We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Shane Lewis T/A Lewis Tree Care

Profile thumb 3a4eb9bd a896 4dba 8dfb e6e72889fb66
5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

A professional and clean approach to Tree Care.

Lewis Tree Care is a family run business owned and operated by myself Shane Lewis.

Established for over 17 years and with many more year's experience, Lewis Tree Care specialise in the care and maintenance of trees in the urban environment.

We're committed to offering a friendly and most importantly a professional arboriculture service. All of my team are NTPC trained, holding City + Guilds / Lantra qualifications.

We take on jobs of all sizes, with experience in residential, commercial and industrial projects. No job is too big or too small.

We pride ourselves on our reputation and aim for 100% Customer satisfaction.

If you would just like to discuss your tree need's or need advice then please just give us a call on freephone 0800 0289077 or you can call me personally on 07731 482 775

Regards Shane Lewis

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • pollarding
    • fruit tree pruning
    • site clearance
    • tree felling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
they arrived on time got straight on with the work. Did a great job of removing a tree. They tidied everything up before they left and the price was exactly as discussed. they were also very friendly polite and answered all of my questions with patience. I would highly recommend this company.
Jimmy, Enfield Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/04/2020)
Lovely review Jimmy, thank you for taking the time to leave it! Pleasure working for you again Kind regards Shane
Polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard working & polite.
M, London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/04/2020)
Thank you for the review! Kind regards, Shane
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, clean, tidy on budget. Nothing too much trouble. Good job done.
Kay, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/04/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave our review Kay, Very much appreciated. Kind regards Shane
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfactory
A J, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/04/2020)
Thank you for the review AJ. Much appreciated. Kind regards Shane
Punctual and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial visit to assess the work inovlved and to quote a price and time-frame for the work to be carried out, Shane Lewis and his crew arrived on time and quickly got to work removing a spruce tree from the rear garden. They worked without interruption and cleared the site, leaving everything neat and tidy. I will use this firm again for similar work.
Yvonne, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round. Highly recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Most reliable and contienscious company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and Co committed to remove a beautiful, huge Redwood tree from our garden. Not only did Shane agree to a fee and stick to it, even when things looked a little uncertain with services he had been promised. But he went above and beyond to ensure we were doing things in the safest and most cost effective way possible. I would have no trouble recommending this company. Any customer will be in great hands with them. Thanks again Shane and crew, I will be in touch with more work in the future. But relax, it won't be such a huge undertaking next time. Thanks.
Carla Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Prompt and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Magnolia tree pruned as planned & priced. Was prompt, efficient, punctual, polite. Garden left very tidy. Would definitely have them again.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane Lewis and team punctual, neat, very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Garden totally transformed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a punctual start Shane and his team transformed my garden with superb skill, care and full consideration to detail, eventually leaving the site in a carefully cleaned and tidy condition. Cost as per quote and they did an absolutely brilliant job. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Chris Emmett Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019