We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

S & S Pest Control Ltd

Profile thumb sspcnew123

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

S&S Pest Control is a well established pest control and bird control business. We supply pest control services to residential and commercial premises in the South of England.

With over 16 years experience in the field, we have seen every type of pest imaginable. We help control infestations of mice, rats, cockroaches, bed bugs, fleas, pigeons, crawling and flying insects and foxes.

Our skilled technicians can help in all scenarios and respond 24/7. Please call our free phone number 0800 084 2755 for asssitance.

We take our safety and the safety of our customers seriously, wearing full PPE when entering premises.

What we do

  • Pest control

  • More Services

    • mice
    • rats
    • cockroaches
    • ants
    • fleas
    • crawling insects

Customer reviews

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, helpful and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted S&S Pest Control after seeing a rat running through my garden, very close to the house, on two occasions. I was very impressed by the prompt service, knowledgeable person and their considerate and friendly manner. Their action was effective so no more rat. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Highly recommend - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having overgoogled and convinced myself we had bed bugs. I rang around a few companies and not one company asked me any questions to confirm this was in fact the case being quoted close to £1000 for a treatment that I wasn’t even sure I needed. I then found Scott who was just lovely, friendly and treated me like a person not just a £. He asked for photos to which confirmed it wasn’t bed bugs but bird mites. He was able to visit days later and dealt with the problem professionally and safely which is super important at a time when we’re dealing with Covid 19. I can not recommend him enough. Great service and a lovely guy. Thanks so much Scott!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Really knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a mouse infestation that we had considered resolving ourselves. Having used Scott I’m glad we didn’t. He was extremely knowledgeable which gave peace of mind that the problem had been fully dealt with rather than wondering for weeks on end if it was resolved. The visits were more than ample to resolve the issue.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Prompt, knowledgeable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the recommendations on this site I called in Scott to help get rid of an infestation of rats in our loft. I was not disappointed. He was able to identify quickly how the rats were getting in and the counter measures were effective. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Knowledgeable, reassuring and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately we suddenly found ourselves with a rat problem and were very anxious. I found Scott on the Which Trusted Trader website. He was a calming presence on the phone and did a great job of reassuring me. He laid out a clear treatment plan which included a number of visits and told me about the costs up front. On arrival he was again very reassuring, courteous, honest and professional. Scott advised that there were no quick fixes but the problem was resolved in the estimated timescales. Scott gave us great advice on disinfecting which is a key in this situation. Also, worth noting that Scott was available by SMS if we needed guidance in between visits. I would be delighted to recommend Scott without any hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Highly recommended for squirrels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Scott. He dealt with our squirrel problem promptly, efficiently and professionally. He updated us regularly on visit dates and times and always arrived when he said. Would highly recommend Scott and wouldn't hesitate to use him again. Thank you.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Very knowledgable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had looked at the top brand pest control company and was shocked at how much it would cost to get rid of the rats in our loft. Scott came round and took a look. He knew straight away what was happening and what to do about it. After three visits we are rat free. He was professional, courteous and explained everything very clearly. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a vermin problem so contacted S&S. A price and treatment plan was agreed. Scott attended. He identified the problem as brown rats but was very reassuring, personable and professional. A very efficient and effective program was carried out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Excellent expertise and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott sorted out our mice problem, he is very knowledgeable, reliable and trustworthy. I can highly recommended his services
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Scott's work. Helpful and friendly and he dealt with the problem. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Quick, reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had three visits, and S&S Pest Control were very helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. They have got rid of the mice/rats, hence we are very satisfied with the result.
Alan, Essex Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called the company in a panic as had lots of ants in the house. Scott was so friendly on the phone. Scott came to me on the same day. He was so professional knowledgeable and friendly who explained in detail what he would do. Would highly recommend.
Simone Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Rats???
