We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SHAPE Contractor Ltd

Profile thumb logo px 300 x 150h
5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

SHAPE Contractor are Worcester Bosch Appointed Installers of Gas and Oil-fired Boilers.

SHAPE Contractor are a G-One Accredited Installer of GRANT Vortex Oil-fired Boilers.

We complete many hundreds of jobs annually with returning customers accounting for the large majority of our work - their satisfaction ensuring both customer loyalty and an excellent local reputation. Our aim is to provide a great service; at the time and date agreed; to the correct specification. Competitive, economical rates and guaranteed workmanship from our qualified tradesmen, at the top of their trade.

Leaking Taps, Showers, Toilet Problems, Immersion Heaters etc, and a 'No Job Too Small' attitude - SHAPE Contractor Ltd provide services for your domestic maintenance requirements. These include natural gas and oil fired heating, plumbing, bathrooms, boiler installation, servicing and repairs.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • taps
    • pipes
    • sinks
    • toilets
    • showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used shape contractors over several years for boiler servicing and other plumbing jobs they have always given me a price beforehand, have always been punctual and leave no mess after. I would recommend them.
Janet Street, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Replaced mains stop cock & ball cock in main water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very efficiently, arrived on time, polite, friendly & very tidy. Would recommend & use again.
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. Competitive quote. Turned up when they said. Clean & tidy workers. Kept any disruption to a minimum. Kept me informed throughout.
Lynne, Hampshire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Excellent Service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and team have done a number of jobs for us, including the installation of a new oil boiler in 2016. Part of the service related to this is the (fixed price) annual service which is needed as part of the warranty (and of course you really should get this done for peace of mind)! No need to worry about remembering to schedule this as the team will contact you, arrange a date, turn up, do the job quickly and with no fuss. I have recommended Shape Contractors to my neighbours as they are simply a company you can trust.
Simon Gilford Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Excellent boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new gas boiler was installed. It replaced a 34 year old boiler and involved some improvements to the original heating system including moving the pump and some pipes, a new thermostat, flushing through the system and installing a filter. New thermostat valves were installed in the four bedrooms.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used shape contractors over several years for boiler servicing and other plumbing jobs they have always given me a price beforehand, have always been punctual and leave no mess after. I would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new outside oil boiler fitted they took the old boiler out which was inside the house they fitted a wireless thermostat which is great they did all the work very tidy and professional I would give them 5/5
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Always good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and team are top notch. They've sorted out a whole load of problems for us over the years, most recently with fixing a new shower light, draining and restoring our heating. Emailing an emergency one evening saw them out to us by 9am the following morning to diagnose and replace a seized motor in our boiler. Would definitely recommend!
2011-07-25 16:30:43.297 Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and a new oil gauge supplied and fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Shape Contractors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Shape Contractors several times and they have always responded very quickly. They have always resolved the problem and done so very quickly and efficiently, the whole team are pleasant to deal with and we have always felt very well looked after by them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/01/2017 , work completed 07/01/2017
The best service we could ask for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The date the last work we had carried out by Shape was Tuesday 28th December - your calender would not allow me to type that date in. We had no hot water or heating over Christmas and we left a call on Shape answer phone, they emailed back on the Monday (a Bank Holiday) asking if it was convenient to call the next day when they returned to work. They came and resolved the problem in half an hour. This is not unusual. They have always given us superb service and because of this we have recommended them to many other people in the village who all agree how wonderful they are. Despite not being a customer of theirs they went out of their way once to assist my aged parents whose boiler had broken down. They have become more like friends than our plumber! We know our boiler can be very contrary and they always solve whatever problem crops us and reassure us we still have life in our old boiler -I'm sure anyou else would have persuaded us to get a new boiler by now.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Happily Discovered a Trusted Htg Service and Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shape Contractor responded very quickly to fit a Nest Thermostat to my oil boiler. Jim was so professional and informative that I switched my boiler servicing. One of his engineers carried out that task with the same excellent level of service and I am lucky to find a local expert company who are so dependable and know heating inside out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Trusted Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim Serviced the oil boiler & diagnosed a problem with it. I have always found that he turns up when he says he will. He's friendly, polite and gives an honest and trustworthy service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great shape
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shape are a professional and friendly company who try to rectify any problems you have with your boiler as quickly as possible and in a friendly manner,they will ensure that any mess is cleared and the area left in a tidy,clean condition.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Experience with Shape Contractor Ltd, Andover based
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working because of a frozen pipe. Shape came within 4 hours of my call and fixed the boiler; this was a case of thawing the inlet and outlet pipes. The Engineer was efficient, polite and helpful and even took the time to point out another possible problem with my expansion tank. I have since had this repaired timely and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Reliable professional trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of the Village Hall central heating boiler. The trader advised on the selection of the replacement boiler, undertook the installation in a professional manner. Left the work area in a clean condition. Provided after sales support without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016