We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Shane Lewis T/A Lewis Tree Care

Profile thumb 3a4eb9bd a896 4dba 8dfb e6e72889fb66
5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

A professional and clean approach to Tree Care.

Lewis Tree Care is a family run business owned and operated by myself Shane Lewis.

Established for over 17 years and with many more year's experience, Lewis Tree Care specialise in the care and maintenance of trees in the urban environment.

We're committed to offering a friendly and most importantly a professional arboriculture service. All of my team are NTPC trained, holding City + Guilds / Lantra qualifications.

We take on jobs of all sizes, with experience in residential, commercial and industrial projects. No job is too big or too small.

We pride ourselves on our reputation and aim for 100% Customer satisfaction.

If you would just like to discuss your tree need's or need advice then please just give us a call on freephone 0800 0289077 or you can call me personally on 07731 482 775

Regards Shane Lewis

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • pollarding
    • fruit tree pruning
    • site clearance
    • tree felling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tree felling and shrub cutting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team did an excellent job. They felled a tree and ground the stump out. They cut down the height of some laurels as well. They cleared up everything and you would not know they had been there. Shane is very helpful and responsive. The job was done on time and with no mess. I would certainly recommend Lewis Tree Care to anyone.
Chris Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2018
High quality work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane has carried out tree work for me in the past to a very high standard. He recently worked on sorting out bushes in my very overgrown garden. Shane is friendly and reliable and his advice and work is professional and tidy. The prices are always reasonable and I would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good timekeeper and checked with me that I was happy with his work before leaving.
Bob, Essex Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A eucalyptus tree in our garden was overgrown and needed to be cut back, thinned out and shaped. The tree now looks the nest it has done for a number of years. Another bush was also trimmed and shaped. The garden was left clean and tidy. Shane and Harry arrived on time and undertook the work professionally. Thank you would recommend.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Roy, Essex Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chopped down large tree. Shane and Harry were so helpful and professional. They did an excellent job and cleaned up perfectly when job was done. They also pruned other plants that needed to be done. I would not hesitate to have them back in the future.
Josephine, Essex Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Very professional at all times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stump grinding 14 tree stumps. Shane and his team done a wonderful job. The whole team worked hard and very professional. Left the site very clean and tidy. Shane was very helpful. Would highly recommend the company.
Diane, Essex Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed willow tree, trimmed conifers. Highly reliable & efficient. We have used them for many years & have always been completely satisfied.
Trudi, Essex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Prompt, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of lower limbs of small tree. Very efficient and on budget. Consideration given to underplanting - no damage to surrounding plants.
Mavis, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Perfect job by Lewis Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were asked to prune an ornamental pear tree which is the main feature in the garden. They quoted based on photographs. Arrived promptly on the arranged day. Very helpful, clearly very professional and gave us valuable advice about our tree. They had to access three of my neighbours' gardens since we are in a terrace. Job carried out quickly, efficiently and with a great result. Every last bit of pruning removed as if they had not been there. They were recommended by a neighbour and I would not hesitate to do the same. Good reasonable price.
Anne PD Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018