We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

S. T. Plumbing And Heating Gas Specialists Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business with over 40 years experience working in North, West, South Yorkshire and the Humberside areas; dealing with all types of gas work, including LPG (domestic and mobile). We use our own engineers and plumbers who are fully qualified and apprentice trained.
We can provide up to 10 year manufacturers warranties with all new boiler installations.
Our office is open five days a week and we operate an out of hours helpline, in case of emergency. For more information regarding any of our services free phone 08081559483 (free from landlines).
Having made it through to the final five of the UK's Plumber of the year 2019 our Director and senior engineer Dan Tempest was unfortunate not to win. However, to make the finals of the country's most prestigious award is a hugh achievement and one we are all very proud of here at S T Plumbing and Heating, for the recognition of the high level of workmanship that led to this.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • lpg
    • service contracts
    • powerflushing
    • boiler efficiency checks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Emergency call and immediate help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak in our kitchen on Thursday morning, I called them and was on the phone to a lovely lady who was prompt in getting an engineer to us. The job turned into a nightmare as there was no stop tap for our house so the engineer had to leave, whilst Yorkshire water dug a hole, capped the pipe and put in a stop cock. The engineer returned and has done a fantastic job. He was polite and explained everything. I was dreading the bill and when I received it I couldn’t believe how reasonably priced they were. We are saving up for a new boiler and bathroom and I won’t hesitate to have them back out to do that. Highly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Replacing a control panel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were called out to sort out a problem with my control panel which a previous company couldn't do when asked by my insurance company. The person who answered the phone was very polite and made me feel confident they could sort it out. Dan came and assessed the problem did a temporary fix so I had central heating and hot water, then returned after authorisation from the insurance company and completed the job. Excellent service.
Jenny in North Yorkshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Only the best for us.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only a boiler service this time, but these very good heating and plumbing experts have fix. Fitted and renewed all sorts of bits in this house tested to the max at times (I have been known to throw bits out of the window if I'm a little annoyed ) New boiler, retile cloakroom floor, new gas fire, revamp en-suite . I could go on but it would be boring. Give them a call.
Robert Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
Hi Robert Thank you so much for such positive feedback
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend. Returned calls when they said they would, very courteous whilst in our home and a first class job. Not the cheapest but as they say “you get what you pay for”. We would definitely recommend and will be using ST Plumbing for all our plumbing needs.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 14/03/2020
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a long standing problem with the shower they worked over and above to sort it out. Claire and Holly in the office were fantastic and I felt they were really trying to help me and they did. I would have no hesitation in recommending these fabulous plumbers. Thank you Claire, Holly, Dan and Jack! Brilliant customer service!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Solved a long standing problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd had nothing but trouble with our central heating and hot water for years. Countless call outs from British Gas only ever seemed to solve the problem for a few weeks. Dan and his team came and did a thorough diagnosis, re-designed the system and solved the problems. Real craftsmanship and pride in their work, plus more than happy to explain what they were doing, and why, to the customer. Excellent.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Best in the area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used S. T. Plumbing for the last 6 years and would highly recommend them. Their service is speedy and professional. When I have had a problem they have fixed it quickly and properly. Their customer care is amazing with friendly conversation as they work. After they finish they tidy up and you can't tell they've even been. Highly recommend.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked these guys for my annual gas inspection which was done efficiently. I also had two leaking taps and they came and replaced both taps and didn't charge the earth. I would recommend this company for doing any plumbing work.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today ST plumbing fitted me with a new boiler The work was carried out by Dan and his apprentice Lewis. The work was very professional from start to finish. They turned up exactly at the time they stated. Then worked until the job was finished on that day. At the end of the day they left the job clean and tidy. I am very pleased with the end result. Would certainly recommend this company
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
New Bathroom and En-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start to finish. Claire dealt with all the ordering and administration with perfect attention to detail. She ensured all the fittings were correct and delivered on time. Dan and his apprentice Lewis worked extremely hard to ensure minimum disruption. Professional and courteous throughout. Dan has high standards and will not leave anything unchecked. Great company to deal with. At the same time as completing the work Dan was instructing Lewis to maintain the highest of standards. Definitely recommended.
