We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

S & M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb logo
4.9

79 Reviews

About

PLUMBING
Got problems with your plumbing or drainage? S & M Plumbing & Heating can help resolve all your issues with our expert plumbing service in Manchester.

BATHROOMS
Transform your bathing with our bathroom design and installation services. Visit our showroom and our plumbers can create the perfect bathroom for you.

HEATING
We can carry out a wide range of heating installations, repairs and servicing. Are work is approved, you can find more information on this by visiting our website.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
High quality work as usual!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John installed our new boiler and it was a pleasure to host him. Initially, he had to contend with a problem with the old gas infrastructure which was not on the plan and he did so neatly and professionally. He kept us informed throughout and left the place clean and tidy at the end. Like all his colleagues at S & M he gives the impression that once the work is complete he will still be contactable in case of any issue. This is why we have been using S&M for major projects since 2018. The very few times problems have arisen they have been faithful to their promises and turned up in a timely way to sort things out.
John-Paul in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 26/05/2022
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from start to finish, from mikes professional initial quotation and explanation of the work and to John and Chris's hard work over the two days on my replacement boiler upgrade. many thanks. Mike.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
High quality & attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used S&M in 2018 to fix our weak water pressure. They identified the problem source and fixed it. We were so impressed by the work they did that, shortly after, we contracted them to undertake four other major projects: family bathroom, ensuite bathroom, creation of a back sitting room and most recently a downstairs cloakroom. All the work was completed without drama or incident to the highest standard. Where obstacles were encountered, Mike or one of the team explained the problem and how they would get around it. The planning is a two-way exchange, where they listen to our needs and make suggestions. They explain each step of the project in a clear manner so that there are no surprises. It's hard to single out individuals as we've never had an S&M worker who was less than excellent, but a special shout for Tony and Derek in the downstairs cloakroom project for their resilience in the cold, the rain and the heat. The new outside wall looks like it has always been part of the house and the cloakroom itself manages to feel bigger than the space it occupies. We cannot recommend S&M enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received quote to have 3 radiators replaced with new pipework, thermostatic valves and lockshield valves. After accepting the quote I was given a date and time work would be started. John the engineer turned up promptly and explained everything then started work immediately. All work was completed to an excellent finish and I will be using them again to fit new radiators upstairs. Would highly recommend
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
Excellent trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a quotation for a new boiler and a new rad in conservatory. Mike came to assess and we received very good advice regarding a new boiler and optimising pressures on rads. The quotation was very good so we went ahead with the 2-day fitting. I can't recommend John the gas plumber enough, he was cheery and helpful and explained any questions clearly and simply. We opted on 2 more new rads which were quoted for prior to fitted and were fitted within the 2-day programme. John also contacted British Gas as the gas meter pressure was low. BG visited within the hour and John ensured the pressures between the meter and the boiler were correct before BG left. We have had dealings with other gas fitters in the past, and they were abysmal compared to John. He is an excellent, honest tradesman who knows his stuff. A big thank you to John and everyone at S & M, we will be using your service again later on this year.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Replacement boiler completed quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler removed and new boiler installed and tested quickly and efficiently. Quick, friendly service from John. The old boiler and other unwanted material was fully removed.
Martyn in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 05/03/2022)
Thank you
Gas engineers radiator & safety check - Absolutely trustworthy, professional, pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called S & M Plumbing & Heating 3 months after having 2 boilers fitted by another company. We needed to upgrade our radiators. Some were too small for the rooms. I called the company, Mike gave us a date to call, came on the day and time. Mike was thorough, clear in explaining how the size of radiators is calculated per room, explained many details. He was comprehensive, helpful, professional. Mike was friendly, communicative, thorough, professional. We accepted their quote. John the engineer came with a young trainee. They were so professional, friendly, helpful, easy to have in the house. John couldn't have been nicer, ever ready to answer questions. A genuinely good experience after the previous company who installed our boilers. The work continued over 1.5 days. John arrived at 8:15 am each day. He was assured, knew his work, cracked on with it all faultlessly. He confirmed the placing of the rads, once each radiator was installed with new thermostats, he confirmed this was as we wanted. He was just so personable. Finally, John checked the gas pressure to our upstairs boiler at the meter. He explained the required gas pressure for the upstair boiler, tested the meter and found it to be inadequate. He called the gas company on the spot, explained the issue. They are due out within the hour. Excellent work, attitude, reassurance. Thorough, clear. Exactly what you hope for in a company you need to trust. John's a tea junky!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 05/03/2022)
Thanks for the review. Glad you had a good experience :)
A Replacement Boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about the company apart from first class, excellent, would recommend them. They came on Friday nine am and agreed the new boiler, by twelve pm the engineer was here to remove and install a new boiler. John, the engineer, was very polite and very clean. He was cleaning as he went along, worked hard and got the new boiler in on the first day. He came back Monday to complete the flushing of the radiators, he was very professional and was very easy to get on with. A credit to the company, they have left me with a really excellent heating system. Thank you.
