing is too much trouble, can't thank Nigel & Rob enough.
Michael, Cheshire16/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Convenient time agreed followed by prompt service. This was my first time and I found them very professional and willing to discuss details of parts and lubricants.
joe park14/02/2018
Efficient trustworthy MOT Centre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this MOT Centre a few times now and will continue to do so. Staff always seem friendly and down to earth, very punctual & I always felt in the know of what was required/needed & when my car was expected for collection. Had no issues or complaints for me not to bring my custom back.
Aidan J Lowe14/02/2018
Friendy, Quick and Good Value for Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete loss of engine coolant resulting in overheating on the morning of the 21st December 2017, which was the day before the last working day before Christmas. I rang Rudheath MOT Centre, and was answered by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who offered me a spot the following Wednesday (27th December), which was the first working day after Christmas. I agreed as all other garages nearby could only fit me in post New Year, and the receptionist asked whether it would be OK to call back if there were any cancellations the same day. I got a call at lucnhtime on that day saying that a slot had come up, and after bringing my vehicle in was promptly informed of the problem, fix and the reasonable price, to which I agreed, and I was informed that the part would have to be ordered but it would be ready tomorrow (22nd). A couple of hours later I received a phone call informing me that the work had already been done, as they had the approved part in stock, and was ready for collection. As I rely on my car for both work and travelling to see family over the Christmas period, I was over the moon that it was promptly fixed after looking so dire that same morning. This is the first time I have used Rudheath MOT Centre as we are new to the area, but I will certainly be returning for all repairs and future MOTs, and cannot recommend them enough, not only for the quality of work but for their excellent customer service as well.
Daren C06/01/2018
Most trustworthy garage in Northwich
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use this garage all the time. Honest and generous. Recently had an issue with my car which I needed fixing urgently. They were very understanding and fixed my issue the next day. I wouldn’t use any other garage. Excellent staff and excellent service.
Dazzaastbury07/12/2017
A1 Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for the last 4 years and would highly recommend them for their trustworthy, friendly and reliable service.
Jill Saunders29/11/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently used this garage for the first time. I was able to maintain my manufacturers warranty and not pay extortionate main dealer prices. The service given at all levels was excellent and at a competitive price. I would recommend you give it a try
Ian, Northwich25/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first visit to this garage. It is a very efficient business with friendly staff.
Janet, Cheshire07/11/2017
Great work at a competitive price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I have used Rudheath MOT Centre and I was very impressed with the quality of their work, the competitive price and the friendly staff. I will definitely recommend the Centre and will be using them in the future.
Tall5317/10/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car was picked up from my house for a service and was returned in the afternoon. Paid over the phone. Couldn't have been easier. Definitely recommend.
Jenny, Cheshire31/08/2017
A great local garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the garage for a MOT and full service. The prices were extremely reasonable and I was especially impressed with the collection and delivery of my car.
Anna2929/08/2017
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consistent A1 service. With 3 cars in the family I have been using Rudheath MOT for about 10 years. They always provide excellent service at a fair price, no matter if the job is big or small. They are a friendly garage with excellent customer service and I have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody.
Glenn25/08/2017
Repeat Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a poor experience with a garage that I had been taking my cars to for over 20 years (they had been taken over by a multinational after being a small private garage) I really researched a new place to take my car for its annual MOT & service. Following great reviews in the net and personal recommendations I chose Rudheath MOT. Good & friendly service, with no hard sell and a fair price. My only choice for my car!
Philip200022/08/2017
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have four cars in our household, trust these folks to test, repair and service them all. Recommend them to everyone I know never let me down.
John Hawthorne11/08/2017
My only Trusted Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are the best. As an 'amateur' mechanic, this is the only garage I trust to MOT and do work on our cars. They are honest, reliable and realistic and do not propose work unless it is necessary. They have helped me out on a few occasions when I had a problem. I am not involved with the business in any way other than as a fully satisfied repeat customer.
Mike Hawthorn14/07/2017
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my car in for a full service and MOT. Staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and efficient; my vehicle was returned in great condition and cost was reasonable. Would recommend this well run business.
matko210913/04/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this garage for the first time recently to carry out mechanical repairs. The staff were extremely helpful and explained in great detail the proposed repair requirements and projected costings. I was taken home via courtesy car when I dropped off my car and picked up later when my car was ready. In 45 years of driving and using various garages I feel the all round service at Rudheath MOT centre is as good as I have ever experienced. I would recommend them to anyone.
