We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SD Roofing

Profile thumb e06a0389 3944 4652 b58a 2aae315cf83c

5.0

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Mar 21
Sep 2019

About

We are proud to have been awarded the March 2021 Which? Trusted Trader of the Month and a Which? Trusted Trader Certificate of Distinction 2019.

SD Roofing work with all flat and pitched roofs.

We are firestone approved installers for EPDM Rubber. Also working with GRP Fibreglass and other liquid coating systems. These are complete with guarantees.

Dry verge systems, soffits and guttering - no job too big or small.

Full public liability insurance and waste licence held.

Please call us to arrange a free quotation on 07776003678 or email on sd.roofing@outlook.com

We look forward to hearing from you!

SD Roofing (Tewkesbury) Ltd, trading as SD Roofing

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • flat roof specialist

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Absolutely superb 5 stars all the way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first thing I must say is you need a roof repair look no further than SD Roofing. Simon is quality at a very fair price.The standard of his work and his attention to detail is absolutely superb.He arrives on time and is extremely polite and courtious.If I could give him more than 5 stars I would.What ever work you need doing I am certain you will be thrilled.Simon did my work with the help from Ben who like Simon is a true professional and polite and courteous.
Pete Tomkins in Twyning Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Pete, it was a pleasure to meet and complete this work for you. Thank you for your fantastic review, we are thrilled you would have given us more than 5 stars if you could have! We always keep our prices fair and competitive so thank you for noting this also. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help with anything at all in the future!
Timely, efficient, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast response and professional, would definitely recommend. Cleared up after the job and their invoice was as quoted.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us glowing review, we are so pleased you would recommend us!
New flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did our lead flashing in August and I got a quote from him for doing flat roofing for our kitchen extension as our existing one was old plastic style roofing and leaking. He came and did a quote for us and due to the nature of the job as it was dependent on the weather, he gave us a date to start the job which had to be delayed slightly because all it did was rain and he needed approx 2 days to ensure that job was done. He kept us informed and checked the weather forecast and then in the middle of October we got a day without rain so he brought in extra helpers to do the roof and got it completed on the day as it was due to rain again. He organised a plasterer and electrician to come in the following week to finish off the work for us. It is so nice to know that when it rains now, there is no leaking going on and as we have a different roof on we don't hear the noise of the rain anymore.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/01/2021 , work completed 24/10/2020
The trader replied (on 01/02/2021)
We are so happy you can enjoy your kitchen without the worry of the roof leaking now! It was absolutely not a problem at all to help with this. Thank you for your repeat business, and taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!
Replaced asbestos garage roof with new boards and EPDM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old corrugated asbestos roof on a prefab garage that leaked, crumbled and was generally horrible. SD roofing came along to strip the asbestos off, built a whole new timber and OSB roof structure and laid the EPDM sheet on top, even sealing it onto next door's asbestos roof neatly. All done easily within one day. It's now been a few days and we've had the remnants of a tropical storm drop 4" of rain on it with no trace of any leaks - the inside of the garage already 'smells dry' for the first time in years and I can start using it again!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are so pleased you are now able to use your garage again. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help with anything else in the future!
Roof leaking around chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a serious roof leak during the storm on 23 December 2020. It appeared to be coming in from around the chimney. I had no idea who to call and looked on the trusted traders web site. SD Roofing were local for me and they had 5* ratings. I therefore asked Simon for a quote. He came around the following day and I received a quote the next day that I was more than happy with. I called him back and he promised me he would get the job done within 2 weeks. As good as his word he was on site within 10 days. On arrival his van was spotlessly clean and they both looked very professional with the way they acted and set up their stall. Soon on the job and it was obvious they knew exactly what they were doing. On completion a very tidy and neat quality job and it was plain to see that they were very proud of their own work. We are delighted with the quality of the repair and I am asking them to do another job of removing an un-used chimney. I would strongly recommend using them and SD Roofing has taken the stress out of trying to find a good quality tradesman. Thank you Simon and Ben. You both deserve the highest praise.
Tim in Worcestershire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Tim, thank you ever so much for such a glowing and thorough review! We are so pleased we were able to take the stress out of this situation for you, and look forward to working for you again in the future. Thanks again!
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was a pleasure to work with. He replaced three flat dormer roofs and a large flat garage roof; and also fixed some lead work and re-bedded ridge tiles. He was responsive to queries; the price was competitive; the work was completed in the timeframe that he gave when he was asked for the quotation; his work was very tidy and all debris was removed; and the standard of his workmanship appears to be excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind words. We great pride in our work, and ensuing our customers are updated and happy. Its great you can see that too! Thanks again!
Good Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy and straightforward to deal with. Good on communication. Quick and tidy on the job and worked to a high standard. Took an evident pride in their work. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you for your recommendation and leaving us a great review! Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help in the future!
Reliable and trustworthy
Simon was quick to reply to my initial enquiry and arranged to visit and quote for the work required within a few days. He regularly kept me updated on progress and always attended when dates were given. He and his team completed the job within a few weeks as agreed.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
It’s so important for us to keep in contact with our customers, I’m pleased you found it helpful. Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review!
Garage roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage roof was leaking badly - not surprising given that the membrane was lifting and was rotting the boards beneath. Simon was able to give an estimate within days similar to two other companies and a personal recommendation persuaded me to put the work his way. I am glad I did. He and his team were friendly, competent and reassuring. The boards were a mess but all debris was removed, new membrane laid, a very tidy job completed. I am happy to recommend him and if ever I need roof repairs again, he will be the first trader I call to take a look.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thanks ever so much for the recommendation and wonderful review!
Total recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found, by sheer chance, what looked like water marks on my stairwell ceiling. Not knowing any roofers I searched on Trusted traders and found Simon. Instantly contacted him and within 24 hours he came to look at problem and thought it wasn't too great a problem. However turned out to be a bigger job than thought. Some of my roof batons were totally rotten, plus some new felting and tile replacements needed as well as chimney leading having attention. Tiles 60+ years old so Simon had to go to reclamation yard to search for replacements. Nothing was too much for him. What was supposedly a small job turned into an awkward job. In spite of all this the original quote held. Simon still completed all this in a day. Him and his mate were totally professional and courteous throughout and I was told about all stages. I even kept the scaffolding for a few days after just in case there were still problems that needed re- checking. Absolutely recommend him. Will definitely be keeping his details
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you so much for the review. We are always happy and ready to go the extra mile for our customers, to give a perfect end result. Thanks again!