Ian in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 05/03/2022)
Thank you Ian!
Bathroom Refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a complete bathroom replacement down to bare walls. Professional and courteous in design, implementation and after work clean up/removal of waste materials. We were kept fully informed at all stages of the project. Completed on time and to the agreed budget. Excellent work ethic from the installers for the project duration. Finish and attention to detail immaculate given the range of work done by the same guys(plumbing, tiling, flooring and cabinet installation). Would not hesitate to recommend this company for similar work.
Geoff in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/02/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S & M refitted my bathroom for me recently. From the initial appointment to visit they were punctual, reliable and helpful. They helped me navigate the various complications we encountered around design, were patient and flexible when I changed my mind and great about the snagging issues at the end. I'm enjoying my new bathroom and I'm happy to recommend them for anyone else in search of a new bathroom.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Great professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no hot water and contacted S & M heating, an appointment was made within a day and John came out to take a look, we needed a new part which John got for us and fitted the next day as promised. He also got our thermostat to work, which it hadn't done since the boiler was fitted (by another company). All in all, I cannot recommend this company highly enough, John was great, explained everything and was very professional. Will definitely use S & M plumbing again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
Excellent service from first contact to completion of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent a couple of months researching companies whilst looking for consistent and genuine reviews across many web sites, our intention was to have our heating system checked before winter arrived, and we had decided that S and M were going to be our first choice. Events overtook us and the old boiler failed before we had contacted S and M. From my first apprehensive telephone call I became more certain that we had chosen wisely. Steve answered my call and I explained the problem, he was able to have an engineer visit and inspect the boiler the next day, a quick look inside the unit left the engineer and I in no doubt that a new boiler was necessary. Mike called the next day and explained all the options, we decided to have a Worcester Bosch unit. We agreed that work would start a couple of weeks later and was expected to take a couple of days, we then waited to to see if that date was achieved. We need not have been in any doubt, John their engineer arrived promptly. John was pleasant, efficient, hard working, and kept us fully informed throughout the installation, it was a pleasure to have him working in our home. John discovered a fault with the main gas meter supply and even managed to liaise a visit by the gas company whilst he was finishing the installation of the boiler. We have no hesitation in recommending S and M and intend to use them for regular maintenance and any future work.
Mike in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Excellent - A Huge Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend this firm. Mike came out to assess what was needed and provided thorough and detailed advice. I had an old boiler and tanks removed and a new Worcester boiler installed. John, who carried out the work, did an excellent job and was a very tidy workman. A huge thank you John, I now have heating, piping hot water and a shower that blasts out. I'm delighted !
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Professional and affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband contacted S&M through the Worcester Bosch website on Sunday, they contacted him first thing Monday morning to ask how they could help. He asked for their opinion on the problem and they suggested that a service would probably resolve the issue but didn't make any guarantees. We appreciated their honesty and arranged for them to come and look at the issue that afternoon. John turned up, when arranged, and did an excellent job on an old boiler that we should have had serviced more regularly. He was open about what he was doing and explained everything to me. He obviously was very knowledgeable about Worcester Bosch boilers. The service did resolve the issue and we were charged exactly what had been quoted. My husband is going away for a while but I now know that if I have any problems with our boiler or heating that I can get help quickly and affordably. Excellent company, great communication, very affordable and professional experts. Highly recommend.
Jane in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Replacement Worcester-Bosch combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The visit by Mike to assess a suitable replacement for my ageing 16-year-old combi boiler was helpful and sensible. Additional queries afterwards were answered comprehensively. The central heating engineer, Chris, who performed the installation of the new Worcester-Bosch 8000 Life Combi was friendly and considerate but also meticulous and thorough, supported by other helpful members of the team at various stages including his apprentice. The work was done with precision and within the agreed timescale and budget.
Robert in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend this company. I had a new Worcester Combi boiler put in the loft and the old back boiler and fire removed, also a couple of new radiators installed. John the engineer was brilliant, very polite he worked hard all day nothing was too much trouble and before he left for the day tidied up. He was very professional first class service.