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the first phone call Scott kept us aware of the situation. From our initial call we explained what we could hear, to the first visit (very fast), Scott gave his detailed analysis of what visitors we had in the attic (rats, not mice). He explained his procedure, to complete over three visits for baiting. This was verified over the period, as explained and by the third visit it was quiet in the attic. Scott pointed out the potential entry areas and suggested we get a roofer to eliminate these points. All kept to schedule, with a quick response from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott quickly identified a rat issue. He was very knowledgeable, patient and discrete and following his recommended, fully costed and explained eradication plan the issue was resolved as he had predicted. I would recommend S&S Pest Control unreservedly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Prompt, Professional, Helpful and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came for the initial visit promptly - over Christmas/New Year. Steve, in a clear, professional manner explained the whole process. He was highly efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend to others. My mice problem is solved now - the entry points are identified and sealed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Mice infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very impressed with the prompt and efficient service received from Scott, to eradicate mice from our loft and garage. We have no hesitation in recommending S&S Pest Control Ltd.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Mice in Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the friendly and professional service I have received from both Scott and Steve. They were able to arrange the initial visit at short notice to address a problem with mice in my kitchen. Steve carried out a full survey and identified multiple entry points and made sure they were sealed and I have had no problems since. Would definitely recommend to others and would use again in future (but hopefully not needed!)
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Amazing customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At very short notice Scott arrived, calmed me down and in a very professional manner explained everything. He took action on the spot and sorted out our issue. His customer service was second to none, advising us of what was happening at all times. You don't really want to be in a position where you have to use these services but if you do, this guy is highly recommended.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Responsive and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was great to deal with. Very prompt at reviewing and resolving the problems I had with rats. Very satisfied with the work performed.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards Scott
Great work, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott is fantastic, I first contacted him in 2017 when I had a really bad outbreak of mice as I live near the train station alongside a number of terraced houses, things got completely out of hand. The treatment worked within the first visit, the additional visits ensured the mice were completely wiped out. I saw no signs of activity for a year. I contacted Scott again at the start of winter last year as soon as I noticed some activity and as a result of calling him early, he managed to resolve the issue quicker than before. I most certainly recommend him, the customer service is above and beyond, the pest treatments are fast and effective and the whole process is most definitely value for money.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/03/2019)
Thank you again for employing S&S to eradicate the rodents! Kind Regards Scott
Expert opinion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. A real expert on how to resolve a problem with mice, and very happy with Scott's work. Would thoroughly recommend.
Robin, Essex Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and his team came to my farm to sort a mouse problem. They were very reliable, always on time and got the job sorted. Scott was very helpful and knowledgable about the situation and gave me lots of information. Thank you!
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 03/03/2019)
Thank you for your review. If you need any help in the future, feel free to call me! Kind Regards Scott
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott is very approachable and his methods have proved effective for pest control, rats in this case. He’s very thorough in what he does and has proven to us that he has the knowledge and skills to deliver amazing results. Prices are great and I would 100% recommend Scott to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 01/12/2018
Fast, Friendly and Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had some brown rats that decided our loft was the place to be. After we were freaked out by their night activity,(that’s how we realised we had these disgusting rodents!!) I found Scott’s number on here and phoned him very early in the morning. He phoned me back promptly and came to see us later that day. He dealt with these furry visitors very efficiently and was always happy to answer questions or give advice. Scott’s service was professional, prompt and very reasonably priced. We had ongoing communication through the process and we learnt a lot in the process. We can sleep in peace again without the thump of rodents in our loft now. Thank you Scot.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott came very promptly and dealt effectively and efficiently with a mouse problem that I had. He treated areas other than the area I had been aware of the mouse, which was very thorough. He gave useful advice about pest control in general, including moths. He described in advance exactly what his service would be and followed up twice, as he had said he would. Knows his business, did a good job and is very pleasant man.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Effective and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly knowledgeable in eradicating rat infestation. Knew exactly where to look and lay commercial strength bait. Very good at keeping in touch by text and email. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had clearly audible activity in our loft and Scott confirmed it was rats. He set out a plan of action which has been followed through and was calm and efficient throughout. Easy to contact, clear statement of fees, excellent value compared to others I have used in the past. Rats now gone - a shame one of them died on site and the smell was terrible for weeks but better dead than running around! Would definitely use again and recommend without hestitation.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott is reliable and efficient, he came very rapidly to fix the problem we had. The next day we could already see the result Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Very professional, personable and highly efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott responded very quickly when we had rats getting into our loft causing us great concern. He identified the problems quickly and efficiently and was very reassuring that he could resolve the problem. This proved to be the case and within the timescale given the problem was completely resolved much to our delight. I would have no hesitation in recommending Scott to anyone with a similar problems.