Martin Tildsley, Northwich10/03/2017
I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Rudheath mot for the first time 3 months ago, and from my experience i wouldn't use any other Garage to carry out my MOT going forward. I was most impressed with the level of service i received, as they are a family run company they will happily go above and beyond. they facilitated my time frame requirements which to me being the busy person i am, was extremely helpful! Highly recommend.
Lewis T01/03/2017
Cherished Mini One replacement clutch and it's like new again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being so impressed with reviews of the Rudheath MOT centre I decided that they were my number one choice to change our Mini's clutch. Correspondence was impeccable and the quote was very very competitive. I dropped the car off on Weds night and then picked it up on Friday afternoon. I was kept up to date all the way and they even topped up my gearbox oil free of charge. The car is now like new!! I have to mention how friendly and helpful Robin and Lucy were in the reception. Sorry 'Biffo', I believe you were the poor guy who fitted the clutch and I believe it wasn't the easiest one you have fitted?? Many thanks guys and I will be back very soon and thanks for the quotes you have posted out to me for my other vehicles repairs. Anybody looking for a trustworthy garage then I thoroughly recommend Rudheath MOT centre. I used the train to get back to Helsby which was another plus as the station is a 5 minute walk from the garage. Thanks again guys
Dave, Helsby24/10/2016
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is first time that I have used this garage and was amazed that old fashion values and courtesy still exist. From start to finish great service done on time and at a great price. Will be back again, many thanks!
Paul B22/09/2016
Cooler Temp Sensor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship. Very professional help & advise given always. Will continue to use & tell my friends about good customer service.
Marlene, Cheshire03/09/2016
MOT - excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were extremely friendly and professional. Really helped me out when my MOT had ran out and fitted me in so that it didn't cause any problems. Will definitely recommend and will be using again.
Anna, Cheshire01/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was really helpful, working with us to get a part and put it on. He was very courteous and willing to let us get the part from eBay. I've dealt with them for 14 years and can't say anything negative about them. Would and do recommend them to other people.
Dawn, Cheshire25/08/2016
Friendly and professional - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rudheath MOT with several cars over the years and they have always been prompt, reliable good value. I currently have a new car, so I'm not putting much business their way. But yesterday my car was ratling as though the exhaust was falling off. I could see nothing, so I drove carefully to Rudheath MOT. It turned out to be a pebble trapped in the brake pad. Sorted in 5 minutes, no charge. I can think of other places where my car would have been stripped down and I would have been told I needed new brake pads. That is not Rudheath MOT's style; they are people you can trust.
Paul, Northwich16/08/2016
Perfectly prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 4th occasion this mot of my Range Rover has been addressed and each time prompt - still courteous and friendly and more than satisfied work. The times a minor repair was needed (broke pads to rear wheels) appointments made and kept. I would not hesitate to bring general repair
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class - professional.
Paul, Cheshire16/06/2016
Air con test & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak on my air con so they tested for any leaks and didn't find any, filled with gas and gave me advice and free gas refill if pressure goes. Did an excellent job and would use and recommend to others.
Andrew, Cheshire20/05/2016
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've brought my car to this garage several times - each time I have had brilliant and friendly service. All the staff are always willing to go the extra mile! Thank you Rudheath MOT!
Hannah, Cheshire20/05/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time user of Rudheath MOT, but will certainly be using them again, from phoning them to book the car in all the way through to payment of work, the customer service was excellent, prompt and professional. They even took a look at a small issue on my wife's car when she dropped me off at the MOT centre!
Bryan, Cheshire20/05/2016
Great job as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always prompt and efficient in both their work and service.
Christopher, Cheshire13/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my daughter's car boke down and was delivered to Rudheath Garage the night before they examined it and found that it was probably too expensive to mend. They were very helpful and understanding. They have always been reliable.
Margaret, Cheshire11/04/2016
First class service and job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed quickly and efficiently. The staff were all helpful and courteous. I would recommend the establishment to others.
Michael, Cheshire06/04/2016
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great people, very friendly. Great job, explain what they have done and great price.
Suzanne, Cheshire29/03/2016
Brilliant As Usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using this garage for the last seven years and have been treated fair and honest with all work done to the highest of standards. I would recommend this garage 5 stars
jcnicks17/03/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Redhead MOT for about three years, they are always professional, prompt and honest.
Julia, Cheshire16/03/2016
Excellent honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year I have used to Rudheath Mot Centre. They are easy to deal with and completely focussed on offering the best customer service. I recommend them to my colleagues and friends.
Fiona, Cheshire22/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Sandra, Cheshire17/02/2016
Brilliant, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage over the years to have my various cars both serviced and repaired. The service offered has always been prompt, courteous & very professional. Any problems have been explained and pricing has always been fair. I would not take my vehicle anywhere else for service and repair, and the same applies to all my family. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Michael, Cheshire15/02/2016
Efficient, professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite and experienced, come highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and the team were very courteous, professional and experienced in their service. Many thanks to them.