Sue in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work. They were neat, tidy and courteous. My wife and I are very pleased with the work they have done. They have done work previously in the bathroom, which we were also pleased with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Great advice and service, fitted new Worcester Bosch boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice and service, fitted new Worcester Bosch Greenstar boiler. S&M plumbing & heating provided a professional service, all delivered to the timescales they promised. Initial advice from Mike helped us select the best Worcester boiler for our house (a Greenstar Life). Then great service from John and his team in delivering and installing our new boiler. Happy to recommend.
Simon in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Happily recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and safety-conscious during the Pandemic, S & M replaced my 20-year-old gas boiler with a new Worcester Bosch. Boss Mike organised and engineer John did the installation with attention to detail. I will use them again, for my annual service - and any other plumbing work.
Kevin in Mottram Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Installation over two days removed old Boilers fitted Worcester Bosch 25i. Consulted me as to position of new Boiler. Arrived early both days . Very impressed with the job. System Flushed out. Gas Tested with Certificate. Commissioned and tested. Tutorial on the Stat still learning. Very well satisfied with the Engineer John. No problem recommending this Company.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommended this company. First class from the estimate to booking a date of work. They fitted a new boiler in our loft took out the old back boiler & fire. They turned up every day on time if not early, carried out the work cleanly & tidy with as little disruption to us as possible. The work was carried out very professionally. All excess material was taken away and spaces left clean & tidy. They did a full days work and nothing was to much trouble. A 5* service.
Christine in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the company on Tuesday 5 Jan. The toilet siphon started failing during the Christmas holidays and it because difficult to properly flush. Additionally, there was a secondary leak at the water intake on the side of the cistern. Michael stated they had a lot on however he could fit me in on Thursday 2 days later which was acceptable because I was able to still use the toilet by pumping the handle. Albert the engineer arrived and it must be noted that he was wearing a mask which is commendable. He was very good and did a thorough job. He installed a new flush siphon and in addition, he found 2 more minor leaks and repaired them as well. He was very polite and tidy. He completed all the work in just over an hour The charge was more than reasonable and reflected a fair price for the work that was carried out. I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
New kitchen, new bathroom, central heating boiler, and other jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and the team worked diligently throughout on this large project, from providing competitive quotes, through to planning, getting all materials, and delivering. They are very good at communicating and will go the extra mile always to problem solve, provide good solutions with professional results every time. They have extensive skills and can do practically any job, delivered to a high standard and an affordable price. They worked very hard for us, and we are very pleased with their outstanding work and quality. They are very good and we would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted. John the engineer arrived bang on time, he did a great job, nothing was too much trouble for him. He did not leave any mess or stop working. I could not find fault with John or his work. I will definitely use them in the future
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
First class bathroom redesign and fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S & M plumbing came recommended by a colleague and I wasn't disappointed, exceptional service from all parties involved, from the initial design and measuring of the bathroom to the fitting, all first class. A few items needed to be returned to the manufacturer and this was no problem what so ever, with delivery of the replacement items coming the next day. We we're kept fully updated with the timescale for delivery and fitting by Albert who also arranged for the exchanges and delivery of the tiles. We're really pleased with the end result of our new bathroom and if we need a new boiler or any other sort of plumbing work done in the future S & M will be the first place we go.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Helpful and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very helpful and a very clean worker. Will recommend him to my family and friends.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Tidy & organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient service. John (the singing engineer) arrived on time. A joy to have in the house. Very friendly & helpful. Work hard throughout the day. Have already recommended to others after the great service.
John, Lancashire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company and in particular the service man who attended my gas tire. Excellent job!
Karen, Lancashire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Lockdown lunacy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John the gas fitter was really professional, working at a socially acceptable distance. John was thorough with his work and explained everything before leaving. Tidied up as he went and took all rubbish away.
Sue, Lancashire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
First class, brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer John fixed our toilet. Excellent job and customer service. Give the man a pay rise.
David, Lancashire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Everything explained to me and all work completed quickly and efficiently.
David, Lancashire Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 06/04/2020
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted over two days as pipe work had to be done under the floor as well. John was excellent in what he did was clean and tidy took rubbish away. John kept us informed and gave us information on how to use the boiler. Very pleased with the work that was carried out would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/04/2020 , work completed 21/04/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job in extremely difficult circumstances in the work force. Thanks
Christine, Lancashire Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Very prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company in our local paper. What a happy experience from first class to completion took only four days. An outstanding service! John the gas fitter was superb! Very professional service.