Ian and Wendy Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, very polite, tidy and neat. Always a good service.
Jennifer, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Prompt, professional, tidy, good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking got on with job. Confident in there job, happy with work done.
Pauline, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, always pleasent. I would definitely recommend
Ian, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Very prompt, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, friendly, polite and efficient. I would definitely recommend, and thank you to the efficient girls in the office!
Nicola, North Humberside Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and prompt service. Reasonable prices used this business before and feel assured they are trustworthy and do a very good job.
Angela, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job very well done.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ST Plumbing was very professional and informative. Claire was fantastic and got me booked in very quickly.
George, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service received job done very professionally and staff tidied up after completion of job would certainly use the firm again, in fact the firm has serviced our old boiler since 2006.
Judith, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time to fit new boiler. Excellent job.
Ian, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time to fit new boiler. Excellent job.
Ian, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putting a new gas fire into an existing tiled surround cannot be easy but the measuring & fitting done beforehand made it look straightforward and on the day all went so well. Explanations and advice were given to me so simply I had no problems at all, even though I have never lived in a gas area before.
Marian, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putting a new gas fire into an existing tiled surround cannot be easy but the measuring & fitting done beforehand made it look straightforward and on the day all went so well. Explanations and advice were given to me so simply I had no problems at all, even though I have never lived in a gas area before.
Marian, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, very polite and helpful.
Linda, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, carried out work to professional standards. Very friendly and informative would defiantly recommend.
Neil, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas engineer who changed our boiler was excellent. Punctual, reliable and very professional. Worked really hard to finish the job in a day. A very reliable trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your fitter was very efficient, polite and obliging. I would recommend him anywhere. Well done!
Alan, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not ask for better service, they really went a step further to help me when my boiler broke in freezing weather. I feel that what they say is trustworthy, and they never try to sell you something you don't need. The engineers were courteous and efficient, and made sure they did not cause a mess. I have used them now for several years and have recommended them to my family, who have also been very happy with them. It is a great relief to find a plumbing company that you can trust!
Rachel Goddard Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Great Job Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service. Used this company for many years, highly recommended.
Janet, North Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done, very nice, happy with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys who came to fix our boiler were on the dot at eight and didn't leave till late. They were working so hard to get the job done, but also professionally they never stopped till we had heat and hot water back on. Thank you so much.
Allen, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Very Prompt, Polite Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was supervising a job for my sister, a new boiler fitted. Found them polite, efficient, kept me informed on what they were doing and how long it would take. Turned up right on time.
Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Excellent Job, Work and Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ST Plumbing & Heating for a few years for my work and home boiler and wouldn't use anyone else!
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new combi boiler. Professional job done. Everything working well and looks neat and well finished off, pipe work inside and outside. A friendly and reliable service.
Vicki, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good interaction, great follow up. Cannot fault them!
Dan.CH.fen Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ST Plumbing & Heating can always be relied on for prompt professional work. Our boiler was replaced with no fuss and advice given was impartial and clear. Work carried out cleanly to provide a neat finish.
Christopher, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed and rectified problems with our boiler which had been overlooked by previous plumber. Very friendly, competent service and explained what he was doing as he went along.
Karen C Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and didn't leave until in a position to leave as many services on as possible. Took care and pride in their work and very courteous. Kept us informed at all stages. A job very well done and would definitely recommend them. Thank ST plumbing & Heating.
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used ST Plumbing & Heating many times and have always been happy with their work and the service they give.
Brian Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Happy with STP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service
Phil sykes, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt - clean & tidy - efficient. Office staff and plumbing team provided a top class service.
Roger, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
davidkcrichton Posted on 09/09/2009 , work completed 09/09/2009