2011-07-19 16:06:42.997 Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service we received from Scott,he got rid of the pesky rats in our garden quickly and efficiently. We would certainly recommend him and would call him again if we had any more problems in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Scott arrived exactly as planned, did a thorough survey of the house and the grounds. Everything was explained in detail . Fortunately on his follow up visit found no problems. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again.
Rangerpuss Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Bees and larder beetles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As other reviewers have said Scott is a very competent and reliable person - he dealt with the Ferrel Bees in our Chimney and the Larder Beetles which were feeding on their nest - hopefully we won’t t need to use Scott again but will definitely recommend to others -Great service thank you
Janet Stevenson Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Fast response, professional, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Scott to investigate a rodent intruder. He was able to respond quickly to my request and came later the same day. He was very professional & thorough, meticulously tracking possible points of entry into the house. Bait was laid with a later follow up visit organised. 2nd visit resolved the problem. He arrived exactly on time with his usual calm efficient demeanor. On both visits Scott calmly & expertly investigated the problem. He attended promptly & exactly at the times arranged. He kept me informed throughout the process. Fantastic service. Fair price I would not hesitate to recommend him. Going forward I would definitely ask for his help again.
Helen Kakoullis Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Mouse infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott helped us to sort out the mice issue quickly with follow up visits to ensure the mice wouldn’t return and he blocked the entry holes through the house. He was really transparent and professional which was reassuring. Everything was sorted quickly, price was reasonable and worth it, I would definetly recommend him to everyone.
Bidemi Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Polite, Professional and Competitively Priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott did a great job. He was extremely polite, texted in advance to confirm his exact arrival time and completed the work thoroughly. His pricing was competitive and I would have no hesitation in using him again. I would thoroughly recommend.
Alex H. Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Wasp Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Good price, quick arrival of operator. Operator very knowledgeable and very confident
paul lovell Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Rat problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Investigating a horrific unknown smell and leaking we discovered a rat had chewed through a toilet sewage pipe. The evidence was there and the rat was still somewhere between the toilet, the flooring and the outside sewage outlet. Plumber fixed the toilet but we could still hear the rat in the floorboards. Scott from S&S came over and was able to figure out how and where the rat got in, and came up with a strategy to get the culprit and ensure no other rats get in. He was also meticulous about follow up calls to make sure the problem was solved. Highly recommend him. Professional, efficient and explained what he was doing at all stages.
Diana Bevington Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Quick, reliable and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into a house with an existing mouse infestation. Scott was able to identify the source and fix it quickly. He is quick, reliable and excellent value for money. I highly recommend him.
N Hyman Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Scott as I had an issue with ants getting into the house. Scott explained thoroughly what the issue was and how to go about resolving it. The treatment was over 2 visits and each time Scott was extremely professional in his approach. He was also very flexible about times / dates for visits and above all very friendly and curteous. I would have no hesitation in recommending Scott. 5 star service!
Ryan M Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to call Scott in due to a problem with mice in the loft. Scott was very thorough in explaining the problem and what he would do to resolve it. The treatment was over 3 visits and I'm very happy to say there's no more sign of them! Scott was always flexible with dates and times, always turned up on time and never let me down. He was always polite and friendly and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Sharon Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Scott when we realised we had mice in our home. The service was excellent and good value for money. He explained the process thoroughly and worked around our schedules. We definitely recommend him and would certainly use S&S Pest Control again - though I hope we won't have to!
Lena Ciric Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Excellent, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S&S were engaged January through February 2018. The work was carried out by Scott. Throughout all communication and services were conducted efficiently and politely without any attempt to sell additional services. Very good explanation of the potential nature and resolution of our concerns which were proven at the end of the treatment. I have no reservations in recommending this company.
