We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sedgemoor Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb primary thumb rgb

4.9

62 Reviews

About

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions at all.

I look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Complete confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve inspired confidence on his first visit to our home and went into more detail than any other potential installer. He was able to over come every obstacle on site which reared it's ugly head as the installation progressed. All technicians were clean and tided at the end of every long day.
David, Somerset Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
1st class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did an excellent job fitting a water heater in an under sink cupboard. He re-routed the drains pipework, plumbed in as req'd, strengthened the shelf support which had to be cut, fitted 4 new spare tiles where the old heater was removed from the wall, much of the work done in limited space. He is a friendly, capable man and a pleasure to do business with.
Martin, Somerset Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Felt more than happy to leave him in my house to work alone. Very clean worker. Would strongly recommend.
Julia, Somerset Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Excellent and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came to estimate with tape measure and notebook. Felt that the new boiler should be sited on opposite wall venting on to outside. was considerate of me needing to shower so capped off water/gas as necessary. Always cleaned up afterwards. Always covered everything with dust sheets, always prompt.
Kathleen, Somerset Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sedgemoor Heating and plumbing was recommended to me by a friend. I would have no hesitation in recommending them myself. Steve at Sedgemoor Heating was very professional, friendly and tidy. A job well done.
Dennis, Somerset Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with all aspects of their service. Prompt, efficient, polite, and left site impeccable. Charges considered very fair and reasonable. Highly commendable.
Alan, Somerset Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to the highest standard. New boiler ordered & fitted & controls explained all in two days. Highly recommended. As a tradesman myself, I know a good job when I see one.
Alan, Somerset Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Highly recommended - from first visit to completed installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was failing, leaving 2 adults and 4 children with little hot water or heating. Steve came round, measured up, proposed a solution and quoted promptly. Our boiler then completely failed, and Steve was able to start work ahead of his previous timeline. From the discussion and patience with my questions about the replacement system, through the installation over four days, Steve and Alwyn were friendly, professional and showed an admirable attention to detail and concern for the fact that we still needed to live in the house while the work was going on. There are so many examples - e.g rather than capping the old flue outlets, Steve found bricks to match the rest of the wall and replaced the ones the old flues came out of; making sure all floors and carpets were back down every night to avoid anyone disappearing into a ceiling void. They also managed to cope with our 4 year olds' questions and fascination with seeing (for example) under the floor. In summary - we have a warm house, hot water, heated towel rails, a happy family and the price was fair for the volume of kit, work and quality provided. Happy to recommend Sedgemoor Heating and Plumbing to anyone, and they will be the first business I call if I need more work in the future.
Steve T Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Gill, Somerset Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when promised and efficient, also polite, cleaned up after completing the job.
Mary, Somerset Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016