James, Cheshire Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was happy with all there work and service. John there engineer was helpful and did a good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
My Review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional Punctual industrious.
Hong, Lancashire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Great perseverance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putting in a new mains water supply. Excellent organisations from the management for what the job implied and how the work would be carried out. The workmen arrived at the arranged time and got about the digging of the trench in the front garden. They had horrendous weather conditions with heavy showers all day and strong wind. Many would have given up but their perseverance was commendable. From starting at 8.30am they finished the job at 6.pm. Fantastic attitude from the workmen who were very pleasant, considering how cold, wet dirty they were at the end.
Ravindra, Lancashire Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom installation. I am very pleased with the work done for my wife and myself. A team of first-class, helpful, courteous tradesman.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Great job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the boiler with all work being carried out with minimal disruption and in a clean and tidy manner, all work scope fully explained by Mike when surveying the job and everything carried out as detailed. Excellent service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Chris who are both very friendly did a fantastic job installing my new boiler. I highly recommend if you need a plumber.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Chris were very professional. They worked quickly and explained everything they were going to do and how. I was very impressed with the time it took as they had major work to do. I will recommend to everyone.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant from start to finish.
Mary, Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete new bathroom fitted. We found all three fitters/plumbers exceptionally professional in all aspects. An extra special mention for Tony who went out of his way to ensure everything was as perfect as possible. He was most professional, polite and hard working man. Would most definitely recommend them.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and clean and tidy would recommend them to everyone, fast and friendly service. Singing plumber John was very informative and helpful.
Sharon Marie, Lancashire Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Prompt, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was a very good and friendly man, great at his job and very willing to explain what he was doing. We felt very much at our ease while he was in our home.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester Bosch boiler. John was on time, helpful, clean worker, considerate, brilliant job. What a hard worker. Most impressed, would recommend any time. He even cleaned up well and took everything away. Excellent workmanship.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement was carried out to schedule. Small problems dealt with satisfactorily. Engineers were knowledgeable and communicated well. Job carried out to agreed cost and specification.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class all round
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
New Boiler installation Plus more?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mikes initial call to the job being completed all went very smooth and was carried out with a very professional approach. John (plumber) arrived Monday morning to start the removal of the old boiler with his assistant Chris. This was a bit more than just replacing the boiler, it had to be moved out of the kitchen to a new home in the hallway. From start to finish John was very polite,always singing, and worked tirelessly to have the job completed by Wednesday evening.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Speedy and very competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called S & M because I was informed of gas leak. John came out to us very quickly. Took him about an hour and a half to locate the leak (2 in total) and to make repair. As boiler was 15 years old we asked John about a new boiler. He said he would get Mike to give us a quote. Mike came same evening. We decided on the boiler and Mike said that due to our age and the problems we've had with our supplier they could do the job the next day. Great! Fitter turned up first thing followed by John and then a further fitter 3 in total. They worked solidly all day with John singing all the old songs as he worked. The work was completed in 1 day (wow) and I have to say they were all great lads but John was the best singer. Have used them before and would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone. Thank you so much lads and thank you to John for finding those leaks. We had been sat on a bomb for around 18 months and there was a further huge leak on the gas meter as well. We had angels sat on our shoulders and angels doing the work.
Iris Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and tidy, hard working.
Philip, Cheshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Excellent in all aspects of the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John (plumber) was always early, pleasant, polite and very hard working. Always pleased to answer questions and explained everything in great detail. Would recommend this company and John highly to anybody looking for their services.
Barbara, Lancashire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from start to finish. Prompt and good communication. An excellent job with quality products and workmanship.
Helen, Cheshire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
So pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mike quoting the job to the end I couldn't thank him and John enough. So pleased that they did the job and would recommend S & M Plumbing anytime. Thanks again.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Great job and friendly services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S&M carried out a major refurbishment of my house, kitchen, downstairs toilet, main bathroom, weatherboards, gutters and new radiators over a 6-7 week period, this house now looks brilliant, all at S&M work also extremely friendly all through the project.
David, Lancashire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything great
Janet, Cheshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Installation of bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the installation of my bathroom. From start to finish I found the service excellent. The staff were friendly, professional and trustworthy. They removed the old bathroom and installed new one. The finish is fantastic and I would definitely recommend this company. Thank you.
Patricia, Lancashire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Prompt and brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, professional job, took away all rubbish. Pleasant nature, knew what he was doing. Will use again, will recommend of anybody.
