Endorsed by Which?

Sagars 365 Limited

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Sagars, a family-based Yorkshire company are keeping people warm this winter using a revolutionary insulation, originally believed to have been inspired by NASA.

The insulation is built up of complex layers of aluminium foil and insulation that is perfect for insulating conservatory roofs, reducing heat loss by around 92% and keeping the heat out in the summer. It's finished with brilliant white tongue and grove insulated pvc panels to give a maintenance free bright appearance.

Sagars using the 365 insulation system have been turning hundreds of draughty unused conservatories into rooms that can be used for any purpose, all year round.

Vat is charged at 5% as this type of insulation comes under the governments energy savings rate.

The cost of a 365 system is far less than you might think with a 3 metre by 3 metre conservatory roof typically costing around £1699

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof insulation
    • conservatory roof conversions
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Insulation installers

  • More Services

    • conservatory roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and service from Sagars 365 Limited from start to finish. The insulation has been installed a month and the difference it has made in that time is unbelievable. The installation was carried out in a professional and very competent way in surprisingly quick time no mess or anything that didn’t look right. These boys know what they are doing I can’t recommend them highly enough.
Michael in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/09/2022 , work completed 16/08/2022
Definitely worth the money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We made enquiries in late April and had our conservatory roof lined back in May. The company were brilliant; they came when they said that they would, almost to the minute! Initially two fitters were sent, but when they realised the size of the conservatory, they phoned for help and within an hour two more, including the owner, arrived. They said that it would take one day and they were as good as their word, finishing at 6pm and working through their lunch break in order to allow us to go out on a long planned meal out at 7pm. We noticed the difference straightaway However, in the recent two day heatwave, it really proved its worth. Previously the conservatory would have been totally unusable, even with the doors and windows open. Over the two day period (17/18 July), I was able to work in there, plus I felt confident enough to allow my two old cats to use it, without the worry of them succumbing to heatstroke. It was such a delight to have polite, hardworking, engaging and tidy workmen on site - and not just because the boss was there, either! also, as an ex-engineer I was so pleased to see the care and precision they took with everything. Thank you to you all from two very satisfied customers.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Sagars to get my conservatory insulated, I was very pleasantly surprised at how quickly they could fit me in. The three guys who came were polite, punctual and professional, and I am very pleased with the job they did. I have been approached by friends and neighbours asking who did it, and I have not hesitated to tell everyone who has asked. I’m very pleased with their speed, quality of work and how it has transformed the conservatory. Thank you so much!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Insulating my conservatory
Wanted to have my conservatory insulated for a while, there was an advert in my local magazine with a local number which I called, I was initially disappointed that the company was based in West Yorkshire as I prefer to use local contractors as I'm based in North Yorkshire, but I figured at least it was Yorkshire! I can't rate the workmanship of the installers Martin and Nick high enough, they arrived at about 8:20 and just got on with it, they were professional and polite, they were happy to stop for a chat and didn't even stop for lunch and finished at about 4pm. They tidied up after themselves and even left me some nice new nails to hang my curtains. have already recommended them to my friend who is thinking of insulating her conservatory. Thank you, I love it!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 25/06/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fantastic improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have wanted to get my conservatory roof updated for ages and after first getting a quote for a tiled roof, which was a ridiculous price decided to go to Sagar instead and I am so glad I did. From Peter calling to give me a price to the lads fitting it was a fantastic experience. The lads(Martin and his mate, sorry forgot his name) worked really hard and did a great job. They cleaned up after themselves and were such lovely friendly lads, can’t fault them. Absolutely love the difference it has made to my conservatory, so much nicer to sit in even when it’s a sunny day. Cannot recommend Sagar 365 enough, great company and fantastic workmanship. I am one happy customer. A massive thanks to all concerned.
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
Conservatory Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted our Conservatory Insulated so contacted Sagars365, Peter (Surveyor) rang and made arrangements to come the following day. We were happy with the information and said to go ahead, over the weekend Nick rang and said they had a cancellation would we like to take the slot on Monday morn. The fitters Paul and Shay arrived before 8.30 a.m. on Monday as agreed to start the insulation. Paul and Shay were very polite and worked very well together, they didn't stop until they had completed the job, they were very professional and everything was cleared and tidy on completion. Thanks Paul and Shay for a job well done with no fuss.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
Replacement Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a really good company. From the site visit to the installation, I could not fault them. Good honest, truthful, very professional and a really good price. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/02/2022 , work completed 07/02/2022
Conservatory Insulation review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had my conservatory insulated by Sagars 365 and I'm really happy with the work they've done. It looks great and is making a real improvement to the home. I'd strongly recommend them if you're thinking of having this work done.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 31/01/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Super new conservatory insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start, initial visit and quote to finish. Sagars365 completed a lovely insulated roof in a day. No more looking up at our horrible old polycarbonate roof and a room that we know already we can use all year round as it's a much more stable temperature. The installers worked hard and did such a neat job, they were polite friendly and cleaned up well before leaving. The price was great and we are so glad we did not pay out the 5x greater quoted price for a tiled roof and did this instead.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Brill job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn’t be more delighted with the job. It was tricky as old house and bespoke conservatory but they were able to cope although it took them a bit longer than usual! Lovely lads who enjoyed the challenge and the help from the dogs.
Kate in Elvington Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021