We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

S & S Pest Control Ltd

Profile thumb sspcnew123

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

S&S Pest Control is a well established pest control and bird control business. We supply pest control services to residential and commercial premises in the South of England.

With over 16 years experience in the field, we have seen every type of pest imaginable. We help control infestations of mice, rats, cockroaches, bed bugs, fleas, pigeons, crawling and flying insects and foxes.

Our skilled technicians can help in all scenarios and respond 24/7. Please call our free phone number 0800 084 2755 for asssitance.

We take our safety and the safety of our customers seriously, wearing full PPE when entering premises.

What we do

  • Pest control

  • More Services

    • mice
    • rats
    • cockroaches
    • ants
    • fleas
    • crawling insects

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, helpful and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted S&S Pest Control after seeing a rat running through my garden, very close to the house, on two occasions. I was very impressed by the prompt service, knowledgeable person and their considerate and friendly manner. Their action was effective so no more rat. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Highly recommend - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having overgoogled and convinced myself we had bed bugs. I rang around a few companies and not one company asked me any questions to confirm this was in fact the case being quoted close to £1000 for a treatment that I wasn’t even sure I needed. I then found Scott who was just lovely, friendly and treated me like a person not just a £. He asked for photos to which confirmed it wasn’t bed bugs but bird mites. He was able to visit days later and dealt with the problem professionally and safely which is super important at a time when we’re dealing with Covid 19. I can not recommend him enough. Great service and a lovely guy. Thanks so much Scott!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Really knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a mouse infestation that we had considered resolving ourselves. Having used Scott I’m glad we didn’t. He was extremely knowledgeable which gave peace of mind that the problem had been fully dealt with rather than wondering for weeks on end if it was resolved. The visits were more than ample to resolve the issue.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Prompt, knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the recommendations on this site I called in Scott to help get rid of an infestation of rats in our loft. I was not disappointed. He was able to identify quickly how the rats were getting in and the counter measures were effective. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Knowledgeable, reassuring and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately we suddenly found ourselves with a rat problem and were very anxious. I found Scott on the Which Trusted Trader website. He was a calming presence on the phone and did a great job of reassuring me. He laid out a clear treatment plan which included a number of visits and told me about the costs up front. On arrival he was again very reassuring, courteous, honest and professional. Scott advised that there were no quick fixes but the problem was resolved in the estimated timescales. Scott gave us great advice on disinfecting which is a key in this situation. Also, worth noting that Scott was available by SMS if we needed guidance in between visits. I would be delighted to recommend Scott without any hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Highly recommended for squirrels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Scott. He dealt with our squirrel problem promptly, efficiently and professionally. He updated us regularly on visit dates and times and always arrived when he said. Would highly recommend Scott and wouldn't hesitate to use him again. Thank you.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Very knowledgable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had looked at the top brand pest control company and was shocked at how much it would cost to get rid of the rats in our loft. Scott came round and took a look. He knew straight away what was happening and what to do about it. After three visits we are rat free. He was professional, courteous and explained everything very clearly. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a vermin problem so contacted S&S. A price and treatment plan was agreed. Scott attended. He identified the problem as brown rats but was very reassuring, personable and professional. A very efficient and effective program was carried out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Excellent expertise and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott sorted out our mice problem, he is very knowledgeable, reliable and trustworthy. I can highly recommended his services
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Scott's work. Helpful and friendly and he dealt with the problem. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019