Allan, Lancashire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Good all-round workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing two old radiators, moving filter (fitted by another firm) to a much more suitable position, cleaning out system, then introducing an inhibitor. Good all round workmanship. Staff friendly, arrived at time given.
Audrey, Lancashire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Cracking job thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a brand new bathroom fitted. Ripped out the old one. Moved all the pipes around. Helped us design our new bathroom and fitted it in good time and at a price to suit our budget. Would really recommend them to anyone!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Fantastic Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom. Service was great from start to finish. Clear itemized quote which they stuck to, Alan and Trevor turned up early and worked very hard, put in long days. Clean and tidy at the end of each day. Talented people, perfect workmanship, immaculate bathroom. Thanks very much.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a challenging job of removing my Central Heating Boiler and a separate Multi Point Water Heater. Took 2 1/2 days to complete. Johnathan was a pleasure to be around & the regular cups of tea keep him happy. He did a thorough job, fully explaining what was happening at each stage. Would definitely recommend this company. Competitive price and great work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard, constantly cleaned up after each day, very pleasant and considerate. Finished job, excellent. Would definitely use them again.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old (14 years old) boiler had packed up just before christmas. Called S&M after reading reviews. Mike came out the following day (Saturday) gave me a quote for the repair then quote for a new boiler (at my request). He talked me through the options and my wife and I decided on a new boiler as it was a great price. Completed the paperwork and the boiler was fitted 3 days later. Fitter did a great job and tidied up all the mess. Fantastic service would happily recommend. Going to see them tomorrow about a new bathroom and underfloor heating.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
New Worcester Boiler installed after an 18 year old boiler failed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 18 year old boiler failed just a few days before Christmas. No hot tap water and I have medical problems and was expecting my son to spend Christmas with us. Several plumbers/heating engineers just did not return my calls. S & M Plumbing & Heating did. They were kind and helpful. They kept their promise to come even calling to tell me not to worry when traffic delayed them for just a few minutes. They gave good advice and recommendations. A new condensing Worcester boiler was installed and my hot water restored in only one day. They returned the next day for a couple of hours to finish off outside condensate pipework and tidy up. They were very friendly and easy to talk to. Considerate in every respect. The pipework and the installation in general was very neat and well done. The performance of the system was very thoroughly checked out and functions really well. I have no hesitation at all in giving them my highest recommendation. They knew I was desperate to have my hot water restored and I can honestly say that their engineer did not stop from early morning to evening to achieve that. The price was exactly as expected and agreed and was very good value indeed considering the large amount of work involved in this change.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved into area went into Harrison McCarthy who support S&M plumbing for new boiler and shower. What a brilliant place to go, got both boiler fitted and an ace job with the shower before Christmas, definitely recommend to anyone.
Lynda, Lancashire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly and efficient service. Job completed in a day. Would highly recommend.
Scott, Lancashire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very clean. Fantastic job. Would recommend to any person. Lovely job, well done John.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
New Ceiling, Lighting & Extractor Fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike the fitter did a great job in replacing our old tatty kitchen ceiling with a fantastic and clean looking new one which also included new LED lighting, he also replaced our old broken extractor fan with a new one. All old equipment and ceiling tiles plus rubble was removed. Would definitely use this company again.
Ron Royle Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Full bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the standard of workmanship. Very neat and tidy plumber called Tony, extremely trustworthy. Full team worked together would fully recommend using this company and I will use them again.
J, Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have completed our new bathroom to specification, budget and complete satisfaction. Thank you.
David, Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were very hardworking, did a great job and tidied up when finished.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Delighted with bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the planning, installation and the clearance of the site, I was impressed with the friendly, professional team. It was good to use a local company and I would strongly recommend them to others.
Pauline, Lancashire Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out did a great job, told me what was wrong talked me through what he was doing and how much it would cost. Happy with the services and paid.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Friendly, reliable staff, and a job well done within budget. Thank you.
Ruth, Lancashire Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
A great team all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of going into the shop to the end they could not do enough for me. I went to one place to ask them to come to see me. Their loss my gain with S&M Plumbing & Heating. Thanks to them.
Graham, Lancashire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended
Harry, Lancashire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted leak in Church heating - gasket. Prompt response to initial call and turned up on time to do the work, helpful, trustworthy, clean and tidy workers. No budget given due to not knowing what issue was at the start. Price increased, clearer communication would have been appreciated.
Alison, Taneside Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Installed boiler & bath toilet and basin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris & Alan and Albert were Upfront and honest about the job to be done, clean and tidy workers.
Simon, Reddish Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015