Raminderpal, Cheshire08/02/2016
Good impression
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not used this garage for long but pleased with good service - friendly staff - happy with everything and will use them on a regular basis
Margaret, Cheshire21/01/2016
Rachel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient job!! They searched to find me the best valued part and completed the job very quickly at a good price!! Very friendly team too!! Would definitely recommend them.
Rachel01/12/2015
Always exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always take all my vehicles to Nigel. I'm a bit thick when it comes to mechanical stuff, so it's great to have everything explained simply and honestly. Work always costs less than I would expect and is always completed well before deadline.
Colin, Cheshire09/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally good service at a very reasonable price. Car collected, services and returned exactly as agreed. Most impressed and will certainly use them again.
Michael, Cheshire03/11/2015
Excellent service and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First my car went in for MOT and service 23/09/15. Everything was done correctly and on time, even correcting an electrical fault. Eight days later, 05/10/15, the car failed to start. Although this was a Monday, a busy day, a mechanic came out, jump stared the car and told me to follow him to the garage. Car was checked over and a new battery fitted. I was only charged for the battery. I will use this garage again, and recommend it to family and friends.
Peter, Cheshire05/10/2015
Quick, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for many years, they always offer a pleasant, professional service.
Dawn, Cheshire09/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and helpful.
Jodie, Cheshire19/08/2015
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service at a fair price.
Mike, Cheshire30/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always excellent customer service. Expert and knowledgeable.
Christine, Cheshire15/07/2015
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked the car in, was able to do the work within a few days. Collected and delivered the car. It was back within a few hours. Took time to explain the cause of the problem and the work carried out. Difficult to assess value, don't know comparables.
Richard, Cheshire15/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Its always a pleasure dealing with this garage. They do a fantastic job, I trust them, and I know they charge a reasonable price.
Jane, Cheshire14/07/2015
Trustworthy and honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, honest. Did whatever they could to source the part needed and got it the same day. Fitted my car back in the same day, despite being very full. Trustworthy and explained all jobs and provided a clear bill.
Helen, Cheshire06/07/2015
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly, fair, went out of their way for me. Lucy came in early to help me get to work on time.
Mardi, Cheshire25/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rudheath fit me in without booking, fixed & repaired my car and put on mot without fuss. Would highly recommend this garage to anyone who needs repairs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/06/2015
Great service as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using this garage for nearly 20 years and have always been really happy with the staff, the service and the work done.
Ann, Cheshire11/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service at last minute. Life saver!!
Ian, Cheshire08/06/2015
So professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent staff, professional and courteous. They saw that I was in a 'pickle' needing my family car fixed immediately - they did that! Thank you very much.
Martin, Cheshire01/06/2015
Most impressed & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional MOT centre, trust them to work on my sports car and jack up in the correct position. Good viewing window, always offered tea or coffee.
David, Clwyd28/05/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always really helpful and friendly, and good value. Brilliant.
Amarantha, Cheshire22/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for 5 years and have always been completely satisfied. We find the staff very helpful and friendly and their prices very reasonable. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a very genuine company.
Pamela, Cheshire20/05/2015
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient service as always
LNowlan08/05/2015
Excellent, reliable and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been driving for 45 years and this is by far the best repair and service centre I have used. The staff provide a friendly, comprehensive and economical service every time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/04/2015
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been dealing with this garage for several years. They inspire confidence and are extremely reliable.
Andrew, Cheshire22/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rudheat MOT Centre Workshop. They do a wonderful service & repair jobs on any car which is in need of help. They have helped me out whenever my car needs work & no job is to small to work on & the service given is excellent. Gold star.
Debra, Cheshire22/04/2015
Prompt, professional, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this mot centre for several years and recommended it to family & friends. The staff are always helpful, honest & genuine.
Elizabeth, Cheshire20/04/2015
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received friendly and fair service, which gives me the confidence to use them again. As a woman who knows nothing about cars, I didn't feel taken advantage of. Would definitely use them again.
Margaret, Cheshire16/04/2015
Prompt, professional car service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started in 1998 when my husband took our Nissan QX, he was impressed with the high standard and quality of work from an engineer's point of view (he died in 2000), I have been taking the Nissan QX and now the Prius hybrid since then. I have always had good advice and not been talked down to, as a lot of garages do to women. Nigel and his team are very helpful, and explain properly what needs to be done.
F Rosalind, Cheshire17/02/2015