Jeremy Caddy Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was really prompt, friendly and reassuring in all his communications, which meant a great deal as we were feeling increasingly stressed by our mice infestation! He clearly has a great deal of knowledge and expertise in pest control and dealt with our mice extremely efficiently. A pleasure to deal with him and we highly recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Very polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was polite and clearly explained the proposed plan to eradicate the problem in our garden. He didn’t mind us asking further questions and everything was resolved within the time frame he said he would be.
nigelb Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Suspected bed bugs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a nice man. Prompt and very efficient. Scott could not confirm we actually had bed bugs, but there was something biting my wife- no not me!. He took away samples of insect parts we collected for identification. No bed bugs, but the house was treated anyway which reassured my wife. After the first visit there were no more bites. Two return visits to reinforce the treatment and two very happy customers (the dogs liked him too). A definite recommendation from us.
Barry Dixon Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Reliable, Reassuring and Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As someone with a phobia of mice, I can highly recommend Scott for his fast, reliable and very reassuring service. He was very considerate and understanding about my fears and sought to find a thorough long term solution rather than just providing a quick fix. He is clearly extremely experienced and knowledgeable about all types of pest control. He dealt with the problem quickly and efficiently and for anyone looking for a trustworthy, effective and reliable service, I would highly recommend Scott and S&S Pest Control Ltd to anyone.
M Blackwell Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
Attentive and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott's service is not based on a 'quick fix' it's based on a sustainable fix which will last! Scott used effective poisons which had the maximum effect on our infestation. He arrived in time for each of our three scheduled appointments with no excuses. We'll be keeping his number for any further call outs. Thanks Scott and thanks 'Which? Trusted Traders'!
Jessica M Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Wasp nest gone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was able to clearly explain why they were coming in and reassure me that they were definitely outside the property and not inside. Due to my busy schedule and the urgency of the matter, Scott came down sooner then planned, spotted the nest and dealt with it immediately in my absence which made my day and put me at rest. He also sent me pictures so i could see where they were exactly and explained what he had done to rectify the situation. The service was professional, timely and efficient and I would definitely use Scott again and also recommend him to others. Cannot fault his service.
Beverley SInclair Posted on 23/10/2016 , work completed 23/10/2016
Wasp Nest in Grays
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had a wasp nest above her flat and they were coming into the property. I spoke to Scott. He came across very friendly and confident that the job could be dealt with. He came round the following day located the nest and dealt with it. My daughter has not seen anymore wasps in the property since then. As a mother, I am extremely happy. the price is also very reasonable. I would definitely recommend S & S Pest Control Ltd.
Beverley Posted on 16/10/2016 , work completed 16/10/2016
Clear communication and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first conversation with Scott, I instantly felt comfortable that he would do a good job. He came on the day he had promised, and thoroughly explained the situation to me and how he would treat the infestation. He applied the treatment and told me that the wasps would be gone in 48 hours and they were gone within that time. Scott wrote me a detailed receipt and treatment note about what was carried out, how and why. I would highly recommend Scott and would gladly use his services again.
Happy Customer Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Fast & Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Scott to remove a wasp infestation in a loft of a property we let out , he promptly arranged an appointment, arrived early and resolved the problem. Happy tenant.......No More Wasps !!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found a wasp nest in the loft. Scott came out promptly and dealt with it plus another he identified at that time. Later that week I noticed yet a further nest in our roof which he came and dealt with. He said 3 nests was a first for him. I have every confidence from his professional, friendly approach.
mrs jackie Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott helped us out last year with a wasp problem in our loft and provided an excellent service, being responsive and professional throughout. It looks like I will be calling on him again this year!
Sarah Mace Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was prompt, efficient, tidy and explained everything clearly. Very happy to recommend.
2010-01-31 16:48:17.127 Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Scott from S&S to deal with a wasp nest in our loft and was pleased with his service. He arrived on time and was very professional throughout the inspection. He identified the wasp nest quickly and kept is informed throughout the treatment and gave useful advice for future proof. All for a very competitive price. We would highly recommend him.
Heather Mead Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Mice, foxes and woodworm...gone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was punctual a good communicator and courteous. The mice have had their marching orders and have eaten all the poison, hopefully they are not going to survive that. The foxes have hardly visited the garden since it was sprayed and the woodworm have been destroyed and timbers painted. All with a no fuss approach. If everyone was as professional and thorough as Scott the world would be a better place. I highly recommend him.
2011-03-28 17:20:51.253 Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used S&S Pest Control on 2 separate occasions - to deal with a wasps' nest and mice - and found the service to be efficient and effective. Scott arrived on time and dealt with the matter in hand cleanly and courteously. I would not hesitate to use the company again and I am happy to recommend them.
Site User Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
Mice infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott called today, promptly and politely. Very impressed with the service so far – getting rid of our mice problem. Will post an update in a few weeks, but we are confident that his subsequent visits will solve our problem.
Site User Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott is a genuine honest guy, professional and on time. I would highly recommend
Maria, London Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Reliable business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Scott to remove cockroaches. I've found him to be reliable and prompt on the callout.
Dianne, London Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a nice chap and always keeps in contact while he is working. I leave him with my keys I totally trust him. Recent job was removal of bed bugs, mice and rats.
Keeley, London Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read recommendations on which? Local I rang the company as I had a wasps nest in my loft. They explained the service they provided and what the charge was (ÔøΩ50 which is the going rate). They arranged to call the next day at a convenient time for me, before they turned up I noticed my neighbour also appeared to have a wasps nest in his loft as I could see the blighters going in & out through his roof tiles. Scott turned up the next day at the arranged time and quickly sorted my nest out, I pointed out the nest in my neighbours roof & he immediately offered to treat it for free as he was here anyway, that was if it was a problem to the neighbour (he doesn't like to use pesticide on the wasps unless he needs to) & of course if the neighbour wanted him to. I informed the neighbour of this who rather surprisingly declined his generous offer! Scott offered to retreat my nest for free if the wasps returned & gave some excellent advice regarding ants nest in my block paving & garden. I would definitely use this company again.
pauljames Posted on 15/05/2014 , work completed 15/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used S&S Pest Control to deal with mice at a property that I let out. They were very honest in explaining that success is not 100% as mice can come back from neighbouring properties. They attended the house 3 times and kept both me and my tenant fully informed at all times. The treatment appears to have worked and I would use this firm again.
petesat Posted on 01/10/2013 , work completed 01/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wasp's nest in a spare bedroom, discovered when preparing it for visitors, was dealt with the same day quickly and efficiently making the room habitable in time for the visit. £50 including guarantee to see the end of the wasps---- a job well done speedily, courtesly and with minimum of fuss and disruption
Finbarp Posted on 12/08/2013 , work completed 12/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S&S dealt with a wasp nest in the small roof space above a ground floor bay window, which I had tried and failed to deal with using a can of wasp-destroying foam. Prompt service (came the following day after contacting) and reasonable price. Polite and professional. I would use them again.
Paul T. Hutchinson Posted on 07/08/2013 , work completed 07/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at short notice when we were worried about what sounded like squirrels in our attic. Turned out to be very athletic mice! Seemed very professional and personable. Council would have been cheaper (free), but we would have had to wait a week, so S & S were a tolerable price in the circumstances.
ivanopinion Posted on 28/11/2012 , work completed 28/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Scott before when he effectively dealt with a very large wasp nest in our roof space. His partner subsequently called to check all was well. Used again today for two wasp nests in the eaves. Professional, prompt and a delight to deal with. Highly recommended.
pianopete Posted on 14/08/2012 , work completed 14/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was very professional and friendly. He dealt with a wasp nest in our roof space promptly and gave good advice. Would not hesitate to use S & S again should the need arise.
Pauline A Posted on 07/10/2011 , work completed 07/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott attended to get rid of a wasps next in roof. Excellent, prompt service and reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend S & S.
gill26 Posted on 14/09/2011 , work completed 14/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service for eliminating bee/wasp nest in roof space. Attended same day. Very reasonable charge. Scott is a most pleasant and helpful man.
Troggo Posted on 30/07/2011 , work completed 30/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we used the co.from the W?L list and Scott gave excellent service and advice. He made acouple of follow up calls due to a persistent outbreak for a minimal charge (mat. only)
jbwithington Posted on 20/05/2011 , work completed 20/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently removed a wasps nest for me. Same day service. Great advice, friendly, reasonably priced. Would happily use again. Highly recommended.
lgentle Posted on 04/08/2010 , work completed 04/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problems with wasp nest in a very difficult position. Scott came the same day to have a look and did the job immediately. He even came back to be sure that all wasps had gone. Brilliant service, very efficient, quick and good value for money.
Matthew Posted on 27/08/2009 , work completed 27/08/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, very friendly, and reasonabley priced. Helped me with a mouse problem, and seemed to know his stuff - did not try to sell me things I didn't need.
lee1133 Posted on 16/10/2008 , work completed 16/10/2008